CONFIRMED: Proton Inspira now out of production

proton inspira

Production of the Proton Inspira has now been officially stopped, a source confirmed. It would appear that production of the rebadged Mitsubishi Lancer has ground to a halt way back in early April this year. With that said, interested parties can still purchase the Inspira as remaining units of the car are still on sale – evident from it being featured on Proton Edar’s website.

The Proton Inspira was first introduced into the Malaysia market in 2010. As of now, three flavours are offered – a 1.8 M/T Executive followed by a 2.0 Executive and 2.0 Premium (both equipped with CVT transmissions). To recap, the 1.8 litre engine puts out 140 hp and 177 Nm of torque while the more powerful 2.0 litre unit produces 150 hp and 197 Nm instead.

Prices for the C-segment sedan begin at RM77,820 for the base 1.8. The 2.0 Executive goes for RM84,365 while the range-topping 2.0 Premium carries a price tag of RM91,586. All prices quoted are inclusive of on-the-road (OTR) costs and insurance. So there you have it, if you’re in the market for a sporty, four-door sedan for around RM90k, look no further and wait no longer. Bonus savings if you’re after a manual, too.

GALLERY: Proton Inspira Super Premium

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• zuchie on May 05, 2015 at 10:54 am

Proton…please la build up your better car after keep replace the logo only before…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 28
    • theanswer on May 05, 2015 at 12:06 pm

blm,flx,iriz,preve,suprima,gen2,persona.. rebadge lancer sebijik recently, everybody lose their mind.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 12
      • Normally Perodua & Toyota macai use one failure model talk cock over 50 years.
        BUT don’t worry, today we can share the news regarding Myvi killed 3 innocent peoples over 100 years. When your 5th generation child want to buy Myvi, we can advice him or her don’t buy Myvi because Perodua vehicle killed people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 18
        • Sam Loo (ori1) on May 05, 2015 at 3:44 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 133
          • Diesel on May 05, 2015 at 10:37 pm

I don’t know who you are, but before you write, touch your heart. Know where you are. Where is your religion in your heart. Where is the moral value your parent, family & teachers thought you. Apply in your life. We as a human, please never write something like this to critic people. Also don’t use it to make something funny. This isn’t funny. It shows to people how lost you are as human. Please be positive.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 128 Thumb down 3
          • ben yap on May 06, 2015 at 8:59 am

lowyat kopitiam forummer spotted.

• IrizX on May 05, 2015 at 6:51 pm

GTFO! You and your Proton macais will be out of production soon. Go and procreate like a rabbit while you can

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 16
        • Axxx. And your happy that people died? Will you like people to share the news of your death when you die in Proton? Supporters like you have no moral values. We can advice people like you to keep your Proton because it’s going to send you back to your maker

• Hor Shen Hau on May 05, 2015 at 8:47 pm

Bro,are you kidding?I admit that the latest Perdana,model from Honda Accord.But the Saga FLX,Suprima S,Iriz,Preve,Persona,Gen2?You say that Proton rebadged those car to be that their car.Can you mention what the name and brand of the car from?
        Saga FLX=
        Suprima S=
        Iriz=
        Preve=
        Persona=
        Gen2=

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
    • Stupidified by Bee N on May 06, 2015 at 12:15 am

Is okay. They are helping the macai to afford some outdated-Accord soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • zuchie on May 05, 2015 at 10:56 am

Proton..please la build up your better car after keep replace the logo only…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 53
    • plexer3 on May 05, 2015 at 11:26 am

Better ride and handling than lancer ori plus better cooling system

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 16
      • Black Dog on May 05, 2015 at 1:34 pm

There’s so many Accordana on the road.

Gregory, is it on sale already?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
        • nabill (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 2:53 pm

u r right , there are many accordana on the roads now ,specially the 2.0 kinda looks like its open for private registration already???
          i can see the reason for the inspira to be shelved , the preve is more than good enough spec n power wise(and bigger interior) to be a better alternative to it…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
          • Nasim on May 05, 2015 at 6:03 pm

Will Proton be out of production as well?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
          • Artemis on May 06, 2015 at 12:14 pm

Nabil, the Perdana you see on the road these days are still exclusive to government officials with the ranks of Jusa/Superscale C and above. The Grey 2.0 is for Jusa C, Black 2.0 is for Jusa B while Black 2.4 is for Jusa A, Turus and above. There are many on the road now because previously there were all using the same black 2.0 Inspira which has now been replaced by the Perdana.

