Proton Saga facelift spotted near Bukit Jelutong NKVE toll

Proton gave us the second generation Proton Saga back in early 2008 and it was easily the most anticipated car ever during that period of time, as everyone expected it to be the most affordable Proton sedan one could buy, given the Saga’s positioning.

Following a 5 year lifecycle, we should be able to expect the third generation Saga in late 2012 or early 2013 but before that it’s time for a mid-life facelift sometime this year or next year, which will hopefully revise the model line-up to include a model with dual airbags like available on the 25th anniversary special edition.

In any case, it’s about time that we see taped up facelifted Proton Sagas running around, like this one here snapped by reader Victor while exiting the Bukit Jelutong toll entering the NKVE. At the front we can see that Proton has given it the family grille with the horizontal bar that’s found on the Persona and the Exora.

The rear end also looks different. The Saga that’s currently available has tail lamps that position the signal lamp on top, so the upper most part of the tail lamp is clear. Fortunately in one of these photos we can see the car braking so it shows that the brake lights have been moved to the area where the signal lamp previously occupied.

Look after the jump for the full gallery of Saga facelift spyshots.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1391]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• errr~ saga facelift..?

;D

• The Proton testers spotted us taking pictures of their and even flashed lights at us. It was fun following up with them. Oh, they enjoyed getting their pictures taken as well. You can see them smiling, even if barely due to the low quality of the pictures. LOL

• JonLing on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:49 am

it is a very good publicity for them too. So i dun think they will get offended. thanks for the pics!

• hopefully got power window for the rear passenger ^_^
    and cps engine too

• senzu bean on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:34 am

Engine upgrade will be in the 2011 facelift.

• quattro on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:14 am

hope they used 1.6L engine > more fuel saving for we all together with power window at the back.

• Tiadaid on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:22 am

If they use 1.6 engine, then where are they going to put their 1.6L Persona? It’s overlapping. Maybe a 1.3 Turbocharged engine?

• if use bigger cc mean bigger fc rite?….or other way around

• wajamivec on Aug 11, 2010 at 10:35 am

not really la… power to weight ratio=lagi save…
          tp kalau drive mcm org giler, ex5 pon xsave…

• Untitled on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:49 pm

in long terms, still about the same, since u havnt add in the 1.6 vs 1.3 road tax

• SquarePetrolHead on Aug 10, 2010 at 2:55 pm

Proton should put in a 1.3 CPS version laaa, even if only for the Hi-line version. Damn geram they still not introducing the full CamPro tech to the engine smaller engine. The IAFM is ok but still X-Pro laaa.. >.<

• Whats the diff? cannot see the diff…

• linear_system on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:08 am

u must be blind..:D

• Untitled on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:46 pm

can’t blame those have low IQ :P spot the difference is part of IQ test anyway

• pls la... on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:44 am

Following a 5 year lifecycle????????? hahaha……i not think so.
      sure they use the same platform of the car, and change another third generation bumper. then call it NEW potong saga.

dear Kc,

got change. only minor change only.
      proton is always proton. just change bumper and others small small things then they call new facelift. And they feel proud of it!! Malaysia Boleh!!
      why they dint use the idea like the nissan b15 in malaysia. the b15 use the same car, but they design change alot. the whole front facelift they change all.
      i think it is because proton is lack of capital and R&D. that why their proton’s car looks almost the same. boring!!
      Malaysia boleh!!

• abcde12345 on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:18 pm

dont make yourself look like a fool la
        they didn’t change everything because they call it facelifted
        not new saga
        what are u blind or what
        not new Proton Saga spotted near Bukit Jelutong NKVE toll
        i dont care u like proton or not
        but pls use ur eyes before u wanna say something
        people would say that u r one of the i***t in here and try to act like a fool

• ayamxxx on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:55 pm

look like what “pls la” says is true. only protong supporters still cannot sees this reality..

• autojohndoe on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:00 am

so.. honda civic change a little for their facelift is what?

• linear_system on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:14 pm

what do u think they call when toyota or honda do a minor facelift??still they call it a facelift!! :D

• Kampung Boys Proton Club on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:54 pm

Right you are! Ciplak a Lancer, hence Proton Waja replacement model. Upgrade a grill, Saga new edition. Create a dummy model for an international car show, Proton is now in EV business. What sheer nonsense.

I wonder how much the engineers of Proton gets paid for their ‘Google’ or ‘Adobe Photoshop’ of cut & paste?

Yet, Proton is 25 year old and wants to go into making cars for the ‘real world’. With the quality and design, the only market is 3rd world.

• illumiricon on Aug 09, 2010 at 2:00 pm

“just change bumper and others small small things then they call new facelift”

well…facelift IS about minor changes…change everything = all-new model…

plssss laaa….

• ahkeong on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:18 pm

it’s a FACELIFT.. not ALL NEW MODEL..!!!!

• TerBabo on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:21 pm

emotional tak pasal2..haha

• the saga blm guy on Aug 10, 2010 at 4:03 pm

hey u pls la…guy……….I bet u hav not seen the new Vios…..they only change the front grill and the back light….Whats so different about that….New vios anybody complaining about small changes…..so just shut up…..

• the saga blm guy on Aug 10, 2010 at 4:04 pm

hey u pls la…guy……….I bet u hav not seen the new Vios…..they only change the front grill and the back light….Whats so different about that….New vios anybody complaining about small changes….no one….

• one thing for sure. i cant see ur comment by default….low comment rating..hehe

• Boring..

• abdul aziz on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:45 am

because of proton our car price is expensive. boycott it

• frossonice on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:03 pm

then what would you suggest to a married couple with 2 kids do when travelling? ride on motorbike? take a bus? walk? or you want to drive them with your posh BMW?

• dickybird on Aug 10, 2010 at 9:14 am

take the bus or the train lo. no monthly car payments, no repo man hassle, no fuel and car servicing. but seriously for a poor country like our where much of the gen pop dont pay tax, cars are expensive! even you cannot deny that.

• cars r xpensive but other thing r cheap

• Untitled on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:45 pm

do u actually wants automotive(which is not something u’ll die if u dont have it) tax high, the rest aren’t taxed; or the soon to be fact, everything is taxed(e.g. ur food, ur water, ur toilet paper to wipe ur ass!) but cheaper car?

• dickybird on Aug 11, 2010 at 6:41 pm

is everything else really cheap? then why is it everyone complains that things are increasingly expensive? is going out for a meal in a normal shopping complex cheap?
            in the major cities here, there is no alternative to car culture as public transit is inadequate. is your parking and toll cheap?
            petrol is no longer cheap and will get more expensive as it should be, coz it stops idiots sleeping in their cars with the engine running in car parks.
            only things that the govt puts in the basket called the CPI, things most urbanites hardly ever use and based on that they claim that things are cheap here.
            gst is a way to broaden the tax base as you pay tax as you consume goods and services but some things will have no gst imposed like food, utilities and hopefully your bog roll. so i would not worry, and given the weak consumer spending right now and the turbulent economic conditions, the govt will dare to impose gst lest they suffer a backlash at the next GE.

• aku noob on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:38 pm

that is good…rich ppl pay more laa…

• zack_keyme988 on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:33 am

HMM..PAUL DUN 4 GET TIS SAGA GOT LED SIGNAL AT SIDE MIRROR TOO….COOL…

• pls la... on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:51 am

ya coo!!

the side mirror is use the new persona side mirror.
      proton is always proton…….
      they dont one spent the money on R&D side. coz their R&D is poor.

• frossonice on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:06 pm

Watch this and then tell me that other car maker are not doing the same thing!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRhdU94lXas&feature=fvw

• malaysia memang boleh on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:52 pm

Even VW uses the same side mirror design on their new polo and passat.

• ahkeong on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:20 pm

u work there? or u’ve been fired?

• losaa on Aug 09, 2010 at 5:27 pm

R&D= Rehat dan duduk

• TerBabo on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:25 pm

emotional lagi..haha

• autojohndoe on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:00 pm

It is called commonization…

it is a cost down thing…

if you are a manufacturer of hundreds parts… you will try to minimize complexity of process…

do you think making hundreds cars per day is the same as ah beng workshop… that modifying cars within weeks?

