Volkswagen Jetta CKD specs teased ahead of launch

2014-vw-jetta-ckd-0008

Volkswagen Malaysia has teased the specs of the soon-to-be-launched locally-assembled (CKD) Jetta on its website and Facebook page.

Features revealed so far are six airbags, an RCD 320 infotainment system (USB, SD, AUX, Bluetooth, six speakers), a 1.4 litre TSI engine, a 510 litre boot volume and dual-zone climate control.

Our spyshots of the CKD Volkswagen Jetta at JPJ Putrajaya show a car that is, externally, virtually identical to the current RM151,888 (nett selling price) CBU model.

Inside however, the head unit has been upgraded to the newer RCD 320 unit from the locally-assembled Polos (previously RCD 310), and the triple-knob air-con controls from the Mk7 Golf replace the dual-knob ones on the current car.

The Jetta is the fourth Volkswagen to be made here after the Passat, Polo sedan and Polo hatch. Read our review of the CBU Jetta 1.4 TSI.

CKD Volkswagen Jetta spyshots

Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (CBU)

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• nabill (Member) on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Hopefull thy will not replace the ckd’s soft touch dash to hard plastic like wat thy did to da polo…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • nope. dashboard material is still the soft touch rubber-like plastic material,which is good, but they removed the paddle shifters out for CKD unit. So buyers now only can shift gears manually with the tip-tronic gear lever.

• The Truth About DSG on Apr 25, 2014 at 9:38 am

The DSG rumours are true. Any car, even with 2014 DSG box can only be sold in cold countries. If it is used in hot countries like Malaysia, it will be prone to continuous breakdowns.

This was admitted in May 2013 in black and white by VW AG Germany in a press statement to the world.

There will be fanboys and owners of VW that will come here and say people are only spreading rumours. Well, they did this long ago when people were complaining about DSG issues in 2011. The fanboys came here and said, all those spreading rumours were jealous and got no money, that is why they are jealous.

Then when VW AG came out with the press release in black and white, all the VW fanboys shut their mouths. All keep quiet and silent in forums.

Now, the VW fanboys and salesman are back again saying that the DSG issues has been cured and they were 2011 cars and older. But in actual fact, even VW Germany admitted, there is no cure for the faulty DSG. People in hot countries like Malaysia with lots of traffic jam will just have to suffer continuous breakdowns.

China got fed up with VW, they even told VW to give all their existing buyers 10 years warranty. When in Malaysia going to do the same?

Prospective buyers better read facebook comments in VW Malaysia page. Of course again, fanboys have come in and said those are fake facebook accounts. But strangely each of those negative comments come from facebook accounts that have been opened for years with at least 200 friends each. So, how can they be fake?

There is a reason why each service centre takes about 1 month just to make a regular service appointment if you want to service your VW. This is because they are overworked with hundreds of backlog DSG rosak cars. That alone they cannot handle. Everyday more than 100 cars come with DSG problems and all the workshops in Klang Valley cannot handle the complaints. You see Toyota, Honda and Nissan, call today, tomorrow can already service your car.

So to all VW fansboys and owners as well as salesman, instead of coming online and saying people are spreading rumuors, do something for your customers, go ask youyr HQ to give your customers at least 10 years warranty. Its not all about your sales. Do something for your customers. Because there are tons of customers having non stop DSG breakdowns and sometimes, even lives are lost because when overtaking happens, the DSG suddenly loses power.

Bear in mind 2014 models are all affected and the DSG issue is still not solved!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 15
        • KK Ong on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:41 am

“The Truth About DSG’ – its so obvious you are a competitor car salesman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 36
        • How not to Believe? on Apr 25, 2014 at 1:20 pm

Salesman or not, I am not risking my hard earned RM120,000 on something so dubious.

If you getting married, if everybody say your fiancee is one slut and still sleeps around, would you dare marry her?

