Scissored Scirocco kit by JE Design

Scirocco

The Volkswagen Scirocco will be eye-catching enough on Malaysian shores when it gets here, but if that’s not enough for you, you can fit this bodykit from JE Design which also features scissor doors! It won’t come cheap though – the doors itself go for €1,559 (RM7,750) while the bodykit goes for €919. A 30mm lowering kit goes for €219, a sport exhaust system (€899) and to finish it off you can fit a set of 19-inch alloy wheels in silver (€2,810) or graphite (€2,930). In the engine department, the 2.0 TDI engine’s 140hp and 320Nm gets boosted up to 180hp and 400Nm.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=349]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jiho21 on Jun 29, 2009 at 8:54 am

I'll sell my 325i to get this when it arrives.

• roti naan1 on Jun 29, 2009 at 9:01 am

Nice show, but not practical lor.

Believe me, my buddy installed the doors and regretted like hell.

• Would like to know more abt the issue of the scissor doors.. Mind giving me ur frens email?
      Getting my 1.4 tsi rocco soon.. Any info on the scissor door is appreciated!!

• PROTON VOLKSWAGEN PA on Jun 29, 2009 at 9:02 am

OMG!!!

this is really CRAZY!.. it look like it want to fly!!!

• dude!! this is awesome!!! hahaha

• i agree with u roti naan1…imagine having broken electric windows and then arriving at the toll haha…people in their myvis queueing at the back would be laughing

• looks a lil similar to the satria, dont u think

• Head Hunter on Jun 29, 2009 at 3:04 pm

Japanese Encephalitis Design..

No wonder it turns to green

• kremer on Jun 29, 2009 at 4:41 pm

satria n putra also can look like this with our own super creative workshop…even kampong workshop also very creative with design …the thing blocks their creativity is because of capital only to make it…

• the stik on Jun 29, 2009 at 4:43 pm

green?

• xatomic on Jun 29, 2009 at 6:13 pm

Anyone has any idea how much will Scirocco costs when it comes here? I guess it would be more expensive than a Golf?

• myviRS on Jun 29, 2009 at 6:35 pm

This machine reminds me of Toyota Sera. Especially on the front angle. Correct or not?

• Paul Tan on Jun 29, 2009 at 7:19 pm

It does remind me of the Sera.

• PROTON VOLKSWAGEN PA on Jun 30, 2009 at 1:34 am

one song really fit for this kind of car

"I BELIEVE I CAN FLY"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v3ohxGGWDE

I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky…

this car design really remind me of a small bird that willing to fly..

Imagine PROTON SATRIA NEO S2000 also do that kind of doors..LOL

• blo0d on Jun 30, 2009 at 6:27 am

lol… JE? japanese enceplitis thingy? nice car. but too much rice ruins it… only my opinion though

• jiho21 on Jun 30, 2009 at 7:07 am

Arse,

U really got a point over there. Cant imagine when the power window not working,the cars behind really gonna LoL.

• well, technically the sera had butterfly doors which opens up like the SLR's.

this one here is lambo doors, which do not fit it. the stock scirocco is good enough for me!

• damanda on Jun 30, 2009 at 8:03 pm

yeah..sera..saw one long time ago..green color, if im not wrong. can see the interior from above (dari dalam bas, nak g sekolah) very cool, like that car very much

maybe u can make an article about that car, paul..

(sorry, off topic)

• lp640roar on Jun 30, 2009 at 8:14 pm

sure fc is better than shitty car such as proton.

• Sideswipe on Jul 03, 2009 at 6:50 pm

Arse said,

June 29, 2009 @ 3:58 am

i agree with u roti naan1…imagine having broken electric windows and then arriving at the toll haha…people in their myvis queueing at the back would be laughing

Well Arse,

if you could afford to buy this car, you wanna tell that u cant afford to fix the power window ? …. that is a joke …man…..