Proton Exora on sale in Thailand this month

Proton Exora

The Proton Exora will go on sale in Thailand at the Thai Motor Expo this month. I don’t have the exact variants but Proton’s Thai distributor Phranakorn Auto Sales revealed that it would be pricing the car between 699,000 Baht to 799,000 Baht. This undercuts the recently launched Honda Freed’s price tag of between 894,000 Baht and 1,074,500 Baht. We will also be getting the Freed soon. The Savvy is also expected to be phased out in Q3 2010 and replaced with the 1.3 litre Proton Saga. – Source, Source 2

In other Proton news, head honcho Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir revealed in a report in Business Times that talks with a strategic partner has been very intense now and the company will be announcing a strategic partner “very soon”, without revealing any quotable specific timelines. He added that the partner is an ideal one that would be good for the country and the automotive eco-system, which includes the parts ecosystem as well.

Interestingly profit surged from RM43.8 million (on revenue of RM1.8 billion) during the same quarter last financial year up to RM82.1 million (on revenue of RM2.1 billion) this quarter. Proton claims the improvement was achieved thanks to higher domestic sales and better profit margins. Alot of the improvement is thanks to the Exora.

A Thai publication’s Exora review: View to a Kill

Look after the jump for Proton’s recent quarterly financial report.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Jame C on Dec 01, 2009 at 5:59 pm

The price tag seems not competitive.
    Thailand made toyota , honda are cheap

• Cyrus on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:17 am

FIRST!

• lmworld (Member) on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:18 am

Way to go..

• Chris on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:21 am

Wow.$799000 Bath = RM81400.More expensive than Malaysia price.Is it because better safety or accesories features?

• sudha (Member) on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:26 am

Savvy to be phased out?…Man…such a short offering like the Tiara.

Proton should just take the renault power plant and replace it with their own campro.

• Alifz on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:30 am

Looks like the price is about the same as in Malaysia? Got free tax from Thai government?

• Tiadaid on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:44 am

sudha said,

December 1, 2009 @ 5:26 pm

Proton should just take the renault power plant and replace it with their own campro.

—————————-

Normal product life cycle. If they keep on hanging to the car too long, then people would bash Proton for NOT replacing the car.

Chris said,

December 1, 2009 @ 5:21 pm

Wow.$799000 Bath = RM81400.More expensive than Malaysia price.Is it because better safety or accesories features?

—————–

Looks like the spec's the same over here. Cars in Thailand's so expensive?

• MADBOY on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:45 am

sudha said,

————

cannot, the engine bay is too small for campro.

• MADBOY on Dec 02, 2009 at 1:53 am

sudha said,

———

cannot bro, the engine bay way to small for campro

• When is Honda Freed going to launch roughly? early next yr?

• Littlefire on Dec 02, 2009 at 2:04 am

Proton is going to tie-up with OEM… Miti already leaked out the info… Haiz…

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/busi…

Now i know why Proton rejected VW deal, to protect their OEM…

• kerelbort on Dec 02, 2009 at 2:26 am

wow… the big news is that savvy going to be phased out soon.. the car price going to be depreciated like crazy soon. waaaa.. waaaa waaaaa…. have to sell my car before they phased it out… huhhuh

• oomph on Dec 02, 2009 at 3:25 am

Who is Proton's OEM…

is it MMC…

• erm..

in a simpler word pls, what is OEM?

• hiruma kecil on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:07 am

PROTON BOLEH!!!

• The Reader on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:21 am

I feel that we malaysians sometime a bit weird and funny.

When proton selling higher price in other country, then will ask "is it because it has more safety feature that we don't have here in malaysia ?"

IF proton selling cheaper price in other country, then will say "#@*#)^&, cheat rakyat's money, sell cheaper to orang putih but sell expensive in malaysia".

Funny right, no matter how, it is proton's fault. Semua habis lu cakap.

• Elvis on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:34 am

Go Proton Go!! We malaysians are 100% confident with you!!! Proton is not only better than European mades, some say the best car manufacturer in the world!!!…..

• razer on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:42 am

"The Savvy is also expected to be phased out in Q3 2010 and replaced with the 1.3 liter Proton Saga"

maybe it is just phased out in thailand?

