Proton Inspira, Satria Neo – discounts around RM8k!

proton-inspira-discounts-2015

More Proton discounts! After announcing rebates for the Iriz, Preve, Suprima S, Exora and Saga as part of its ‘February 2015’ deals, the national carmaker has announced the same for the Inspira and Satria Neo.

Specifically, the Proton Inspira is offered with a significant RM8,800 off across the range (excluding the Super Premium variant) for 2014 models. This means you’d part with about RM67k for a 1.8 MT, RM74k for a 2.0 E CVT and RM81k for a 2.0 P CVT. A Yes 4G subscription is included with every purchase of the Inspira, whether it’s a 2014 or 2015 model.

proton-satria-neo-discounts-2015

Meanwhile, opt for a 2014 Satria Neo and you’ll get an RM8,000 discount on Standard and R3 variants, with a Yes 4G subscription thrown in for the R3 (the R3 is branded as an ‘Executive’ on Proton Edar’s website).

This brings prices down to around RM41k for the Std MT, RM45k for the Std AT, RM51k for the R3 MT and RM54k for the R3 AT. Additionally, 2015 R3 models are offered with RM800 off, without a Yes 4G subscription.

All the ‘February 2015’ offers will run until the end of March, we’re told. Check out CarBase.my for full information and specifications of the Inspira and Satria Neo.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• seriously proton? on Mar 02, 2015 at 12:08 pm

the 2014 model Satria neo exec is out of stock and you still trying to tell people you want to give 8000 discount?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 11
    • cincau on Mar 02, 2015 at 12:58 pm

Inspira should give again free Modenas kapcai. If car stay overnight at service centre, still got Modenas bike to go to office.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 18
      • Proton Panggang on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:57 pm

Does this car explode and catch fire like the Exora? If it does, you can benefit from 2 in 1. You will get free cremation on the spot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 24
        • Proton King of RV Depreciation on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:37 pm

Never buy Proton la. I was a strong fan of Proton until I had to sell my 2 year old Waja. Bought about RM63k then, want to sell, I only got back RM28k. I had to struggle and top up my loan despite susah payah 2 years I paid for my car.

That is Proton for you. You buy this Inspira today, want to sell tomorrow also, you get half price also, you are very lucky.

In 3 years time, you get RM30,000 also, wah! you struck lottery.

So, to all Proton buyers, don’t get excited you are buying cheap. When you sell time, you will cry as you will need to top up the loan by thousands. You will ask youself, what have I really paid all these years?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 40
          • if u buy a bmw new, after 3 years u will loose about rm100k..how laa?

have u done your calculation before commenting?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 13
          • At least it was a bmw instead of merely proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 15
          • BMW….our gvmt make money AP. Or otherwise it would be great price for it’s performance

• Then stick to whatever car you buy. No point you buy a car and then sell it to buy another new car. Do your research and buy a car that will satisfy you for many years. No matter what car you buy you are still gonna lose money if you resell it. My father uses a Waja and he’s been using it for 9 years because he’s satisfied with his car and it is serving him well because he did plenty of research and he felt for the money he paid it will be a good affordable family sedan.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 3
          • Arell on Mar 02, 2015 at 9:52 pm

db8: If u drive the BMW, the money the BMW help you earn more than cover your depreciation…

• Proton Please Close Shop on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:42 pm

Proton, please close shop. Nobody wants to buy cars that were in the yard and hot sun for months and some even years.

Proton is so dishonest, I won’t be surprised they even fake the 2013 make to a 2014 or 2015 make.

After all CEO himself can lie that they only make RM500 per car. So, sure anything also can lie

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 29
          • Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Mar 02, 2015 at 9:55 pm

Anything that UMNO touches will turn into SHIT…..FACT OF LIFE

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 18
        • 1MDB- USD700 mil hilang on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:43 pm

Proton also like 1MDB kah? Suddenly 700 USD million can hilang?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 11
        • wakaesiuo on Mar 02, 2015 at 6:11 pm

Your comment is seriously too damn funny!

