W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class fully undisguised!

Mercedes-C-Class-4

Here’s the new W205 in full undisguised glory! Our spy photographers have captured the new W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class during an official photoshoot for commercial images.

This particular C-Class appears to be wearing an AMG sports package, but we expect the C-Class to be available with a traditional multi-louvre grille with a hood ornament too.

Mercedes-Benz has already shown us a preview of the C-Class interior undisguised, you can have a look at it here: W205 C-class interior details revealed. A global unveil should be coming soon.

The new W205 certainly carries its baby S-Class looks well don’t you think? Let us know if you like it.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mini S- class…classy in and out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 7
    • Hadi74 on Nov 17, 2013 at 1:28 pm

Kereta Pak Cik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 76
      • biste on Nov 18, 2013 at 3:37 am

because you cannot afford it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 29
        • Hadi74 on Nov 18, 2013 at 7:06 pm

You think C class very expensive of what? A car that is cheaper than Lexus IS ok ignorant.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 12
      • Anton Sevidov on Nov 18, 2013 at 10:15 am

Obviously this guy has never driven a Benz before.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 19
      • farizY on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:20 pm

Probably true in Malaysia, but not in Saudi Arabia or the US or any other part of the world (where tax are not sucking them dry).

• BLUR SOTONG on Nov 17, 2013 at 1:45 pm

The front looks like a SOTONG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 24
      • Ahmad on Nov 17, 2013 at 9:26 pm

The rear is like Kimchi car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
        • sokko on Nov 17, 2013 at 9:46 pm

It looks all the same. They should sack all the designers and engineers to make all cars look same!

• shame_Loo on Nov 17, 2013 at 9:00 pm

Front looks great, rear a bit weird but gotta look at the actual car on the road or in show room. A good alternative option as compare to F30.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • Sam Loo (used kimchi) on Nov 18, 2013 at 1:51 am

New Altis is more classy than this C-class which has poor RV and kwai tai all the time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 34
      • Gordon on Nov 18, 2013 at 6:17 pm

how can anyone compare a merc to an altis

• LOLOL on Dec 17, 2013 at 7:56 pm

Try to compare continental and JDM?

• Daniel on Dec 17, 2013 at 10:48 pm

What the hell,the new altis that is coming soon just totally overpriced like a fool,just for a push-start stop system only can get in top spec model.Plus if buy the top spec,you can even buy the entry model of The new honda accord.

• Sam Loo (used kimchi) on Nov 18, 2013 at 1:52 am

Low class. Looks like kimchi. You will feel ashamed when ppl thought u are driving a kimchi. Better buy a vios TRD.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 30
  • domainicus on Nov 17, 2013 at 8:34 am

love it! they are on the roll.

• PauKaya on Nov 17, 2013 at 8:35 am

sorry the rear doesn’t work for me….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 15
  • Barrack on Nov 17, 2013 at 8:45 am

Smaller taillights… :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Beautiful!

The rear light reminds me of baby version of Bentley Mulsanne… for some reason…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
  • elantafan on Nov 17, 2013 at 9:39 am

I saw old elantra back!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 34
  • sudonano on Nov 17, 2013 at 9:55 am

It genuinely has the baby S class and hint of CLA in it. All I can say is, it looks way more expensive than the W204 C class. I guess Merc is going for the luxury look, BMW is going for the athletic route. Which is fine imo.

Well done Mercedes, you deserve a salute.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 6
  • Simon Hoh on Nov 17, 2013 at 9:56 am

Looks stately especially from the rear. This C is either really big or the tail lights giving an illusion of size. Funny how the CLS curves have influenced recent designs, this included.

• The main aim of the design is to improve aerodynamics, which then reduces fuel consumption, making it a marginally faster & a more economical car.

• emere on Nov 18, 2013 at 3:42 am

Can get 2 sec century sprint and 30km/l fc? If not, it’s a joke.

• Lovely and combined S-class miniature of rear and both E & S class for the front end.

