Undisguised VW Jetta and Passat all ready for launch

Here are some pics taken by reader Ching Hong. They show some new Volkswagens – Passat and Jetta – on a car transporter, not wearing any sort of disguise, and probably heading to showrooms.

This is probably the last time you’re gonna see spy shots of the two sedans – Volkswagen Group Malaysia released teasers of three cars that will be launched on 21 October last week – and the Passat, Jetta and CrossTouran were our guesses. Two of those are seen here.

There’s nothing much to learn from these pics, other than a glimpse at the colours and wheel design of the Passat. The Passat is a D-segment sedan sharing a class with the Camry, Accord and Teana, and we’re getting the European version of the car. The American Passat has a rear end that’s a lot like the Jetta’s The Jetta is a C-segment sedan version of the Mk6 Golf.

Four more days to go!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• =)

• Hail yeah on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:14 pm

Hail yeah 180k for passat

• drMpower on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:56 pm

we have to congratulate najib and his team for this

hes been getting lots of sticks for things never related to him
        now i guess we as the mature citizens, must also thank him for things like this
        which is actually indirectly relates to him and his team work

this is not politics
        this is just be thankful

• kington on Oct 18, 2011 at 12:17 am

Well, I’d like to congratulate for being inducted into HIS fanclub.

• you may go ahead and thank him for the excessive tax on car. In US, although slightly different model of Passat is selling for USD20k or RM 63k only. which is whoever can afford an Perodua Alza or proton waja can afford a passat. go figure.

• mizzuddin on Oct 19, 2011 at 12:00 pm

shit bootlicker

• MoFaz on Oct 17, 2011 at 10:19 pm

i like passat cc more than regular passat…

• = )

• Hope the prices will be affordable for most of us. This is what they call the people’s car in Germany and come next year, they could take over from Toyota as the biggest car manufacturer in the world. So let’s hope they will price is affordable for most of us.

• Danny on Oct 18, 2011 at 10:22 am

When price goes down, the make quality became Toyota…but the build quality won’t be as good as Toyota, very hard to beat.

I think VW & Toyota are in different segment, Passat can take Camry 2.4 market, but lower end like Altis, Jetta is matching only.

Personally, I will pay 10K more to get Jetta, Toyota is a boring but good building car, but who is going to drive a car for 10 years? I’m not.

• sadly no vento :(

• These cars going to tapao all those japs car, wakakakaa!!!!!!!!

• F.O.C on Oct 17, 2011 at 6:24 pm

New dude gonna hit town soon. But most importantly is good price! Plus customer service must improve as well, no point sell 1st class car then customers experience 3rd class service.

• Yess its here indeed went to VW dealer confirm Passat, Jetta and Polo sedan …Passat will be RM 180k plus, Jetta Rm 130k to RM 140k and Polo Sedan Rm90k to 100k
    Passat will be getting 1.8 TSi single turbo…..Jettta 1.4 TSi found in Golf Tsi Twin Charge and Polo Sedan basic 1.6 Mpi…or 1.4 Mpi not sure …

• sukasuki on Oct 17, 2011 at 6:53 pm

if the price is around that segment, i guess it will be a hit in the market!

• jalan54 on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:21 pm

I got brochure only for passat, jetta, and cross touran.in vw jalan ipoh on sunday I don’t think polo sedan is going to launch on the 21st October.

• tiadaid on Oct 17, 2011 at 11:49 pm

If Jetta’s going to be RM 130K to 140K & have similar engine as the Golf TSI, then what choice do people have? Certainly everyone will buy the Jetta rather than the Golf now do they?

• gunigugu on Oct 18, 2011 at 7:15 am

Hmm..I think we need to wait for the launch and have a look at the standard kits before commenting further on the price..having said that..if it is a full spec with all the bells and whistles then those prices would definitely be reasonable!

• Hope the can make a big surprise in term of pricing to kick some Japanese ass, just like what Ford did recently. Getting bored with the market share in Malaysia today…too many Japanese

• labix7 on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:14 pm

but ford only success with Fiesta, other model like mondeo, s-max & focus still low take up.