If one person say, then ok. Two people say, then ok also. If 5 or 6 people tell you same thing, how not to believe?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
          • James on Apr 25, 2014 at 6:25 pm

Because there is more non VW onwer than the owner of VW..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
          • Forgive Me on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:41 pm

Hello everyone, I am saying this because I feel guilty about what is happening here.

I work at Toyota’ s sales office in Klang. About 6 months ago, my Team Leader had a briefing specifically with intention to breakdown the VW sales in Malaysia, because of worry that VW will become as big in Malaysia, like how they are in China, Japan, Korea. And Singapore, due to direct involvement by VW Germany.

To be honest, our parent company in Japan has also ‘warned’ about the danger of VW’s success because it is the only company that can beat Toyota to become the world’s biggest car company.

Many Toyota salesman has left UMW. Many do not know this, but let me tell you, sales has not been so good since beginning of this year.

So those here , we apologize if some salesman are hurting your rice bowl. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of all Toyota salesmen, who were force to safeguard their company,

Alan

• Laughter, VW's best medicine on Apr 25, 2014 at 1:31 pm

Shy lah to use VW now. Everybody laugh at you. Last time VW drivers like to look down on people. Like to pecut and rev their engine action at traffic light.

Now VW drivers go about with plastic bag on their head. People see VW drivers, they laugh at them saying how stupid one can be to pay RM200,000 for a car that keeps on breaking down.

Also, pay RM200,000 for a car that is so low in the prestige hierarchy in Europe. VW buyers in Malaysia are gullible fools who pay BMW and Mercedes prices for a car that in Europe is known as the “people’s Car” ie a common car. VW in Europe is like Proton in Malaysia

But in Malaysia, because of clever marketing and deceptful marketing, Malaysian fools fall for VGM marketing that VW is at par with BMW and Audi and Mercedes.

So, that is why people now at traffic lights, laugh and laugh at the VW buyer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 17
          • A Proud VW Owners Since 1998 on Apr 26, 2014 at 8:03 am

Actually VW owners are not afraid to show themselves. You know why? Nobody is shy to drive the car from a car company that wins World Car of The Year more than 5 times already. Also a car that wins best engine in the world so many times, plus best car review so many times. Who cares what some low life loser who spends half his life as a keyboard warrior and drives a Toyota or some other car that has never won any awards or good reviews before – has to say?

Nada! So buzz off into the cave you came out from

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
        • Tow Truck Association of Malaysia on Apr 25, 2014 at 1:41 pm

We welcome the new Jetta. The old Jetta and the current Golf & Passat has given us good business.

Because of VW owners in Malaysia alone, all our children are able to study in the UK and Australia.

We thank every single VW owner in Malaysia. Thank you! Thank you!

Our children, from being kids of just tow truck drivers, are now able to upgrade their lives with a good overseas education thanks to your business.

VW owners will be our priority customers for many years to come.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
        • Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:00 pm

Even if it a competitor salesman, I am grateful to him for always reminding us what a fraud VW is in Malaysia! Pay so much of money to only be able to use your car at night?

Go and see previous PT post. VW is known as Knight Rider.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • Hi “The Truth About DSG”.. you are so aggressive and hardworking to copy and paste the exactly same article about your comment on all the posts with any “Volkswagen” product.. Are you owning a always breakdown Volkswagen or just to show that you know “very much / very well” about Volkswagen?

• looks like they are taking out the DSG to bring the price down.
      my speculation will be RM129k for this car… put it at par with Altis price.

• I am a Jetta owner. My car has stalled so many occasions because of the DSG. Fed up with my VW. This will be my last VW!

• Jaybond on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:23 am

The VW Jetta doesn’t look that much special compared to the rest of the competition.Where’s the LED & Projector Beam style lights? Even the front bumper chrome strip is also missing.Appearance-wise, it doesn’t continue the same premium feel of its larger sibling (Passat).And with the imminent arrival of the superb looking new Peugeot 408, I think VW seriously needs to come out with the current Passat replacement..