Price it competitively like current C, certainly will make Bimmer 3er feel difficult to match

• Sky pirate on Nov 17, 2013 at 7:20 pm

Reports are indicating that the W205 C class will move upmarket compared to it’s predecessor because of the CLA class. It will be interesting to see how they price both CLA and W205 C class in Malaysia.

• Luqman_HKM on Nov 17, 2013 at 10:52 am

I believe that is with the AMG kit

• I think the Lexus IS still looks the sportiest and most unique. The interior of the IS is also the most sporty looking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 32
  • Don’t like the rear, i prefer the current design. Maybe need to see it in real life to appreciate…

• How much when reached our shore? 250,000? i can buy one accord and one vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 25
    • Andrew on Nov 17, 2013 at 12:25 pm

And that speaks volumes about your yearly income, which clearly isn’t enough to be able to support the purchase of a C-class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 6
  • BLUR SOTONG on Nov 17, 2013 at 12:28 pm

The front Facial looks and head lamps definitely win the f30.
    Nevertheless nice car and interior.
    BMW will have a tough fight against the resurgence 3-pointed Star .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • tricycle on Nov 17, 2013 at 1:30 pm

I see an expensive car which shouldn’t be in the first place if not for our government policy of high taxes on car.

Ohh wait, I forgot to compared it to Singapore. So much for the price of We are still “aman”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • AUSNSW on Nov 17, 2013 at 4:23 pm

This C-Class’s front look like E-Class and the back look like new S-Class.

• They resemble each other, the designers are running out of ideas.

• farizY on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:28 pm

I guess what they are trying to do is to carry the same corporate look (Just like what Audi and other makes are doing).
        Plus, nothing wrong with E-Class front and S-Class back look a like.

• zamer on Nov 17, 2013 at 4:55 pm

it looks cool..i am no merc fan last time but with recent a class, other models grows my interest.

probably age does make the difference..
    now where is the new audi a4? it seems awhile already

• FUGLIEST on Nov 17, 2013 at 10:13 pm

fffUUUGGGLLLLEEEYYYY

• jutawanmizi on Nov 17, 2013 at 10:39 pm

damn hot.. wanna buy for my daughter who get 5A in UPSR recently : )

• Daniel on Dec 17, 2013 at 10:55 pm

Wtf?upsr,12 years old and you want her to drive a mercedes benz?siao ah?dont pamper her,plus she can’t drive….

• Seriously on Nov 17, 2013 at 11:25 pm

Looks amazing, just hope they have more rear passanger room space now.

• Sagtiya on Nov 17, 2013 at 11:45 pm

Not as good looking as the current model. It looks a bit “cacat”!!!!

• nighttrain on Nov 18, 2013 at 1:53 am

Hoping that they change the rear lights completely for the facelift version. So sporty looking from the side though…

• Maserati on Nov 18, 2013 at 8:31 am

This car would site nicely in my garage along with my A class and Golf R!

• heybadigol on Nov 18, 2013 at 12:35 pm

Looks very nice, makes the 3 series F30 look dull in comparison. Though I think Infiniti Q50 is still best looking in the class. Hope the handling can match (or exceed) the F30.

• biste on Nov 18, 2013 at 7:48 pm

“handling can match (or exceed) the F30”
      Sometime is good to have a wishful thinking.

• Josh Ling on Nov 18, 2013 at 9:00 pm

is it me or the proportion of the body is really off from some angle??

• maserati the boss on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:31 am

Work harder so you can finally buy yourself a new Vios. That is what i call luxury just like lexus. Benz is nothing but for old folks.

• farizY on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:23 pm

Nice clean design. I don’t see anything wrong with it.

• I’ve owned C-classes from w203-w204. This is 1 c-class i won’t be getting. The w205 is really ugly in my opinion.

• Benz-o on Dec 02, 2013 at 7:21 pm

Agree with me, the A-Class is a better looker.

• JV Benz on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:55 am

I owned C-Class W204 and E-Class W211. This new W205 is really out out of my mind. The design most like to the Japanese car. My W204 still the best and hot stuff even after 10 years.

• JV Benz on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:57 am

But keep in mind.. people will still buy this new C-Class W205, because this car is a MERCEDES BENZ.