• Littlefire on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:42 am

Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs), is like those main part supplier for Proton. Well guess it… Which 1 is the main benefit? P1 or OEM? Huhu, that why they are scared of VW, later cancel all their contracts with P1… Now with them tie-up with P1, they can even "earn" more money from P1… Huhu…

• Anonymous on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:53 am

Way to go! Proton! Keep it up!

• wow… the big news is that savvy going to be phased out soon.. the car price going to be depreciated like crazy soon. waaaa.. waaaa waaaaa…. have to sell my car before they phased it out… huhhuh

economics fail.

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:09 am

Littlefire said,

December 1, 2009 @ 8:42 pm

Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs), is like those main part supplier for Proton. Well guess it… Which 1 is the main benefit? P1 or OEM? Huhu, that why they are scared of VW, later cancel all their contracts with P1… Now with them tie-up with P1, they can even “earn” more money from P1… Huhu…

——————

I think you have misunderstood what is OEM meant here. OEM here means Proton will be assembling other marques at their state of the art factory in Tg Malim which currently under it's 1mil capa/year. It's is not vehicle part OEM. TM will be fully utilize and will give proton some "instance cash" for every unit other marques produce under this OEM project. It's a good move actually.

No foreign makes will do tie up if no majority stake control offered to them. Takes instance of VW. The TSI and DSG development cost itself is far larger than the whole Proton. Do you think they will just transfer the tech to Proton?

• peYno on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:17 am

why proton so expensive in Thailand… some say.. car in Thai vely cheap wan… proton oso protected by Thai gorv ???

prrrfthhhhh

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:23 am

Jame C said,

December 1, 2009 @ 5:59 pm

The price tag seems not competitive.

Thailand made toyota , honda are cheap

—————

Price already undercut the Freed and the review from Bangkok Post looks promising unlike Satria Neo CPS review. Can steal some % market share.

• Automotive_Critics on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:26 am

Alifz said,

December 1, 2009 @ 5:30 pm

Looks like the price is about the same as in Malaysia? Got free tax from Thai government?

——————

Sound Thai G doesn't impose 75% excise duty for import as the price is more or less the same as here. If imposed, Exora will be in Luxury MPV class standing tall (in price) with Thailand made Alphard.

• what it means by parts ecosystem,,?

i would think thats mean proton to sell its engine, the best engine is its campro vvt turbo so far to my understanding.

or proton need other makes to rebadge its car body.

we understand the some loyal proton owner now would turn to toyota even at the price of 80k, or even at creeping 90k honda city, all its about protons no cotender to others technology like torque output and fuel efficiency eventhough total of amount they have to bare + insurance and low FC per month is actually at higher amount of montly spent than keeping proton cars.

so proton to proof something,

proof that proton do have one of the best engine,

there is no time to wait,

proton have to impress people, with something that is proven good.

put a reasonable lease program to the public and let the public judge during its ownerships, its like a long term test drive. and the data to be collected and sent to proton. let the public say 'its has a good power engine and economy'

having said drive 90km/h to save fuel is not practicle at all these day.

lastly i think campro turbo vvt is the answer to this doubt. no time to wate.

again i said yes RIGHT NOW! proton need a good reputation.

• Elvis on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:39 am

Some say Exora same class as Alphard….

• racerx111 on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:00 am

Realistic fair review of the exora from across the border. I was half expecting fire and brimstone but surprisingly nada.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:21 am

why would anyone in thai buy this?

• registered (Member) on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:27 am

All the best P1 in your Thailand endeavours, and congratulations for getting a fair review for the Exora in the Bangkok Post.

Looking forward for Proton to make Malaysians proud of our product.

• Littlefire on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:31 am

Automotive_Critics said,

Check the real meaning of OEM: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Original_equipment_m…

Besides that read the new from the link.

"joint ventures between Proton Holdings Bhd and original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) in a move to increase the national car maker’s long-term competitiveness,"

It does not mention that Proton is going to become OEM manufacturer, but i would rather bet that Proton will increase share holding in some OEM manufacturer. They are trying to follow what Toyota invest in Denso, while Denso will give piriority to Toyota products. But bare in mind, that when come of invest or joint venture, do you think in bolehland all is about technology transfer or $$$ business?!? I would think is a way to bail out some of the suppliers share holder…

Besides that, how we going to improve fast? Some people here mention that VW will not transfer the technology here, if VW took Proton share more than 51%. Do you want to bet that they wont bring the technology here? Even Skoda engine technology are better than ours! Even south African can produce Polo why not us?!?