• simon tham on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:43 am

There’s a better looking Jetta coming as well. Its just a natural progression in the motor vehicles industry

• VW Owners are MC King on Apr 25, 2014 at 4:07 pm

Please buy VW if you are very rich and run your own business.

Most employees who work for somebody have to finish all their annual leave and take maximum MC just to go to SC to repair their junk!

• Harley on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:33 pm

Sad when people are paid to say bad things about other car companies just to safeguard their own company’s future.

• Jaybond on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:23 am

The VW Jetta doesn’t look that much special compared to the rest of the competition.Where’s the LED & Projector Beam style lights? Even the front bumper chrome strip is also missing.Appearance-wise, it doesn’t continue the same premium feel of its larger sibling (Passat).And with the imminent arrival of the superb looking new Peugeot 408, I think VW seriously needs to come out with the current Jetta replacement..

• Maseratits on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:08 pm

I have a strong feeling they will do away with the TSI engine and the DSG gearbox with the CKD variant of the Jetta.
    Anyone else thinks so too?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 35
    • the above article already mentioned that the Jetta will be using the TSI for the CKD version

• kzm (Member) on Apr 24, 2014 at 7:30 pm

i read from several site that main cause of DSG7 (DQ200) failure is bcoz of synthetic gearbox oil..is it true?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
      • Solomon on Apr 24, 2014 at 8:21 pm

Yes, i believe it is true for hotter climates only. The same as the recent problem for Honda’s dual clutch system. Something to do with the viscosity of synthetic oils.

• Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:07 pm

Moral of the story is very clear. It is in PT all the time.

Stay away from 2 things.

1) Dry Clutch
          2) Dual Clutch.

That is why most Japs stick to single clutch for reliability.

• Hello Graham, in case you have not been following, the Japanese too are switching to dual clutch now. Its just natural, because its the evolution in automatic transmission. Whether you like it or not, all Japanese and European cars will have a complete range of dual clutch transmission cars by 2020.

• Utilitities on Apr 26, 2014 at 11:24 am

Meseratits <– i can't stop laughing.. Damn you man…

• das junk on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:11 pm

VW = the German’s Proton

ada betul kah??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 49
    • das anti troll on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:44 pm

Yes, VW is the German Proton. But I will take a proton made by a german over a mercedes made by someone like you any day. Buzz off if you have nothing useful to contribute.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 18
      • why r u being so sarcastic?

• John Lee on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:10 pm

If you guys cant afford VW please save your time writing any comment. Go back to your Japanese and Protons. Stick with Alphard that Mr Singh Drives. Oh by the way, you may not be able to afford that too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
        • VW Owners are MC King on Apr 25, 2014 at 4:03 pm

Many rich people can buy VW anytime. But they buy Japanese for less trouble and no need to take about 20 MCs per year to wait at the Service Centre.

that is why they are rich. They are clever. They don’t need to take MCs and can work more days and generate more income!

• Mango on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:09 pm

how about merc and bmw? produa?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • No, please don’t compare VW with Proton. VW is worst among any car maker, even indian car does better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 57
      • Heng Lee on Apr 25, 2014 at 12:21 am

Expecially it’s worst for the Japanese in China. VW sells five times more cars in China than all Japanese combined… :D

• Tow Truck on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:18 am

Because China and HK obsessed with branding and showing off. That is why Prada and LV do so well in China. That is why VW also do well in China.

China people in China are so sad. They always trying to show everybody they have done well. That is why car is very important for them. They are not evolved at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
          • Alan Yam on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:45 am

Coming from a Chinese, your must be grinding your teeth there -:)

• Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:10 pm

Indian cars like the good old Ambassador never breakdowns. Unlike VW, you have to have the tow truck operator on your Speed Dial.

• Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:08 pm

Hello, even Proton is better than VW lah. Proton hardly breakdown. VW is known as kaki breakdown.