• Bristol on May 05, 2015 at 3:23 pm

U r black dog from batu cave right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • ae101 on May 05, 2015 at 4:52 pm

inspira comes with softer handling. tht why ppl feel more comfy. nothing to shout about. lancer es setup is similar like inspira. as the name said if for gt. it’s using different absorber from jpn kyb. long long time face-lifted lancer equiped with cvt cooler.

• Gargantia on May 05, 2015 at 10:59 am

Well if this model end… comfirm Accodana coming !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 2
  • thepolygonal on May 05, 2015 at 11:04 am

Good car, good price, sad badge :(
    It’s the reality… when people look for proton, they look for cars around RM30k-70k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 18
    • Already give face. It worth less than that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
    • beanc on May 05, 2015 at 11:27 am

Much better than more expensive Vios without VSC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 25
    • MIVECIII on May 05, 2015 at 11:40 am

Perhaps you should put it between 30K – 50K. Cause 65K above you can get many entry level options from Honda, Nissan, Toyota, Hyundai & Kia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
      • Vios still no VSC, how?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 15
        • campro on May 05, 2015 at 6:14 pm

Saga also no VSC, how?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
          • Bob Vettel on May 05, 2015 at 9:43 pm

Saga’s last facelift was in 2011. Vios’s last facelift in 2013 still can’t introduce safety equipment?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
          • Bob Vettel on May 05, 2015 at 9:43 pm

Saga’s last facelift was in 2011. Vios’s last facelift in 2013 still can’t introduce safety equipment?

• Toyota is the king on May 05, 2015 at 11:41 am

In facts, Proton shouldn’t sell for more then 60k!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 13
    • Yes, Just do the same CKD and leave the Mitsubishi badge there it will sell a lot better!

• Aero (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 3:32 am

Yes, the Inspira has always been one of the most underrated Protons.

If we were to sum up the Inspira’s sad story in one sentence; ”It was always a ‘Mitsubishi Inspira’, but most people saw it as the ‘Proton Lancer’.”

30 years of history between Mitsubishi and Proton has come to an end. Despite all the good and bad, we should rightfully pay our respects to Mitsubishi, because without them, there would be no Proton today.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • DonkeyKong on May 05, 2015 at 11:09 am

With Mitsubishi winding down production of the Lancer, it’s not a surprise that Proton is similarly winding down the production of the Inspira. Their only C-segment product is thus the Preve/Suprima.

Say, isn’t that due for a mid-life refresh? How about a new gearbox to go along with the decent CFE engine? And a more modern interior design as well..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • dave mustaine (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 11:19 am

Inspirated still look different even the small logos on the screens.better buy an ori cuz finally people know what brand they drive hehehe

• mixer on May 05, 2015 at 12:05 pm

Lancer ori handling sucks, Inspira much better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 8
    • theanswer on May 05, 2015 at 12:09 pm

ori? what for? u pay more just for the badge? nothing special with ori lancer gt anyway. except for the sunroof.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
  • Why Stop it? just sell to government, like the “Accord”, or just for polis car or taxi, force the taxi driver to buy la, like Exora, BRIMTaxi-Inspira.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • DPCraft on May 08, 2015 at 8:11 am

If Proton doesn’t exist price for honda and toyota will be like price in Labuan and Langkawi

• dave mustaine (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 11:31 am

Look suck like clone car.the most unbranded car in the world.only pariah guy get it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 73
    • Take it easy mate and please watch your language. Not all are as rich as you.

For many middle and lover income Proton play an important role. Do give credit to what it deserves. Yes, I started with a Proton, before I moved on to a Jap and now to a German.

Hope Karma doesn’t make you eat your own words some day !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 14
    • goturbo on May 05, 2015 at 12:07 pm

Go and drive your milo tin Vios lor, even cheaper Preve got more safety

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 24
    • Sleed on May 05, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Yeah right. Mind you watch your comments that you mention. Dont talk trash if you don’t own Proton Inspira. Belum cuba belum tahu. I owned 2.0P first batch and it is not that bad. This is my first car (starters like me) and still keeping it as it is still in excellent condition (4 years 3 months, 100K KM) apart of the poor absorbers from Proton which i have changed to KYB. Apart of that, i am using Inspira for highway drive & Prius for city driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 15
  • can lend the inspira production line to perodua to produce axia? axia so many booking la. can2?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • Why would DRB want to help Perodua to make Axia? HR-V pun struggling to meet demand.

