BMW M3 Leather Edition: a nicer interior to be in

BMW M3 Leather Edition

The BMW M3 is a fantastic car to drive but I personally feel the interior is a little too bland for the fantastic machine that it is. I mean, it’s pretty much the same as the regular 3-Series except for a little more freedom with the choice of colours.

German turner Zwickenpflug clearly shares my sentiments and decided to deck the M3 out with a whole load of leather. There’s leather and Alcantara everywhere, on the dash, on the roof, the seats, the door panels, and there’s the special M blue and red stitching on a lot more places instead of it being confined to the steering wheel.

On top of that, the stock engine’s 420 horsepower has been upped slightly to 445 through some minor tweaking of the engine and the computer unit. There’s also some BBS wheels (frankly I prefer the standard ones) and aluminium pedals.

Soak yourself in the glorious leather in the photo gallery after the jump.

PHOTO GALLERY: BMW M3 Leather Edition
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[cpg_album:169]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ipohcurrymee (Member) on Nov 28, 2008 at 8:21 pm

Fuiyo!!!!!!!!!!! nice ! nice! nice!!!

• csv (Member) on Nov 28, 2008 at 9:22 pm

i think it’s a bit overdone leh. too much of something is a bad thing.

tone it down a little and change the colour scheme might be better.

• szw (Member) on Nov 28, 2008 at 11:07 pm

tempting

• seat-belt (Member) on Nov 28, 2008 at 11:30 pm

it is TOO much leather…..

• db8 (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 12:37 am

the hardcore image starts to disappear from m3..prefer the csl..barenaked..true m3

• ragnahse (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 7:53 am

vulgar brown…yikes..

• autojohndoe (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 10:58 am

for me, the brown the colour makes it looks ‘old’…

• tokmoh (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 11:02 am

That brown….. *pukes* Paul, how could u like THIS better than the std one?!?!

• red7 (Member) on Nov 30, 2008 at 11:33 pm

too much skin!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Dec 01, 2008 at 11:06 am

reminds me of the interior of the merc CLS AMG.. full of leather and alcantra. not too sure about the colour, but i certainly dont mind everything I touch in a car to be leather or alcantra.

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Dec 03, 2008 at 2:14 pm

hate those rims, look so cheap