• VWsux on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:33 pm

yeah, TSI + DSG = breakdown combo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 32
  • Pricing…. Pricing…. Pricing…. that will play a vital role for this model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • teng321 (Member) on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:53 pm

1.4 TSI + DSG = breakdown, yay!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 26
  • This morning i saw a passat tsi ckd break down in the middle of traffic jam. VW malaysia…really?…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 22
    • Uncle Lim on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:41 pm

Please guys, if you REALLY saw one broke down, please show the pictures here. The readers are getting sick and tired of trolls and competitor salesmen,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 33
      • Dino years (Member) on Apr 24, 2014 at 7:25 pm

Stopping to get a picture would cause a real accident, please don’t encourage your nephews in this way, uncle lim.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
      • Tow Truck on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:20 am

No salesman here. Everybody knows about DSG scandals. Internet, everybody also can read. So many recalls. Even in 2014, SC also got non stop complaints of 2014 cars with DSG problems. Go sit in SC and talk to those waiting. I did that and can confirm, most waiting there is DSG breakdowns. Not once. Not twice but thrice!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
        • Uncle Pang on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:47 am

Tow Truck and The Truth About DSG, enough of your comments. No matter what you say, people will discard your views as salesmen.

Pleas go back to your Toyota, Peugeot or other forums.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
          • Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:11 pm

Uncle Pang, the VW salesman, please don’t blame the world for pointing out that your VW cars are kaki breakdown.

• EnergyAnalyst on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:48 pm

Let me guess – jalan duta – a lady driver?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
  • Calvin on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:01 pm

Nothing to against CKD Jetta, but rather 7 speedo gearbox, which seriously need to be address by VGM.

Yes we do sees some improvement on service center, which some open on Sunday for normal service..

But the 7 speedo DSG reliability issues are still Unanswered till to date.

My 2013 Passat which has clocked 27k km, have to queue up an agony 3 months to replace the clutch. Why? Coz I’m not alone.

To my surprise, when I asked the SA.. my faith is rather same across most 7 speedo owner who experience clutch wearing issue in the range of 25k – 30k km…

Yes, some owner don’t experience this, but KL folks or people who live in cities, undergoes hours of jam daily during traveling to work or home.. most likely experienced it… this the comment feedback I gotten owners as SA…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
    • Tow Truck on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:23 am

So many cases of breakdowns until the Bangsar VW protest. Soon, in 2014, there will be another VW protest in Bangsar.

If DSG is still around, 2015 also got protest. 2016 also got protest.

If DSG not around, still got protest will go on yearly because only service centres in the world must make appointment 5 weeks beforehand.

Ha ah. Honda, Toyota, walk in also can service your car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • Onanodus on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:12 pm

Jonathan, the Jetta has received the triple knob climate controls since the 2013 year cars from what I observed.

• Pat San on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:15 pm

Can anyone please kindly help me to check if they have solved the DSG problem? Thinking of changing to a VW but worry about the problems which I might inherit should I buy a VW. Thanks in advance.

• Joe Keong on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:37 pm

Actually, you should ask what type of DSG they are using. Even among the dry clutch, there’s the upgraded type used for cars produced after 2012. This one is the same as the upgraded one used in China after the recalls, which has no problem. I am not so sure what is the model number of the upgraded clutch pack, but Ibelieve they will be using the newer one, as it is cheaper to use in the long run and does not have the complicated mechanicals that can lead to the problems of the old one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
    • U sure? on Apr 25, 2014 at 7:22 am

Seriously? Ppl are dumping their vw, and u wanna get 1?
      Out of my 3 colleagues owning vw, all 3 have gearbox issue. 1 even kena void replacement for due to service overdue 1 month Bcoz she followed mileage instead. Another need to change it twice!
      Don’t listen t the ppl here, research for urself. Google for vw Malaysia bangsar, and u will see why owners furious another to gather together for demonstration.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 12
      • Tow Truck on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:15 am

Used car dealers also don’t want VW anymore. They all know about the DSG problems. 2012 VW Passat used car dealer offer my friend to trade in for RM80k. I laugh at him. Buy new RM170k. 2 years later become RM80k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
      • Juliet on Apr 25, 2014 at 11:06 am

Give me names of the people dumping them. If people are really dumping VWs, the car resale value will be down, but just go through all the used car online websites and you will see the price is still high.

