GALLERY: Toyota Harrier 2.0 Premium Advanced spec

toyota-harrier-naza-automania-33

We spotted a whole row of the latest generation Toyota Harriers for sale while scouting for interesting stories at the Naza World Auto-Mania sales carnival that starts today. Since previous stories about the new Harrier have proven to be popular on this site we decided to snap a quick gallery of it.

The variant you see here is the top spec 2.0 litre variant called Premium Advanced, powered by a 151 PS, 193 Nm 3ZR-FAE Valvematic engine mated to a Super CVT-i gearbox. It has the works including a JBL GreenEdge sound system, power boot, surround view monitor and a panoramic sunroof.

Also available is a Harrier Hybrid powered by a 2.5 litre hybrid system. It’s not the same system as the Camry Hybrid as in the Harrier there’s an additional 68 PS, 139 Nm electric motor on the rear axle to provide 4WD capability. However we did not see any Harrier Hybrids on the showroom floor.

We were told pricing for the Toyota Harrier ranges between RM205k to RM260k for 2014 models. You can head on to the Naza World Auto-Mania event happening this weekend at Naza Auto Mall by the Federal Highway to check them out.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• tokmoh. on Oct 02, 2015 at 5:50 pm

Already on the road, can spot quite a few in Subang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • Areyousure on Oct 02, 2015 at 6:19 pm

I rather buy HRV for my son.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 34
      • George Abdul on Oct 02, 2015 at 8:33 pm

All Naza are recond car unsafe yet they sale it at premium price… AP cronies never stop cheating Rakyat !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 6
        • Naza Clockdown King on Oct 03, 2015 at 11:40 am

Never buy anything from Naza nor any AP holder. All of them, especially Naza, clockdown the odometer. Most of these cars, even 2014 models have clocked over 100,000KM. Don’t be fooled. Most of them are rental cars and each person renting them clocks really high mileage. So, yes, a 1 year old car can easily do 100,000KM.

But Naza will clock them down to 5000 KM and tell you it is virtually brand new and you got nothing to worry.

They are cheating you. Cause, you will spend another bomb changing worn out parts. Don’t be like my friend, he bought a Porsche C2S from AP holder. Mileage say 20,000KM. Then he paid RM20k to join Porsche Malaysia Welcome Package for AP Porsche cars.

Then infront of him, when they plug the Porsche system into his car, they showed him the car already clock 300,000KM on it.

Every part much change, in total Rm100k.

That is your AP in Malaysia. They all cheat. Government knows this but Government close an eye cause the 30 AP holders are all big time UMNO cronies.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 6
          • Red Shirt Mana Anda? on Oct 03, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Malaysians kena tipu big time from all the AP holdres and yet the blind Red Shirts are protesting and supporting UMNO.

Wahai Red Shirt, all the AP Holders are UMNO members la. they are cheating your own bangsa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 5
          • Cheaters on Oct 03, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Any prove? Dont talk tin kosong here please

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 40
          • Vincent Ang on Jan 21, 2016 at 10:53 pm

Mengapa tak ada telor bagi warranty kalau bukan kerana kereta terpakai AP sudah dilanjak teruk. Mercedes jual kereta terpakai pun ada warranty. Mahu bukti apa lagi? Pergilah ke forum Bahasa Melayu dan bacalah pendapat orang ramai yang telah beli kereta AP. Jiran saya yang telah beli Mercedes AMG dari Syarikat Cahaya Bumi hampir tiap-tiap bulan ada hal dengan keretanya.

• hailthepurist on Oct 03, 2015 at 9:02 am

its ugly and have CVT..

• FIST (Member) on Oct 02, 2015 at 6:15 pm

and no warranty…?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • Captain Slow on Oct 02, 2015 at 6:28 pm

Better go for Lexus RX. More “affordable”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • OMG…Lexus RX damn expensive lah…u should say Lexus NX , cheaper than RX. Abt RM270k only.

• xxXxxXxx on Oct 02, 2015 at 6:48 pm

Recon, no warranty, underpower, expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
  • I’d rather go for the brand new BMW X1 for this price range. Not to mention that it comes with 5 year warranty & free maintenance!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
    • seancorr (Member) on Oct 03, 2015 at 6:14 am

The current one is oldddddd but the new X1 coming next week is a looker. Bigger, more comfy and better spec but I think not as spacious as this Harrier. It all boils down to one’s priorities but I can see more people getting it in a year or two when the price dips under 200k for the full spec version.

