Peugeot 2008 – specs and pricing revealed, RM120k

peugeot 2008 crossover

Ah, what have we here? The Peugeot 2008, which made its local public debut at KLIMS13 last month, is supposed to officially go on sale here in January, but it seems that details and pricing are already ready for the urban crossover.

A visit to the Peugeot Malaysia website reveals all – the 2008 will be priced at RM119,888 on-the-road with insurance in its solitary 1.6 VTi form, and the brochure shows what kit it’ll have. The final pricing doesn’t veer far from that suggested by an ad on oto.my.

As mentioned previously, the equipment list includes Smart Park Assist, a panoramic roof with mood lighting and an electric sunblind, a seven-inch colour touchscreen with USB and Bluetooth connectivity, auto dual-zone air-conditioning, a Smart One-Touch Foldable rear seat and a six-speaker Arkamys 3D sound system.

2008-1

The 2008 also features auto headlights and auto wipers, a head-up instrument panel with LCD colour display, cornering assist fog lamps, an aviation-style handbrake lever and semi-bucket Oxford leather/fabric combination seats, while safety equipment includes six airbags, ESP with ASR, Isofix anchorage points as well as DSC.

The B-segment crossover sits on 16-inch two-tone alloys wrapped with 195/60 rubbers. Its normally-aspirated 1.6 litre VTi mill offers 122 PS at 6,000 rpm and 160 Nm at 4,250 rpm, and is paired with a four-speed automatic transmission. Performance specs include a 0-100 km/h sprint time of 11.2 seconds and a 190 km/h top speed.

Some other relevant numbers – the boot offers 360 litres of space, expanding to 1,194 with the rear seats folded flat. Four exterior colours are available for the 2008 in Malaysia – Digital White, Artense Grey, Dakota Brown and Virtual Blue.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• SamShowMeYouHAILAT on Dec 18, 2013 at 1:55 pm

Sam Loo, anyone trade this in into your junk yard to get your HaiLux?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 8
    • SamHiluxFace on Dec 18, 2013 at 4:58 pm

My Camri “kuai tai” on the road and cause me an accident last night. I had a broken leg, broken neck & arm. Luckily i’m still alive to write this message. I’m really regret now, should have listen to my sifu sam69 to buy kimchi. Toiyota really tak boleh pakai. No VSC, 2 airbag n 4speed. Now I want sell my camri but KIA are not accepting trade in for camri anymore, so i ma go hyundai they only offer me 20% after 1 year usage. I have no choice but to sell it off so that I have money to fix my broken leg, broken arm & neck. I’m really so Hilux now. Seriously yo.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 4
  • kadajawi on Dec 18, 2013 at 1:57 pm

The price is a bit steep, isn’t it? 120k for what is a B segment car on stilts? 30k more? Yes, it is a bit better speced, but nothing ground braking. A Focus is similarly well equipped, but belongs to the C segment and has more power.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 14
    • farghmee on Dec 18, 2013 at 4:23 pm

i really hope this will come:
      http://indianautosblog.com/2013/12/honda-vezel-suzuka-factory-yard-109484

take a closer look, voila! honda freed!

• Saw this on today newspaper
    Doesn’t make any sense

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
    • ABTguy on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:42 pm

Ya lor, why of all gearbox options available but a 4 speed auto ?

What the hack those guys in Peogeot Malaysia think of our consumer here ? All gundu kah ?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
      • Naza Killed Kia.
        Now trying to kill Peugeot too.

Cx-5 was import CBU from Japan.
        Now Cx-5 is CKD by Naza.

Nobody want to buy it too.
        All moved to Honda CRV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 70
        • Since When Naza distribute Mazda?

It’s Bermaz Motor Sdn Bhd.

But, still interesting Honda CRV sales beat CX5 sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
          • Henry on Dec 18, 2013 at 5:47 pm

Honda, with the CRV, practically invented the SUV genre.

• do ur homework next time….

