BMW Malaysia issues new price list for 2023 – up to RM24k more; 218i up RM7k, 5 Series RM8k, iX RM24k

BMW Malaysia has updated the pricing of its models for 2023 on its online configurator, with multiple increases of varying amounts. For now, we only have on-the-road figures with the extended warranty and service packages factored in, but we’ll update this space once we have the updated price list that includes just the standard two-year warranty.

Let’s start with what remains unchanged. All variants of the G20 3 Series maintain the same prices as 2022, which isn’t surprising given the facelifted model is expected to be launched this year. The same is also true of the F48 X1 range, which is expected to be replaced by the U11 X1 that made its global debut last year.

Other models that see no change to their pricing include the all-electric iX3, which was already revised last April and likely got another price bump after then to the current figures of RM322,800 for the Inspiring and RM343,800 for the top-spec Impressive.

Last but not least, the M850i xDrive MY Edition launched last September keeps its RM1,102,800 price tag. As for the M3 and M4 line-up, there’s no new pricing listed on the configurator, with customers being directed to a reservation page instead.

Every other BMW model sees a price hike of between RM2,583 and RM24,000, and we start with the popular 218i Gran Coupe M Sport that now costs RM7,000 more at RM235,800. The G30 5 Series range is also costlier by RM2,583 for the 530e M Sport plug-in hybrid and RM8,000 for the 530i M Sport, while the M5 and M5 Competition are both up by RM5,000.

Moving on, the 630i Gran Turismo M Sport now retails at RM442,800 (+RM12,000), the 740Le xDrive M Sport at RM642,800 (+RM9,000), the M135i xDrive at RM379,800 (+RM4,000) and the Z4 sDrive30i M Sport at RM508,800 (+RM16,000).

As for BMW’s Sports Activity Vehicles, the X3 range is now costlier by up to RM14,000, the X4 xDrive30i M Sport now costs RM417,800 (+RM19,000), the X5 xDrive45e M Sport PHEV is now RM491,800 (+RM11,000) and the X6 xDrive40i M Sport is now RM748,800 (+RM12,000). Both versions of the X7 xDrive40i – Pure Excellence and M Sport – are up by RM16,000.

In terms of electric vehicles, the iX xDrive50 was added to the line-up only recently and joins the existing xDrive40 and xDrive40 Sport that have had their prices raised by at least RM22,000 to RM403,800 and RM447,800 respectively. The i4 range is also more expensive, with the eDrive40 M Sport now retailing at RM399,800 (+RM10,000) and the performance-focused M50 at RM445,800 (+RM15,000).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Still better deal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 10
  • Bieight8 on Jan 03, 2023 at 2:37 pm

Daylight robbery

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 34
    • Micheal on Jan 03, 2023 at 3:02 pm

Doesn’t matter. Most important are durable, parts, service cost, performance, handling and more fun when buying cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
  • Holder on Jan 03, 2023 at 2:39 pm

Buy BMW is the better choice.. no regrets. More reliable than Mercedes

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 13
  • Unknown on Jan 03, 2023 at 2:40 pm

With harsh reality of prices going higher the society is waking up from their Pakatan high, with a hangover, bruised sobering faces, and the synapses beginning to fire behind eyes. A frightening sight, but a welcome one! Just in time for the 6 state elections!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 47
    • Can’t blame the government. All car brands will be facing same problems thanks to inflation and weaker currency that happened last year and supply shortages

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • This time, our new government should give cheaper prices for all cars including this that will be more better

• Mudin on Jan 03, 2023 at 3:33 pm

Dei, get on with life.
      Name a country that is not going through harsh reality of inflation. It’ll welcome you albeit you are likely to have a stated erection and hang yourself there then.

• Invert on Jan 03, 2023 at 7:39 pm

Talk so much. How much failure for PN government do you ask for compare to PH/BN/PH-BN government?

• Micheal on Jan 03, 2023 at 3:04 pm

Most important are durable, parts, performance, handling, more fun and service cost when buying cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
    • Old Cat on Jan 04, 2023 at 11:54 am

yes to the performance, handling and fun.

no to the durable, parts and service costs.

experiences from driven 2 different beemers over the last 7 years.

• Rango on Jan 04, 2023 at 1:35 pm

But have you driven brand new bmw, you will never know that bmw is more durable. All depends on your luck, but from my experience as bmw driver and other friends also drive bmw, still no issues. Aftersales also okay. Yeah, service cost is not cheap than cheaper foreign brands but really same service cost as other premium brands

• Cawan pecah on Jan 03, 2023 at 3:07 pm

i think X1 is F48 not G01

• Steeve on Jan 03, 2023 at 3:26 pm

But I will still buy one for my leng lui

• Purtier on Jan 03, 2023 at 3:55 pm

Still worth to buy and more affordable. Anyways, will take this brand anytime

• Dr Man on Jan 03, 2023 at 5:02 pm

Bmw the best

• Treena on Jan 03, 2023 at 6:06 pm

But thank you for bringing back AndroidAuto and Apple CarPlay. Thanks BMW Malaysia once again

• One of the richest rakyat in Bolehland on Jan 04, 2023 at 1:24 am

Why only raise so little, just up min 200k. Malaysians are rich… they definitely can afford more than this…1 million minimum price also ok. I buy and give my cleaners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
    • EverHard on Jan 04, 2023 at 10:11 am

No one loves to increase price, except for stupid people who loves to increase price

• protonsucks on Jan 04, 2023 at 12:26 pm

look at all this fake thumbs up after the price increase. must be staff of BMW or marketing company that trying to manipulate the market.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 37
    • Isaac on Jan 04, 2023 at 1:44 pm

People’s opinion bro and people have their own opinions to thumb up and who wanna bother your hurting comments, no matter how much you said

• Isaac on Jan 25, 2023 at 12:29 pm

Wow, mercedes fanbois putting 20 upvotes, no other people’s opinion. This shows that mercedes fanbois are very scared to Mercedes sales are dropping

• Mashri bin Hj hadani on Jan 04, 2023 at 10:14 pm

BMW is are hot amazing car…best if the best forever…

• Autodriver on Jan 05, 2023 at 9:35 am

For rich people this amount is not significant. Those who complain mean you are not the target customer of BMW. Imagine even the Toyota price increase 10k for Camry where Toyota suppose the affordable car, not premium badge like BMW.

• Do you guys know when the new 2023 BMW 3 series is launching? Want to get my new car…