• Macha on May 05, 2015 at 11:46 am

Proton lancer or Mitsubishi inspira?

• Low Budget on May 05, 2015 at 1:09 pm

Both will be off production, Mitsubishi Motors not in good health.

• Pristine on May 05, 2015 at 11:58 am

Proton has still learn the lesson that people who drives the Inspira are inferior to those driving the Lancers. Likewise those who are going to own the new Perdana based on the previous generation Accord will surely feel degraded when the real Accord of any generation passes by.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
    • DonkeyKong on May 05, 2015 at 1:20 pm

Only in uneducated brains will status be so overblown, and the syiok sendiri uneducated morons feel that having an expensive car allows them to look down on others.

Money buys you an expensive car, but it doesn’t buy you intellect, dignity and class.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 6
      • King Kong on May 05, 2015 at 11:55 pm

Ask yourself why are the cars expensive? We all know it’s to protect Proton. Don’t be a donkey, k?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
        • 2ltrbottle on May 06, 2015 at 1:42 am

So, Singapore also want to protect Proton is it? Because their car also expensive..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
        • DonkeyKong on May 06, 2015 at 1:47 am

That’s one of the stupidest comments ever. It’s the same as saying why is Malaysia’s per-capita GDP low? Oh, it’s to protect Singapore’s higher per-capita GDP.

Cars in Thailand are not significantly cheaper. Which local Thai car are they protecting? Cars in Singapore are some of the most expensive in the world. Which manufacturer are they protecting? Taxes are primarily for government revenue, not just for protectionism. Even Proton and Perodua get taxed by the government, while foreign brands that assemble hybrids in Malaysia got larger tax breaks percentage-wise compared to our local manufacturers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 11
  • dave mustaine (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 11:58 am

Better buy fully impoted car like lancer gte with high spec &high quality . surely different between ori & clone hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
  • Next model stop production..suprima!

• Tomen Pro Remapper on May 05, 2015 at 12:38 pm

those who buy Inspira must meet me to make it a real beast. please dont use copycat remap from unfaithful remapper

• K3Nny on May 06, 2015 at 6:42 pm

I’m sorry Tomen. I admit it that I stole your map and sell it to others. It’s my style. I make money that way.

• Menteri Fasola BLD 7006 on May 08, 2015 at 5:10 am

Nasib baik ada ayahmen selamatkan kami geng tuners. Hindari remap copy paste *tomen sila belanja coke ye
        *inspira tuners is official inspira club. Registered with Ros

• passersby on May 05, 2015 at 12:47 pm

I’m sure what I’m going to write here will be bashed like no tomorrow.

I’ve been reading this blog for more than 5 years, and now it has turned out to be like a platform to pour out all the hatred and anger mainly to the government.

I understand the frustations, but did you guys even read your own comments before you click “publish”? Or you guys just simply don’t care?

What are the ethics in debating, in expressing or exchanging views? Maybe you guys knew them, and again you guys simply just don’t care?

Some here even called “names” to those who bought Protons. Where is your respect towards those “pariahs”, “crazies”?

And I bet this bunch even dare to expect for respects from others. You don’t deserve any of it. Such a shame.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 25
    • Just ignore the keyboard warrior. Most of them are people who are anti social and have low self esteem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
    • holofanboi on May 05, 2015 at 1:19 pm

Well said passersby. Its also exactly the reason why I’ve lowered my frequency of reading this blog as the comments section are basically:

-Bash anything proton
      -Bash anything vios
      -Bash DSG
      -Bash Gov car price high

Like seriously does it needs to be repeated over and over again? It’s different from how I love my K5 and keep mentioning it! :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 21
      • samtowtruck on May 05, 2015 at 1:38 pm

-Bash kimchi car no RV

• samfiend on May 05, 2015 at 1:42 pm

You have K5, are you ready to shout hailat when you meet Same Lorrrr? It’s a rotten cabbage you know

• Obviously (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 2:28 pm

Took the words right out of my mouth, Mr. holo. And look: you got bashed with thumb-downs and another kimchi-no-RV-esque comment already. For what? Stating your observations and opinions, including your love for your K5? Poor guy.

