GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz CLA250 Shooting Brake

Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 Shooting Brake Malaysia  011

Following its recent Malaysian debut, here’s a clearer look at the new Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 4Matic Shooting Brake. On display at selected authorised dealerships, we caught up with this unit to bring you a better look at the compact estate model.

Now, while Mercedes-Benz Malaysia may have said initially that just 10 units of the model were available, we do understand that interested buyers may still get their hands on one via a special order. An official Mercedes-Benz dealership will be able to make the necessary arrangements.

Moving along, and what we have here is the same CLA 250 4Matic Shooting Brake we saw at the Pullman Lakeside Resort last October (2015). As its badging suggests, this variant features a 2.0 litre four-pot turbo engine which delivers 211 hp and 350 Nm of torque. The figures move the estate from zero to 100 km/h in 6.7 seconds, and then on to a top speed of 240 km/h.

As is the case with other compact Mercedes-Benz models, the engine is mated to a 7G-DCT dual-clutch automatic transmission. This Shooting Brake variant is also equipped with a 4Matic all-wheel drive system that can split torque between the front and rear wheels for maximum traction, but defaults output just to the front when the all-wheel drive traction isn’t required.

On the outside, this variant gets full AMG Line appointments topped off with a Night Package kit. For wheels, the car rides on 18-inch AMG multi-spoke light alloy wheels that have a high-sheen finish. There’s also a large panoramic sunroof up top.

The rear notably features dual exhaust tip finishers in chrome and a powered Easy-Pack Tailgate to easily access the 495 litres of usable boot space. Shifting the rear seats into its “cargo” position creates 595 litres of space, but fold the seats completely and there’s a total of 1,395 litres of space available.

Inside, the CLA 250 Shooting Brake continues to feature AMG Line appointments in the form of a carbon-fibre dashboard trim. Leather seats and a leather-covered dash are included, with red contrasting topstitching visible throughout.

A flat-bottomed multi-function sports steering is fitted, and features aluminium shift paddles and 12 control buttons on the wheel itself. An 8.0-inch media display screen takes centre stage on the dash, specified with a COMAND Online infotainment system and a 450-watt Harman Kardon Logic 7 surround system.

We’ve been told that this particular variant is priced at RM315,888. Sold on an “indent order” basis, your Mercedes-Benz CLA Shooting Brake may be further customised to your liking. It is best that you consult an official dealership for more details.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Syukurlah Malaysia aman dan damai dan kami ada kerana macam Shooting Brake ini yang amat murah. Terimakasih BN kerana bagi rakyat kereta mercedes yang murah dan berpatutan!

Syukurlan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
    • Order 7800 Units. on Feb 10, 2016 at 5:57 pm

this car at Rm300k is so cheap for Najib, he can buy 7800 units with his Rm2.6 bil. Sure he give one free unit to his faithful Cybertrooper john.

• Sori i changed my loyalty to Dear Leader cuz he has 3 billion > 2.6 billion. i now align with my RBA clonetroopers. Hidup Party Har… alamak… Pakar spin…. eh bukan… Pakatan Rakyat! Aik dah luput! Maksud saya Pakatan!

• ah huat on Feb 10, 2016 at 6:00 pm

Nirvana just booked 6 units for business use^^

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • Salambangi on Feb 11, 2016 at 7:47 am

Dear Malaysians

Mercedes Shooting Your Foot

• Update carbaee.my on Feb 10, 2016 at 5:41 pm

Please kindly update your carbase.my website. Some of the models are missing. If possible, please add in these photos as well. Please take this comment seriously and not just remove the comment and ignore it. These websites are No. 1 in Malaysia, so my expectation to these websites are higher. If couldn’t do it, please do not claim your websites as No. 1.

• Advice for Paul Tan Team on Feb 10, 2016 at 5:48 pm

Talking about websites, can paultan write an article about car ads in various sites including oto.

I noticed in oto, mudah and carlist, all ads lie a lot. It waste our time so much. Each time we call, every ad got misleading year of make. If 2010, they advertise as 2011. If 30k mileage, you take the trouble to see the car, it is 50k km.

And all the liar salesman say mudah, oto or carlist is the one that made the mistake.

At the end of the day, your website busuk nama because crook car salesman love to lie on your websites.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Contilover on Feb 10, 2016 at 5:52 pm

looks like kereta mayat for Rear View

• skatax on Feb 10, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Hodohnya bahagian belakang kereta ini. Saya tak salahkan sesiapa yg terlanggar kereta ini dari belakang, apapun lebih menarik dari rupa sekarang.

• BeemerFreak on Feb 10, 2016 at 8:59 pm

I will save 50k more to get the A45 AMG

• Kiddd on Feb 10, 2016 at 11:55 pm

I though, shooting brake for only two doors car only..