XX – another number plate series becomes available

Just when you thought you’ve seen enough special number plate series sprout up, another one arrives on the market, and this time it’s XX. Once again, it comes to us via Yayasan Modal Insan Harta (YMIH) – the same organisation that brought you the GG plates earlier this year – and it follows hot on the heels of a number of other double-letter series like UU and YY.

There aren’t any details on when tenders will open and the starting prices for the bids, but as usual there will be a whole range of numbers available, from XX 1 to XX 9999. We’ll let you guys decide which combinations will make you stand out on the road.

The XX series follows on the aforementioned YY and UU series that were announced last month. Other special number plate series that have come about include GTR, GG, SAM, K1M, T1M, A1M, US, SMS, NBOS, NAAM, VIP, G, GT, U, Y, PERFECT and PATRIOT. What next, then?

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• I booked XX Ray.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • what a mess the number plates in malaysia ^^

one last chance to korek $ before the big day?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
  • SpongeWai on Apr 05, 2018 at 5:50 pm

Aiks, they are so desperate for money to put some useless number plate

• Benard on Apr 05, 2018 at 5:50 pm

Yayasan, or a Trust in english is usually a non profit entitiy. What are they doing with all this money and where can i see what it is being spent for?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • whats next
    JPEN joins in d fun to allow bidding of d last 4 digit number for newborn babies

• torque on Apr 05, 2018 at 6:49 pm

So easy now making money eh…? Dah tak tau nak berdikari eh…? Register company, jual benda mengarut eh…? STOP supporting this kind of business…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Rich Horny Man on Apr 05, 2018 at 8:11 pm

Can i ask for XXX plate??

• Uang besar on Apr 05, 2018 at 8:29 pm

What next? Open tenders colour number plates? Yellow? Red? Blue? Green? Gold? LOL

• MY pipu got waaayyy to much money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
  • rally_fan (Member) on Apr 06, 2018 at 11:26 am

jpj been issuing/selling plate numbers like forever.. why “privatise” these numbers now and allow of all things, a “yayasan” to sell them? Where is the money going? how much are they making? do they pay JPJ some royalty?

• Ben Yap on Apr 06, 2018 at 12:35 pm

when they release personalized number plates, that’s when i will buy. else i will just stick to my conventional plates.

• Kelly on May 22, 2018 at 8:43 pm

Where to tender XX 4 digit ? How much minimum tender price

• I saw an XX 223 tesla today