Teaser site for the W204 C-Class in Malaysia

Mercedes Benz C-Class

DaimlerChrysler Malaysia has put up a teaser site for the new W204 Mercedes Benz C-Class called C-For-Yourself. Apparently some showrooms already have a W204 on display. There is one on display at Cycle’s Mutiara Damansara showroom tonight at 7pm, and it will be on display at Cycle’s showroom on the Federal Highway on Saturday.

Features highlighted on the teaser site include Agility Control which automatically controls the two-mode suspension system, and the 7G-Tronic 7-speed automatic. There is also an optional dynamic handling package which lets you switch between a sporty or comfort suspension setup at a touch of a button. The sporty mode also modifies accelerator response and gear change time.

This should mean the W204 will be launched pretty soon, as from what I hear journalists have already gone on a media preview test drive (I did not get to go but you will be able to read about the car here one way or another somehow ;) )and there have been a few units of the W204 spotted in Glenmerie recently.

New 2007 Mercedes Benz C-Class (W204) Unveiled
W204 Mercedes Benz C63 AMG
Brabus tunes the W204 C-Class
Kicherer K35 CS C-Class
W204 Mercedes Benz C-Class Short Test Drive

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• fatjohn (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 1:34 pm

Very nice car. Was in Putrajaya 2 days ago and lucky enough to catch a glips of them doing the test drive there, I think it was with the press of something like that. There were 5 or 6 units running around, white, silver and black. 3 series watch out……

• s60t (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 1:42 pm

Paul,It’s a pity you didn’t go for the preview test drive.Your website is so popular and your comments fair and valid. Wonder what the price of the new C class will be. From the rumours it will be less than the newly launched Lexus IS 250 which is rather pricey due to being a CBU.But the merc will definitely do well no matter how good or bad it is just based on the badge.

• offroader manix (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 2:53 pm

Great car……………….many already resign to fate not be able to drive one here, due to high taxes……………We are born to drive crap…………

: )

• kerelbort (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 3:08 pm

C for me? Can laa.. if got extra Cash…so that i can park at my Condo parking which I give to my Chix

C for Comfort?
    C for class?
    C for Cantik
    C for Chio
    C for Campro? hahahahaha.. spoilt the ending (not bashing.. hope din start bashing topic..just for fun onli)

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 3:33 pm

I tot naza already launch it yesterday?

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 3:39 pm

Oh man.. after i seen their QC, i really hope that P1 can learn at least 10% from them i already very happy…

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 3:47 pm

Totally awesome! Mercs are my favourite Euro brand. I drove the current Cs b4, A C200 Kompressor to be exact, loved it, but this C looks way better!

• dr_blur (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 5:40 pm

im a BIG fan of beemer.
    i shud say, i never like Benz. da only one i love was the 70s Goldwing- SL
    BUT this…
    this C really amazed me wit da design, perfomance (i hope), and comfort.
    damn!
    i wish i hv money for this honey!!!

i prefer the Brabus edition to AMG.
    =)

• e-nabilll (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 8:23 pm

regarding the first clip , wer on earth does alonso talk with that kind of acccent la! the guy speaks spanglish !

anyway,let those journalists road test it against the 3 series thn we talk…and i dont really like those big media outing for a car review,it does affect how the jornalists review the car….baised…

• ingolstadt (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 11:51 pm

Quite ugly. was CLS the best Merc can do?

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 3:26 am

Fifth gear last season has a video review of this car, can post it here

• redragon (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 11:40 am

i’ve always prefered the beemer over merc but i’ll take this c class over the 3
    series anytime.. :)

• szw (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 1:41 pm

nope i still love a beemer eventhough i’ve tried 2 of these cars .

• redragon (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 3:00 pm

I’m sure the beemer is a much better drive, I was meaning the way they look.

• transformer (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 3:42 pm

100% prefer this W204 over current UGLY 3 Series!

• tariq (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 10:38 pm

Merc test engineers should torment the cars on KL + MRR2 roads condition, traffic,hazards and theft.i wonder….

• topgunthang (Member) on Oct 01, 2007 at 2:08 pm

get the beemer 3 for yourself. get the c-class for your wife.

or just jump ship to lexus or audi.

• YellowMellow (Member) on Oct 15, 2007 at 2:21 am

The selling price much lower then any of E90 model..