BMW 3-Series Sedan and Coupe design comparison

bmw_335d_front_view.jpg

The E92 BMW 3-Series Coupe is generally thought of as a much better looking car than it’s E90 Sedan brother, but why? This clip shows us the styling differences between the two cars using morphing effects. Video after the jump, enjoy!

Video: BMW 3-Series Sedan and Coupe design comparison

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• i'm run (Member) on Sep 17, 2006 at 4:55 am

Wow… nice!

• szw (Member) on Sep 17, 2006 at 6:21 am

icic

• aesthari (Member) on Sep 17, 2006 at 6:48 am

Nice coupe!

• e-nabilll (Member) on Sep 17, 2006 at 7:10 am

talking abt BMW , i luv the new advertisment in the star news paper abt the 3 series and the 3 series touring..its genius!

• acbc (Member) on Sep 17, 2006 at 7:10 am

The coupe looks better…

• ingolstadt (Member) on Sep 17, 2006 at 12:17 pm

fugly.

• V_NoZ (Member) on Sep 18, 2006 at 1:17 am

the coupe is a masterpiece! looks much better than the sedan. really like the coupe's design profile. nothing come close to this coupe!

• Grey_Fox (Member) on Sep 18, 2006 at 2:38 am

e-nabill : haha agreed. I was wondering what it meant until i turned the page..

As for the coupe, nice stuff. B4 this i thought the only diff are the doors and tail lights.

• malayman (Member) on Sep 18, 2006 at 2:52 am

uhhhh…..so?

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Sep 19, 2006 at 11:44 pm

Yeah. Whats up with the comparison?

Of course lah the coupe looked 'better' in your eyes, because its meant for a different sort of buyer than the four-door.

Four-doors needs to be more upright and sedate than a coupe. That's like every car designer's common sense!