• Prisma on Aug 09, 2010 at 5:01 am

the differences are:

-head lamp turn signal has been relocated to the center
    -side turn signal has been relocated and integrated with side mirror
    -new grille like exora and persona
    -combination of the rear lamp has been rearranged
    -boot lid spoiler like persona
    -new design 6-spoke sport rim

• i think i also saw them somewhere near kuantan. 2 of them. wonder what are they doing there :-?

• geng outdoor on Aug 09, 2010 at 5:28 am

hope they upgrade the engine so that can go to fuel saving..

• proton nows are really working very hard to improve their products!

GoGo Proton!

• Matchy on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:20 am

I think the headlamps are a bit diff… looks like exora’s…

• eddie on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:36 am

a saga is still a saga.. no matter how u facelifts it..
    hmm.. i got a better suggestions for proton.. they can now facelift/modify it to
    match the specs of the new ‘mat rempit’ .. then maybe they got some sales…

• some sales you said?

hello!!!!….
      saga is no 1 in Top 10 cars for June 2010.

• That’s because the general population don’t have money to buy a car that is apart from the cheapest car from P1?

• reDalerT on Nov 25, 2010 at 1:17 pm

No, that’s because the general global population doesn’t have money to buy a bugatti veyron, apart from all the cheap cars from every other manufacturer.

Can’t afford is company problem? zzz.. can’t afford don’t act like can afford.. cannot afford haagen daaz then buy magnum enough la.. ppl that really can afford haagen daaz won’t bitch about magnum eater.. only ppl who cant afford but still buy haagen daaz complain cos magnum eater can eat 4-5 times for same price.

• adibmuhammad on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:52 am

is it just me, or are the headlights longer than usual, with the signal indicators on the inside (nearer to the grille), as opposed to them being on the outside? :|

• nazri on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:54 am

new light, rear light, side mirror..

• proton always change little-little things, why they dont just change the hall things haiya!

• johnny on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:31 am

haiya bro..

this is mid-life facelift lor..even current civic & lancer too got only little changes maa..wait another 2-3 years before they come out with new one

• pls la... on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:01 pm

johnny…

they cannot change the whole things. coz this new saga only 2years old. not yet reach 5 years.

they said this car is following a 5 year lifecycle. i just can laugh hahahaha………….
        may be after 5years, they still using the same car and change another bumper. R&D problem.

• ayamxxx on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:59 pm

could be the face-lift after just 2 years because they cannot improve sale for saga? or proton lose sale to myvi?

• again…
          allow me to knock some sense into your head.

hello!!!!….
          saga is no 1 in Top 10 cars for June 2010.

• gattaca on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:18 am

err..can u forward your question to T,H and perodua as well?

• animous on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:46 am

especially maivee

• Yes, please. I lost count how many times MeeVee has been tweaked or repackaged to many editions, but still nobody had similar reactions Proton had for their facelifts.

• nazri on Aug 10, 2010 at 8:53 am

biasa la bro.. sayg lebih la KATAKan..

• dickybird on Aug 10, 2010 at 9:15 am

coz they dont talk big and fail to deliver unlike proton. they quielt get on with doing what they do and now they are in P1. even you cannot deny that!

• JACK HAMMER on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:15 pm

are bashers always be stupid like u??

mid-life facelift is a common practice in automotive industries..
      HONDA did that..
      TOYOLTA did that..
      NISSAN did that..
      PERODUA aaaaaaalwas did that..

so what is the problem??

are bashers born to be stupid..
      or you guys just pretend to be stupid like this?

• MoFaz on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:38 am

no lah, they’re proud to be stupid. and they won’t accept opinions from others.

• wutaheck on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:13 pm

others want to comment, you also want to comment…this is what we call F-A-C-E-L-I-F-T, u dummy!

• Paul, on closer examination..
    It seems like the Saga I spotted will have wing mirrors’ indicators. Look carefully at the pictures.

• littleboy on Aug 09, 2010 at 7:41 am

if they put in cps and airbags ..the price will just shoot up to RM 50++ tats the reality of it….

• scgtimk1 on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:06 pm

I would not mind paying for a saga at that price if it equip with….

1. 1.6L IAFM engine or a 1.3 vvt engine
      2. Air bag and ABS
      3. put dash outer silencer and hood silencer.
      4. 15″ wheels with 175/65 R15 tyre

and waalaaa you get the most bang on the buck car money can buy.

because i think the ride comfort and driving position is spot on compared to persona..

I’m currently driving my 1.6 Altis 2010 but still loving my 08′ BLM 1.6 (M) ride and handling more over a long distance journey especially across those gombak – karak hiway….

• Izhar on Aug 09, 2010 at 7:47 am

hmmm….waiting to see the different….hope proton install 1.3 cps..

• jolly_idiot on Aug 09, 2010 at 7:51 am

could it be the subaru facelift?

• freeze on Aug 09, 2010 at 7:56 am

I’m gonna play spot the difference…Other than what is already mentioned in the article.

I notice that the signal on the headlights are closer to the grille now. Previously it was at the other end -near the front fenders.

Can see signal on wing mirrors too.

Boot spoiler

New tailpipe

New door mouldings

New rims

• Seriously on Aug 09, 2010 at 7:58 am

I predict a flood in comments….

• apexg2 on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:04 am

hope this facelift got led brakelight and oso…
    erm, notice that, this facelift got sidemirrow signal…and oso exora style front end…

• gonggok on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:05 am

Hmm…a bigger facelift than usual..

new lights, bumper and grill.

About time, the Saga was Syed Zainal’s first car and frankly the design was TOO SAFE. too conventional as he wanted Proton to stick to basics. Nice to see he’s letting the design boys a little loose.

• eisyam on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:11 am

why the tire look so small??look like kancil’s tire la

• azrai on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:18 am

Exterior improvement ove the last model:-
    1. New side mirror with signal (most likely the same as persona Elegance)
    2. New front bumper design (almost like Exora’s)
    3. New chrome wheel at front logo.
    4. Bigger front grille.
    5. New alloy rim design.
    6. Redesign headlamp and rear combination lamp (maybe)
    7. of course a new colour to come.

Interior:-
    Wait and see.

• mr.eng on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:22 am

Extra QC on the vendor/assembly, u’ll be fine proton….hopefully this one will comeout great…keep it up proton…:)

• Cool.. but why they cover up the head lamp and the tail lamp?

• mr.eng on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:47 am

they still on testing…so it still consider as top secret heheh…so need to camouflage…:D

• owh.. but what wrong wit u guys… i’m just asking a polite question and then u tumb down on me?? wht it is al about? aiiiya..

• That is why I asked the same thing at a Volvo section… People see you not right ( actually you are being good) then with no reason, they will start to thumb down you

• everyone who is regular here..should hav known y it is covered…unless u not regular reader..maybe they think u regular here so thumb down 4 u

• JACK HAMMER on Aug 10, 2010 at 8:43 am

bcoz some people think yur question is a lil bit “silly”.. that why..

why they taped up some of the parts?
        cmon.. this is a test unit, they cant reveal the new parts to the public yet..

this is common in auto industries.. dont u ever know about that???

anyway.. i didnt tumb down u, ok..

• so i’m guesting you all is a pro in this automotive industries.. so well done, i like the way all of you sharing the knowledge and the information.. but i don’t you have said that face lift for proton just skirting and bumper only?? so in this case proton have show you waht they capable to do with ‘The Facelift’.. LOL

• JACK HAMMER on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:00 am

are u mad @ me???
            i just answered yur question “why people tend to thumb down u”..

about proton just facelift skirt & bumper.. and proton capable in doing facelift..
            So what is yur comment on this????

CIVIC 2006
            http://images.paultan.org/uploads/2006/02/2006civicshowroom.jpg

CIVIC 2009 FACELIFT (AFTER 3YEARS!!!)
            http://paultan.org/photo/cache/2009-Honda-Civic-Facelift/Civic%202_770.jpg

can u spot that tiny changes?? what?? HONDA also doing skirt & bumper facelift?? unbelievable?? believe it…
            that what we call “mid-life facelift”… okay..

* u dont want to see VIOS mid-life facelift.. trust me..

