R32 Nissan Skyline GT-R EV to be at Tokyo Auto Salon

Dodge Charger Daytona EV, Ford Mustang Mach-E, GMC Hummer EV, Electrogenic Jaguar E-Type – while you think of more hairy-chested nameplates that you never dreamt would go electric, see this.

Nissan has finally revealed the R32 Skyline GT-R EV it’s been working on since March 2023. It’s going to the 2025 Tokyo Auto Salon (January 10-12), and it’s the work of a team of passionate engineers.

No technical details have been made official yet – all-wheel drive with a motor on each axle? Is it foreshadowing a future fully-electric R36 GT-R in any way?

We’re reminded of the crazy 2023 Hyper Force concept – 1,360 PS, dual-motor e-4ORCE all-wheel drive, solid-state battery – and the more down-to-earth Ariya Nismo with up to 435 PS and 600 Nm of torque, also dual-motor AWD. Where in the power spectrum do you think this R32 EV will reside?

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• ROTI CANAI on Dec 13, 2024 at 8:17 pm

Yes. This will save nissan.

• Rakyat bolehland on Dec 14, 2024 at 10:00 pm

Yeah, no wonder Nissan is gonna file for bankruptcy. I see it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • ROTI CANAI on Dec 15, 2024 at 5:25 pm

quite the opposite, i can see if nissan starts selling ev version of their silvia, 180sx, skyline they gonna have a huge sales day

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • Dah Menang Semua on Dec 15, 2024 at 11:15 pm

I see that too
        Keep harping on
        Past glorious not
        Looking into future

• Me: No, I will never buy an EV.
    Me: Take my money! How long will you take to deliver this EV?!

• Lol Whut? on Dec 15, 2024 at 1:16 pm

So they took a legend car and castrated it with a silent EV engine