• Hei Mr panggang……which car explode? …..if inspira explode lancer also explode!
          Bashing just for the sake of bashing!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
    • Proton cars are not selling and you still want to portray that their cars are out of stock?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
      • Suicide Buyer on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:55 pm

Proton cars lie in the open hot sun yard for months even years. You will be committing suicide if you were to buy such a car. A car can only be in the yard for just a few weeks to be honest. I am an engineer and I can tell you, it is safer to buy a car just come out of the plant.

That is why Proton cars got lots of problems and life span about 5 years. Being in the open hot sun yard for few months alone has damaged the engine and worn the engine of years of life span.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 25
        • We don’t need an engineer to tell us product coming out fresh from factory is better. This is true to most product inclu most alcoholic drink except some vintage wines.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
        • im sorry but technically you are wrong.
          Being exposed to direct sunlight will only dmage exterior paint job and few part such as weatherstrip and door moulding and also interior part such as leather seat and dashboard but not the engine

• Adik manis on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:08 pm

If still cannot clear old stocks, maybe send it all to Bangladesh.

Susah lah AhBeng penat cuci old stock berdebu yang tak laku.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
      • Prton CEO Lied? on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:14 pm

Was Proton CEO lying to the Government and the people when he said Proton only made RM500 per car?

How to believe now?

So, you give RM8000, does that mean you are losing RM7500 per car sold? No wonder Proton is always asking Government billions to sustain itself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
        • What is there to surprise that their CEO lie?
          It is normal. If they don’t lie then something is wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
    • ISeeDeadPeople on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:34 pm

Promotion for only East Malaysia i guess?
      Since January also 2014 model out of stock.. 8k hype-for-nothing-promotion.. same goes to preve

• Ah Beng (Member) on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:04 pm

Every automaker will do the same tactics to clear up the stock. Meaning there will be more NEW MODELS will be coming up soon. PROTON will keep calm and do the best for RAKYAT. Cheers..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 26
      • Giving discount for 1 model, probably new model is coming.
        Giving discount for all models, new management is coming.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
      • SoFarSoFail on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:44 pm

Not sure if trolling or just stupid

• George Abdul on Mar 02, 2015 at 6:48 pm

Ah Beng can win stupid comment of the year.

• PT Reader on Mar 03, 2015 at 1:01 pm

Only March and so fast Ah Beng has been nominated ah?

• Albert on Mar 02, 2015 at 9:00 pm

Ah Beng…of my.
        Insaf lah.They are drawing lottery now.Who will kena REDUNDANCY first?
        A.The teh tarik dead wood.
        B.The hanky panky salesman
        c.Those secretly writing to sam loo for job offers
        D.Those who dont know how to angkat bola
        Game over.Wake up,before you lose your job and your wife runs away with sam loo.

• proton salesman said this iklan sudah lama ada d website proton edar maaa..

• Ice Kacang on Mar 02, 2015 at 10:33 pm

Sudah lama? Why now only appear on this site? Proton never give Paul any money ah?

• Untung RM500 tapi diskaun RM8000 on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:38 pm

If Proton can sell RM8000 less now, for sure they are not losing. 100% sure they are still making money despite giving RM8000 less. The BIG question here is that, why in the first place you cannot sell RM8000 less?

Proton was created to lessen the Burden of the Rakyat in 1985. That is why all other cars were forced to push their prices up the past 25 years. To protect Proton.

So, Proton’s purpose was to help the rakyat with cheap cars.

Why isn’t Proton doing this? Why perah the rakyat more? It is obvious, if you can give RM8000 less, it means you can reduce a lot and still make untung. Nobody will lose money to clear stock. All the more Proton when it is losing money every year.

Why make your own people suffer? Orang orang kampung are the ones suffering the most. Why overcharge Malaysians when Proton was created for the rakyat to give them cheap cars?

So Proton, why in the first place you cannot sell your Inspira for RM8000 less?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 8
      • Henry on Mar 02, 2015 at 6:53 pm

The answer is really very simple. With that kind of relatively small volume how can a car manufacturer make a profit to survive?

