Proton has launched a new body and paint (B&P) centre in Seri Kembangan, Selangor, as part of an upgrade for the existing World Car Care Services dealer outlet at Taman Bukit Serdang.
The dealer started out as a service centre and parts outlet (2S) in 1997, and was later appointed as a service and B&P dealer in 2002, although it didn’t have dedicated B&P centre. Later in 2016, it began the process of upgrading to include an additional sales outlet (showroom in Bukit Jalil) as well as a B&P centre.
The centre will allow World Car Care Services to better serve Proton customers in the area with a wider array of services. Customers will also be able to enjoy a more comfortable aftersales experience and benefit from an improvement of processes by the dealer.
Aside from the new B&P centre, Proton also announced the return of its ‘Amazing 5 Value’ campaign in conjunction with the month of Merdeka, with special deals for customers. These include a five-year/100,000 km free service package (inclusive of parts, engine oil and labour charges) worth up to RM3,700, plus a five-year/150,000 km warranty and five-star safety rating on selected models.
A national loyalty bonus worth up to RM1,000 is also being offered to current owners of Proton cars. The campaign also includes the ‘Experience the Drive’ test drive and win contest, where weekly winners will walk away with RM500 worth of petrol cards, while RM3,000 cash is up for grabs for monthly winners.
World Car Care Services is located at Lot 591, Jalan BS 10/6, Taman Bukit Serdang, 43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor.
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
now all cars also giving 5 yrs. Some like Nissan giving 7 yrs. So, what is the big deal?
But they don’t provide free parts what. Credit is where credit due.
I don’t care, because I have confidence the parts will last unlike Protong.
U mean like that alza rear axles?
My friend working in Proton is using an Alza. So far no problem. No axle problem. The only complaint is stone chip on the hood. Maybe you are just unlucky.
Working in Proton using an Alza. Whats wrong wif Exora ?
My ‘SA’ friend working in Toyota is using a Saga. So far no problem. No power window problem. The only complaint is ‘sendiri syok’, bash proton but buy proton for goodself. So many Toyota SA just unlucky, kereta tak laku already.
My friend, my neighbour my mom my father my niece my nephew stories, all made up stories
vw already gave 5 year free parts
VW has no choice.
But Nissan dun gip 5star wor.
Neither does toyota/honda/mazda gip 5 year service.
And Beemer dun gip 5year warranty.
So meaning P1 is overall bestest?
5-year free service, Amazing deal! Keen to buy Ertiga. any Proton salesperson here?
If want Biza with special package. Call me.
Wow bro. how to pm?
How many U intend to buy?? If more than ONE, I suggest go straight to HQ. Guarantee U can get a GOOD deal.
Power window ada Amazing 5 cover?
Bodoh ka dengan old stories??
Power window failure > axle tercabut
Power window warranty 10 tahun
Do the power windows work now?
Apparently they do.
Is ur rear axles still there?
if not working, can claim for warranty..life warranty what..duhhh!!!
Even with free services thrown in, car owners still hear the technician saying when they bring their Proton to SC, like “Problem nie biasa boss, Proton kan?”
Same as toyota SC
Same as honda SC
Same as Mazda SC
Same as Nissan SC
Same as contis SCs
Same as any other brand SCs
So ur point is…?
No no, never happened to other SC. Only Proton. It’s nothing to do with the brand. It’s the quality of people Proton hire.
Cool stories brah
Janji still better than Honda’s topkek after sales.
Just not too long ago Honda was hailed as the best auto brand by Proton clowns for helping them with Perdana. Then dreaming of type R as Satria and what’s not. Now kacang lupakan kulit.
Nobody said that only u dreaming. Wakeup!
Yes. You jangan pura-pura. In fact not only honda, mitsu, suzuki, renault, vw also got.
Dont talk so much if you are not a proton owner
You don’t even own a Proton, want to talk some more… why you say “car owners still hear”, not “I hear”? I own 3 Protons & send to branch & dealers, I don’t “hear” what you said pun…
Toyota SA no customer in showroom?
SA ‘pak wu ying’
Macam pernah dengar but in jepunis brand SC
That is the technician mindset problem..not the car problem..do u take account of an employee’s word that defaming his employer and yet still working for them?