• theanswer on Dec 19, 2013 at 11:36 am

naza got nothing to do with the 4 speed gearbox. blame peugeot france la bro.

• Xplorer on Dec 19, 2013 at 2:27 pm

Peugeot Malaysia think we dunno differences of 4 speeds or 6 speeds kot … that’s why giving such spect into Msia market :)

• Sam Loo 2 on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:59 pm

Another useless junk crap car with no RV.You want a SUV should consider a Honda CRV.More reliable and most important it got RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 62
      • want resale value then go for properties la, why are you always barking here?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 6
        • ben yap on Dec 18, 2013 at 8:39 pm

not all properties got good resale value la. ask those who bought their properties in Bukit Berugi, Rawang.

If you don’t know about investment, just keep shut up la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
          • ex mazda6 on Dec 18, 2013 at 11:27 pm

And cyber jaya too.

• AhnehGang on Dec 19, 2013 at 10:18 am

You want RV, buy puchong. Puchong is like Camry. All the cinapek sure huat and love RV. Bukit beruntung, rawang is like buying Peugeot. Nice place but give free also nobody want.

• sohighsam on Dec 21, 2013 at 10:07 am

y u always toking abt RV? other than RV u got no other knowledge on car edi ah? by criticizing other cars to bring up ur Honda or mayb Toyota, makes others more upset with them loh

• Black Dog on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:00 pm

Finally, the battle goes to the B-segment SUV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • Green on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:24 pm

1. Peugeot 2008. Wheelbase 2537mm

2. Ford EcoSport. Wheelbase 2490mm
      http://paultan.org/2013/11/14/ford-ecosport-1-5-ti-vct-titanium-previewed-klims/

3. Honda Vezel
      http://paultan.org/2013/11/20/honda-vezel-tokyo/

4. Suzuki Grand Vitara RM121k OTR CBU Japan. 2000cc. Wheelbase: 2640mm
      http://paultan.org/2012/11/21/suzuki-grand-vitara-facelift-introduced-rm121100/

Let the New War Begin! For those eyeing for Small SUV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
  • vincent on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:00 pm

I have to say the car looks handsome, but price is too much for the engine power, I will rather top up a bit for a CX5.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 5
    • Sam Loo 2 on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:03 pm

Mazda CX5 resale value very low,on par with the Kimchis.Should get Honda CRV because its rV is higher and more reliable to drive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 74
      • bro, right now nobody wants to resale their cx5 yet.. so how do you even know about their resale value?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
        • Henry on Dec 18, 2013 at 5:51 pm

They cannot sell even if they want to. The early birds bought CBU units at a much higher price. This model is now CKD and cost much less brand new. So, how to sell those CBU cars without losing their pants?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
  • Yes, it has 6 airbags and ESP, but NA 1.6l and 4 speed auto foe 120k?

Better throw 20k more for CX5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 7
    • Sam Loo 2 on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:08 pm

Honda CRV 2.4
      6 airbags,ESP,5 speed
      Price:RM 169,800
      RV:Higher

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 65
      • bigman on Dec 18, 2013 at 10:49 pm

i know u like rv,but please dont force others with ur rv .. u are so f*cking annoying..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • sam69 on Dec 19, 2013 at 9:53 am

You forget the last episode of paultan? You Hilux CRV is just a turtle riding on the wheel. Stop cowshitting on the RV.

• Tree Hugger on Dec 19, 2013 at 12:54 am

Reviews from OZ say the 4-speed auto is terrible and the 1.6 engine is so harsh that the smaller 1.2 three cylinder offered there feels more refined.

Was there a test drive review by Paultan.org on this car? I hope the OZ reports are not true. If its true what a huge letdown for an otherwise such a nicely designed and kitted car.

• Xplorer on Dec 19, 2013 at 2:36 pm

For such spect below 100K still need to consider!