It is like a huge restaurant with a capacity of one hundred tables but can only sell twenty tables a day. Habis lah macam ini.

• shondown on Mar 03, 2015 at 11:49 am

I thought Proton CEO said the RM500 profit per car is for Saga SV only?

http://paultan.org/2014/04/29/proton-looking-exports-drive-profits-report/

• Cepat! Last round of discount before close shop

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 14
    • cincau on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:00 pm

Better wait if Proton offer Buy One Free One farewell promotion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • trollmaster3000 on Mar 03, 2015 at 2:17 am

yea betul tuh.. harga tutup kedai.. mari mari.. murah murah.. (really wish that it’s true though.. yeah fingers crossed.. legs crossed.. eyes crossed)

• Advan on Mar 02, 2015 at 12:26 pm

Time to get the Neo R3. Its the closest thing to the Satria GTI.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
    • cincau on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:04 pm

Savvy, my first Lotus.

• Who is Lying? on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Proton CEO last year said that each car, they only made a mere RM500 profit. IF they make RM500 profit on each car, how come now they give RM8000 discount?

Does that mean that now, each car they rugi RM7500?

We all in this forum remember clearly Proton was crying like a baby saying their profit from each car is RM500. Proton was then begging the Government for free RM2 billion (besides the hundreds of million they get annually on so called “grants”.

Come on Proton, what are you trying to pull here. One end, you say you make Rm500 per car. the other end you give RM8000 discounts. Who is lying?

Was Proton lying last year to get more money from the Government?

At the end of the day, all the money comes from our income tax LHDN money. So, we Malaysians seem to be sustaining a company that does not seem to be telling the truth.

To make matters worse, the people who bought Insira, your ardent Proton fanboys, now suffer, because 2nd hand value will plummet. So, 2014 2nd hand Inspira will now go for RM40,000. Is this fair to all your fanboys Proton?

Proton, can you please stop telling lies to the Malaysian public. If each car is facing RM7500 loss now, the money is coming from our pockets. We have the right to know.

So, betul ke you all making only RM500 each car despite all the protectionism Government has given to you all for 30 years and hundreds of billions given to you all for free?

Oh btw, the thing that most of us cannot understand, now in private hands like DRB also, Proton still asking Government for money? How come?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 12
  • With GST, 1mdb, falling ringgit & oil, the faster we kill off this company, the better. Removing 1 leech is better than none.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 10
  • chin peng on Mar 02, 2015 at 12:30 pm

and then people will say..this car don’t sell at langkawi or this car is better than my toyota dugong with hitech features..what ever..just grab my pop corn..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • cincau on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:04 pm

Smart guys buy original Lancer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 35
      • smarter guys dont even buy ori lancer, ugly n outdated design.. expensive some more.. haiyaaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
  • potong on Mar 02, 2015 at 12:33 pm

bagus sekali jual tu company la..kasi morah2 jual p orang puteh…tutup je

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
  • To many in backyard….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
  • Too many in Backyard…

• Good.
    Just recalled.. got confident?

• nabill (Member) on Mar 02, 2015 at 12:50 pm

i know most of u will say proton la , close shop la n all that , bt at rm51k , that r3 manual looks very tempting if u can live with 2 doors , n if u like ur cars rather than think of it as just transportation , the neo is stil , in my opinion , the best driving proton car…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 18
    • cincau on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:01 pm

RM51k price in Langkawi can get Vios or City. You will not look at Proton anymore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
    • kairul abdul on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:11 pm

You can just shut up !!! Go back sell your car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
    • Super on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:29 pm

wait.. dont buy now..

Next month they will give Buy Neo, free another Neo..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
    • The handling of satria neo is good,but with that crap engine,screwed the car.they should consider buy engine with big manufacture.

