The brand new F39 BMW X2 is Munich’s most daring attempt in incorporating classic BMW design in a contemporary, coupe-esque SUV body. It’s not to everyone’s taste, but it’s unique nonetheless.
In Malaysia, the X2 is only available in the sole sDrive20i M Sport variant. The front-drive Sports Activity Coupe (SAV) is powered by the ubiquitous B48 2.0 litre inline-four petrol engine that makes 192 hp and 280 Nm of torque, and it’s mated to a newly-developed seven-speed wet dual-clutch transmission. That’s enough for a 0-100 km/h sprint time of 7.7 seconds and a top speed of 227 km/h.
Available colours include Galvanic Gold (seen here), Misano Blue and Sunset Orange paired to black Dakota leather upholstery, as well as Black Sapphire with Magma Red Dakota leather. Find out how the first-ever X2 performs in our video review above. As usual, let us know what you think, below.
GALLERY: F39 BMW X2 sDrive20i M Sport
i ponder why BMW interior design looks boring these days, wish they get inspired by Mazda or even Peugeot interior design :-/
I can buy a 2016 Mercedes S400h with mileage about 15,000KM and with 3 years warranty remaining for RM300k.
This is the best car in the world.
Rm298k nxt gen GLA prices
Really high price to pay for a car that concentrate purely on style.
bmw x3 is cheaper and more powerful than this.
lmao, even BMW tiru design Myvi, why no bash?
Because nobody said that except you junk car fan
Single and available? Maybe but you maybe better off in the new A class or a 3er which comes in a lot cheaper than this. A young family? The X3 would like to have a word with you. Options? The new Q3 looks promising and the upcoming GLA will be a stunner no doubt so where does this X2 stand in? Only for the occasional dynamic weekend drive I’m afraid.
BMW X2 global price is USD$36,400 (RM160,000). This is the price the principal in global countries make profit and untung. Rest assured, each principal in each country will be getting the car at cost price.
One can assume cost price would be US$25k (RM110k)
So, how does a car costing RM110k jump to RM329k? Something must be wrong with either BMW Malaysia or our car tax and exise duty system.
You cannot hantam 3X the price of a car suka hati just because Malaysians regard BMWs as a symbol of success and status symbol
US$36,400 is for the higher X2 sDrive 28i. More powerful car than the RM329k 20i.
Tak habis habis we Malaysians kena tipu kaw kaw
Mercedes is the status symbol of success, not BMW.
Work harder and stop complaining.
When Mercedes & BMW Malaysia are making record breaking sales & profits, there’s nothing wrong except you.
BMW is Backward Moving Weirdo design, all the SUv Coupe X1X3 strange and same look cannot tell difference even ah beng level 3 will avoid
Boring presenter. Like a text book.
Fully agree. Got a thing or 2 to learn frm jnyboy
beyond boring … i dun think this car is tht boring tho…. where is matthew btw
very expensive HRV
IMO this x2 is like toyota chr. i mean not to compore by their quality etc but in terms of price and design. toyota chr want to make it more sporty suv look alike and makes everybody think chr is a premium car despite it is actually the same class as it rivals like hrv, cx3. they make something that someone in bolehland which got spare money to bought something unique. honda hrv nowadays too many on the road while toyota chr is like a rare just due to their pricing. build quality is so so and yeah i think it is what bmw x2 following. just my 2cent opinion la
I can’t help but think that this one looks like a modern station wagon instead of SUV crossover.