• thebugbud on Apr 25, 2014 at 12:46 pm

No need names. You just need to go to any use car dealers for valuation and you will know first hand.

Truth will set everybody free.

• waters on Apr 25, 2014 at 3:55 pm

You want names?
          Okay.
          Start with
          Abu,
          Ah Chong
          and Muthu

• Malaysia Timur on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:51 pm

Those are names from our crappy education system text books. Come on la, be more creative la, Malaysian!

Thats why people look down on us, worldwide!

• Das Schwein on Apr 24, 2014 at 6:26 pm

German Proton? Some even say Proton is a Malaysian Porsche?

Seriously, what are you guys smoking? Or is just that your IQ is so bloody low?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
    • vwjunkard on Apr 24, 2014 at 8:08 pm

Prestige is nothing if it comes with problematic gear.Even the powwrful tsi is useless because the car still cannot move if the gearbox stalls.

Proton os much better pairing the turbo engine with that humble cvt. At least the power churned out is bithigher than normal 2.0 litre engine and no major problems now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 25
      • Iniesta on Apr 25, 2014 at 12:28 am

If you have driven a proton and a vw , and u still thinkmthat vw is a junk , then u are a junk due for recycle as well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
        • vwjunkard on Apr 25, 2014 at 8:21 am

It’s junk when stalled, you didn’t understand simple English!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 18
          • Tow Truck on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:13 am

Agree with you it is a junk. Only stupid Malaysians pay so much for a car that is sama taraf as a Proton in Europe. Mat Salleh friends of mine laugh at Malaysians paying over RM100,000 for a VW. They ask me if Malaysians are just plain stupid or super rich?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
          • Seng LK on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:52 am

Enough of Toyota salesmen please. Please stick to your 4 speed 2 airbags cars that kill its passengers. Note: Toyota Alphard is just as bad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
          • Seng LK on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:54 am

Tow Truck – sure or not you got Mat Salleh friend? You sound like a typical Chinaman who plays mahjong and talks co*k at coffeeshops.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • If the price drops to RM125K, then I might consider buying it as more fuel economical and lower road tax and insurance compared with the T, H and N.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
  • tishaban on Apr 24, 2014 at 7:06 pm

So will the hybrid Jetta ever appear as a CKD model? It’s still the 1.4 engine so it should enjoy some savings…

• LH Teo on Apr 24, 2014 at 7:25 pm

You have a point there. A 1.4 litre with the power of a 2.0 litre does save on fuel and insurance

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • a 1.4TSI will not be as reliable as 2.0NA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • hayes on Apr 25, 2014 at 8:22 am

The engine is good the gearbox is a big NO.

• Alfa Lim on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:57 am

Hey Muya, VW TSI engines are the best engines in the world for more than 8 years now. Its the Borg Warner gearbox that is questionable even in Honda, Mercedes and BMW cars.

• Bob_B78 on Apr 25, 2014 at 1:41 pm

As Jetta owner i can tell you this:
      1. 1.4TSI is stronger than most 2.0l, matches
      2.4/2,5l D segment cars.
      2. FC is ok. My daily work route is PG/Bworth via old
      PG bride. Avg 19c per km

• hahaha on Apr 24, 2014 at 9:04 pm

can anybody tell me this car does come with smart entry and push start or nt? cx the article above doesnt state anythg on this lol

• Car_fan on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:16 am

To VW fanboys in denial, please buy the Jetta. For the rest, do you like taking emergency leave every so often to send car to workshop and be left with no ride? If the answer is yes, please don’t come back here to rant, we’ve heard enough from disgruntled VW owners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
    • Tow Truck on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:11 am

ha ha ha. All the DSG rumours are actually truth. My buddy at office got a 2014 Passat, already DSG fail 2 times. His best friend is the tow truck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
      • Juliet on Apr 25, 2014 at 11:01 am

Real drivers drive VW Golf. Malaysia. Ah Beng’s drive Japanese mods and criticize VW DSG’s because they hate VWs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
        • thebugbud on Apr 25, 2014 at 12:50 pm

I guess, you can’t differentiate between real driver and smart driver..