• Yea right…fiesta really hit but not the other ford…need more campaign & publicity because I’ve seen an driven mondeo, smax and focus tdci and i must they are really blows my mind and suddenly Japanese feel lousy compared to ford. The other problem they didnt have 2.0 equivalent model for mondeo and smax to bring the price down to 2.0 equivalent Japanese. Anyway the price and spec wise is mind blowing for new mondeo 2.0ecoboost to fight with 2.4 Japanese…but they really need MORE CAMPAIGN to introduce the model and reintroduce FORD to targeted buyer.

• otai ford on Oct 18, 2011 at 12:59 pm

i hope sdac bring the ford fiesta ti-vct 1.6 with manual tranny…
          and kasi murah fiesta 1.4 manual tranny price tag around rm63k..then voila..laku woo..trust me..focus the fiesta 1st…but ford under SD is a joke!

• Merc=Real Euro on Oct 18, 2011 at 7:35 pm

well…if european made more reliable cars we wouldnt be in this situation rite….
      Jap are popular for a reason….

• droll on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:06 pm

the pricing will be the big decider if this flies.

• lemon on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:07 pm

brochure already available!!polo sedan is 1.6mpi with 6 speed tiptronic..i feel this is going for vios and city market..jetta has the same engine as golf running on 160ps turbo charged TSI.. hope the pricing would be right

• Where did you get the brochure?
      In the website o VW?

• lemon on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:24 pm

any of their centre, i got from the PJ branch

• Golf owner on Oct 18, 2011 at 9:42 am

The Polo sedan gets a normal 1.6 engine, no TSI and no DSG. Guess it’s cost cutting to fit into the Vios / City range. And somehow, I don’t understand why the Passat’s 1.8TSI only churns out 160PS, which is the same as the 1.4TSI Golf. No twin turbo?

• 1.8 TSi is only single turbo charge whereas 1.4 Tsi is twin charge

• mr zero on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:08 pm

Passat still will be around 230k+ and Jetta 183k+. It is VW we’re talking about.

• goreng on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:33 pm

Hahahahhaa, kelakar la u punya harga

• its Volkswagen you know…kereta rakyat….that prices are for kereta tokey maa

• BeemerFreak on Oct 17, 2011 at 10:19 pm

This must be quotation from Toyota and Honda Salesmen……. Haha…. so afraid sales loss till spread rumour.

• Insane. Enough said.

• kington on Oct 18, 2011 at 12:19 am

If that’s the price, i doubt they would start the CKD project here. Makes no difference than the fully imported ones then.

• Danny on Oct 18, 2011 at 10:23 am

Passat should be about 179K, and Jetta about 141K.

• jalan54 on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:18 pm

Went to vw jalan ipoh yesterday(sunday) and got brochure for Jetta, Passat and cross touran, So, it is already confirmed these 3 cars will be launched on the 21st of October.

Jetta -> 1.4tsi(160ps), 240NM, estimation price: RM140k
    Passat -> 1.8tsi(160ps), 250NM, estimation price: RM175k
    cross touran -> 1.4tsi(140ps), torque (can’t remember :P), estimation price: didn’t ask because personally not interested… haha..

• Danny on Oct 18, 2011 at 10:26 am

Add 4K for APR Chip:

Stage 1
      ======

Jetta (160 ps -> 190ps)
      Passat (160ps -> 190ps)

Add another 10K

Stage 2
      ======
      Passat (190ps -> 230ps)

Drives still feel very like a stock car. Just a reference.

• TFazuin on Oct 18, 2011 at 2:37 pm

Why spend 15K on APR when you can just change a progammable ECU to Haltech at 5K and play as you like? Doesn’t make sense to me…

• Passat will take on T.Camry, H. Accord, F. Mondeo, N. Teana, P. 508, M6 Kia Optima, Hyundai Sonata . Jetta will fight with T. Altis, H. Civic, N. Syplhy, F. Focus, P 308, M3, Kia Forte Hyundai Elantra ….Polo Sedan Will engage on T. Vios, H. City, N. Latio, F. Fiesta, P. 207, M2 Kia picanto, Hyundai Accent …..Who will win …………………………..Price, reliability & product spec will determine who will capture/command market share. All this while Toyota has the biggest market share in East Malaysia……..in Peninsular its mix mostly T & H but now continental cars are making it big in Peninsular Malaysia. Purist will go for ride & Comfort but bean counters will go for T & H…. So in 2012 will be interesting indeed……Proton will be introducing its Persona Replacement……………..Proton has to come up with Perdana Replacement soonest or else all our ministers & govt official will go for T or H…… than thats then end of Proton.

