Tan Chong launches TC Warranty Plus – extended warranty packages available for Nissan owners

Tan Chong Insurance Business Stream (TCIBS), the insurance division of Tan Chong Motor Holdings, has announced the launch of an extended warranty programme for Nissan owners, specifically for Almera, Serena S-Hybrid and T32 X-Trail owners.

The TC Warranty Plus programme offers a warranty extension to the standard three-year warranty for Nissan owners, and comes into effect after the original manufacturer’s warranty period of three years or 100,000 km (whichever comes first) runs out.

There are three packages available under the programme, the first being an EW 150 package. This consists of an additional two years or 50,000 km of coverage, identical to the original manufacturer’s warranty.

Next is an EW 200 package, which provides an additional four years or 100,000 km on top of the original warranty. Here, the fourth and fifth year coverage is identical to the original manufacturer’s warranty, while the sixth and seventh year provides warranty on three components (engine, transmission and steering system).

The third is the EW 25 package, which is applicable for vehicles less than five years old where the warranty has lapsed or voided. Depending on that choses, the package provides an additional one year/25,000 km or two years/50,000 km (whichever comes first, for all the packages) or coverage for three components (engine, transmission and steering system).

Prices range from as low as RM488 right up to RM2,988 for an EW 200 package available for the Serena and X-Trail.

The TC Warranty Plus programme comes after the introduction of the seven-year, unlimited mileage warranty for new Nissan and Infiniti models sold as of January 1, 2017, and provides owners with vehicles purchased before then to enjoy peace of mind motoring.

There’s an early bird promotion for these packages, and those who sign up before October 31 will receive a free petrol engine refresh kit.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Faizo on Aug 28, 2017 at 4:04 pm

Syabas ETC perihatin! Kipidap!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
    • Latuk tan tan tan (tunggu tunggu tunggu) on Aug 28, 2017 at 5:53 pm

Prihatin? Hello brader, diorang air bag replacement program sampai skang pun belum habis siap lagi. kena tunggu..no stok yet..

• Teana Owners? on Aug 28, 2017 at 8:55 pm

I am a Teana Owner. What about us?

• Slyphy Owner on Aug 29, 2017 at 10:51 am

Slyphy and Teana owners are left out. Any reason for this TC?

Are we not your customers too?

• AlmeraQuality? on Aug 29, 2017 at 1:30 pm

Almera quality not the best..therefore they offer to those customers.. i am one Almera owner.. had changed my whole gearbox and cooling coil… all at own expenses…

• shahril on Aug 28, 2017 at 4:24 pm

This is what we need in Malaysia. Parts price is so high now-days by doing this should save some money. I hope all manufacture do this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • The exp service for next 1/2/4 years will cover the cost for whatever exp parts that may be replaced. So why do we need this?

• Jimmy on Aug 28, 2017 at 9:57 pm

You can trust 99% the warranties of MBM and UMW. Sorry I know many of us here don’t like Toyota Malaysia.

• Oi ETCM!! Mana X-Trail facelift? You all boleh launch extended warranty but not a facelift of an SUV needed to compete against the new CR-V? Oi, wake up your product planners!!

• ETCM said no new models in 2017 cuz they wan tido-minum. But its okays cuz basher says tido-minum mean they successful.

• thepolygonal on Aug 29, 2017 at 8:50 am

Instead of facelift, they probably start re-selling the facedown version, the old boxy one at RM 80k. Wah that time kita semua orang kasi bakar sama mereka hahaha…

• camtakpro on Aug 28, 2017 at 7:03 pm

lol. Beg for your money when the stuff was supposedly FOC.

• Launch the new model Tan Chong!!!!!!!! I want facelifted Teana, I want facelift sylphy, I want facelift almera, I want facelift NP300, I want facelift X-trail!!!!!

• Takda beza oii on Aug 28, 2017 at 8:01 pm

Jaga2 itu tc sama T&c…baca baik2

• Henry Yee on Aug 28, 2017 at 8:42 pm

ETCM, please update all your vehicle models, especially Nissan Serena, very old model already, still selling here as new model, bring that damn new model here before Christmas or CNY!!!!!!

• Henry Yee on Aug 28, 2017 at 8:49 pm

Some more, all your safety specs were placed so low, eg. Nissan Serena, a 7-seater only had 2 damn airbags??? Are you kidding me! Why you still have not wake up???

That old old model Nissan Serena was like 2014, was like close to 4 years ago, do you think you still wanna buy that old model and with low safety spec, which does not care about the life of the 2nd & 3rd row passengers?

• ETCM is so out of sync with the local consumer that they don’t even know what ppl wants & that this stupid strategy give ppl the perception that their product is inferior as they don’t dare to give longer warranty period. Need ppl to pay to extend their crappy products…

• Iyoyo, keep talking about the warranty that pay through your nose.

All your cars is outdated.

Please bring in your new Teana, X-trail and Almera rather than keep talking about the warranty.

We feel boring with your old dated cars.

• NEW MODELS COME WITH 7 YEAR?

So at least offer as a token for those who bought Nissan, especially Serena. Same construction and design maa

Cheapskate

• naina on Oct 30, 2017 at 11:37 am

real blood suckers .Almera car parts quality is so bad .my bearing kaput at 10k milage hahaha now waiting for cooling coil .my friend kena gear box just after finish warranty aduiii ini kereta jepun tapi barang quality serupa cibai