**shaking head**

• Hamdan on Apr 25, 2014 at 1:50 pm

Now, VW drivers have become laughing stock of all drivers on the road!

• Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 1:58 pm

I don’t think real drivers drive VW. Stupid drivers do. Why pay so much of money for problem after problem?

• towyourassoff on Apr 25, 2014 at 11:57 am

you surely do have LOADS of friends who happened to drive VW..everytime you commented on things, it’s always “my friend bla bla bla”

• Maserati(Official) on Apr 25, 2014 at 8:56 am

I have strong connections to the higher management in VW, and word is out that this is gonna be priced ONLY 15k cheaper than the current model, which makes the price to be about 134,888 .. sitting nicely between the CBU Polo and CBU Golf.

Their main strategy is to wipe out the Honda Accord / Camry segment and to a certain extent the higher range for Altis and Civic. It’s a sweet spot to give serious thinking to these Japanese cars buyers to upgrade to the continentals.

All is good as long as no one buys the ill fateful KIA an Hyundai. Looks like they can ship back the k5s and Sonatas which are already rotting under the hot sun in Port Klang, like ikan bilis…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
    • Kia and Hyundai selling very well. Why? they don’t breakdown at all. Same with Toyota and Honda.

But VW? Hmmmm…….everybody knows it is the title holder for “King of Breakdowns” in Malaysia.

No Kia and Hyundai rotting bro. I see lots of Passats rotting!

• Han Dynasty on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:58 pm

Hey farq, dont bullshit la. Thats why your mother gave you such a ‘nice name’.’

To all those who are not sure, please check out for yourself. You will find out that VW cars still has the best resale value among European cars of the same category.

• Yours Faithfully (YF) on Apr 25, 2014 at 9:07 am

After reading the post on disgruntled vw owners gathering at Bangsar VW, I have written off vw from my list. The purpose of gettting a new car is to enjoy peace of mind of trouble free repairs for at least the next 5 years. Why take the risk of having bad service and breakdown of a new car?

• Unforgiven on Apr 25, 2014 at 9:08 am

Just test drive it, try out the DSG.
    Is BMW that reliable, and why so many rushing to get one?
    Have you driven the GTI or R? If not please do so.
    If not interested, then you’ll forever stick to P1,P2 or Japs.

• thebugbud on Apr 25, 2014 at 12:53 pm

No doubt it’s a drivers car and definitely and no dispute it will be way much much better to drive than P1, P2 and Japs..

Still, does it means it has the right to be unreliable and insufficient warranted?

• Mazda 3 liker on Apr 25, 2014 at 9:18 am

So, The CKD cost down Jetta is here soon. Bermaz, can somebody leak and tell us when CKD Mazda 3 will be hit Showroom? and also the most anticipate 1.5l Mazda 3.Like me more than 50 likes and bring the attention to Bermaz. We are look forward to it

• Why buy this junk of a Jetta when you can get a much bigger Mazda CX5 which has a more economical engine than the junk Jetta?

• Ah Teo on Apr 25, 2014 at 11:00 pm

You obviously are dumb to compare a Jetta to CX5. You never go to school ah?

• Samlok on Apr 25, 2014 at 9:49 am

C’mon u guys, vw is an European car. It needs to be more pampered then those Japanese. Don’t grumble here for it durability pls

• Car_fan on Apr 25, 2014 at 10:57 am

A modern car should be reliable, not break down by the roadside. Doesn’t matter which brand from which country.

• Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:05 pm

no idea what is wrong with VW buyers. If your house aircon goes bust every month because you bought a caplang brand, would you even buy that brand?