Just thinking the other side of the kotak.

• I have got the feeling that our govt officials will go for the Passat. Based on specs., price and reliability, I got gut feeling that they will go for Passat.

• Car driver on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:34 pm

With these prices Jetta(140K) and Passat(175K) it will not be very affordable to the masses. Although these are direct competitor to the Altis/Civic and Camry/Accord category respectively in terms of pricing these are not very competitve enough. Buyers will still go for cheaper alternatives. Polo sedan 1.6K with conventional engine and price of 80K is not a competitor enough for Vios/City powerful VVT/VTEC engines(unless it is turbo).
    Instead watch out for Elantra launch soon(very competitive price indeed).

• Jimmy on Oct 17, 2011 at 10:43 pm

Elantra with competitive price??? Did you mean in 1998? This is SD era man.

• beatnik on Oct 18, 2011 at 8:49 am

Can buy these VW cars.. wait for knocked down prices.. i’m pretty sure they will do that once they realize they cannot compete.

• amuaiz on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:36 pm

i saw these two a week ago at jpj putrajaya. comparing with kia optima parked right behind the passat, the optima looks more ‘interesting’, and bold, and exciting..exterior and interior wise

• Agree with you BUT l’ll anytime bet on VW Passat. Even though VW doing Altis with B7 Passat but VW technology is above the Kia. Kia and NAZA not a decent partner.

• Mentari-o-korea on Oct 18, 2011 at 9:19 pm

U right optima look best, only retarded cant think out of box!

• I’m sorry if I offended any one but Korean Cars no matter how nice the design I a bit sceptical of its reliability and value after say 5 years of ownership. Design which has too many lines or curve would last long……you’ll get bored with it. People keep saying the Korean are coming ….I’d say yea …yea ….at the end of day reliability, handling, cost of ownership/maintanence and specifications will be on laymans mind…….

just thinking outside kotak…

• chuakz on Oct 17, 2011 at 7:59 pm

for your info…VW as of late has not been famous for its reliability while its the koreans that are famous for their reliability…specs….usually asian carmakers are more generous on offerings and usually they are less expensive to maintain compared to euro rivals…but i do agree with you on the design part…these designs do not last long…but in terms of quality and reliability…they are almost there….think about it…..one of the big guys in VW recently sat in a hyundai at the frankfurt motor show and was extremely impressed…i’m not being biased because i have a ford fiesta…lol

• goreng on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:32 pm

What spec are u talking about? Twinchager and dsg itself, that koreans already tapau…expensive to maintain? Haiya, koreans also not cheap la to maintain. VW first service 15k km, around 600-700 ringgit…if koreans so reliable, give 5 yr warranty UNLIMITED mileage like VW laaaaaa….

• chuakz on Oct 17, 2011 at 9:36 pm

note the “usually”s in my post =)

• mentari-o-korea on Oct 18, 2011 at 8:59 am

goreng, dun goreng too much because it look stupid, my kia koup got unlimited milage warranty for 5 years. Its reasonable pricing, euro look, 2.0 raw power, can easily tapau such expensive car like this, well tks kia !!

• Medic on Oct 18, 2011 at 11:30 am

R u retarded to say ur stupid Forte can tapau VW…please lar,even the lowest spec Polo 1.2 TSi can tapau ur Forte 2.0 ‘kau-kau’…

• Mentari-o-korea on Oct 18, 2011 at 9:16 pm

Medic dun talk kok until u drive one!

• dont-bother on Oct 19, 2011 at 8:03 am

like ur enthusiasm but why “euro look” is a plus point for a forte?

If you like euro look or found it cool/nice, get a european car la then, innit?

• Kia forte comes with 5 years warranty with Unlimited mileage now

• Forte is 5 Years warranty Unlimited mileage. So are Sportage and Sorento.

• spyrers on Oct 18, 2011 at 10:56 pm

Well, warranty is only as good as their ability to fix your car’s problems. I used to have a Honda which was on warranty but regardless of what the service centre did, the problem was still there. Got warranty also no point.