• MoFaz on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:54 am

somehow my instinct was right, u were just trying to bash without being obviously bashing in your first question. i guess you’re asking “why do such small changes and call it facelift?”… right?
            what u should understand is, for such a small market (less than 100,000 per year), it’s not profitable to do major changes, especially to the chasis / body of the car because you’ll need to invest a huge amount of money for new machines and tools just for facelift models. however, they could easily replace new bumpers, grille, headlights and brakelights. but shape of the light remain the same, they only change the layout or arrangement of bulb/ led inside.
            hurm.. now i made it sounds soooo familiar… Maivee right?

• waja2000 on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:39 am

maybe will surprising everyone ….

• car crazy on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:40 am

please la…. don’t always new facelift. what different with older ?
    then the price be increase …boring….. !!!!!!!!!!!!

• scgtimk1 on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:09 pm

Price increase is good for me….. because it protect my car second hand value…

• TerBabo on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:30 pm

weh..go find some music n listen laa..hehe..cheers!

• woi car crazy
      vios facelift and increase price u tarak cakap apa
      pundek vios

• rickyll on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:43 am

Like Paul just mentioned, dual airbags must be made standard. Safety should always come first. If the prices are kept affordable, then I don’t see any reason why people will opt for other models.

• Agree with U

• Tengokaje.. on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:36 pm

Mee too. Also rear power window must be standard item.

Salam…

• Tiadaid on Aug 10, 2010 at 7:34 am

Over in the UK, the VW Golf’s sold with rear power windows as OPTION. What’s wrong with winding down the windows? It’s not like you have to exert so many force to open it!

• for me rear power window not very important(for me only la)…rarely use rear manual window pun coz driving don hav time to use it..hehe..even if there is power window i will not give anyone to open it..since aircond is always on…”option” is the next best thing

• sayapdewa on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:46 am

c’mon proton…

• i saw wing mirrors is changed..

• ABEJUKI on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:04 am

..they tell me about 1.6 cps on saga & also grand touring i with extra skirt on blm, silver & black colour only not special edition but 2011 edition,,, also extra RM 5k for AMT

• kucau on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:05 am

and here my saga with broken driver door handle and stuck left side power windows! sigh….i`ll provide the video evidence if proton still doesn’t respond properly

• autojohndoe on Aug 09, 2010 at 5:15 pm

why dont you go to the SC and complain?

• correct me if im wrong…broken or tanggal?…..if broken that not proton prob rite but if tanggal or cabut or masuk air..that proton prob….”broken’ more on owner mistake than proton….eg my side mirror broken who is fault?

• maelzx on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:07 am

side mirror with led turn light aka persona elegance ?

• mfahd on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:09 am

can’t wait to see how its look like

• leonardo on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:10 am

Hello people..it’s a facelift, not a full model change, for God’s sake! Furthermore it’s all taped up on the front and rear to disguise the changes. It is normal, if you have not noticed it all these years, that a facelift usually cover small changes to the headlamps, tail lamps, front grille, side protector mouldings and body colors. There is also a trim update for the interior plus some small other changes.
    Go read up about ‘product lifecycle’ on Wikipedia. It applies to all products, not just cars.

• Kampung Boys Proton Club on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:57 pm

Proton has a product? What product, I thougt it was just a mere car parts trader and assembler. Such low standards of Proton sympthatizers.

• if proton is car parts trader and assembler….still it has product to sell…tell me which trader or assembler do not hav product to sell..

• zaff1984 on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:12 am

is that LED rear light..?

• miaw2 on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:15 am

aiyoo, no need to cover the emblem laaa, we know it’s you proton….minor facelift also want to do road test kaa, new model okay la tu bikin some gimmick, but this one….geli la!…..

• u sure minor change ka? maybe this car equip with new transmission or engine tech, sure need to test alot.. if just change bumper..no need to do road test la…

• Eyesore on Aug 10, 2010 at 9:09 am

duh everything need to be tested…. later if not tested n somehow got problem on road u blame proton pulak…

• korokoro on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:17 am

well….it’s look like their replace with new headlamp, bumper, front grill…at the rear, it seems look nothing but maybe they replace new tail lamp …..anyway proton want to makes us not boring…..gud job gud job…..hahaha =D

• natkid on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:18 am

i think the facelifted saga is going to have to exora-like front look, judging from the look of the grille and the lamp
    i notice that the sidemirrors also have turn signals, unlike the current model,
    i think this one is h-line model

• Azhar on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:23 am

Is that an LED tail lamps on this new facelift model?…

• thumb down if you agree with me on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:24 am

I hope it come with some more non-cosmetic addition like abs+esp and airbag for front passenger.

• what about radically new design..this is just make over only.. :(

• boyxinan on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:29 am

All i dont like about this saga car is design, nowadays even china made car has better design than ours . Hope Proton improve their designing dept. Korean car are more younger company than proton but their car are now aroud corner of the world..

• xu wen chao on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:07 pm

since when proton are younger than the korean??

• clone on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:48 pm

Since when Korean car company younger than Proton?

KIA founded in 1944, and started car manufacturing in 1974
      Hyundai founded in 1947 as an Engineering and Construction company and started car manufacturing in 1967.
      SsangYong founded in 1954 and started building vehicles in 1964
      GM Daewoo – National Motor 1937, Saenara Motor 1962, Shinjin Motor 1965, GMK 1972, Saehan Motor 1976, Daewoo Motor 1982, and its current name GM Daewoo 2002.

Proton founded in 1983

can you spot the difference there? how come Korean’s motor company become much younger?

• MoFaz on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:01 pm

ala.. he’s just a litlle boy, too young to understand… he never look for info, tau nak gaduh saja.

• boyxinan on Aug 11, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Alright, sorry to say proton are much older thankorean car company.. How about china? just check paul recent post http://paultan.org/2010/08/06/beijing-auto-adds-boot-to-merc-b-class-knock-off/

• clone on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:55 pm

For your information BAIC or Beijing Automotive Group started producing car in 1958, the first model named “Jing Gang Shan” praised by Mao Zedong, Liu Shaoqi, Deng Xiaoping, Zhu De, founders of P.R China, the first home-made car of China. And their first SUV BJ212 and light truck BJ230 were introduced to the whole country.

• clone on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:57 pm

correction

(and their first SUV BJ212 and light truck BJ230 were introduced in 1960.)

• clone on Aug 11, 2010 at 6:00 pm

its full name is Beijing Automotive Industry Holding Co., Ltd. (BAIHC) is a wholly state-owned large enterprise. Did you get it?

• MoFaz on Aug 11, 2010 at 10:41 pm

see.. this boy knows nothing. purely blind basher.
          our first ‘government’ or ‘kingdom’ was formed in 1400 (Malacca), check China, Japan, Korea, India and Egypt… how long they civilized before us?

• clone on Aug 12, 2010 at 3:52 pm

couldn’t agree more with you, very true indeed.

• autojohndoe on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:56 pm

read some articles first then comment…

korea made cars earlier than malaysia…

• schumi on Aug 10, 2010 at 1:06 am

bloody idiot!

• JACK HAMMER on Aug 11, 2010 at 8:44 am

‘she’ must be so embarrass reading all the replies..

• Ma[X] on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:31 am

from photos, i noticed:

1) new hood (like satria neo)
    2) new headlamp (got 2 bulb each side – possibly waja like?)
    3) new fender to suit new headlamp
    4) new designed front bumper with new grill
    5) new signal lamp at side mirror (same as elegance)
    6) new spoiler (same as elegance)
    7) new rear lamp (smaller than current, with LED)
    8) new designed rear bumper ( bcoz it is fully covered, it might be 1 piece bumper, like P2 cars. no attach to current bumper as before)
    9) else.. new spot rim maybe?
    10) new engine / ecu / transmission?? just a wild guess..

• Boring atau tidak Saga masih diakui sebagai kereta penumpang yang mampu dimiliki oleh semua rakyat Malaysia terutamanya yang berpendapatan rendah mahupun sederhana. Cuma apa yang diharapkan ialah pengemaskinian model dan aspek keselematan kenderaan itu kerana sebagai pemain automotif nasional P1 mempunayi tangungjawab sosial tersendiri bukannya hanya mencari keuntungan semata – mata. Selagi P1 tidak dapat meningkatkan kualiti model dan juga aspek – aspek utama yang diperlukan pengguna selagi itulah ia akan dikecam. namun begitu tahniah P1 kerana model ini sudah mampu untuk memintas jualan MYVI. Harapan rakyat memang tinggi & bukan mudah untuk memenuhi segala impian cuma masa & keadaan akan menentukan jatuh bangun P1.