Modern equipment supposed to give you reliability and comfort with minimum breakdowns. A real idiot would say okey to a car that is kaki breakdown

• aiyaa…all this ppl commenting in this forum….just go and test drive the Jetta…back to back wt altis/civic/slphy/m3..even higher segment accord/camry/teana/m6…then make ur own decision…i can bet it will be the jetta…dont forget to try the golf too!…its the sweatest handling/comfortable thing this side of rm150-160k range

• Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:03 pm

crz, most buyers do not have the time to wait for the tow truck to come and get your DSG stalled car. What to do if you got 3 babies at the back seat and your car stalled in the middle of Federal highway 12 noon hot sun? What to do?

• i agree, jetta is one the best car i’ve driven. But no point buying an unreliable car…

• I agree as handling and torque is superb but gearbox is questionable, that is the whole issue here.

• thebugbud on Apr 25, 2014 at 1:01 pm

watch 4:48 to 5:45.

that’s why the western cars manufacture is failing. VW has been building good products but lately, unreliable product is killing the brands (at least in affected countries).

Ignoring the problem will just get more worse. I bet, no one is so free to protest at VW Bangsar office for nothing. End of the day, it’s your money and you have the choice to decide how you spend it.

Smart people will spend wisely.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LTSXDcuQdBc

• Graham on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:01 pm

Most VW buyers buy VW thinking it is German quality. But German quality seems to be breaking down so often. So how?

• hj sim on Apr 25, 2014 at 11:04 pm

Hello bug. Did you watch the video till the end? The Japanese LOST IT! Ha, ha, ha, what a stupid fellow show something to shoot his own foot.

• thebugbud on Apr 27, 2014 at 3:19 pm

Sadly… u only confine your small world view to the video. The fact is top quality cars are still japs.

Who is shooting own foot for being small brain?

• John Lee on Apr 25, 2014 at 2:12 pm

If you guys cannot afford a VW product please go to Japanese and Proton. Or maybe you should buy an Alphard that splitted into halve together with the lawyer. By the way even at that price, you may not be able to afford. Please save your time do not write any comments

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • thebugbud on Apr 25, 2014 at 6:41 pm

I think that is very childish to say such things. This is an open forum and it’s a good platform to let everyone inform with the right information.

• Iniesta on Apr 25, 2014 at 3:04 pm

Ha ha you are right you seem to have frustrated with all the vw basher with only come out with comments hearing from friends, colleague, those simply cant afford and salesman of other brand.

• Allen toyota subang on Apr 25, 2014 at 3:24 pm

One thing about PT is that the VW issues are very well highlighted here… Any sane person would be wise enough to avoid VW… At last VW will become SHENG NU in Malaysia…

• I think VW is the next Fiat in Malaysia! Last time Fiat lagak with their 131 Mirafiori. Then support went down the drain by Torino Motors. Fiat died.

VW also heading the same fate.

• Another Allen on Apr 25, 2014 at 11:06 pm

But VW is still selling better than your Camry. What a joke of a car that is?

• drwho fan on Apr 25, 2014 at 11:09 pm

You guys have been trying to kill VW sales in Malaysia for the last 3 years with negative comments here. Somehow, VW sales first quarter this year better than last year. Maybe you should continue to criticize VW, so people will hantam you some more by buying the car. Ha, ha , ha,

• thebugbud on Apr 27, 2014 at 3:23 pm

Don’t mind to buy the reliable vw models such as those with wet clutch dsg or the conventional torque converters or the 2.0 TSI engine.

But the rubbish models need to be acknowledged and find a permanent solution. After all, many are taking multi year loan for an unreliable car is unjust.

• bisakeris (Member) on Apr 27, 2014 at 2:25 pm

deep frm my heart, i kinda like this jetta.. sleek design.. but the price, let say rm138k, is not worth it for a vw.. better work smarter harder n get ur self a true german’s car! hw about the w204 :)

• bisakeris (Member) on Apr 27, 2014 at 2:26 pm

but come to think of it, where got car worth the money here in BolehLand… damn the tax!