• hondaman on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:03 pm

let us see how many unit can they sell…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
    • Sam Loo 2 on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:09 pm

Zero,as smart people will consider a Honda CRV,more reliable to drive and good RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 61
      • kadajawi on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:20 pm

Zero sales? Dont make me laugh pls.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 11
        • ShameXO on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:54 pm

Agree! even the shitty spec camry and estima will still sell because this is Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
        • kadajawi on Dec 19, 2013 at 1:04 am

Use your own name please.

I think there will be sales, but not that many. Like the Mini, you do see some around, but not many.

• Not sure bout others, but d only reason i’m looking at CRV is coz there’s not much choice. Cx5 waiting list of 6mths n d Koreans facelifts r coming soon

• valjean on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:07 pm

Ahem….. this makes the Rm122k Pre-reg Subaru XV like dirt cheap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
    • the promo from 151k to 127k makes subaru xv is worth for money

• Henry on Dec 18, 2013 at 5:52 pm

….and the SUV to buy.

• Subaru….hahaha Sam Loo says that brand is like black sheep. Reminds him of geely and tata. Better buy mahindra than subaru.

• A “jack up” B-seg?

Or we should call it BUV ?

• Jinggo on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:13 pm

RM98k sudah la, apa pasal mau jual mahal? Kanena Naza!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
  • SpongeWai on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:21 pm

RV, maintenance cost and fuel consumption for B-segment crossover/compact SUV

Toyota Rush facelift vs Nissan Juke vs Honda Vezel (aka Urban) vs Peugeot 2008 vs Ford EcoSport

• motorhead on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:23 pm

RM120k? Naturally aspired 1.6? No turbo? Are you kidding? Sell a limb also can’t get 120K. Phuuii!! Just add abit more get AWD 2.0 XV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
  • xshiro on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:26 pm

at 120k , 1.6 turbo will be better

• theanswer on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:36 pm

even in france got no 2008thp..how are we going to get the turbo engine? only na and hdi engine.

• Common. U think this is 1980s ah? Still give 4 speed auto? Proton oso give CVT in the saga. With this price, I rather get Ford Focus. Peugeot…. Boooo….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
    • Vios also use 4 speed auto. Oh wait vios is using late 90’s technology.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • gettysberg on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:29 pm

great specs. slightly expensive but with the full specifications list this car should do well.

some of the specs are even better than the c-segment cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
  • CARtoon on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:30 pm

That good old 4-speed AT is still there ha? Gasp … AL4 gah?

• HAKIM on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:30 pm

oh noooooooooo………..mg previous design for DESIGN COMPETITION PEUGEOT was similar as 2008…

• Wilson on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:32 pm

i hate the way they mentioned their Transmission as “Auto Adaptive Gearbox with Tiptronic and Sport Mode”. Peugeot Malaysia, be honest lar, 4 speed ma 4 speed lo. what to be shamed about? Vios also terang terang say mar~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 8
    • Sam Loo 2 on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:11 pm

FYI,Vios cannot compare to this useless junk from France.Please go back to school

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 50
  • shawal on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:34 pm

…anemic engine choice….
    should have slotted in the turbo

nice specs tho…

• the fact on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:35 pm

saw the car in the flesh, i have to say its really nice premium albeit the smaller type SUV. there are many nice touches, like the 12 volt at the back…those gorgeous LED dials….the loading is awesome..just one touch u have this huge space to load pretty much anything….n self park!!…not sure if there anyone in the market in that segment that exist currently…just worried if the 1.6 can sufficiently power the car, but read somewhere its quite light..

• Rebel on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:36 pm

Saw the car in the showroom. Good enough to make me hold my purchase for a subaru xv. The interior finishin and the features are of high quality and stylish.

Just waiting for test drive before signing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • theanswer on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:38 pm

for style, 2008. for proper awd, sv.