• acerman on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:45 pm

I agree. Saga will ever be the most affordable car for the low income group can have. If Viva sure can cramp. Have Viva one for my wife, really disappointed with the FC now. I don’t why, getting worse after three years. But have to deal with it as is the only car she car drive. :(

• izz86 on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:33 am

wow… have new side mirror, new head light, new tail light, new front grill… hope have new interior too…

• Abraham Tawi on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:34 am

Major exterior differences that can be spotted

1) Headlamps: The signal indicator is now near the front grill instead of at the side

ie: Toyota Camry, Honda City, etc

2) Rear lamps: Brake and tail lamps on the top while the reverse lamp is nearest to the boot lid and the signal indicator is beside it

3) New bumper, grill (as Paul stated) and foglamps

4) New alloy rims design – I think its still 14″

5) It gains the modern door mirror with turn light

6) Blacked out B-Pillar

ie: Saga SE

7) Chromed tail pipe ( Second picture from top and second in the gallery)

• senzu bean on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:38 am

If i not mistaken this maybe the minor facelift.
    Change will be see in the front and a bit at the back.
    I think the rear light is LED.

• Nutty Dad on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:38 am

After looking at the VW Polo post…..this look a bit “ordinary” & make my monday more zzzzZZZZZzzzZzzzzz……

• JAYMEN on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:38 am

make proton saga 2 door then people buylah!

• santa on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:58 pm

wow interesting suggestion, 2-door saga !?!?!?!!? please elaborate more……..

• h4dRi on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:52 am

prolly rear light styling will be similiar to persona elegance

• kobealex on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:53 am

hmm… seems like they wud include mirror signal lamps as well.

• sri hartamas on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:58 am

Excellent strategy by Proton.

• – There seems to be a signal indicator on the side mirror like the Persona Elegance.. Nice
    – Not sure if it’s just me, but the front bumper seems to have a DNA from the Savvy…

Hopefully the end product will be good…

• Tiadaid on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:46 am

That’s a given, considering the Saga’s was designed out of the Savvy mold!

• Good: Nice to know P1 is working on something.
    Bad: What happened to Perdana?
    Summary: Nice try but no thanks.

• carsut on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:05 am

improve safety pls, air bag, ABS EBD, and etc… update exterior is a bonus..

• clemenza on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:05 am

new facelif…hmmmmm..better put the new turbo engine..then this saga will rock man

• JACk LIm on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:08 am

Again??? awaiting for Waja 2010… when it launch? anyone know?

• Tiadaid on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:11 am

Proton’s been tempting the masses with their camo prototypes. Almost as if their marketing people said “Hey, look at the last time we had our prototype spy shot published on Paultan, so many people comment! Lets release some more cars out there!”

BTW, I went to COE last Saturday. Was surprised to see DSZ there with his Lotus Evora. In the office on a Saturday, now that’s commitment!

• some of them maybe for advertise purpose… but i think most of them for testing their car lah before make it into production…. do you want they test their car inside the factory only??? hahaha….. if like that, cannot work already…. everything must think what other people think….

now, that’s a good news….. DSZ really want to improve proton….

• myVISE on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:28 pm

Proton is getting interesting these days…
      A lot of spyshots came out everywhere…

‘Mysterious MPV?’ Exora based spyshots, Waja Lancer spyshots, now Saga Facelift spyshots!!

Later, there’ll be the Proton EV, HEV and Proton Emas…

At last… the rapid progress from Proton… can’t wait for the HEV as the fuel price is hiking up!!

• klguy on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:21 am

hey paul u were kidding right when u said the saga life cycle is 5yrs? the previous saga was ther for almost 30yrs

• Paul Tan on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:23 am

DSZ promised at the Exora MC launch that Protons would follow a strict 5 year lifecycle. Don’t compare to the Proton under old management :)

• klguy on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:43 am

oh yea, lets see if he walks the talk

• kerelbort on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:55 am

agreed… new management… new direction…

• SquarePetrolHead on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:16 am

IMHO Proton can and should follow a 8 year lifecycle (hahaha…fatt number)… 5 years will put alot of strain on them financially to keep churning out new models… not being doubting the P1 engineering capability rather the economies of scale issue which ppl seem to have forgotten in all the hype and excitement of new models and facelifts…

• torque on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:17 pm

Agreed with klguy and ViosUser!! And I don’t understand the rest of the ppl here that voting “thumbs down” towards klguy. Apa la…as I see it, he just commented on Proton base on fact itself…last generation Saga cycle is a bloody 20 years plus!! I also agreed with them, talk is cheap…

Then again, give DSZ a chance. So far, he’s doing a milestone better job than the old guy (*sikit2 hatch…sikit2 hatch). Let’s see if he’s walks the talk…

• that guy said last gen saga…..from past proton mgt..but the new mgt of proton want follow 5 yrs cycle what wrong with that

• MoFaz on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:57 pm

that’s why they concenrtrate more on mainstream models (saga, persona, exora) and just rebadge for niche market (waja, perdana). or develop new model together with other manufacturer (savvy).

• drMpower on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:12 pm

i heard they are going into platform sharing kinda practice. so that save quite much amount of money. instead of ground up development, now they only to tweak and tune the already produced chassis and let the artists do wonders with the designs. of course the other areas are the usual ones – tranny, engine, suspension etc etc.

but i think by practicing platform sharing, the cost of development can be kept to minimum, thus a 5/6 year cycle is achievable. i happen to know that from ground up, the cost of developing a car is about half million RM and for they to start doing a new model simple calculation of return of investment needs to be fullfilled. platform sharing should reduce the ROI to a minimal number of years.

on this facelifting exercise, the only thing it generates is the level of excitement. thanks to paultan.org, now many more people are exposed to what proton are doing and everyone is itching to know more about proton.

• MoFaz on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:21 pm

yeah, whether you like it or not, it was set in the stone 25 years ago that Proton is the the begining of Modern Malaysia, and we see rapid development afterwards. Japanese took 60 years to redevelop their county from wartorn cities to what it is today. can we beat them?
            yes, we can.

• That’s what they always say new broom sweeps cleaner
          but that the “saying” only. Only time will tell cos Perdana/Savvy/Waja
          and Satria should have been swept away ages ago but its still here.
          So where is the 5 year life span .!!??

• perdana and waja…replacement is around the conner….savvy is in fifth yr n replacement if not mistaken jv bet proton-mitsu

• Tiadaid on Aug 10, 2010 at 7:40 am

Waja’s going to be replaced what. And Savvy replacement surely in the pipeline, same goes for Perdana. Don’t forget, these cars were from the old management. Look at the cars under DSZ stewardship, Persona Replacement slated for 2012, so it fits the 5 year cycle since Persona was launched in 2007. This Saga’s replacement should be expected the year later.

Don’t compare the old Saga with the new Sagalah, Proton’s under new management.

• acerman on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:47 pm

Proton has the technology. But why with the standout?

• pls la... on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:07 pm

Paul..may be certain car rite?
        all proton’s car is 5 year lifecycle?

• ViosUser on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:36 am

Paul I know you heard this from him directly. But say and do is two different things. 4 years back when somebody announce that we fully implement AFTA in 2015, now I do not think this will materialise.

TALK IS CHEAP ! THE NEWSPAPER CUT IS STILL IN MY DRAWER !

• bystander on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:39 pm

trust me, judging fr the way things r going, this new md is the real deal, i confess tt i hate proton but i dun take sides, the new management should not b blamed for the crime of the old ones! i have faith n u should at least b open minded.

btw, i’m oso driving vios….

• autojohndoe on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:59 pm

but… look again who’s talking…

it is different ppl…

• ViosUser on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:10 pm

I am quite surprised there are people who thumb down my posting…..you guys really believe Malaysia will fully implement AFTA at 2015 ? Civic priced at 70k ?

Lu pikir la sendiri

• scgtimk1 on Aug 11, 2010 at 12:19 pm

Yes Malaysia will implement full AFTA… but remember AFTA did not specify excise duty rate, only import duty….

Malaysia is currently imposing 75% Excise Duty rate on ALL vehicle…. and Indonesia I think….

