BMW X6 Teaser Video – Part 2

BMW X6

Here is the second part in a series of videos regarding the BMW X6. Here you will hear BMW Exterior Designer Pierre Leclercq talk about the design of the car. Video after jump.

BMW X6 Teaser Video – Part 1

Video: BMW X6 Teaser – Part 2

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Sep 07, 2007 at 8:29 pm

I WANT TO SEE THE CAR!!! Damn BMW, giving me sleepless nights…LOLZ!

• szw (Member) on Sep 07, 2007 at 8:39 pm

very nice

• Siemens (Member) on Sep 07, 2007 at 8:46 pm

any body hear of Gen2? I bet all malaysians does,i think if the designer of gen 2 know about this X6 he will say “that’s my design!!, somewat coupe design yet sporty looks, but not as lucky as he did can design for BMW” hahaha… well this exterior designer guy have gen2 design in his blood most probably he’s abstract the design from Gen2 during the “Visit Malaysia 2007”, and there’s a part of view really really like Gen2 at runtime “01.44” pause and check it out it has 99% looks like gen2 and this X6 really looks like Gen2…. haha… we can ady view and even drive this car before they launch in the motor show!!! malaysia boleh!

For sickcase is even the teaser also looks like Persona… perhaps it is Gen2 teaser, but with German Badged BMW on it hahaha…

• kei9 (Member) on Sep 07, 2007 at 10:39 pm

http://www.carmagazine.co.uk/images/article_images/BMWX6spyroof_1_560.jpg

from my previous post in the BMW trailer 1.

• BrakeFader (Member) on Sep 08, 2007 at 10:16 am

You can shout all day about how it looks like a proton but surely a proton can never look or ride like a BMW.

• whodz (Member) on Sep 09, 2007 at 2:03 am

From side view, at a glance it’s merely gen2. Despite of huge arch, the size is bigger and I think it fall the same category of Mitsubishi Lancer X Sportback.

• Siemens (Member) on Sep 09, 2007 at 8:41 pm

haha yeah a BMW never can be compared to Proton, but the concept of cars is always can be have a similar design but functions and quality are still not up to BMW as BMW are consider higher end…

• gogo2 (Member) on Sep 10, 2007 at 1:03 pm

again, its a Gen2

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Sep 11, 2007 at 4:40 pm

http://www.worldcarfans.com/9070911.006/mini12/bmw-x6-active-hybrid-concept-revealed