• Rebel on Dec 19, 2013 at 12:58 am

Thanks for the feedback but i have seen a the subaru sv and use to drive the crv. The subaru sv is very plaim and the crv is not meant for day to day drive (very thirsty car). With oil prices going up. Just looking at fuel effiecient but raised vehicle but will look good in the city. I think the 6.5 km per lite fc, smart park assist and 6 airbags are good features.
        No other suv offer the same.

If iwant a 4×4. I would buy the ranger or the coolorado. Peace

• iluvpigiot on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:37 pm

Dun worry. End of 2014 they might give 28k discount.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • abit mahal right? I expected about 110k considering 208’s price.

• Ahmad on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:52 pm

That’s the rebadged Mitsubishi ASX, no people make noise.

Proton Perdana rebadged Honda Accord, everyone bash it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 32
    • A Mitsubishi ASX rebadge? Seriously? They don’t even share the same platform bro. Dude you need medication, or a checkup for your eyes. And yes I still think that the Accord rebadge is absurd and dumb.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
    • Kadajawi on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:28 pm

U made a Mistake.
      Peugeot 4008 is the 1 using Mitsu ASX platform.

Mitsu ASX is bigger then this small baby 2008.

http://paultan.org/2011/10/05/peugeot-4008-french-mitsu-asx-with-the-lion-badge/

• guest on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:42 pm

Rebadged mitsubishi ASX is the Peugeot 4008 dude.

Talking about rebadge, even though Peugeot rebadge a mitsubishi at least they put more effort in by giving it a proper peugeot facia. Proton? They really only did the rebadge by changing badge on every panel they see.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
      • maybeSUBARU on Dec 18, 2013 at 5:22 pm

now tats wat we call REBADGE.

• tikus on Dec 18, 2013 at 6:23 pm

This call share platform not rebadge.Rebadge is really what proton did…just change badge and copy every damn thing.

• Xplorer on Dec 19, 2013 at 2:45 pm

Ha!Ha!Ha! After so many years Proton now can “Easily” change a Badge :) without feeling shame ?

• vezel on Dec 18, 2013 at 2:58 pm

Looking forward from Honda to bring in Honda Vezel, hybrid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Sam Loo 2 on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:13 pm

Thank you bro.
      At least Honda got RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 28
      • bigman on Dec 18, 2013 at 10:58 pm

he is looking forward of the car’s specs, not rv la…i know u wan to become famous,but dont write these stupid comments pls..

• Sam Loo on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:02 pm

For 120k, you can buy Rush with a much better RV and comfort level, with state of the art chassis which will keep you alive from any form of accident

The remaining cash you save you can invest in property now that the market is soft, many gems out there to be bought.

So in conclusion, buy toyota for better RV, more disposable cash for property investment… its a win win situation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 68
    • Sam Loo 2 on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:15 pm

Beside Toyota Rush,you can also consider a Honda CRV 2.0,more reliable to drive and much higher RV than this lion junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 35
      • Sam Loo3 on Dec 18, 2013 at 6:26 pm

I am shame to be Sam, this 2 fellow talk cock sing song only. As a junior sales man at UMW, they keep talking on RV RV and RV. Teir life is only RV with their hard earn money. Work hard, sell more car, may be you can trade in your old camry 2.0E to get a k5.

• Stop talking about RV. In fact you can stop leaving comments and earn some pocket money by making the lonely aunties happy, so that you can invest some properties.

Your theory is full of shit, indeed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 7
      • Sam Loo3 on Dec 18, 2013 at 6:27 pm

You have not seen the Sam at the show room, short uncle and the look has no integrity. You think Ah Soh will like them. Please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • sakitsedap on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:31 pm

really? state of the art chassis? what have you been smoking?
      Anyway, peugeot has definitely priced this too steep.. should be around the 100k mark.