The amount of brain dead comments here repeating the same thing over and over in thread after thread is very tiring to read.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
        • DonkeyKong on May 05, 2015 at 2:39 pm

Most of the mindless bashers appear to be PR idiots and Red Bean Army types.. they eat, drink, breathe opposition politics while offering no suggestions. They want this country to collect no taxes and have no industries, and for everyone to boycott local products.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 19
        • passersby on May 05, 2015 at 3:09 pm

Yeah…and some don’t even understand “sarcasms”…

I’m in no way try to lower these people with their mindless comments. I’m sure most are enjoying luxury lives, big paychecks, huge cars etc…but the hatred and anger are so overwhelming it clouded their rationale judgment on how their words should be written out…

I’m ready for the bashes, and I’m bracing myself for em…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
        • Holofanboi on May 06, 2015 at 12:45 am

Hahaha! My last part was a bait that seems to have had its intended effect to many it seems xP.

Havent seen you and AVH around for quite some time!

• Obviously (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 10:00 am

Not sure what happened to AVH, but my reason for staying away from the comment section is exactly what you stated up there. My brain feels like hemorrhaging with every read through.

You’re doing well, I suppose? :)

• Albert on May 05, 2015 at 12:52 pm

Insaf lah Proton.If you are just stopping the inspira production to make way for accordana…by rebadging the previous generation Honda,you might as well stop all production.
    Just get gomen approval to bring in China made or other exotic cars with a giant AP.
    Just like MAS which is selling off the six giant A380 airbuses(cos they cant fill the plane with sufficient passenger loads),just downsize,chop off all the deadwood and be a lean car distributor…no point wasting time and money doing manufacturing.
    I am sure Same Lorr will assist in getting jobs for the retrenched Proton staff..to work in UMW.
    For the past 10 years,we have not heard good news from Proton,in terms of profits.
    Effectively,the only contributors(not profits) in terms of sales are the Saga,Persona,Exora and Iriz.The Suprima and Inspira are technically and financially not worth producing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 25
    • albertnovisa on May 05, 2015 at 1:57 pm

Insaf lah Albert, Japs Europeans Americans etc are more patriotic than you, unless you are PATI coming from Bangla, Indon, Nepal, Philippines etc. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • Albert on May 05, 2015 at 4:49 pm

What patriotism is needed ? , where Protong has been getting tax payers funded gomen grants for donkey years until DRB took over? And DRB is still asking for your hard earned tax dollar.You call this patriotism,in supporting a leech?
        Perhaps,you are so very happy giving your taxes to help an ailing Boleh land car manufacturer.
        The Banglas will be calling you a stupid fool for throwing money to the dogs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
        • albertnovisa on May 05, 2015 at 5:22 pm

What proof all your tax gone to DRB?
          You might even don’t pay tax!

You have poor country people mentality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • Bangla on May 05, 2015 at 6:07 pm

When you buy Proton, we bangga lah.
            That’s patriotic!

• K3Nny on May 06, 2015 at 6:46 pm

There’s a simple solution. Stop paying your taxes. Don’t you feel stupid paying taxes and then complaining about it?

• knockkon on May 05, 2015 at 3:00 pm

This Albert guy is coming from deep jungle or cave of a poor country, so pity

• I believe most Malaysian would love to buy any other rebadge Proton’s car eg; Accord/Inspira because of their proven quality and reliability. Proton could save so much money for R&D. Lesson learned ‘No matter how good The Proton’s car is, even good as a BMW. Do you guys wanna pay so much money for it?’

• Ferruccio on May 05, 2015 at 6:45 pm

Yes, only rebadge Proton is good because it is not made by Proton! Haha

• Was once a proud owner of black Inspira. I passed it on to family member as I moved out of Msia

Not that I like Proton so much. BUT I’m just being pragmatic. As a working executive, I’ve aldy paid so much in Income Tax to IRB, I don’t wanna pay another sum in car exercise duty.

I need a car that can fetch my family comfortable in long distance drive (KL – northern & KL – east coast) frequently. This car fits the bill. And I used the “saved” RM 20k to buy my 2nd property (^^)

The only good thing that it is badged as Proton , its easy to find service centers, and when you’re in the service center you usually gets the VIP treatment coz you have the most expansive car around ;) But doesn’t mean the parts are cheap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • Sleed on May 05, 2015 at 2:20 pm

Sadly to hear that Proton Inspira production have been ceased. In fact, Proton Inspira is actually not bad as what people think about Proton.