Use ur common sense to think, VW is world class manufacturer. Do you think they will produce more job & skill compare to P1? If the G still hold 49% and anything happen to P1, they will still can buy back the remaining 51%. Is just they want it or not!

• awg1031 on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:40 am

i guess some of u didn't bother to read that paul has sourced up..it says that exora is cheaper than what toyota and honda is offering at the same segment..so who cares if it is more expensive than malaysia price

• old man on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:57 am

No need to bash Proton anymore, just stop buying it if don't like, and keep quiet is good enough.

No need waste time to 'hope' it will be good by saying anything. Action is more important.

Proton just won't be good. Period.

• elww78 on Dec 02, 2009 at 7:05 am

another proton bashing forum. lols.

• yeahaa on Dec 02, 2009 at 7:06 am

dah 300 booking exora kat thailand tuh… bongok punya org yg terlalu pesimis

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 02, 2009 at 7:29 am

300 dibook oleh embassy malaysia.

• bmpower on Dec 02, 2009 at 8:09 am

what a stupid bashers…

selling cheap = using 'our' tax money to subsidize foreigner.

selling not cheap = better specs?

lolflmaoxyzwkhzx ..

why not just lets proton do their business out side there. just keep all your stinky mouth from making a rubbish statement. and what bashers need to do is only : shut up! just pay your so called 'T badge – rebranded' car (that think she is MPV) instalment everymonth!

• yippi33 on Dec 02, 2009 at 9:51 am

my wild guess for the mysterious 'OEM' is DRB-Hicom..apart from assembling cars, they do manufacture parts if my not mistaken..hopefully quality can be increased with such move..

• skiborne on Dec 02, 2009 at 10:08 am

such a shame. savvy's gonna be phased out soon, antr fail product like remember the boxy ol' juara, arena, tiara, whts wrong wit proton????! whts has gone wrong with proton engineers??? wht are they doing??? i remember savvy was "cockily" introduced to outshadowed Kelisa, bt that turned out to be otherwise. y? bcs savvy has a rubbish AMT gearbox, old renault engine and very bad fuel consumption, thats y savvy's overall sales only 39000 units if im nt mistaken

• oldwira on Dec 02, 2009 at 10:58 am

mmmm Exora, so far i didnt received any negative comment from my colleagues (4 persons) who own the MPV regarding its quality, handling and performance. Kudos proton.

• yeahaa on Dec 02, 2009 at 11:24 am

bodo piang punya mazda 3… stupid shit

• Chloe on Dec 02, 2009 at 12:38 pm

i think this is the most versatile car of proton. wakakaka

• Exora, you bought an Exora?

Ni xo la, you buy Exora.

(you stupid?)

Real Proton.

Real Bendan

Stupid, you buy Exora.

Real Bendan(stupid)

+++++++++

better wait for replacemet model of Innov……next year

• sir s on Dec 02, 2009 at 3:54 pm

Good job PROTON! A positive view from the Thai's media is the plus point for Exora to be a hot cake over there. Media's influence is very strong. U can see it right here at this blog. Peoples are like crazy debating about their thoughts and opinions. Although the coments seems SOMETIME quite 'unhealthy', but those are the 'colors' of blogging. Again my urge to all, be responsible on what you comment & provide building critics or reasonable arguments and true facts. Then the discussion can be more credible. It is for the sake of our automotive industry. Not much about the Exora for me today, but mostly the influence of alternative media such as blogs, etc in our daily life nowadays. adios! ~ :)

• biggie on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:42 pm

Savvy 5 yrs life cycle is over, so a replacement is in order and it is timely. It is the best selling car in Thailand for sometime although the price is more expensive than in Malaysia (with nearly the same trim).

Exora will continue the Savvy success story (if the indication proven right) in Thailand.

As far as Proton concerned they are on the right track to have 50% sales in export market. And if they keep doing it right in Thailand and Indonesia they just might achieve that in the targetted time.

