Volkswagen Fest 2019 is in Setia City this weekend

The Volkswagen Fest is back for 2019, and it’s happening at the Setia City Convention Centre in Setia Alam as usual. The annual affair is on from now till Sunday night (September 1) and like before, there are no shortage of great deals on Volkswagen models from various dealerships. Trust me, I had to drag my backside out of there before the poison had time to take effect!

Of course, VW’s annual sales party isn’t all about cars and deals, there’s lots for the family (and you, after you’re done with the deal checking and test driving) to do as well. Hot air balloon rides will be available tonight and tomorrow night, and there will be a “Wau Booth Activity” in the mornings. Buskers, food trucks and a car boot sale add to the carnival atmosphere.

Make sure you head to the lawn to check out the variety of classic Volkswagens on display. Current VW owners can also learn more about the Walnut Blasting Decarboniser service (can be performed on site) as well as complimentary vehicle checks.

There will be some local personalities attending the event as well, and among them are Alvin See, Li Yee, Hazel Chen, Farez Ridz, Nafisz Danz, Neysa Assila, Nurezzanie, Andre Amir and Kai Theory.

Last but not least, check out the just-launched Das WeltAuto, VW Malaysia’s new pre-owned arm, and the marque’s new flagship model that will be launched very soon – the Volkswagen Arteon. The hours are from 10am to 10pm on Saturday and 10am to 8pm on Sunday.

Our live gallery below is a small snippet of what you can expect at the Volkswagen Fest. Enjoy!

GALLERY: Volkswagen Arteon at VW Fest 2019

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• 4bini on Aug 30, 2019 at 7:53 pm

After discounts, the VW Tiguan is going for RM130k. I rather buy this multi country award winning car than a China car for RM123k that has won NO awards and is not allowed to be sold in any first world country. Every first world country has rejected this China made car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
    • Truckers on Aug 31, 2019 at 1:52 am

Ah another enlightened person. Yes bro. I wish more will buy VW and not Protons. Then my friend tow truck here is ready to tarik when all of you breakdown at the roadsides. And my tow truck is ready to tarik those repossessed VW cars, especially those bought during CNY. Mari mari come give us business! Huat ah!

• Roti Kosong on Aug 30, 2019 at 10:55 pm

You mean money pit junk car festival. Buy and your vw mechanic and tow truck will finally able to stay in bungalow.

• Dylan Ch'ng on Aug 31, 2019 at 12:06 am

That Jetta is rare.

• Azam Ali on Aug 31, 2019 at 1:33 pm

im not surprised if they had to tow that rare jetta to the exhibition. the mechanicals could be all kaputt.

• If it’s not your car, please don’t lean on it. Sakit tau