• Lim Goh Tong on Nov 07, 2011 at 5:47 pm

true- I bought a Kia SPortage once. Despite returning to Kia Service center many times – the car swayed to the left. Cannot be rectified. The Service Manager is exasperation told me that Kia car is like that -lah. Hahahahaah. I sold my Kia and vowed never to buy Korean car again

• Merc=Real Euro on Oct 18, 2011 at 11:02 am

Bro eventhough vw tell u 15,000km service internal…most of the owner do oil change at 7,000km. tell me which oil can last until 15,000km. Maybe UK can lah with cool weather but in Malaysia it is extremely hot…..
          After 5 year you may end up with sludge problem…or unless u are going to sell in 3 years then go for the 15,000km…..

• TFazuin on Oct 18, 2011 at 2:48 pm

Merc=Real Euro,

I’ve been on Amsoil since day one 0w20 (which has a viscocity equivalent to water), car’s clocked 250,000KM, the recomended OCI for Amsoil is 25,000 Miles (40,000KM). My average oil change is 12,500KM and I’ve done 15,000 KM before without much hassle.

If my 7 year old car can do that without breaking a sweat, why can’t yours? The Amsoil cost me only RM160 including postage. :)

• Medic on Oct 18, 2011 at 11:25 am

My Golf 1st service at 15k km costs only RM$338..that also free,thrown in when i bought the car.The full service schedule is avalaible in a brochure if u request..much more affordable than my Civic 2.0 ivtec.

• that was ceo of vw group, martin winterkorn. He was impressed with the steering that can be adjustment smoothly, not the car itself. As for reliability, you actually talking about vw cars in america which are different compared to our specs, that is the same with europe. Do some research for china market, you’ll find that vw cars are very reliable. In China, maintaining car is very expensive, but why VW is no. 1 there? Is that because VW is not reliable?

• my sister i10 quality worst than my saga… will here the wind sound after 70km

• hello mitz, have u read what oversea ppl been saying bout the 1.4 TSI (twin charger engined)? Its also called the “hand Grenade”, those 2 chargers are known to self destruct ,…anyway, the 5 years warranty will cover that but what happen after the 5 years (better sold it off be4 the warranty over).

• Anwar on Oct 18, 2011 at 9:03 am

Korean reliability? Have you talk to owners of Naza Ria / Kia Carnival how much they have to spend on repairs and how much value is left after the MPV has aged? I’ve seen Carnival being left at workshop as the gearbox repair/replacement cost is so much that the owner decided to abandon their MPV at workshop.

VW is also not without problem. I’ve owned Golf GTI Mk6 for 18 months now. No issue with realiability, but there are issues with squeaks and rattles, and it’s so hard to convince the service center the squeaks and rattles exist as it happen only with certain combination of body twist and bumpy roads. VW is no Mercedes or BMW – it’s a class below in terms of refinement and build quality.

• car lover on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:01 pm

Peugeot 508 is better

• goreng on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:36 pm

508 is a nice design, but vs jetta alone, 508 still cant win…just google it…

• Pug 508 really good car. Build quality is awesome, engine is good and same as Bimmer MINI but

I rather not convince over NAZA’s after sale commitment.

• Danniel on Oct 18, 2011 at 1:44 pm

Listen to what you are saying… even that is true, I had extremely bad experience with Brooklands Motor, will never ever buy car from them anymore, highly not recommended.

I used to own MG diesel, the car is not the best, but still consider reliable after the years, but the maintenance and the support attitude, this is a one time business, end up selling the car and lose 100K.

• Wow ! Polo sedan 1.6 will be direct hit for Naza Forte, i can see Naza Salesman & Forte fanboy leg wobbling.
    :-p

• BeemerFreak on Oct 17, 2011 at 10:11 pm

I can see Honda City and Vios salesmen tendering resignation.

• Danny on Oct 18, 2011 at 10:24 am

Polo 1.6 is very old platform, I think Forte is better equip.

• i_swear on Oct 18, 2011 at 12:07 pm

I got the brochure and it only can tapau vios and Honda City coz no DSG and twin/tutbo charge that sell around 80K according a SA in TTDI branch.