• Viosuser on Aug 12, 2010 at 12:18 am

Life is simple, we just live once, live with DIGNITY. FIGHT LIKE A MAN! I look down on rich man kids who still need their father’s help after graduate from school. Agree ?

And I am right, after a few years, the truely successful business owners are your friends from poor/average family who fight with their own capabilities. You observe and seeeeee. Do not worry if your classmate/friends/in-law are from rich family. They will get addicted to their family help until forever and cannot be independent……and loose out before they turn 40 years old.

Ring a bell?

• Eyesore on Aug 10, 2010 at 10:01 am

I wonder how the saga was there for 30 years when Proton only exist for 25 years???

• Laughter the best medicine on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:30 am

Ya I help him to make some correction. Saga is based on Mitsubishi Lanser which exist since 1983. Proton Saga 1st generation has been there for ONLY 22 YEARS.

22 tahun saje mah not too long. Just long enough for you to raise your son and graduate from the college, not married yet.

Mr. Eyesore, PAKAI OTAK BUKAN OTOT

• Eyesore on Aug 10, 2010 at 8:16 pm

Yeah they replace the Saga on 2007…. but was the 1985 saga still on proton range until 2007??? the answer is no…. dun talk about those is 2nd hand car dealers…. Yes probably the car was on the market for more than 5 years… but that was when proton hasn’t applied the 5 years life cycle… now they are applying it… whats the problem?? Isn’t that sign of improvement? You got problem with that? why? cuz u dun have any point to bash anymore?

• swifty on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:53 am

Apart from cosmetics upgrade/change to bring a fresher look to the car, there’s a more urgent need to look into improving the performance of the engine – the heart of the car itself. It is most wanting in the BLM. And improve the safety features like what most commented before me. Safety features are no longer luxuries, but essentials.

• theking on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:17 am

This is Saga facelift phase 1 only cosmetic changes.
      Next year q4 2011, saga facelift phase 2 with EasyU, Campro IAFM+ and CVT transmission all under Phoenix projects!

• wiraperkasa on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:24 pm

almost 1 year from now.why so late?after 3 1/2 years since BLM was launch.

• Laughter the best medicine on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:34 am

SAGA FACELIFT AGAIN NEXT YEAR ??

No way man, plezzzzzzzzzzzzz. I thought only 5 years cycle ?

• Viosuser on Aug 11, 2010 at 2:18 pm

Hi theking,

you are interesting and seem to be an insider. facelife again next year ? Then how about the 5 years life cycle.

• QC, QC, QC, itu yg paling penting untuk sesuatu produk. tak mau lagi exhaust karat mereput after 2 years macam neo & savvy.

• animous on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:57 am

setuju 100%
      ekzos dah bunyi mcm sport tapi jalan mcm siput sebab dah bocor, idle pun jadi rough

• i think it is not qc, but they shud change the material used and vendor, if i not mistaken, savvy and neo still inder TM. when look at material used in saga, it is actually better than savvy eventhough the price is cheaper becoz i own a savvy and waja, meanwhile my father own blm(first batch). savvy exhaust tip fall down after 2 years due to corrosion but the saga, still standing :-)

• Nice one, more snapshot guys… ;)

• turning light is like persona. its in the inner side

• Sorry to say.. i think, it’s time for PROTON to upped the game a bit. Those kedai ABANG already gain so much on WRX bonet & front bumper for saga.. pls do sum thing la PROTON…

• DonkeyKong on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:51 pm

What for? Maybe in the whole of Malaysia, if there are 100,000 Saga owners, probably less than 1000 would like the crappy disproportionate WRX look. Others like it plain. Proton’s doing such a good job nowadays that I feel they are starting to deserve our support. Contrast this with Jap cars like Honda and Toyota, fleecing M’sian buyers non-stop with their overpriced stuff

• sucks on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:22 pm

It’s our Gomen with their super tax that makes the Jap cars over priced lah :(
        else a VIOS would cost RM49K, a Civic 1.8 would cost RM75K only :)

• Tiadaid on Aug 10, 2010 at 7:42 am

Proton cars would be much cheaper too. Don’t forget they too are taxed.

• knoxx on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:35 am

agree wit u .. Proton will cheaper without taxed.. so dont blame proton..

• exora m-line auto cost 32k without tax dude

• come on guys.. i didn’t say that i want those WRX stuff on saga. No!! hell no..

i just want proton to do something bout this saga..

1. Saga is a good for malaysian based/entry/1st car for newly work layman.. but pls provide something for somebody who like more stiff less roll suspension kit.. R3 got that something for savvy.. why not saga.

2. New Colour scheme is good, keep up the good work.

3. 1.6 CPS Campro?? come on.. what a shame, like somebody said not all like go to ABANG.. somebody also need that 1.6 for long distance driving.. say johor kuantan… KL KB.. Sungai Petani K teganu.. of kos that population is not big enuff.. but still alot of somebody is talking that saga is underpower.. they maybe can’t pay for EXORA..

4. Come on.. if u want face lift, pls do it better at a cost efective production..

• Saga underpower my ass. it has a 98hp 1.3L CamPro IAFM engine. do you see that? 98 freaking horsepower! find me other naturally aspirated, fuel saving, cheap 1.3L engine that can achieve that.

if Proton made a 1.6 Saga, then there’s no point of making Persona.

Saga don’t need those R3 thingies, they weren’t made for racing/fast driving.

• Cross Polo on Aug 11, 2010 at 3:55 am

Kita tengok nie sementara sebagai market survey…

Saga BLM 1.3 = Sasaran kepada golongan rakyat yang berpendapatan rendah yang mempunyai isi rumah 5 orang kebawah serta mereka yang mahu kenderaan kedua untuk ke point A ke Point B dengan selamat serta selesa.

Satria Neo 1.6 = sasaran golongan muda yang sukakan kelajuan serta pemanduan yang agrasif.

Persona & Gen2 1.6 = Sasaran kepada mereka yang berkeluarga yang sukakan bentuk yang sporty serta ruang dalaman yang luas serta selesa.

Waja 1.6 & 1.8 = Direka untuk merasai pengalaman pemanduan menyerupai pemanduan BMW dengan harga yang mampu dimiliki.

Perdana 2.0 = Untuk pemanduan mewah serta ruang yang luas serta selesa. Bertaraf exesekutif.

Exora 1.6 = Untuk isi keluarga yang lebih 6 orang. Ruang yang luas serta pemanduan yang selesa untuk semua orang.

Itu saja untuk sekarang….

• PakAbu on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:18 pm

For a family car, ‘safe’ designs sell well. Too sporty, sell less. Case in point: gen2 vs Persona; savvy vs saga.

• xsabo2 on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:12 pm

I segan la to drive my BLM with WRX bodykit..huhu

• myVISE on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:30 pm

wut do u suggest? Proton to come out with their own WRX bonet?

• wrx bonnet?

crisis identity?

• gattaca on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:17 am

mmg la saga is still a saga after facelift… takkan saga facelift jadi persona plak???

• farghmee on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:17 am

+ more 3alphabets stuffs:
    – ABS
    – EBD
    – BCM

+ ergonomik & nicer looking dashboard :)

• and 15 inch alloy wheel there?
    running on 50 series

• athlonium on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:27 am

time to change to the new side mirror signal..haha…

• no no its still 14 inch alloy

• sranua on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:35 am

Yeah..also some Subaru skirting style…
    Hopefully the R3 will comeout with some extra specs especially the ride and handling which is for rear passenger can feel a lil’ bit wobbly.
    And the engine…any change, update, ECU update…the seat material should on par or more comfortable if compared to Wira seats.

• fibua on Aug 09, 2010 at 2:39 pm

why u need Subaru skirting style? proton is proton,not subaru.. i you want subaru style, buy subaru la…

• lets see how it goes 1st.. ^^

• The Unicons on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:05 pm

Wing mirror with integrated signal lights!

• pls la... on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:34 pm

interesting video!!! when proton going to start this??? after wawasan 2020???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zv0ZPyj7S6M&feature=related

• proton oh proton on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Saga/Savvy is a failure,the demand is there just b’cos its priced below MYvi .
    P1 should forget abt facelift and all – just concerntrate on the 1.6 CPS
    for Persona/waja/Perdana/Exora/Satria and exit the 1.3 market.
    That’s what PM hinted when he said there shd be a consolidation of the
    national car producers.
    Don’t try to be a jack of all trades cos P1 is definately master of none.!!!

