Volkswagen announces first stand-alone body shop

In a bid to provide its customers with an all-inclusive service, Volkswagen Group Malaysia (VGM), with Wing Hin Autohaus, has opened the doors to its first Malaysian stand-alone Body and Paint centre in the Cheras Jaya industrial area in Balakong, Selangor.

The centre covers services such as minor and major body repairs, chassis realignment, genuine parts, windscreen replacements, body spray and paintjobs. The Body and Paint centre is housed in a 4,734 square metre facility with 20 service bays serviced by 15 trained specialists.

Located near Wing Hin’s Volkswagen 3S Service centre, the centre has advanced tools and equipment such as a chassis realignment machine with a computerised chassis measuring repair system and spray booths with infrared heaters.

All repairs and paintjobs done are in accordance with and compliant to the standards set by VGM as well as by the government bodies such as JPJ and Puspakom, and the centre can also assist customers with insurance claims.

Volkswagen owners are advised to send their cars to the Body and Paint centre in order to preserve their vehicle warranty. A 12-month warranty is provided for all paintjobs done at the centre. The centre operates from Monday to Saturday from 8:00am to 5:30pm.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Free DSG on Jan 29, 2016 at 2:50 pm

Give your customers 10 year warraanty lah. Even in 2016 so many DSG breaking down

• kzm (Member) on Jan 29, 2016 at 4:17 pm

So peaceful here

• Das Autar on Jan 31, 2016 at 11:58 pm

Many people lost their hope for this brand. Safe your breath and read somewhere, their after sales service still the worst ever. Buy one and you will regret for sure.

• Varma on Feb 02, 2016 at 4:36 pm

The DSG issue isn’t as severe as it was in the beginning. Let’s just admit that the newer cars are faring well. I drive a VW Jetta and it runs perfectly well. Its best car you can get for your money irrespective which models we are talking about.