Mercedes-Benz Concept GLA 45 AMG debuts in LA

GLA 45 AMG Concept

Briefly teased yesterday, and here it is in full – the Mercedes-Benz Concept GLA 45 AMG. You can ignore the concept tag – it’s just there because it won’t go on sale quite so soon – as the car will likely go into production next year looking exactly the way it does now.

No surprises here – the AMG-tuned GLA-Class gets the same 360 hp and 450 Nm turbocharged 2.0 litre engine as seen in the A 45 AMG and CLA 45 AMG. Power is handled by an AMG SPEEDSHIFT DCT 7-speed transmission, transferred to the road through the AMG Performance 4MATIC all-wheel drive system. AMG says it will get to 100 km/h in less than five seconds.

The extravagant bits and pieces you see here – the front bumper flicks, rear spoiler, quad-exhausts and huge 21-inch wheels – will most probably form the introductory Edition 1 version, before being offered as individual cost options later on.

We already know that the A 45 AMG is a big fan favourite. How about the Mercedes-Benz GLA 45 AMG, then – any takers?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• taikor on Nov 21, 2013 at 10:25 am

Take out all the bodykit, carbon and stickers then I might consider getting one.

• Motorhead on Nov 21, 2013 at 10:40 am

Only accessible to top 5% of Malaysian . As for us minions we can only drool unless car prices are brought down to real world levels.

• motorhead on Nov 21, 2013 at 11:24 am

Fake.. Pls la use another nick? Im been using this nick since 2006… Old user system better la.. Ramai org ciplak.. Please admin, do something about this. I still keep my old password.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
      • Motortail on Nov 21, 2013 at 6:14 pm

His is capital “M”, you are small “m”, so he is different from you, please don’t whining.

• motorhead on Nov 21, 2013 at 8:43 pm

How it sounds & means to you eh?.. Like a retarded can’t think of you own user name?.. Damn..

• Jinggo on Nov 21, 2013 at 10:59 am

Why the f**king gov can’t reduce car price? proton, please die la, we need a better ride with REAL pricing!

• motorhead on Nov 21, 2013 at 11:27 am

Pls Hafriz or somebody.. Listen.. Activate back the user system.. So many ciplak & abuser.. Tak tau malu tiru nama orang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 30
    • motorhead on Nov 21, 2013 at 11:57 am

i’m sexy and i know it..~

oh..

and

also

GAY!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • motorhead, your head on Nov 21, 2013 at 11:00 pm

will the real motorhead please stand up? Hahaha emo nak mampus.

• motorhead on Nov 22, 2013 at 8:57 am

Me. Ok kid.. What’s your problem? Let’s sort it out. Tell me where & when. Cakap byk tak guna.

• So it’s like a 360hp German version of the Subaru forester? More like a mitsubishi ASX sized SUV with a pumped up EVO engine…. 0-100 in less then 5? It’s sounds insane, but I “like” it

• Motorhead on Nov 24, 2013 at 3:26 pm

troglodytes please go back to where you belong. Stop your pea brained whining. Please focus on the subject being discussed.

• MotorLeg - Cars review site with legs on Nov 26, 2013 at 2:38 pm

INI MANYAK GILA (GLA) punya kereta maaaaa~