• huh? You sure? Saga failed or you failed? Did you know that the Saga is one of the most popular car in Malaysia? Please do some research before you talk something here.

• the sales shows opposite to what are you saying laa… saga sales for this year is more than myvii… so why did you say that it is a failure??

http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHeader/News-in-2010/Market-Report/Malaysia-s-favourite-cars-and-brands-this-year.aspx

plus myvii and saga is a different segment lorh… the price for saga is affordable, i think myvii is the one that should drop in price…. rm55k for a myvii??? what do you think if there is no saga?? our road will full of overprice viva?? haha and people will go balik kampung with viva?? erk i cant imagine laa…

• Tiadaid on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:32 pm

Saga a failure? In what world you live in? I have several friends driving Saga, so far their cars are in fine working order. Saga a failure? Hardly! In fact, Saga’s Proton bread & butter car.

• masami on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:42 pm

why wud they want to do that? Saga is their top selling model.

• pengkomen on Aug 10, 2010 at 1:11 am

master of nothing?at least they’re capable to built a car..not like produa..only capable assamble a car..

dont u think PM said that bcoz trying to make produa a car producer as well, n not only car assembler a.k.a bumper designer???

• r u sure..it make eye sore to look too many saga on the road with bodykit..too many make my saga not special

• dzulx on Aug 09, 2010 at 12:58 pm

Kih Kih pity Proton employees now… so busy….not like last time.. can hang around sipping coffee…

• sahlan on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:00 pm

i think proton hv been mature enough tis day…they hv thei own ‘looking’ n style….
    i meant proton identity…. not for all proton model…but for saga (satria n gen2 too)….it look very impresive n hv it own style….keep it up…
    how about proton n perodua merge??? :)

• lancer_must_buy on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:00 pm

you think toyota wants proton?

• Eyesore on Aug 10, 2010 at 10:15 am

do you think proton wants perodua? The company have almost nuthing to offer to proton if toyota is not there (which definitely will happen if p2 to merge with p1)…. what they got to offer? assembly line? Proton already have more capacity in their current factory. R&D? I believe Proton have every bit of what perodua R&D have (if there is R&D in perodua) and more…

• yeah.. don’t you know P2 have their own R&D…. don’t judge the books by it cover.. but the R&D for P2 is stand for Raise(price) & Duplicating… :D LOL

• yes my friend. Tell them next time try to think by using brain not just giving such stupid speech.

• Cross Polo on Aug 11, 2010 at 3:13 am

Toyota nak P2 pun sebab nak kaut untung aje… tak lebih dari tu pun… kalau toyota ada pilihan antara P2 dengan Proton… sah2 la nak Proton sebab proton ada teknologi mitshubishi yang berjaya dalam rally tambah plak ada Lotus sebagai anak syarikat. P2 apa ada ?. Daihatsu ?.

• Ah Beng Wannabe on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:14 pm

Front Facelift
    – New Head Lamp
    -New Front Grill

Rear
    -New LED lamp
    -New skirting

• takeo1070 on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:18 pm

proton have changed alot…….now they are just like any other jap cars….facelift within 21/2 years then another facelift in year 5….next they will roll out new model……way to go proton

• nice facelift cume side mirror tu kalau leh tukar mcm neo nye but y taruk lah led, sebab kalau letak elegance nye mcm pelik lak .. telinga << gajah… huhuh rim 14 pun ok tp design yang elok sikit mesti banyak yang akan minat ekekek.. iafm baru harap tak der masalah.. mcm yang mula. ok proton go on wiz ur little facelift of improvement.. me one of saga owner proud of it so i can tukar .. also aftermarket part kekek vroomm

• dia org bukan xnak letak yg macam neo nye.. tp bnyak sgt titik buta (blind spot) kalau pakai jenis cermin tirus di hujung camtu.. aku pon brape kali x prasan ada kete kat blah kanan aku… so terpaksa la kena toleh lebih sikit kalau nak tukar lorong.. huhuhu

• betol betol betol..

• harap tak kai yang elegance yang saga ada pun dah lawo meh proton design u taruk jerk led kat yang asal redesign balik elok pe budak blm pun banyak buat dah ekekke salam hidup proton saga blm ..

• last time people complain side mirror persona to small..hard to change lane..now wan to old 1 plak more style?!

• Untitled on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:10 pm

neo’s side mirror isn’t the same as persona/gen.2 mate..it’s waja

• proton saga blm owner on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:35 pm

honestly, this car is very low quality.it gotta noise, vibration, and harshness (nvh)..no wonder, it couldn’t export to uk…

• Cross Polo on Aug 11, 2010 at 3:07 am

Betui ka hang owner saga BLM ?… sepanjang yang aku jumpak owner saga BLM, satu pun tak cakap saga BLM tak baguih… Adik aku pun pakai Saga BLM gak… Ok aja dia cakap… kalau nak best beli la Lancer ka, BMW ka, Merc ka… tapi kalau duit sampai ujung bulan lepas bayar kereta, rumah, & hutang lain cukup2 makan aja… baik pakai aja apa yang mampu… saga tu dah cukup best dah untuk yang berpendapatan rendah yang ada isi keluarga 5 orang kebawah. Penah ukur ka badan orang UK dengan orang asia ?.. Pi belajaq pasai market automotif dulu… bukan market jual ikan tau…

• My advise bro, if U think that this car is below par about quality or what ever you are shouting about better sale your car or `derma` saja to people that want it . Buy your self a `better` car that U think it`s better quality or whatever.Nobody care about it because it`s your money . For me Saga is okay that why it manage to get a good sale and see a lot on the road now.

• aku noob on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:36 pm

good job proton!!!!

• oldwira on Aug 09, 2010 at 1:47 pm

haha at least they move forward… bravo proton

• Random on Aug 09, 2010 at 2:31 pm

Saga is 10 times better than Myvi

• Proton did a great jobs on their BLM SAGA. Would like to have this and I believe they can make it to our nation.

– 1.5L w/IAFM. More power delivered and smoother driving for this heavy curb weight, fuel efficient than 1.3L. Mitsubishi F4A42 auto gearbox can be remained

– Try to make or move wira seat into SAGA. The existing seat was worst designed and not as comfort as wira especially the headset. Rear seat please make it to 40:60 fold like myvi

– Rear lamp as LED lamp in facelifted persona

– Door knob looks awful. Suggested a least something like persona door lock mechanism and door knob. Auto-lock is a must to reduce manual door lock when driving because the lock actuator easily spoil if we press and pull it manually

It was possible to keep low at RM 46,500.00 with this spec above. Proton able to do that to overtake myvi market, just the matter they want or not. To prove that they’re not just make economic value car but quality and reliability people mover to dispute their previous bad reputation in malaysian automotive market.

• oldcar on Aug 09, 2010 at 2:50 pm

saw these car on elite hway yesterday ….the rear brake light use LED type like exora.

• kerotsusu on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:12 pm

saga 1.3 leh pasang autocruise ke?

xde la risau asik kene saman ekor je…lagi2 nak raya ni polis cari ‘duit raya’

• bcoz we gav them…don speeding, don langgar lampu red, don potong que n don giv bribe(u the briber n the police bribe receiver n don claim police corrupt since u oso 2x corrupt)

• samkhairul on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:19 pm

Raya facelift..yeay!!!

• Cross Polo on Aug 09, 2010 at 3:39 pm

So… Apa salahnya ?… Facelift ?. Ok apa, nak bagi nampak baru sementara nak sampai lifecycle 5 ke 6 tahun. Tambah plak ada penambahan baru… Semua ada update baru… Saga ni target sebagai compect sedan yang mana sesuai dengan keluarga kecil yang berpendapatan rendah atau nak kenderaan untu ke point A ke point B dengan selamat & selesa. Facelift semua pengeluar kenderaan buat untuk lifecycle. Jangan cakap buta saja tanpa melihat apa sebenar yang ada kat depan kita. Macam pepatah melayu ada cakap “kuman seberang laut boleh nampak, gajah depan mata boleh tak nampak”…

• knoxx on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:31 am

i like your comment.. baru-baru nie basher komen macam orang tak pergi sekolah atau pun tak belajar tinggi.. Tujuan Facelift mmg untuk menunggu lifecycle development..

