The JPJ building at Putrajaya is a great place to see what new CBU cars are coming soon to our shores, and this latest visit by reader JDMD reveals to us that we will soon be able to buy the new Volkswagen CrossTouran. The best part is the badging on the car seems to indicate that it is powered by the new 1.4 litre TSI engine, and perhaps the new 7-speed dry clutch DSG.
Look after the jump and you will also find a TSI-badged Volkswagen Jetta, which could be a third model added to the existing 1.6 and 2.0 FSI models, or depending on which state of tune the TSI engine is in, could replace either the 1.6 or the 2.0 FSI model.
2007 Volkswagen CrossTouran
Volkswagen announces new 7-speed DSG gearbox
New 122hp single-turbo 1.4 litre and 7-speed DSG from Volkswagen
How much is this CrossTouran ranging from..?
i also saw new branch of VW showroom in Kch… They put the old Bettle on display
btw , i saw a vauxhall astra (donno izit a VXR anot) in subang the other day , but how sad im goin the opposite way.
don get to take a pix of dat car.
but it looks really nice in metal compare to pix…
szw said,
March 23, 2008 @ 9:20 pm
btw , i saw a vauxhall astra (donno izit a VXR anot) in subang the other day , but how sad im goin the opposite way.
don get to take a pix of dat car.
but it looks really nice in metal compare to pix…
—————————————————————-
So you did notice the Vauxhall grille in front? Kinda classy though.
Good to know that VW is still aggressive in Malaysia by brining in more models after all this “ding-dong” with Proton.
I think it’s called the Touran not the CrossTouran.
The Touran and the CrossTouran are different variants of the same model.
This is the CrossTouran. Badging on rear is Touran, but the side says CrossTouran and most importantly it has the CrossTouran bodykit. Just a Touran with higher ride height and SUV-like bodykit.
Volkswagen’s car always got heaven price…
yup agree watever they’re gonna be priced at, they’ll surely be overpriced
Oh ok, I get it.
Just wiki’ed it and found out about the CrossTouran, thanks for the info anyways.
A jetta too. How much will that elongated Golf cost?
Mahal!
Any idea which version of TSI is this? The 140bhp or the 170bhp?
I’m hoping for the latter. :D
Cross Touran?? why dun they just bring the Sharan MPV…i dun buy the idea of all ths mini Mpv….
if u wanna a ppl mover, go and get a ppl mover ler…always lough wt car review when they review abt mpv and talk about cornering & performance….who buy mpv for that????
if u want to drive like a sedan…get a sedan..all ths drive like a sedan is all mktg ppl work…all ths mini mpv is like getting a 7 seater but not really a 7 seater since only midget/kids can seat at the last rows + wt all 7 seats up theres basically no luggage space at all…. hehehehehe…to make it saleable they employ brilliant mktg ppl to come up wt all sorts of stuff like style/performance….lol
That’s the one you see in Tokyo Drift movie, green color with some punch mould on the doors ?
dzat46 said,
March 24, 2008 @ 12:06 pm
Cross Touran?? why dun they just bring the Sharan MPV…i dun buy the idea of all ths mini Mpv….
if u wanna a ppl mover, go and get a ppl mover ler…always lough wt car review when they review abt mpv and talk about cornering & performance….who buy mpv for that????
if u want to drive like a sedan…get a sedan..all ths drive like a sedan is all mktg ppl work…all ths mini mpv is like getting a 7 seater but not really a 7 seater since only midget/kids can seat at the last rows + wt all 7 seats up theres basically no luggage space at all…. hehehehehe…to make it saleable they employ brilliant mktg ppl to come up wt all sorts of stuff like style/performance….lol
——————————————————
well, ssangyong stavic suited for you. huge space for 7 adults with their own bag space summore.
btw, 7-speed and turbocharged engine is always welcome here….
wah..havent know da price already said pricy..?? i bet thers sum1 here who works wit VW huh….?? if u think to get da CrossTouran 4 a price like Jap cars tats gon kill da market dont u think…
to MyviKiller,
yeah , the front grill looks classy yet agressive…