2022 Honda CR-V SST prices in Malaysia – 2.0 2WD up RM7k; VTEC Turbo variants up by as much as RM8.5k

Honda Malaysia has finally revealed pricing for the Honda CR-V (not the all-new one) with sales and service tax (SST) factored in. Previously, the company released a new price list following the end of SST exemption on June 30, 2022, although that didn’t come with new figures for SUV at the time.

With the new prices in place, we see that the base 2.0 2WD variant now retails at RM146,900, which is an increase of RM6,987.47 without the exemption in effect. The same goes for the turbocharged variants that come after, with both the 1.5 TC-P 2WD and 1.5 TC-P AWD now up by RM8,184.09 and RM8,489.82 respectively.

Meanwhile, the CR-V Black Edition, which is based on the 1.5 TC-P 2WD and was released last October, now sells for RM170,400, or RM8,486.01 higher than before. As before, a surcharge of RM400 applies to CR-V units specified with the Platinum White Pearl finish.

The new CR-V prices were revealed around the time the latest HR-V made its launch debut today, with the latter also seeing a price hike of up to RM5.4k without the SST exemption. If you happen to place a booking for a Honda with the SST-less price, refer to the table to find out how much you are saving when the tax holiday was in effect.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Amran on Jul 14, 2022 at 2:53 pm

To be fair. CX5 is more premium then Crv..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
  • Gabriel on Jul 14, 2022 at 3:28 pm

The pricing for CRV 2.0 is way better than the new HRV. I’ll get a bigger SUV.

• P1 Spare Parts Department on Jul 15, 2022 at 2:41 am

May I have the attention of the floor to spread awareness of the fact that a USED 2017 CR-V 1.5 is worth more than a NEW 2022 X70 MC1 1.5?

So no need to worry, this new 2022 CR-V with SST will be worth more used in 2032 than a new 2032 X70 MC10 which will still be stuck on old Boyue exterior and still lack Apple CarPlay and Android Auto!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
    • aumeow on Jul 15, 2022 at 8:40 am

No need to hate against proton as always. Proton has done great job for improving delivery spare parts and reducing bad influence on aftersales service although proton are trying their best to make it better but still not really good but better than honda. Unlike honda, when people complaining about honda, honda malaysia are always trying to delete their bad comments on quality and service but never bother to improve more on quality and aftersales service in which honda malaysia never learnt from their lesson.

• 2022 X70 MC – RM 122k
      2017 CRV (when new) – RM 142k
      Given 5 years would have dropped to RM 70k at most

Bro, nak tipu orang pun agak2 lah. If you had the floor, the floor be demanding to lynch you for blatant lying to them.

• Thank you Hafriz for highlighting the CRT TV audio screen. When compared to your fantabulous review of AtlasOS where you could not contain your excitement this Honda HU system despite having Android Auto & Carplay just fails vs the Proton unit. I hope Honda and others adopt AtlasOS as their preferred HU system as it is simply the best in our affordable car market.

• No spare parts