• It’s nice to see that negative / lame ass comments are poorly rated and hidden. More and more people are showing their enthusiasm towards Proton which means they are doing the right thing.

If Proton really adopts the 5-year life cycle, this spells excitement!

• Ten sri muham on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:05 pm

This proton saga got the look of a 3series, the new facelift will make it looks even Better! It’s aggressive look, wide body, large sport rims, low suspension, simply outstanding, at first i can’t believe it’s a Proton! Nice work keep it up with more facelift !! Toyota be careful. Proton is eating ur market share with this upcoming facelift, the future world leader in the automobile industry!

Well-Loved !

• wow… it’s boleh-land PROTON!!!
    no matter how you change, you are NOT my cup of tea ;p

• but kindda weird that you are still following on their progress… i know.. deep in your hearth you a big fan of PROTON… come on said it…. I L.O.V.E. P.R.O.T.O.N….!!! LOL…

• hope this comes with CPS equipped 1.3 lol imagine what power would it produce.

existing 1.3 IAFM already produce 98hp which is more powerful than most 1.3 liter engine :D

• bapak on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:30 pm

yesterday..i saw 1 BLM saga converted to subaru painted in blue..dammit..i tot its subaru from my frear mirror..but when i let he overtook me…..its just BLM…hahaha

• quattro on Aug 09, 2010 at 4:56 pm

good move for proton > pls compare new car with toyota or honda . mcm proton compare exore dgn wish , walaupun tidak sama at least membangga kan

• Tungau A/L Punat (original people) on Aug 09, 2010 at 5:51 pm

haiyer my pren..It is onli facelift maa.why sam of u so emotional. This is plotong zaka onli maa. “plotong zaka kebanggaan malaysia’. if plotong pepol only wan to cheng facelift go to get an advise from Ahbenglaa…they very expet u know…u see lot new plotong zaka transformed to mini Impreza..and suprising a driver is old pepol..apek..atuk..aci…u know whay they cheng??bicos diyer eyes veri pain to see standed design since first day buy.

• If the rear lamp a bit long, looks nice.. really.. don’t know why so small..? style? emm.. :|

• antu raya on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:09 pm

dont forget, the tail lamp use LED lik persona el, in pic not clear…

• elite on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:22 pm

proton is cheaper mah…or not why buy proton?

• Goniothalamus on Aug 09, 2010 at 6:42 pm

great, facelift come where the market need it. On time!!

but please dont follow other, they only make new lamp and enhance interior.

proton, please make it diffrent. make it worth to buy for 2 or more years before the all new saga comes out. it will benefit both of us, proton and rakyat.

my wish;
    – more modern head and tail lamp design
    – upgrade the suspension
    – do anything on engine to make it more fuel-save, esp on town use.
    – dual airbag and 4 power windows
    – come with fresh bodykit
    – interior… you already know.
    – pricing wise

anything else is better.. saga is already perfect budget saloon.

• are you farking kidding me,that’s what Proton call a facelift,gosh.when will they learn,i mean cmon lets be honest here,that looks like a minor make-up not a FACE-LIFT 0.o

• mata katak on Aug 09, 2010 at 7:44 pm

facelift in year 2010

facelift in year 2011

facelift in year 2012

and more facelift in many years to come……..just like the highly recycled Saga model.

Proton…Dare to facelift…

• tunomura on Aug 09, 2010 at 8:18 pm

Item must have in 2010 New Look Saga:

– 1.3cc CPS engine with 64-bit ECU
    – Rear seat with Isofix
    – EPS (Electronic Power Steering)
    -Halogen headlamp
    -USB Enable Head-Unit
    -Silicone wiper blade

Those items will be introduce in 2011 All New Myvi…So, Proton..takkan nak berputih mata dengan Myvi lagi…

• ha..ha..when do you think perodua myvi using 64 bits ecu???u must be kidding me. the silicon wiper blade, proton sold it in the sc, but of course not a standard part. even myvi dont offer it as standard. USB already offered in persona and exora, dont think saga will get it, but it is a good thing to have. the all myvi will come on 2011, dont u know that in 2011 also, the second phase of saga facelift come with new engine and gearbox, not the old engine as myvi 2011 will receive that using the old toyota engine from avanza and of course alza…ha..ha..(myvi doesnt have isofix also :-))

• MoFaz on Aug 10, 2010 at 1:53 pm

some of the items only make your car more expensive, which makes you pay more for loan installment. RM1,000 increament in price would cost you additional RM4-500 in interest over 9 years loan. without any real benefit, most people would still choose base or basic model.
      but if the price remain the same, of course the additions are most welcomed, but preferably more safety features rather than cosmetics.

• Accord on Aug 10, 2010 at 2:09 pm

How did you know that Myvi will use Campro CPS 1.3 engine with 64 bit ECU???

• akupunya on Aug 10, 2010 at 3:46 pm

proton is sleeping.thanks for your spectacular specs..

• quattro on Aug 11, 2010 at 3:52 pm

pls put cps in this 1.3 engine > sure ramai budak muda remaja akan choose this car berbanding myvi 1.3.L. compare what accesory that myvi have to offer then make it live to this new saga fecelift

• quattro on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:29 am

PROTON boleh beli teknology EPS tu dengan honda atau toyota

• Car lover on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:00 pm

Cannot believe proton come out a ugly cat like this, it can be better if folow design like Toyota, Honda, Hyundai or china car manufacturer. Proton pls wake up

• loollool on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:08 pm

get the POLO

• myVISE on Aug 09, 2010 at 9:47 pm

Now….I am waiting for Theo to unveil those design under those masking tapes!!

I want Theo! I want Theo!

• kelpa32 on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:14 pm

Or proton can use 1.5 engine to compete with Vios and City. Price it RM40k-50k with Vios / City quality.

• Laughter the best medicine on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:24 am

Really ? Vios and City is only 49k you know ? how to compete ?

• quattro on Aug 11, 2010 at 3:58 pm

proton masih boleh guna engine wira 1.5L ke? kalau boleh masukkan aje dlm saga ini. lagi power.

• sucks on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:32 pm

No need to guess lah..
    it’s a Saga facelift with Subaru ver 9 style!!

• LittleMin on Aug 09, 2010 at 10:59 pm

i saw tis taped facelift model few months ago dy..around June..
    at shah alam there..

btw it’s a black BLM tat time..and the bumper design can b looked more clearly den tis car..
    it’s almost like exora front look..

• 3 more years to go.. yippi!

• Sambal Belacan on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:22 pm

To proton oh proton : I kow you! You are one of the god D**n perodua Salesman. Hey, Salesman not allow here, dude.

• jackey on Aug 09, 2010 at 11:41 pm

ques : qwhy p2 so famous?
    answ : dVVT or vtech
    ques : p1 engine is too old
    answ : joint venture with , mitsu,renault, ………..

• wow more facelift = gain hp

• jimmy on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:03 am

5 Years ? Can you tell me how many donkey years is the
    Campro engine and how about the Perdana V6 ?? Savvy ? Satria ?
    It’s more like 5 X 4 years … all expired.

• scgtimk1 on Aug 10, 2010 at 9:18 am

Savvy was introduced in 2005…

Gen 2 and Campro was introduced in 2004

both model are currently in the pipeline to be replaced…. new engine is by end of this year…

“I still can’t believe they are still many idiot people around in this day and age…..”

• and how bout your self… i bet u are more than 20 yrs old and if god do the same cycle time.. i think u will be replaced with new model.. or just a facelift for guys like you… hahaha be patient.. they are not a god to do something complicated easily …

• bryan.jones on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:06 am

guys, this one could be the new Iswara!! Long live Iswara legacy.. hahaha LoL..

• cazrun on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:25 am

i like.. hehe..
    rendahkan ckit supaya time speeding n conering x rasa melayang n mcm bawa kenari..
    :)

• Jbarocca on Aug 10, 2010 at 1:29 am

stupid brand, stupid car and stupid fanboys – Proton!