For Malaysian we tend to love the downgraded version of T. So lets continue do the R&D on how best to downgrade such cars/MPV.

• theking on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:49 pm

skibrone,

U must be living in antartica to claim that proton savvy has very bad fuel consumption!

• volk2 on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:24 pm

Paul, u said Honda Freed coming to msia soon? when? how much?

• The beauty of consumerism is PEOPLE CAN experience the product 1st hand, in Exora's case, view it, touch it & drive it over the showroom.

U don't buy something like car over the internet no matter how advance the advent of internet. True people can get opinion(s) over the internet but nothing beats experience it by yourself. If it meets YOUR CRITERIA/REQUIREMENT, buy it. If not look for alternative or if there's none available at the time… WAIT (if it's not urgent to you that is)

My 1st car is the Saga back then in the 80s. After that i never bought any from Proton's stable. By saying that it's not that i closed my preference towards Proton's brand but just waiting for something that worth parting with my money. Give them a chance.

• neveraproton on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:47 pm

Fact is Savvy is a good car stuck with a bad engine. Historically, I believe PROTON had to honour their quantity agreement with Renault. Remember the awful 1.8X Waja? I think what happened was they had to make good the agreement and Renault agreed to alter the agreement to supply the AMT engines for Savvy. If this is true, in the end with this retirement of the Savvy PROTON may have to do a one-off payment to compensate Renault. It sounds like a better plan than trying to sell Renault-powered Savvys to an unconvinced public. The economics may work out better in terms of a one time loss.

Still, I'd like to see the Savvy converted into a max 3 seater city cab. Place a better engine that can run on LNG, take our front passenger seat to make the area a luggage area ala London cabs, and I think we'd have an economical runabout cab that can help PROTON rid off the stocks. But I guess its better and easier to kill it off. Its a great shame. I like the car.

• lazyf on Dec 02, 2009 at 5:52 pm

Proton Export = excellence quality

Proton In Da House = lousy quality

• azrai on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:23 pm

It's payback time for Proton to bring more money from the outside to Malaysian economy again. I heard they want to expand the sales to india and middle East in near time.

• farghmee on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:39 pm

"skiborne said,

December 2, 2009 @ 2:08 am

such a shame. savvy’s gonna be phased out soon, antr fail product like remember the boxy ol’ juara, arena, tiara, whts wrong wit proton????! whts has gone wrong with proton engineers??? wht are they doing??? i remember savvy was “cockily” introduced to outshadowed Kelisa, bt that turned out to be otherwise. y? bcs savvy has a rubbish AMT gearbox, old renault engine and very bad fuel consumption, thats y savvy’s overall sales only 39000 units if im nt mistaken"

phase-out..heh, normal practice la. bagus la kalu dh phase-out, boleh dpt model baru.

bad FC..i dun hav the exact figure. go savoc to find more :P

AMT..troublesome but not rubbish. hav u try 1?

pls dun simply type here bla bla bla…think 1st!

• nmfairus on Dec 02, 2009 at 8:07 pm

Proton got fair review from bangkok post..

• tttuuuutttt on Dec 02, 2009 at 8:52 pm

skiborne,

savvy very bad fuel consumption??

yg ni lagi bodoh piang hahahahahahahaha

• hiruma kecil on Dec 02, 2009 at 9:06 pm

SKIBORNE is a liar……. big one.. big liar… katak bawah tempurung… lupa ka? savvy masuk malaysia book of record… kereta paling jimat minyak kat malaysia… sekarang ni viva break record.. maknanya savvy keta kedua paling jimat mainyak kat malaysia ni… so, myvi yg lebih pelahap dari tu lagi teruk la kan… cakap jangan sembarangan… komen jangan main komen… xpasal2 je dapat dosa fitnah, dosa tipu… nak tipu pon agak2 la.. ni x.. ilmu x cukup dah nak cakap lebih2.. nampak sangat bias…. dasar lu…. bodoh sombong lu….

