Mitsubishi Mirage Hello Kitty Edition for Japan

mitsubishi-mirage-hello-kitty-1

Can you believe Hello Kitty is 40 years old? Neither can we, but to celebrate her birthday, Sanrio, the company who developed the famous cat character, has teamed up with Mitsubishi to create the Mitsubishi Mirage Hello Kitty Edition.

Limited to 400 units, the car is set to go on sale in Japan on November 1. It features bright pink paintwork, Hello Kitty-ribbon hubcaps and similarly-themed exterior decals and interior upholstery. Prices start from 1.12 million yen.

It’s certainly more comfortable in the colour than this attention-seeking salaryman.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• yucksssss!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • Sam Loo on Oct 29, 2013 at 10:51 am

It seems Mitsubishi has run out of idea to promote their cars. Such a lame move.
    Unlike Toyota, with less publicity also can get high sales volumes easily!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 58
    • Here take my dislike and another high volumes of dislike from other people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
    • are you a Japanese??

• Don’t act smart.
      Is quite normal seeing collaboration among companies with car manufacturer.
      Is not for PUBLICITY but for celebration for a company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • Well Toyota cars couldn’t be any special edition car like this because its all ugly like shit ._.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 30, 2013 at 10:19 am

All of you can bamboo me but lets face it, Mitsubishi has died in Malaysia. Nobody talks about Mitsubishi at ALL. Infact everybody know that Mitsubishi have been supplying outdated, old and inefficient engines to Proton for 25 years cheating the Malaysian government and its public. Go back Mitsubishi, we don’t want you anymore. You have raped Malaysians enough!

• There’s seen to be a trend with Japan in all things pink, we have a pink Toyota Crown a few weeks back and now this. But unlike the Crown, the Mirage and Hello kitty does go together quite well, and considering I’ve seen people with enough sanity lost to overdose their Viva/Kancil/Kelisa with Hello Kitty, I don’t see why not, especially the large population of ACG fans in japan that will die for this kind of car.

Now if there is a Honda N-One Hello Kitty edition…..that will go together extremely well. Kawaii-overdoes(sorry I have a thing for the N-One)

• Samuel Tong on Oct 29, 2013 at 12:34 pm

Perhaps putting Minions instead.

• frenzyaustin on Oct 29, 2013 at 7:29 pm

Minion outdated already. Mascot like Pikachu, Mickey Mouse and Hello Kitty never outdated so fast one.
        Pikachu N-One, sounds good and perfect colour combination. But real ACG fans would go crazy for Hatsune Miku version.

• Hatsune Miku already have Corolla and beside, you really need something so cute that it will degrade any manliness to Sailor Moon to go well with the super cute N-One. So after checking with my usual ACG websites, i think maybe K-On or Lucky Star or any of those overly cute stuff that Kyoani produces.

• frenzyaustin on Oct 29, 2013 at 10:47 pm

Is her Miku? Looks like a 29 years old American lady cosplaying Miku.
            http://goo.gl/qLbVKF
            Itasha and manliness shouldn’t be in the same line actually…==

• jacksonljs on Oct 29, 2013 at 11:51 am

P2 should came also with Myvi ‘Hello Kitty’ edition with tagline ‘Lagi Jambu Lagi Best’ since the carbuyers market among woman/girl is quite huge in Malaysia.

• delang on Oct 29, 2013 at 12:17 pm

gift for wife maybe?

• awooo on Oct 30, 2013 at 10:40 pm

Ewwwww…..paintwork is very overpowering!!!

• Loenardo on Nov 11, 2014 at 9:31 am

Only for Japanese market, obviously. They have a large Hello Kitty fan base there.