• mamatwhyla on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:52 pm

try go and test drive a 5 year old satria neo and a 5 year old whatever ford/mazda/honda. then come here with your new commend.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 18
      • i have a 5 year old neo CPS model with almost 100k mileage and only 1 issue with gearbox sensor on 3rd year that cost RM140 to replace at Proton. other than that, normal servicing and blown light bulb. And the best part, i dont hear any rattling sound from any panel which let me still enjoy the car despite 5 yrs of ownership.

can you tell me can whatever japs have the same experience?
        dont go vios, city, civic also have that annoying rattling sound.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
    • RM 51k…for an overprice scrap metal!!
      Only rich people willing 2 pay 4 it !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • seriously proton? on Mar 02, 2015 at 11:58 pm

yes neo is good, 51k affordable for some people, i would like to buy too but can you at least try to go one of their showroom and ask is there any of your 51k neo in stock? hahaha then you will know that you just one of the rakyat kena tipu by their “promotion”

• All proton cars have offer a excpet Persona. When it is ?

• Proton
    Please reduce some more your price.
    People now very smart. They said that Proton is cheap brand.

• Horaishi Nakamura on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:03 pm

Poor resale value and poor fuel consumption, not to mention very bad after sales service and maintenance cost, who’s gonna buy Proton now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
  • Dammit,I thought Persona would get discount,I lost the bet.

• Proton… what is d point u still die struggling ?
    It’s march wei… tis type of discount is yr end /pre facelift discount tat other car dealer will give..
    so desperate bcoz ur stock yard r now full of junk?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Levin on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:18 pm

February promo but release in March? #epicfail

• pey no on Mar 02, 2015 at 1:27 pm

I just transfered to p1 Bangladeshi Plant. Thats why so long not in the forum..

Pey no spent 6 years in Japan stll feel Driving Proton sooo JDM..

Rakyat smart oredii..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • Adik manis on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:03 pm

How much your new Bangla gaji there? Same with foreman AhBeng gaji minimum RM850 kah?

• pey no on Mar 03, 2015 at 10:06 am

Ah Beng is lower than me. He just assistant foreman but acting like Branch Manager..

In Bangladesh, they praise Proton products same like Proton fans here.. VSC, 6 airbags bla..blaa.. end up Saga n Persona best selling cars..

Rakyat smart orediii

• King of discount on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:02 pm

Satria neo masih ade orang nak beli?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
  • in 2015, satria neo’s design still looks good.. so ok la if u guys wanna buy this!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • neemfa on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:16 pm

with flawed interior? sub-par quality. not ok.

surprisingly inspira 1.8mt is still around..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • applegreen on Mar 02, 2015 at 4:12 pm

We shall wait until Proton make new promotion. Buy Exora free Satria Neo, or buy Inspira free Persona.

• cincau on Mar 02, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Buy Inspira free one Modenas kapcai worth RM5k (2013 Raya promotion)

• harkmee on Mar 02, 2015 at 5:07 pm

Proton keep alluring customers with this kind of discount thing and so as other brand. Leave out foreign cars because they are not important, special case Proton, if at first place you price your car at these discounted prices i am damn sure Proton sell like hotcakes! Why la so stupid marketing and pricing! Discount always. People who bought without these discounts sure got mad because they felt cheated! Curse you. Now everyone hates you? How to clarify and win back market confidence?

• sense on Mar 02, 2015 at 7:08 pm

As long as it is cheap
    I’d buy one
    Thanks proton.

• Henry on Mar 02, 2015 at 7:21 pm

Proton just cannot sell enough cars to justify its continued existence as a viable car manufacturer. With this discount it will lose more money. Proton have no choice because the stock will grow older every day it is in the yard.

• 2015-swerty on Mar 02, 2015 at 7:53 pm

please give inspira 2.0 Premium with RM20000 discount. then will buy one for sure.

• The best part is their staff 4 month bonus.

• Super on Mar 03, 2015 at 11:56 am

Really?.. their financial year end every June, and already receive 4 mths bonus?.. lol!

Market share down from 60% (2001), 21% (2013) to 17% (2014). The losses become bigger.. Last year beg 1.7bil frm G.. ada duit lg ka mau bayar bonus

• PROTONLover on Mar 04, 2015 at 5:32 am

Just a lier..

• leonardo on Mar 04, 2015 at 2:43 pm

Liar and slander.