• hiruma kecil on Dec 02, 2009 at 9:11 pm

McRae, a former British and Asia-Pacific champion who now lives in Perth, was delighted with the Mellors Elliott Motorsport Proton Satria Neo S2000 and says he now the wants to do more rallies in the car in 2010. “The Proton chassis is one of the best I have ever driven. We’re doing the full IRC next year. We are looking forward to coming back and fighting these guys again,” he said. hahaha…. good job proton… sape2 yg bash proton handling x bagus ni nampak sangat x pernah drive proton, tau nak kutuk je… pastu buat cite die dah ade keta proton dan kate proton die suck… jgn harap la aku nak caye basher yg berniat jahat ni…

• ibnu sani on Dec 02, 2009 at 9:16 pm

Tersenyum si penjual pisang goreng terkenangkan detik-detik manis bersama keluarga menjalajah serata negeri menggunakan Saga terpakainya,kadang-kala terasa kagum, kereta yang dipandunya menjadi kebanggaannya hingga kini.`SYABAS PROTON…..’ detik hatinya, teruskan usaha serta niat murni kamu. Setidak-tidaknya, si penjual2 pisang goreng di tepian jalan,si pekerja2 kilang,si tukang2 kebun,dan orang-orang yang tidak berapa mampu untuk membeli kerta luar kini mampu bergerak lebih jauh mencari rezeki….Tentu mereka bahagia bersama anak-anak di hujung minggu menjelajah menikmati keindahan negara tercinta. Tidak lagi mebonceng di belakang basikal tua,……

• I never had any Proton BUT we must give give credit when due. And Proton's like Exora, Persona, Savvy (especially if the designer can design the car better than current design) deserved credit.

I'm following BANGKOK POST for past few years and they're pro-Toyota and very critical for certain brand. To get such verdict for the review for relatively unknown brand is NOT BAD. Correction from the pictures; seat bolster photo actually from Volvo XC90 not Exora Thailand.

• Jebon on Dec 02, 2009 at 9:46 pm

Inova ? Funny car such as clown and form such as the shit yeah ?

Until today I still cannot believe that, that Inova was a MPV, in fact it is a rubbish van !

Why price exora in Thailand be around 81,461.00 MYR, while in Malaysia around 60,000 MYR plus2 only !

This really unfair ! Heheheheh…

• Josh-Ua on Dec 02, 2009 at 10:01 pm

skiborne said,

December 2, 2009 @ 2:08 am

such a shame. savvy’s gonna be phased out soon, antr fail product like remember the boxy ol’ juara, arena, tiara, whts wrong wit proton????! whts has gone wrong with proton engineers??? wht are they doing??? i remember savvy was “cockily” introduced to outshadowed Kelisa, bt that turned out to be otherwise. y? bcs savvy has a rubbish AMT gearbox, old renault engine and very bad fuel consumption, thats y savvy’s overall sales only 39000 units if im nt mistaken

have u heard about product life cycle?? Have u heard about BCG model?

very bad consumption?? where did u get this from? haiyyaa.. dont simply said without any proof ma… be a good proton basher not SO STUPID proton basher…

• redxdevil on Dec 02, 2009 at 10:03 pm

what a stupid bashers…

selling cheap = using ‘our’ tax money to subsidize foreigner.

selling not cheap = better specs?

lolflmaoxyzwkhzx ..

why not just lets proton do their business out side there. just keep all your stinky mouth from making a rubbish statement. and what bashers need to do is only : shut up! just pay your so called ‘T badge – rebranded’ car (that think she is MPV) instalment everymonth!

————————————————————

AGREED. i dun like Perodua! u think rebadge car is good?

over priced car! overpriced mpv! cheat ppl money

• hiruma kecil on Dec 02, 2009 at 10:32 pm

Cakap terus terang la… sebenarnya aku pon suke toyota.. dan korang semua jagan gelak kat aku kalo aku cakap yg aku suka sangat kat toyota hiace… kalo aku ade duit 100k++ kompom aku akan beli toyota hiace berbanding civic… xtau la kenape.. dari dulu lagi aku memang suke sangat dengan van… orang nak beli keta, aku nak beli van… bagi aku, toyota hiace tu mantap gile… nampak smart… macho.. innova memang la nampak macam van sikit2… slack sikit kat belakang dia tu.. tinggi pulak tu… lagi tinggi dari hiace kot… kalo nak banding innova ngan unser, aku lagi suka unser.. sampai sekarang pon aku tetap suka unser… luas… besar.. enjin pon sedap…

• Prismo on Dec 02, 2009 at 10:52 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

December 1, 2009 @ 11:29 pm

———————-

talks is cheap bai… ada bukti ker?? bukti air liur je tak leh pakai bai… heheh…

• farghmee on Dec 02, 2009 at 11:21 pm

"rebadge" is ok as long as the safety of the rebadged product is at least on par with the original.

however, "rebadge & downgrade" is smthg to be highlighted!