• “For 120k, you can buy Rush with a much better RV and comfort level, with state of the art chassis which will keep you alive from any form of accident”

what the… are you a troll?
      Rush is one of the biggest piece of shit coming out from toyota, it’s basically a rebodied avanza with the same chassis and engine, and we all know how cheapskate the avanza is.

and what is it with you and resale value? do you buy your car so you can sell it 3 years later? or do you buy your car and enjoy DRIVING it?

at least this peugeot has some character and looks nice, japanese mainstream cars often are too bland looking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • state of the art chassis? hahahahahahahahahahaha!! go read up please. safe? LOLOLOLOL!!!

• Sam Loo 4 on Dec 19, 2013 at 11:35 am

yes…must consider Rush. After many years your car still not outdated. Becoz its still in production.

• Sam Defender on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:29 pm

I love you Sam for your most valuable advices…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Overpriced by about 15k. Is this CBU?

• motorhead on Dec 18, 2013 at 3:39 pm

Peugeot.. My fren used it for less a year.. Got gear problems.. I am the one helped her send her car to Peugeot service center.. Lucky for her the car is under warranty.. Ve to leave the car there for weeks to solve the problem.. Imagine if no warranty anymore.. It is not worht it. I try to like continentals car, wanted try to own one.. But after all the experience I gone through.. Conti cars are craps here.. They just can’t stand the weather here.. I just don’t why they can make it right.. For all the prices we ve to pay.. It’s not worth it… Check it yourself.. Google; Ratings car reliability, look who gets the last place.. You ll be shocked.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
  • vee-oh on Dec 18, 2013 at 4:23 pm

those who want to spend 120K for SUV better get Subaru XV, or Mitsubishi ASX CKD..should be cheap

• Naza targeting the ladies lah. Most comments here are by the machos which ultimately have no choice but to buy if the wife/girlfriend/daughter/mistress says, “But I want… :)

• Henry on Dec 18, 2013 at 4:49 pm

Who would want to buy this B-segment 1.6L at 120k when you can buy a C-segment Ford Focus 2.0L for less?

• intermilan on Dec 18, 2013 at 5:17 pm

Anyone who are looking for a compact crossover with extra dose of tall ride height and ruggedness, which the Focus obviously isn’t.

Not everyone buy vehicle based on price alone.

Some do buy vehicle based on their requirements on body style, ride height etc.

So.. relaks lah.. at worse, Nasim via the introduction of 2008, give Bolehand consumers another choice in the small B-segment SUV.

• seancorr on Dec 18, 2013 at 4:58 pm

This model’s price should not have crossed the RM110k mark. Now I really want to see Ford sell the Ecosport for the estimated price of just under RM100k.

Then there’s the Honda Vezel which I hope is at least 35-40k cheaper than the base CRV to be competitive.

• intermilan on Dec 18, 2013 at 5:00 pm

It’s loaded with features that most Malaysians are becoming more and more accustomed to.

Its pretty obvious the small SUV ain’t for speed demon or car enthusiasts. This is just a somewhat near-premium point A to point B urbanites vehicle. A mini fashion statement on the road.

The weakest link is the 4-speed gearbox, what a dinosaur, but I heard that PSA have made modifications that improved this old timer reliability. And the claimed fuel consumption (FC) suggested that usage of the 4-speeder is quite alright, not great, just quite alright.

Ultimately, the asking price is a little steep as IMO, RM115K OTR is the max they should priced it at.

Perhaps Nasim feel the need to increase the profit margin as this should be a slow seller anyway, even at RM115K OTR. But who knows, right? Fortunately, they didn’t ask RM125K OTR for this nice-looking mini SUV.

Lets wait n see what will be the price of Ford Ecosport or perhaps the Renault Captur (that will be a day worth to remember!) when they do arrives on our shore.

• really… who would spend 120k for this b-seg? who choose this over subaru XV is really stupid, doesn’t matter he/she is rich or is a die-hard fan of peug…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • oh… i apologise to those rich die-hard fan of peug… for calling u stupid. but hope u understand spending your hard-earned money this way is really really not wise..

• 120k? Peugeot go home! You are drunk!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • tonReLKE on Dec 18, 2013 at 7:14 pm

Dun think this is worth it by looking at the spec. Even the price lower by RM20K I would not recommend it.