Mainly is due to poor after sales service from Proton. Reasons behind will be the proton service centre doesn’t know or even have the knowledge to fix a problem. For example, CVT gear related. Lack of awareness towards on the maintenance related for Mitsubishi Lancer/Proton Inspira which worsen the car condition.

In addition the poor APM (my term – ‘Apa Pun Mampus’) Absorbers really bad. Absorbers damaged less than 3 months after replace and changed more than 10 times within 3 years warranty period. Resulting with no choice by replacing to KYB/Mitsubishi parts to replace defects on the absorbers.

A lot of spare parts might need to refer to Mitsubishi (either Malaysia – MMM (Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia, Thailand – Mitsubishi Thailand, Singapore – Cycle & Carriage & so on..)as Proton doesn’t sell or keep stock from Proton Parts Centre (request since December 2014 till now- no response).

I hope that Proton will improve of features, safety and essential tools before selling their car as this might affect their sales and service in the future. In fact, Proton Inspira might be more sellable if

• Sleed on May 05, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Sadly to hear that Proton Inspira production have been ceased. In fact, Proton Inspira is actually not bad as what people think about Proton.

Mainly is due to poor after sales service from Proton. Reasons behind will be the proton service centre doesn’t know or even have the knowledge to fix a problem. For example, CVT gear related. Lack of awareness towards on the maintenance related for Mitsubishi Lancer/Proton Inspira which worsen the car condition.

In addition the poor APM (my term – ‘Apa Pun Mampus’) Absorbers really bad. Absorbers damaged less than 3 months after replace and changed more than 10 times within 3 years warranty period. Resulting with no choice by replacing to KYB/Mitsubishi parts to replace defects on the absorbers.

A lot of spare parts might need to refer to Mitsubishi (either Malaysia – MMM (Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia, Thailand – Mitsubishi Thailand, Singapore – Cycle & Carriage & so on..)as Proton doesn’t sell or keep stock from Proton Parts Centre (request since December 2014 till now- no response).

My advice to Proton will be improving the car features, safety and essential tools before selling as will affect their sales and service. In fact, Proton Inspira could have sell more if they reduce the price or either add some features that a lot of car enthusiast might be interested buying this car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • InspiraBrown on May 05, 2015 at 2:46 pm

How you manage to fit KYB absorbers to Inspira. IINM, even the mountings are different. My stock absorbers had been giving me a lot of problems. A lot of noise and my front left absorber just leak recently.

• Sleed on May 05, 2015 at 3:02 pm

Perhaps you might go to this page for more info. I am not promoting or selling it as I changed it using my own car. It is your choice to choose the replacement of the absorbers that you desired. Link: http://on.fb.me/1bu3a8N

• All comments is against the proton where in the actual, most of people or you guys(perhaps) owning a Proton at least once in your life time. Inspira is an affordable Mitsubishi model. The different is jz a proton badge. What is so bad? Isn’t that a smart guy? who buy the same Lancer cost Rm120K++ while you can get Rm84K for the same model? Puihhh… Stupid!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
    • Rafizi on May 05, 2015 at 6:33 pm

All the people know because of protection lah. Without protection, who will buy Proton? You Proton supporters think you’re so smart?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
      • DonkeyKong on May 06, 2015 at 1:52 am

Low IQ comment. Without local industries, what makes you think imported goods won’t be taxed? Do you think money will fall from the sky to fill up the government’s coffers? The country runs on air and water only is it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
        • King Kong on May 06, 2015 at 3:00 pm

With a thinking of yours, no wonder our society is still stuck in stone age with low IQ like yours. You like to fill up the G’s coffers? Great, feel free to pay up double the tax but why force it on us? Proton has been losing millions every year and asking the G to compensate. Is this beneficial to our local industries? Who said we don’t want local industries? What we don’t want is just the protection that benefits nobody except Proton. There are many ways to generate income. Instead of becoming an Automotive Hub, thus generating more job opportunities for the people, the G decides to collect money from the poor rakyat by imposing unfair tax structure to benefit Proton. Malaysia initially can become the “Detroit of Asia”, instead now we have jaguh kampung “BMW of Asia” and “Volvo of Asia”.

All because of thinking like yours

• why stop inspira production ?
    Lower down the price and also give huge rebates and see if the sales grow or not ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Why only stop inspira production? Stop all productions and close shop lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
      • DonkeyKong on May 06, 2015 at 1:53 am

Should have used that advise to your mom and dad before you were born

• Donkey's Dumb on May 06, 2015 at 3:03 pm

Proof of your low IQ comment. Why did your mom and dad produce a donkey like you?

