Volkswagen Alor Setar 3S – 5th new VW dealer in 2016

Volkswagen Alor Setar 15

Volkswagen Group Malaysia, together with Lee Motor Autohaus, has officially launched the brand-new Volkswagen Alor Setar 3S Centre. The latest addition to the Volkswagen network becomes the only authorised dealer for the brand in the city.

With a built-up area totalling 35,352 square feet, the 3S centre was established with an initial investment of RM18 million by Lee Motors Autohaus. Among the facilities available include an 11-car display area and eight service bays manned by 15 trained aftersales staff.

For the latter, there are cargo lifts as well as diagnostics tools approved by Volkswagen Germany to ensure that customers’ vehicles are well looked after. Customers also have access to a comfortable lounge, which comes with WiFi connectivity and a café that serves coffee.

The new 3S centre will be able to cater and support both growth and aftersales in the northern region and serve customers from Alor Setar, Jitra, Changloon, Arau, Kangar and Sungai Petani.

“This is the fifth showroom launched this year – and this time for our customers in the northern region. Lee Motors’ growth and rapid expansion plans are in line with our plans of boosting infrastructure. Lee Motors’ expansion in the Northern Region will make our brand accessible as well as enhance the ownership experience for our customer in that region,” said Armin Keller, managing director of Volkswagen Group Malaysia.

“Lee Motors Autohaus began our partnership with Volkswagen only recently in 2014 in Jitra, Kedah and we are continuously expanding,” Eugene Lee, directors & dealer principal of Lee Motors Autohaus said.

Volkswagen Alor Setar 4

“Our tagline is ‘Trusted for Generations’ and we, together with Volkswagen Malaysia are fully committed to our business and in ensuring our customers trusts us and keep coming back. With the launch of this outlet, we will work toward enhancing the overall ownership experience of our customers here in the northern region,” he continued.

Operating hours for the 3S centre’s showroom and sales is from Monday to Sunday from 9am to 6pm, while aftersales services are available from Sunday to Friday from 9am to 6pm. Both sales and aftersales are not open on public holidays.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• All booting on new Passat. Is DSG really over?

• Albert on May 10, 2016 at 5:26 pm

Lately Toyota and vw,protong has been agressively opening 3 S centres.
    The top guns are stupid to the core.You open more such centres when your sales outstrip existing centres.
    Now,the sales are rock bottom……you should CUT PRICING,have step up instalment arrangements,pay more for used cars(if u have centres like Topmark),and be 1000 percent more courteous at your sales /service outlets.
    People dont mind paying if the service and pricing is NGAM.
    dONALD tRUMP HATES this group of people…..half boiled educated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • Donald Trump is fren fren with Oppolitikus? No surprises there.

• ong chee boon vw con-man on May 11, 2016 at 8:37 am

u sure ?? wow! don’t know when u have uplift yourself knowing all celebrities..:P

• karam singh on May 11, 2016 at 6:21 am

Toyota sold 94k cars in 2015. Which is more or less about the same in 2014. Or 2013. Or 2012.

How come you say Toyota sales dropped? Talk using facts please.

• Jimmy on May 10, 2016 at 5:41 pm

The light-blue canvas is very useful. Thank you.
    I hope every service centre, regardless of brands, will follow. The vehicles you service is not you bapa punya kereta, don’t scratch it. Your salary is not from God, it is from your customers.
    You can have very reliable engines, but I don’t want(I have a few spare cars), because you put your 10 finger prints on my car ceilling or you scratch my car.

• nabill (Member) on May 10, 2016 at 5:41 pm

That technician actually taking out the engine from da Passat! A relatively new model….! Oh my!

• tokmoh. on May 10, 2016 at 6:09 pm

‘Trusted for Generations’

Says the emission, DSG liar topkek hahahahahhahahahahahahahhaa

• YOU'VE BEEN WARNED on May 10, 2016 at 7:24 pm

DSG is a nightmare. You don’t know when it’ll fail. Search and read complaints around the world. Some injures, and even death of Melissa Ryan. I’m stuck with one. Can’t sell, can’t keep.
    If you plan to buy, welcome to VW club.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • you_were_right on May 11, 2016 at 9:33 am

Research will notice like almost no complain for 2013 and after

• Acrix on May 11, 2016 at 9:45 am

Mind sharing the link to the research that you mentioned??

• camtakpro on May 11, 2016 at 11:21 am

Dieselgate has been like almost no complain for years.

Just wait until VW line-up follows the Korean 6 or 8 speed auto, then they will make a news about DSG being suited for racing.

• John is otak batu on May 11, 2016 at 6:24 am

How come having cargo lift means customers cars are well looked after? The building is several storeys high. They need cargo lifts when the parts warehouse and service centre is not on the same floor level.

• ong chee boon vw con-man on May 11, 2016 at 8:40 am

lift is just to carry their big boss only.. OIO… sorry vw customers!

• alex chan on May 11, 2016 at 9:37 am

many new VW on roads now, rakyat already knows the DSG issue is an over played issue.

the sales are getting better and better.the customer service level is getting better too, please dont be like toyota service center..very bad one.

• Acrix on May 11, 2016 at 9:56 am

A quick check on sales data comparing VW sales from year 2012-2016 will show a very stark and bleak future for VW here in Malaysia contrary to what you are harping.

2012:13003
      2013:9538
      2014:8916
      2015:6405
      2016 Jan-March:1604

• alex chan on May 11, 2016 at 11:52 am

non validated data?..i oso can do that maa..haha..ok let me show you how..
        “quick check on sales data comparing VW sales from year 2012-2016 will show a very bright future for VW here in Malaysia contrary to what you are harping.
        2012:13003
        2013:14020
        2014:15200
        2015:15310
        2016 Jan-March:7504”
        ..see..you can do this to other brand also..easy ma..

• Acrix on May 11, 2016 at 1:18 pm

The fact is out there and its easy with just a simple search in Paultan archives or archives of other websites for the local market report for the past years. Since you can come out with a comment stating the figures I provided is non-validated shows that you are such a genius. Keep it up Alex!

• Alex Chan the VW troll on May 11, 2016 at 5:45 pm

Aiyo don’t you read the monthly sales by brand each month posted here in Paultan?? The numbers given by Acrix is the sales figure from 2012-2016 so its your numbers that’s non-validated while Acrix one is the real fact. The figures are the same from MAA sales data by brand and motor trader

• Cue the VW Hater on May 11, 2016 at 9:39 am

Cue the copy and paste “10 year warranty blah blah blah” VWclosedownshop in 1…2….3….

• Open as many as you want, they are still junk cars. Not only the famous DSG issues, my colleague owns a polo sedan and he complained that the inner roof lining detached from the ceiling, causing it to sag down into the cabin. The rims are of very low quality too, they cracked after a few months of use. I havent seen that happen before.

In the end, malaysians would love a GERMAN car for this cut price. Go ahead, it will bring you fake ‘gaya’ with no actual substance.

• alex chan on May 11, 2016 at 11:54 am

yup..my friends neighbour father inlaw friends auntie also have the problem..not forgetting my ketua kampung`s son cousin friend also have same issue..

• VW Malaysia on May 11, 2016 at 1:21 pm

Alex Chan thank you so much for defending our VW dignity in this website. The management of VW Malaysia has discussed about it and decided to award you with the title of Sam Loo of VW!! Please keep up the hard work!

• Average Joe Me on May 11, 2016 at 6:27 pm

please

dont

touch

VW

cars