• Arell on Mar 02, 2015 at 9:55 pm

Dont print discount there. Print CLOSING DOWN SALE – ALL MUST GO…

• darkermarker on Mar 02, 2015 at 11:42 pm

sorry la , Proton….

I am disappointed with your models…Things expected to break down, did broke down. Things that wont break, eventually broke.
    The last thing I made me decided to sell my proton was the failure of alarm and ABS. Even after repeatedly repair them at proton, the problem remained…unfixed.

Now, even you offer 30K discount, I still wont buy your car….

• Adlan on Mar 03, 2015 at 12:19 am

I must say I am surprised with this insane deals! But uh, putting yourselves in Proton team. Marketing department, product with no big issues and after-sale service should work well.

As to gain confidence from customers. I believe Iriz, Neo, Preve and Suprima are good cars!

• Oh no on Mar 03, 2015 at 12:30 am

Last time when it was early in january 2013…
    I went to proton sales @bangi near petronas there…
    I ask if there is any discount for proton for last year model..
    Proton salesman are so sombong
    Dgn cepat ckp takde! Tak keluar lagi brochure!
    sudah januari pon masih sombong berlagak mcm aku ini miskin sgt
    Sudah terang sepatutnya ade diskaun,tp saleman sungguh sombong bodoh
    Now i just bought myself a 2nd hand mercedes pon ok
    Lagi berbaloi…dr beli preve
    Real life experience..my uncle just bought sperma.. I mean suprima…
    Only few months only sudah ade enjin leak..
    Rosak & take a long time to repair..nak menyesal pon sudah lmbt
    My mercedes works very well though old model
    Proton shud start everything from salesman to quality product
    Now discount here & there org sudah sakit hati x percaya
    Babai proton

• lelong mat grauu...grauu on Mar 03, 2015 at 2:40 am

lelong ….lelong… kereta lama …kereta lama

• I dont understand why we let Proton became like this, I mean it is not easy to develop car maker/manufacturer.

Overall, i think most of the wrong doing / miss calculation is from the Proton management/strategy.

Proton should be ashamed as we Malaysian has supported them these at least 25 years, yet they still could not give us, the people what we expected them to delivered.

Yes we accept in the initial development for them to taxes foreign cars, but for how long?? This have been almost 30 years already…….

• protonstaff on Mar 03, 2015 at 8:37 am

sorry,our management do now allow to be “keyboard warrior” because it seems not effective for promoting our cars…let’s be silent.that’s why u see less comment from our SA or HQ staff…

• Super on Mar 03, 2015 at 10:08 am

Alaa… masa launch Iriz dulu, flooded by Proton paid keyboard warrior.. dah xde duit nk bayar ke?

• Proton Supporter on Mar 03, 2015 at 1:10 pm

Hey Proton, you still haven’t paid me

• If you want to be silent, why post your ad in PT?

• ultraiman on Mar 03, 2015 at 8:51 am

lots of red bean army. bash all out to kill proton. whether proton improve or not they will keep bashing. give discount also kena, tak bagi also kena. pity. other car is like god car for them. … Malaysian,…. sigh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
    • How would you treat someone that screwed you and your family for 3 decades?

• shondown on Mar 03, 2015 at 11:47 am

I thought Proton CEO said the RM500 profit per car is for Saga SV only?

http://paultan.org/2014/04/29/proton-looking-exports-drive-profits-report/

• undertaker (Member) on Mar 04, 2015 at 12:31 pm

We called inspirated when that car convert to lancer clone or evo celop.pariah sport car suck!

• undertaker (Member) on Mar 09, 2015 at 2:16 pm

race rally recycled 4jaguh kmpung

• Fd owner on Mar 13, 2015 at 5:45 pm

undertaker , what about fd owner convert their car to civic type r bodykit , also pariah ka

• triple h (Member) on Apr 07, 2015 at 7:02 pm

Not pariah but still honda brand hehehe

• triple h (Member) on Apr 07, 2015 at 7:05 pm

Not pariah cuz it still honda brand hehehe

• triple h (Member) on Apr 23, 2015 at 1:20 pm

Fd owner club or pariah owner club??