Perodua Myvi Launches Today!

The car you’ve all been waiting for, the Perodua Myvi launches today. Go check out your showrooms and book it now! I am not sure if the car is in showrooms already. Maybe the launch is today and the cars will be in the showrooms tomorrow.

Has anyone from the very first batch booking gotten their car yet? There’s 6000 people on the waiting list now from the last update by Perodua people. Anyone booking after the launch will have a 3 months waiting list.

Other related Perodua Myvi posts:
Perodua Myvi
Perodua Myvi TRD Bodykit
Perodua Myvi Logo and Test Drive
Perodua Myvi Launch
Perodua Myvi Colours – The Myvi Rainbow
Perodua Myvi Specifications and Price
Perodua Myvi Interior
Perodua Myvi Engine Bay
Perodua Myvi Technical Datasheet

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• William Chiew on May 25, 2005 at 10:02 pm

same ol' clone car, mix-breed by Jap…

• Heyya Paul!

I've been enjoying your blog since last week, all I can say is "Thanks!". Where did you get all those news? Did you work in the auto industry?

The first batch is not out yet (not until it launches!). But most sales agent are rushing to get loans approved and so on. If they're fast enough, these early birds will be given priority to drive the first batch.

And yes, there are 6000 of them available in the first batch. We should see them on the road next month :)

Can't wait!

• Mellissa on May 26, 2005 at 3:27 am

The cars are arriving at showrooms tonight so they'll be there tomorrow :) I can't wait to go and see!

• I need Myvi on May 26, 2005 at 6:27 pm

Hey guys, anyone have any idea, when can we collect this nice car for 1st batch booking (booked b4 launch).

• it takes about 6months time to collect da car. well, an informer from perodua told me tat it has 6000 booking since it was launch last nite!

• Jonahdiary on May 27, 2005 at 3:11 am

No alex, don't be confused. Myvi already can start booking few months ago and even online booking without deposit….and up to yesterday, it's already 6K bookings.

I heard that the myvi production line can only produce 1.5k unit per month….so….wait lah…hehehe