• khokoi on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:22 pm

Still waiting for polo gti

• goreng on Oct 17, 2011 at 8:40 pm

Luckily, jetta for our market using euro spec not like north america.

• SaveTheEARTH on Oct 17, 2011 at 9:23 pm

Threat ========> Toyota, Honda and Mazda ………… just 2 airbags, 2400cc (high cc but equal to 1800cc German tech), high fuel consumption, high road tax, low tech.

Toyota is the market leader in Malaysia however it does not show what leader should be. Check out their flagship model the best they offer just 2 air bag. UMW is the one to blame, greedy and not concern about Malaysian safety.

Look at CBU model now selling in Malaysia PRIUS, actually Toyota does have all those latest technology including safety features (Euro NCAP 5 Star) but UMW ignore at all…… cut cut cut cost and high high high margin.

1 Malaysia does not implement what should be implemented. The reason is protecting a very special BRAND. UMW such a big company not responsible to the community and 1 Malaysia focus on 1 area (own pocket money). We People Malaysia who take care of us.

People Car – Volkswagen……… we have to look at your spec only can determine how good you are. Looking forward to the launching of this week.

• Jimmy on Oct 17, 2011 at 10:50 pm

VW is definitely good. Just the pricing and aftersales service.
    Can somebody enlighten me on the reasons to choose Passat at RM185k over a 3-series at RM235K? Sure if you can buy a Passat, RM50k is a small amount to you, right?

• shut up la, keep bashing. How you know the new price would be 235k? stop living in the past please, I am sure that you are a T & H fanboy.

• Kia Optima?!it’s still the Korea cars lolx new Jetta is simple and nice and the Passat is quite boring but with the LED headlights and the good tech foot scan to open boot so i thumbs up for Passat :)

• Alan Tan on Oct 17, 2011 at 11:15 pm

Just saw these Volkswagen on media test drive in the noon time around Saujana Resort…It outlook seem very promising, pending on the price only. Oh ya even the Touran in real look better than pic. :)

• Chong on Oct 18, 2011 at 1:37 am

80k for mpi, not competitive to iVtec. we knew that VW all are slightly pricy compare to T and H.

• Chong on Oct 18, 2011 at 1:38 am

why polo sedan is not TSI and DSG… Hmm….

• Stalagmite on Oct 18, 2011 at 2:07 am

guess i will hv to wait…. and see what the actual price is this coming 21st before deciding to marry a Japanese or a German.. hehehe
    =D

• taboogen on Oct 18, 2011 at 8:05 am

walaweh… all talking like automotive engineers… comparing specs and bodylines… not interesting at all.. why not tell lah story if its technology.. different between engine.. fuel consumption… road handling….thats more informative…..

• have u compared the cost of ownership of a kia forte and a honda city? Ya value might not be there after 5 years of ownership but hey.. from the day u gotten yr car till 5 years later u r enjoying it and loving your car.. who cares about the value?

• Merc=Real Euro on Oct 18, 2011 at 11:05 am

many do care about value that is why H&T are top sellers.
      In malaysia cars are very very very expensive . Ppl dont want to lose so much money.
      If cars are cheap then ppl will not care about value and buy any brand..

• crazy sky on Oct 18, 2011 at 4:50 pm

no one can deny malaysia car is selling very expensive.

however, I always have a question to those who over emphasize on the second value of the car. car is not a good investment coz every single car will get depreciation, it is matter of how much only.

if those people are caring the money they invested into car so much, I think it is best they put the money into properties or some other value added investment rather than car.

to people in the west, they are not loyal to single brand and willing to try new thing. and this behaviour force the automakers have to competite each other to retain its customers. the war of price, spec and services are intense and customer is beneficiary at the end.

if we also behave like this, it will force toyxta and hxnda giving it best specs to us meanwhile also giving competitve price rather than current situation.

just my 2 cents

• Merc=Real Euro on Oct 18, 2011 at 7:30 pm

true…competition will benefit the consumers…and that is what we want….whether jap or conti….

• lazyf on Oct 18, 2011 at 10:02 am

im a bit confuse here…

whats the different between Passat n Passat CC?

• rally_fan on Oct 18, 2011 at 11:29 am

the passat CC is a 4 door coupe.. it has a different design.. and also, they are commonly sold only as a 4 seater, like any other 2 door coupe.. but in malaysia.. there is a 5 seater version, dont know where else in the world has it.

