BMW Sauber F1 Team Edition 320i

BMW 320i

BMW is currently making available a special edition BMW Sauber F1 Team Edition of the BMW 320i, which goes for RM236,800.00 OTR without insurance. The special edition has a unique interior trim which will be personally autographed by BMW Sauber F1 Team drivers Nick Heidfeld and Robert Kubica as well as BMW Motorsport Director Dr. Mario Theissen.

Other goodies packaged with the car include a special edition also includes a BMW iPod interface, 17 inch wheels, and two tickets to the BMW Sauber F1 Team Pit Lounge event on the 19th of March 2008. Heidfeld, Kubica and Dr Theissen will personally autograph the special edition 3-Series cars at this event, so if you’re an owner you’ll be able to see your car autographed in person!

BMW is also currently having a promotion where the 320i and other selected models where you can get financing from BMW Credit & Lease with a 1.58% interest rate, or extend your BMW Service + Repair Inclusive package to 5 years or 100,000km. Customers will also get a 20% discount promotion on all original BMW accessories.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• abtm (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 6:11 am

Just another marketing excercise to sell some more cars

• xenith (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 6:56 am

Why the 320i only?

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 7:28 am

mmmm…wat a bloody marketing gimmick!…

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 9:57 am

Can I get Raikkonen and Hamilton’s signature instead? Bet that’d piss them BMW bigwigs… :-P

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 11:11 am

its a marketing gimmick after all, but then again, if they didnt do it, it would be pretty dumb of them as well. bmw pays millions every year to run their F1 team. If they dont exploit the relationship between the team and selling cars to people, it would be wasting those millions.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 11:26 am

can i gt a schumi signature oso???hahahahahaha

• KF (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 4:01 pm

BMW Malaysia should have included those blue and red stripes running along the side of the bonnet, just like the ones in the WTCC BMWs…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 4:35 pm

KF, AB was actually selling a limited edition motorsport 116i with those exact colours, and in Manual last year.. its pre-registered, and was going for about RM168,000 if i remember correctly. dont know if someone bought it already.

• nmh (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 7:09 pm

i suppose to use M3 front grille, headlamp and bumper. But this….i cant see any sporty changes

• Roti Naan (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 7:44 pm

is BMW getting desperate in selling their car? This think this strategy will “cheapen” their image instead.

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 9:01 pm

You pay a lot for a signature. I don’t think its worth it unless you are a fan of Sauber-BMW F1

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 12, 2008 at 9:08 pm

i think they shud redesign the bumper etc….dat makes this car look more adorable n special…by looking its appearance rite now…it is not worth to buy it coz it is same like the other 3 er…

• bmpower (Member) on Mar 14, 2008 at 2:45 pm

it wouldn’t sell well..
    i think.. all luxury model not sell well now.
    since many Cronies now had no money after loose PRU12..
    many dato not had much money to spend now..

hehehe…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 14, 2008 at 9:36 pm

hahahahahaa..ya…ure rite…sume panas buntut…

• 9166 (Member) on Mar 15, 2008 at 2:11 am

Damn rite about the Dato with no money. A friend told me that he had an immediate cancellation for a luxury model (not a base model) right after the election. Apparently, contract sure cancelled. ( I think more like mum,mum rather than contract)