• tiffany on Oct 02, 2015 at 7:20 pm

this catch my heart. appreciate it in and out.

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Oct 02, 2015 at 7:21 pm

2.0 NA = under-powered fuel guzzler for that size
    2.5 Hybrid = maintenance by Naza = Asking for trouble…

Better wait for Lexus RX450h. If cash-strapped, go for base NX200t, smaller form factor yet more powerful turbo engine…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • Redline on Oct 02, 2015 at 7:33 pm

RM200k for a 2014 model? That’s quite a good price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
  • Sammi Cheng on Oct 02, 2015 at 9:10 pm

Better buy a BMW…..classier, better performance, safer and has warranty from Auto Bavaria..piece of mind…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
  • If I recall correctly in a previous paultan post, this vehicle costs RM90K~ at starting price (for a new one).

• Aero (Member) on Oct 02, 2015 at 10:11 pm

Why did Naza choose to hold their event on the same weekend as Proton’s ? I wouldn’t mind going for Naza’s showcase too, but I’ve already decided to go both days for Alami Proton. Ahh well.

• Majuperak on Oct 03, 2015 at 2:31 pm

Why ? Becoz those are 2 different segments …. Proton and NAZA imported cars. Even the cheapest re-cond will set you back 100k above while Proton sells below 100k for most of their cars and Saga at 29k++

• Aiman hakim on Oct 02, 2015 at 10:55 pm

So reasonable and affordable price for a luxury car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • Driving like sampan, bumpy all the time. such a disappointment car at this price tag. believe me, go test drive kaw kaw first before u buy it. else, u will be same like my dad..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • dugongx on Oct 03, 2015 at 1:24 am

WTF 200k for a 2nd hand toyota?!!! Only tai lan ngong will buy this overpriced underpowered lam piece of junk…

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 03, 2015 at 6:11 am

This is quite a popular model here n the new gen looks great inside and on the outside plus those extra kit is a welcome. Only problem is the availability of spare parts and no warranty from the manufacturer but that didn’t stop many from buying it since it’s a Toyota. Nonetheless more will be on the road and with it, more after sales service from 3rd party workshops and spare parts to boot….the cycle continues.

As much as I like the Harrier as a family car I’ll have to pass it. I’m quite zealous in finding any faults in all my new vehicles and wanting the manufacture to iron it out – yes even slight interior rattling will set my alarms ringing haha.

• Nawapon on Oct 03, 2015 at 8:55 am

This has been in Thailand for more than a year already anyway I don’t think it looks good

• torque on Oct 03, 2015 at 11:03 am

When the buying stop, the killing stop too…stop buying recon cars and let’s kill AP holders so they couldn’t kill us :l

• Actually not all dealer will clock the KM, go get those you know really well they will tell you the truth cause i have experience myself. Last time i bought a Z4 Japan Spec in 2007 and the car is 2003 the KM only 20k+. Went i sell my car to an Uncle KM is 58k he went to his workshop and check,the workshop specialised in BMW and plug it in the computer and the KM really showed my current KM and the mechanic tell my buyer the KM is genuine. Happy hunting for second car! Don’t listen to those who never own or buy a record car before. Even new car also you’ll get a lemon.

• lexgill on Oct 03, 2015 at 2:53 pm

waiting for my new Lexus RX350 F Spot Nova White Red interior. Polarizing futuristic exterior design but interior is a class above plus hey its a Lexus ,…very rare to be left stranded and the dealership treat you right….Comfort with just the right touch of performance..

• old dog on Oct 03, 2015 at 10:07 pm

i think this slow economy can help us wipe out this 2nd hand AP king…

• Kelvin Kong on Oct 03, 2016 at 5:05 pm

Still no DRL ???

• roslan harun on Jun 17, 2018 at 12:43 am

I think almost all recon or used car dealers clocking down the tachometer..i have experience buying used honda crv in 2013..the meter only 37k..but confused when i check their all 4 tyres..all almost no more thread..sure that car has done more than 100k km..last nonth i went to check an recon e250 2014 model in a large recon cars dealers in shah alam..the salesman said the car was uk spec..but why the tires were yokohama..and he said the car only done 6k..but why the tires almost worn out..???