• with Hari Raya Puasa coming soon (2 more months), expect Inspira to be discounted kaw kaw to clear up stock!!!

• Hor Shen Hau on May 05, 2015 at 8:55 pm

Sad to hear this thing.BTW,can I know why you guys always want Proton to close shop?And why when we talk good about Proton,you guys will said that we are Proton Fanboys?Why?Come on,be more mature.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • DonkeyKong on May 06, 2015 at 1:55 am

Because the bashers are low-IQ idiots who hide behind the anonymity of the Internet to behave like a bunch of uneducated savages.

That’s why the bashers are still stuck in low-paying Chinaman companies with dead-end jobs, and unable to open up their horizons and improve their intelligence.. katak bawah tempurung and crabs in a basket combined

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
      • Chinaman on May 06, 2015 at 4:25 pm

And yet Proton still need to JV with Chinaman companies to sell in China. If Proton so smart, still need to stuck with Chinaman companies meh? And sell as fake ‘Lotus’ some more that some supporters think it is. Who’s the low IQ idiot now? Haha

• dave mustaine (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 11:13 pm

Look suck like clone car.the most pariah brand in the world.only pariah guys get it hahaha

• dave mustaine (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 11:30 pm

They want2be friend wth lancer ori but unfortunately those plotong pariah fans r not our mitsu’s family..often copied never equalled..boooo

• dave mustaine (Member) on May 05, 2015 at 11:51 pm

Ok 4those who cannot afford 2buy ori car please buy the clone car like inspirated cuz finally people know the different.dont pretend that u drive branded car like a rich man hehehe

• Steve Kok on May 06, 2015 at 2:36 am

Proton please Close shop lah.
    Car in Malaysia is expensive because of Proton.

• applegreen on May 06, 2015 at 9:05 am

After accordana i think proton will seek for other models to rebadge. Proton just Loveeee rebadge man.

• annoy_namous on May 06, 2015 at 11:51 am

And what the heck is Perodua do? Produce their own cars?? Opppsss!!!!

• dave mustaine (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 9:44 am

All plotong sotong fans always gave bullshit stupid comments.race rally recycled hahaha

• Lol some proton cars are not bad actually like the preve or the inspira…having said that proton customer service very poor and base on that i dont want to buy proton also i dont want to make crony richer.

• not samelh (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 10:00 am

Plotong shok sndiri .nowadays so many pariah sports cars on the roads like misubasi jawaja inspirated prebe sup rima ijora sona saga wth rim sport 16ahbeng & psar mlm spoiler aswara satayria wira celop lancer. Their  cars look suck&rubbish like jaguh kg hehehe

• Hor Shen Hau on May 06, 2015 at 8:35 pm

Ya,same like the Toyota Vios “GT” Ricer Edition

• Hor Nien Yuet on May 06, 2015 at 10:27 pm

Show me where the Toyota Vios “GT” Ricer Edition is or you’re just being delusion

• not samelh (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 10:41 am

I saw several new lancer gte on the road.its look macho exclusive wth shark nose fuyooo.surely iinspirated cannot join that club cuz its look different. Hehehe

• potong car (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 11:10 am

I bought inspirated last year &now I plan to sell it wth cheaper price.ori lancer have a great value4$.it’s vry disappointed when u call me like that.it is true that clone car is different&people ve already known about it.sad but true

• potong car (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 11:37 am

Yes that’s true only the low class like donkey dong get that clone car..mitsu still produce lancer gte cuz its far different from local car

• just sayin' on May 06, 2015 at 1:15 pm

Inspariah is the correct name.

• Johnny on May 06, 2015 at 1:54 pm

A lot of bashers here are butt hurt because they still cannot afford a top range Proton and have to buy Vios J. Please bash on if it helps with your insecurity. Inspira is without a doubt one of the most value for money car in Malaysia.

• Fahmi on May 06, 2015 at 2:06 pm

I drove one before, borrowed my friend’s car, it’s a good car, drivetrain is okay, somewhat better riding compared to original Lancer GT which is too harsh for my taste.. Letdowns are, well, too expensive for a Proton, for many people out there, but then, I’ll take this over the Vios and Almera, though maybe not the City, I guess..