• BeemerFreak on Oct 18, 2011 at 4:58 pm

Singapore also only sells the 5 seater cc…… it seems that the 5 seater is selling better. In USA it is simply named volkswagen CC.

• IF THIS CAR EASY TO STEAL, I WILL STEAL IT,
    OTHERWISE I WOULD HAVE TO SELL ONE KIDNEY, AND MAYBE ONE OF MY EYE BALLS! AFTER THAT TAKE 10 YEAR LOAN ON THE BALANCE.
    OR MAYBE APPLY FOR THE 1MALAYSIA FUND FOR GERMAN CARS……..GOING TO BE LAUNCHED SOON BY BELOVED ROSMAH NAJIB.

SURE WORTH IT , GERMAN TECHNOLOGY, MA!

• Garfield on Oct 18, 2011 at 11:42 am

Any existing VW owners? How’s the maintenance like? Is it every 15K km? Coz I heard it’s not cheap, but 15K OK la not like stoopid Japanese car at least 10K km coz they really want our money from servicing. How’s their service center like? There better be enough bays if they expect to sell more

• Danniel on Oct 18, 2011 at 1:49 pm

I agree, I own Golf 1.4 TSI, the service charge is around $500 to $700 that’s a bit too much, and they are not using the high grade oil, and they don’t allow outside product, even if it is VW certified.

• Anwar on Oct 18, 2011 at 4:11 pm

I’ve used Mobil 1 Gold (certified for VW) at Goh Brothers workshop during 1st year service. However, I think the Castrol engine oil that comes with the new car is better. I get better fuel consumption before the first oil change.

Toyota and Honda have better service centers. At least in Penang and Perai, VW Goh Brothers service centers don’t have enough service bays and mechanics. They hired experienced staff from other companies. But they are not ready to handle large number of customers.

• Garfield on Oct 18, 2011 at 5:45 pm

RM500 to RM700 for every 15K is reasonable. I drive a Sylphy and it averages RM400 for every 10K so it’s not too far (50K already). The SC does use good Castrol Edge synthetic lube though, no cheapo mineral lube. So if u say the cost is comparable, then VW may be my next car!

• Unforgiven on Oct 18, 2011 at 4:11 pm

If the price for Passat is 170-180k. Then the sales gonna be like Volvo s40 or Ford Mondeo
    Most ppl will still go for Camry especially company car.

• passat 170-180 when passat cc 260+?

• vwguy on Oct 18, 2011 at 8:53 pm

thinking to own a jetta but heard a fren of mine told that his 10 months old polo
    gearbox spoil. when he tried to shift from P to D,the car just won’t go,he tot he shifted to N.in the end he stuck at the center of the road.
    vw told him nasib ur car still under warrantee if not u will kena pay 10k for the gearbox..
    damn.. is the quality really that bad?

• Go read UK car mags, a lot of problem with VW gearboxes, expensive also.

• Before we purchase any model, its good to read the reviews; especially for the VW range as they have been in the market for years.
    I myself have been looking forward to their CKD launch and also as an alternative to the current Jap/ Korean offerings.
    The internet affords us a look at many auto mags from overseas…
    Dissappointing news for the VW, the Jetta is very poorly rated in almost all the reviews, almost always at the bottom. ( go and take a look yourselves, surf laa). While the TSi model range gearboxes are problematic, esp for Golf & Touran.
    This is all feedback from VW users, go read!!
    I find it all surprising coming fr VW. Sigh!

• Come to think of it the most popular car in china is VW…..lotsa of A6….govt use it as official car. Merc & BMW for the upper class. Not many china made cars seen when I was in Beijing

Well,….if you trash you car of course la the will gear will hangkang……

• Bro,…

Most of the review we read are either from US or UK VW buyer, GB problem for a temprate countries. I just wander if the GB is suitable for our climate. I hope the GB can withstand our hot and humid climate……..15k service for first and second however the third service onwards is 20K. I think its reasonable coz I service my honda RM 240 per 5K and I am using Fully Synthetic Oil . So, RM400 to RM500 plus if they use Fully Synthetic Oil is reasonable for 15k per service.

Dual Cluthch system you need to take care of the gear oil …..