• interesting, Exora is benchmarked against the Avanza. Always thought that Avanza was one notch below.

• Mazda 3 MPS said,

December 1, 2009 @ 11:29 pm

———————-

talks is cheap bai… ada bukti ker?? bukti air liur je tak leh pakai bai… heheh…

———————————

nth,cakap banyak r lu bai

JOM RAMAI2 BASH dier,,,hahaha

• Nakal on Dec 03, 2009 at 1:47 am

phase out for thailand market or all market (domestic & export) ?

• ariff on Dec 03, 2009 at 2:02 am

Mazda 3 MPS tu kan, kenapa jadi macam tu?

tiap-tiap Proton punya pos dia kutuk..

dia suka attention agaknya

craving for people's attention..

kesian dia, mungkin kehidupan dia, orang tak pedulikan dia..

jadi kat comment ni, dia komen la benda yang teruk.

supaya orang reply ke dia..

sedih la orang macam ni

kesian dia

• MPS maybe love Mazda tooooo much. One of the best handling and reliable jap. I love both Mazda and Subaru. But only can afford Honda.

• Elvis on Dec 03, 2009 at 2:19 am

We should not worry about Savvy been phased out since MANY PROTON SUPPORTERS TALK BIG HERE…THEY SHOULD BUY SAVVY AT PREMIUM PRICE. Pleaselah, if you support Proton BUY, if people bash, you guys dont like it, PROVE YOURSELVES BY BUYING PROTON SAVVY TO KEEP IT ON THE PRODUCTION LINE….the reason Savvy been phased out because you guys didnt buy at all. Look at Iswara, been on production for decades coz you guys buy them…

• hiruma kecil on Dec 03, 2009 at 2:51 am

its not like that la… cuma untuk pasaran thailand je.. kan dia tulis kat situ akan diganti dengan saga 1.3… so, mesti la kat thailand… sebab kat sini saga 1.3 dah lama keluar…

• nudin on Dec 03, 2009 at 3:08 am

In other Proton news, head honcho Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir revealed in a report in Business Times that talks with a strategic partner has been very intense now and the company will be announcing a strategic partner “very soon”, without revealing any quotable specific timelines. He added that the partner is an ideal one that would be good for the country and the automotive eco-system, which includes the parts ecosystem as well.

which company?

too secret meh..aiya..story ler

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 03, 2009 at 3:26 am

mazda 5 mpv is the best

• i think next campro will have

1.3 vvt

1.3 vvt+cps

1.6 vvt

1.6vvt+cps

1.6vvt+turbo.

vvt for economy

vvt+cps for sport

vvt+turbo high performance or heavier load application.

• gen2lama on Dec 03, 2009 at 8:49 am

haahahh…on the same road, A drives mazda, B drives toyots, C drives hond…..but i drive potong…

who laugh best?….HAHAHH…i pay less maaa…5 years can settle the loan….others need to pay more for shorter loan…..and others pay for 9 years (takde duit tapi nafsu besar)….

but who cares?…..my money my car…yr money yr car..(errrr maybe bank punya car)….

• DirkTooth on Dec 03, 2009 at 9:16 am

mazda 3 ni adek beradeq Julian Lee kut..

haha..

• Prismo on Dec 03, 2009 at 7:08 pm

err…. gen2lama… ari ni genaplah 7 tahun umur "wajunk" (Waja yg xder byk prob) aku… ari ni aku nak gi bayar loan bank yg terakhir… ari ni jugak aku nak gi tuntut pink slip, gi JPJ terus cancel tuntutan hakmilik bank… bestkan kalo kita dah memiliki sepenuhnya kereta kita kan…

yahoo!! google!!… bulan depan boleh simpan duit byk sikit utk modify Exora turbo yg aku tunggu2 selama ni…. aku nak moded ala Exora Prime.. tak pun mana tahu Proton ada kuarkan MPV model baru… boleh angkat sebijik.. kah..kah..kah.. hepinye….