• Tahoe XL on Dec 18, 2013 at 8:30 pm

Oh dear……Peugeot is following Honda foot steps. Shoot yourself on the head point blank like honda malaysia management.

Honda Freed 1.5cc selling price RM113k
    Peugeot 2008 1.6cc selling price RM120k

You can buy a Livina 1.8cc for 100k or hyundai Tucson 2.0cc for 120k and if you prefer saloon Civic, hyundai elantra, or pay a little extra go for CX5 or CRV, Accord or Camry.

I think people who buy a 2008 they just want to be unique and different from the crowd

• kadajawi on Dec 19, 2013 at 1:11 am

The Livina is a model meant for lower income markets, it is not very sophisticated and not well speced. The Hyundai is less premium than this. However both are much more practical, so basically this is a fashion statement for those who want to sit a bit higher. The sort of car you’d buy your wife if money is no problem, and she wants something premium-ish with a high seating position and small dimensions (easier to park). Not exactly a big market.

• totti on Dec 18, 2013 at 9:57 pm

A mistake if you get this junk at RM 120K.

Naza will give discount after 6 months later and the discount will be more than RM 25K and your RV will be shit.

Look at the Peugeot 407 (D jsegment car at B segment price) plastic car and the discount given by Naza. Whoever bought a naza product will curse the the cronies.

Just stay away from this cronies that spoil the car market.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • guest on Dec 18, 2013 at 11:09 pm

Unfortunately, naza has taken up the distributorship for quite a number of marque.

Discounts is not the issue here. Any marque will be giving discounts/promotion at certain times of the year. The problem is rather the incompetence of naza’s after sales service

• I’ve saw this unit park at the roadside at the bangs ar showroom just now
    Looks pretty

• Overall, this car is not too bad except for the engine specs; but to price it at $120K is criminal. It goes to show the extend of Nasim’s greed. In Europe, the price difference is only €800 more than the 208 model.
    The only way is to completely boycott their vehicles in order to teach these greedy people a lesson. After all, when the buying stops, the price will definitely drop.

• Asian dad on Dec 19, 2013 at 7:38 am

2008?…….why not 2014?

• sonyman on Dec 19, 2013 at 9:35 am

i tried this the other day in Glenmarie. my verdict.

1) nice looking mini suv.
    2) more suitable for female.
    3) its kind of cute, but not macho.
    4) built quality not bad.
    5) engine and GB, i think this one you all know, sucks.
    6) i like the mini moon roof.
    7) drives well, not much of body roll.
    8) overall for 120K with a VTi and 4 sp GB, not worth.
    9) but if you are a female office lady who wanna look a little different from Vios, sure this one is nice if you have the extra moolah. interior is a pleasant place to be.

for guys, just forget about it, cause it is really not a guys car. get something else.

• EnergyAnalyst on Dec 19, 2013 at 1:37 pm

good review. if it is a nice place for a girl to be in, as a manly man, would you not like being in one with the ‘office lady’ especially with the seat reclined? to look at the moon through the moon roof???

can give review from a ‘passenger’s point of view?

• motorhead on Dec 19, 2013 at 3:09 pm

Peugeot is for gays.. Haha.. Not for me. Im hetro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • Anand on Dec 23, 2013 at 5:58 pm

Why all like to talk about RV. Better to rent a car. No need to maintain it

• OldKelisa on Jan 06, 2014 at 5:34 pm

100 pcs per month??? Dream la!!
    2008 = RM120K (4159x 1739 x 1556)
    = 1.6
    ASX= RM114K (4295 x 1770 x 1615)
    = 2.0
    SX4 = RM92k (4135 x 1755 x 1605)
    = 1.6

• catherine on Jul 13, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Am thinking of getting this SUV but cant decide between this or the Mazda C5 or the Hyundai Tucson!! Please advice! Thanks