• potong car (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 2:40 pm

Get2the pointlh speak the truth u dont have enough money to buy the ori.dont lie yourself especially to others people

• potong car (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 2:46 pm

Plotong inspariah the most unpopular unbranded car in the world.they shame on their logos’ brand.pity u boooo

• sup rima sotong (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 3:04 pm

Rupa rupany I shok sndiri pandu inspirated. Lancer ori xmau join ngn I malu that’s why I have to change my logos

• sup rima sotong (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 3:14 pm

Adakh ini krete klon memalukn rkyt..xda identiti xda acuan sndiri.patutlh diorg buang logo atau tkar logo tp pecah tembelang.i nmpak 6 logo kcil kt cermin 4pintu. hehehe

• sagaseportparia (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 9:44 pm

Kelab pro tongsmpah sport car suck?? Research chage to recycle?

• sagaseportparia (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 10:33 pm

I saw many inspirated convert to lancer clone or evo celopx.they think people dont know the real lancer.shok sndiri

• I bought inspira 3 years ago. Changed bodykit to Lancer Evo.
    Ha ha ha.
    I am happy.
    Ha ha ha.

• sagaseportparia (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 10:45 pm

I think honda civic is the best can beat inspirated anytime but not the real lancer gt

• not samelh (Member) on May 06, 2015 at 11:54 pm

How about almera vs inspirated while lancer gt vs scirocco.so x concept (ori)vs v concept old stylish

• not samelh (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 12:16 am

Only uneducated like pariah guys convert to evo celop pueehhh!!

• not samelh (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 12:24 am

So we call your car inspirated evoxcelop shok sndiri hahaha

• All caused by G on May 07, 2015 at 8:58 am

I bash potong.
    1. Cronism
    2. Cause high tax
    3. Bad quality
    4. Corruption
    5. No improvement
    6. Waste tax payer money
    7. Poor after sales service
    8. Sam Loo’s No RV

• I bash u on May 18, 2015 at 8:30 pm

I bash YOU, because you had no prove on your claims…. its only rumour and gossip which all of you are gossiper that will go down under the fire all together…. 1-8 claim no prove so ever.

• pro tong shok sndiri (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 9:07 am

Nowadays so many pariah sport cars on the road like wira celoplancer jawaja inspirated brand sona sagaprebe sup rima ijora wth rim sports 16 ahbeng&pariah spoiler misubasi aswara corddana also satayria race rally recycle.their cars look suck& bullshit.they shok sndiri want tobe friends& join lancer club but unfortunately they r not our mitsu’s family.boooooo shame on u

• wiracelopuncer (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 10:42 am

All plotong pariah fans are low iq&mentality.people know the different lh. Why did your mom&dad produce the insPiratedbrand like u.be original not like that piratedbadge clone car.pueehhhh!

• ionlaw on May 07, 2015 at 2:28 pm

Proton, pls replace inspira with ASX…

• wiracelopuncer (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 2:51 pm

Puihhh!komen bodoh! Pariah plotong brand tumpang glamor!

• wiracelopuncer (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 3:37 pm

Like I said the most unbranded car in the world.po tong wantjoin venture with another brands cuz its cannot depend itself.

• I admit I don’t have enough money to buy vios TRD.
    Thats why I bought inspira.
    I.am pariah.

• perwiracelopevo (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 6:37 pm

Poor u man hahaha.better I buy civic usedcar.that is why mitsu never stop lancer’s production until now

• perwiracelopevo (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 6:41 pm

Smart guy get branded car

• perwiracelopevo (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 6:46 pm

If I m a richman I ll buy a new lancer gte for my son oh yeahhh!

• maivpaso (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 8:07 pm

I m also pariah gang convert my maiv to paso.also kacil change 2miraedora.be pirated not ori

• civic vs inspirated evox (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 10:44 pm

To be honest I loved my ori car vry much.honda’s brand is no14me

• civic vs inspirated evox (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 10:44 pm

To be honest I loved my ori car vry much.honda’s brand is no14me

• golf gti montel (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 11:36 pm

My brand is no1 in the world . Although my car is not good enough design wth v concept or bola shape but its still can beat any branded car

• golf gti montel (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 11:56 pm

About inspirated an educated said different but uneducated said samelh.plotong..would u like to give ur new car’s name Po tong Donkey to ur lovely supporters.hahaha

• Potong inspira pura lancer hehe