PROTON, DENGAR NI… CEPAT2 LAH KELUARKAN EXORA TURBO… DUIT DOWNPAYMENT DAH LAMA TUNGGU NI… :)

• farghmee on Dec 03, 2009 at 7:12 pm

offtopic>>

how about saga 1.3 vvt + cvt tranny? ;)

• Elvis on Dec 04, 2009 at 3:12 am

Latest MMA figures show that Proton sell getting less, many having doubt on Proton cars already…too much problem i guess….

• gen2lama on Dec 04, 2009 at 5:16 am

congrate prismo…

same here…waiting for ' dana' to modify mt exora….

just pass my B full this morning….next plan ER6f….

• All cars all over the world are selling less, no Problem with our 4 Proton cars mate.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:19 pm

yea yea guys, say whatever great thing about ur proton, end of the day u are stil going to modify it into a mitsubishi

• scgtimk1 on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:44 pm

Elvis said,

December 3, 2009 @ 7:12 pm

Latest MMA figures show that Proton sell getting less, many having doubt on Proton cars already…too much problem i guess….

—————————————————————-

Your guess is wrong.

Proton is actually delegating their their car for export with Proton S16 launching in Australia and Exora in Thailand. Also their supplier cannot make enough parts for local supply and also CKD supply of Gen2 to China, Saga BLM CKD to Iran.

FYI Campro CPS cyl. head is casted by Perodua….. Perodua is actually limiting the production CPS cyl. with an excuse of not enough capacity. We all no this is BS from Perodua. Perodua is so afraid that if the produce more cylinder head, proton will overtake their market share.

With very limited no CPS head to be delegated for Exora, Waja, gen2 and Satria neo they have to limit the sales domestically.

From reliable sources I have been told that Proton is actually currently seeking vendor supplier from Taiwan for the CPS cyl head so that they can install CPS to more model.

• squawk on Dec 04, 2009 at 11:30 pm

Hope Proton makes an impact in an overseas market. It's about time.

I think Exora is same class as Alphard. If Alphard is stripped down.

• Elvis on Dec 05, 2009 at 1:49 am

Hahahaha…..so funny…if you PUJI Proton kaw2, no one notice in this forum, BUT if you bash just a LITTLE, my goodness! All those hardcores keluar! wanna bash you back. Like thislah, no matter what type of BS you wanna support Proton, i just wanna ask you one question, how many Proton cars sold overseas?

• hi Elivis, How many toyota, honda, hyundai and kia sold their cars overseas compare to proton when they are 25 years in the industry????

• Elvis on Dec 05, 2009 at 11:49 pm

How should i know Mat, i am not your automotive analysist….

• nudin on Dec 06, 2009 at 12:05 am

i think we cant simply say that proton 25 years in industri should do better today. depend on management. Same like our country. it on our leader.

Just look after DSZ took the head of proton.

Saga Blm and persona was right product.

Do u imagine this car will unveil when first gen2 and savvy

inroduce to the market? Just hope the right ppl on the top.

• Good Luck Proton again!

• So, Elvis, if dont know, don do comparison prtn with other makes if u cannot give out the proof.

• NewComer on Dec 10, 2009 at 1:12 am

"This undercuts the recently launched Honda Freed’s price tag of between 894,000 Baht and 1,074,500 Baht. We will also be getting the >Freed soon< "

I don't think Malaysian will getting this car in Malaysia…….they want to protect Exora…

• NewComer on Dec 10, 2009 at 1:13 am

"This undercuts the recently launched Honda Freed’s price tag of between 894,000 Baht and 1,074,500 Baht. We will also be getting the >Freed soon< "

I don't think Malaysian will getting this car( Honda Freed) in Malaysia…….they want to protect Exora…

• NewComer on Dec 10, 2009 at 1:15 am

I don't think we will get the HONDA FREED in Malaysia

• Elvis said,

December 1, 2009 @ 8:34 pm

Go Proton Go!! We malaysians are 100% confident with you!!! Proton is not only better than European mades, some say the best car manufacturer in the world!!!…..

Oh MY GOES!!!better than European cars?better than Audi or BMW?don't dream brother…