• hahaha… like stupid basher.. don’t have any words to cendem and comment on proton… just know how to use ‘stupid’ word only… please don’t filling up with this useless comment…LOL

• nazri on Aug 10, 2010 at 10:50 am

wow Jbarocca

• autojohndoe on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:56 pm

they have product, knowledge and technical engineering….

what do you have to show that you are not stupid?

• 4x4Fan on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:18 am

Everything is Stupid…?

• armani on Aug 10, 2010 at 8:15 am

Will they sell the taped version. I think it looks good…

• izack04 on Aug 10, 2010 at 11:27 am

Saya suka membaca komen yang dilontarkan setiap kali ada model baru yang dikeluarkan oleh proton dalam Paultan.org ini.
    Setiap kali dipaparkan, pastinya pembaca memerlukan lebih setengah jam untuk membaca keseluruhan komen yang dipaparkan. Ini menunjukan bahawa proton sentiada diberi tumpuan yang SECUKUPNYA dari peminat, penyokong mahupun pembangkang.
    Pada saya, ini adalah satu kemajuan kepada proton walaupun sedikit.
    Ini merupakan satu penyegaran/rejuvenate kepada model sedia ada
    Facelift ini dibuat oleh semua pengeluar produk termasuk Honda,Toyota,Nissan
    Paling mudah kita lihat Vios, mula-mula kita ada model 2007 lampu belakang biasa,2008 kita lihat new facelift lampu belakang ini dikristalkan, grill depan honeycomb dan lampu depan lebih tajam.
    Pada Tahun 2009 kita lihat vios New Model yang lampu belakang segiempat, lampu depan segitiga dan tahun 2010 kita lihat lampu belakang ada garis clear putus untuk signal
    Bagi civic pula pada tahun 2008 model FD lampu bulat dan tahun 2010 lampunya heptagon
    Ini dipanggil facelift
    Sekiranya Proton akan membuat model baru setiap 5 tahun, ini akan meningkatkan daya saing dalam pasaran serta jumlah jualan.

• pls la.. on Aug 10, 2010 at 10:41 pm

ur comment is good!
      jz see how Proton achieving their goal!
      hope Proton don’t jz talk cock!!

• The Unicons on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:03 pm

Proton should equip at least dual airbags and ABS as standard for all range and models by now. Proton should consider ABS+EBD+BA as standard or at least for its medium and high line models. Of course, dual airbags as standard + side or even windows airbags for medium and high line respectively.

• Joseph on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:33 am

to Proton, Malaysian lives are cheap, no need all those safety equip. Only if sold to Angmoh country will you get those offerings. Go die la Proton.

• The Unicons on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:10 pm

All new models (except facelifted models) must pass EuroNCAP 5 Star and not 4 Star anymore. Please don’t just want to pass the guideline. Proton should do more like what Saab and some other car manufacturers do… real crash test! Set a own standard which is higher. EuroNCAP did 40% offset crash at 64km/h, 56km/h full frontal crash, 50km/h side and rear. Proton can set such standard to higher specifications. As on the road, we are not driving such speeds!!!

• The Unicons on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:19 pm

Just like examinations, we want fail, pass or distinction?
      The answer is distinction, right? A honor!!! Pass 4 star or 5 star still not good enough.

• yup, thats good idea, meaning that proton need to upgrade their own facilities to surpass idiada n euroncap…but i think it involve a lot of money on rnd, so being a proton with limited capital n human resources, i think that is not feasible and applicable, and dont think that until now, proton never manage to sell over a million unit for every type for 5 years cycle. even prius, which is niche for toyota manage to sell more than 2 million cars, their never have crash test beyond euroncap. so, proton, company that only sell all their cars around 250k peryear, or only 1.25 million cars per 5 years( savvy, saga, waja, gen2,persona, exora, perdana, arena, satria neo) compare to only 1 brand prius, so how to do? only if u can provide them the money, they can do that. even myvap still dont have proper test facilities:-)

• nazri on Aug 10, 2010 at 9:42 pm

bro ask p2 too.. alza test langgar 20kmph maa.. then how?

• sranua on Aug 10, 2010 at 12:37 pm

As DZ said in the CBT, customer can customize their order according to their preferences…including like armani want…taped and masked…look like saga..sound like saga..drive like saga….but don’t even think its a saga..phewww…

• brothrsaw on Aug 10, 2010 at 1:09 pm

hopefully no shocking improvements on the facelift to upset present saga owners!! or else my BLM sure drop in used value :(

• i don feel sad at all….it logical improvement, advance by time eg….ok i don hav proper example to compare

• nazri on Aug 10, 2010 at 9:39 pm

dont worry bro.. we are at the same boat.. i think chasis remain same..
      :)

• Imran on Aug 10, 2010 at 2:34 pm

Don’t forget..new side mirror too, with signal indicator. Like the ones in persona. At least it will give the saga more premium look.

• akupunya on Aug 10, 2010 at 3:43 pm

The new BLM still using the old casing..of course bcz it just a facelift..
    but I think this facelift is not a common facelift like the toher model in proton..

I can see the headlamp and the front bumper are in new design.
    the signal in the front lamp is inside in the center grill..not on the side of the lamp..
    maybe proton put the persona lamp into Saga ??

akekeke…to cut cost Proton will reuse all what they already have..

waiting Proton to produce C-segment car..

• Tiadaid on Aug 10, 2010 at 4:26 pm

They already have, it’s the Persona.

• john doe on Aug 11, 2010 at 1:26 pm

PERSONA is a Malaysian standard C-Segment la….u compare to other C segments, Persona is smaller…

• akupunya on Aug 10, 2010 at 3:44 pm

one more..this picture is origin from proton ler..victor is orang upahan proton..

• The Unicons on Aug 10, 2010 at 3:56 pm

Proton should make:

1. dual front airbags, and ABS as standard for all variants and models line up.
    2. dual front airbags and ABS+EBD+BAS as standard for medium and high line variants per
    model
    3. Optional 2 to 4 side airbags. Curtain airbags should be include in in near future.

For today’s auto industries, these are all very basic safety features. For Proton’s high end models in future should equip with more electronic safety features and etc. That’s the only way to go global standard. Local markets shouldn’t be ignore.

• what is bas???never heard it before. by the way, there is still vw golf sell with power window as an option :-)…anyway, its good to have all the mumbo jumbo tech, but will malaysian willing to buy a saga minimum price of 55k and onwards??? proton is not only car manufacturer, thay are also business entity. it is useless to sell something that will make u lost right. only if kerajaan and us the rakyat willing proton to use our money to do all the rnd work( dont ever talk about subsidy becoz proton never been subsidised, but given incentives, all malaysian are entitled to get the incentives around 500 million, not only proton, but u need to invest if i not mistaken around 10 billion to the malaysian industry. so if u have 10 billion, u can get 500 million subsidy, as easy as that :-) )

so, my question, do they willing to pay 55k for a saga? even when current saga price is lower than myvi and the nearly same as viva, people still opt to buy myvi n viva, so, can u tell me how? malaysian didnt care that much about the tech, they only ask whether makan minyak banyak n tahan x, ada rpoblem x. kalu cantik, jalan, angkat terus. if u look at saga on the road, many of them buying base line compare to m-line or saga se eventhough saga se and m-line provide them with 1 airbag. if i1 airbag malaysian not willing to pay for it, so how to sell 2 or even 4 airbags???

even persona, people prefer to buy baseline and m-line compare to h-line…so u shud ask fellow malaysian :-)

• The Unicons on Aug 15, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Brake Assist System (BAS) or some companies called it as Brake Assist (BA). As you said “even when current saga price is lower than myvi and the nearly same as viva, people still opt to buy myvi n viva”. That’s because myvi and viva come with such safety features.

What you seen is in your city. You don’t know the other selling volume for different variants in other cities or states. So, you can not just make your conclusion based on that.

As Malaysian, I want Proton to do better. Since they want to go global, this is the only way. You can not sell your car even you have excellent quality.

• The Unicons on Aug 15, 2010 at 9:40 pm

For your information, Waja and Exora already come standard with dual front airbags. Don’t talk about the price here because it’s 1.6 Litre engine so it costs RM60K+.

• The front picture somehow remind me of Nissan Latio with the Impul grille

• antu raya on Aug 10, 2010 at 6:53 pm

today saw kontot lancer on the trailer at port klang..

• awg1031 on Aug 11, 2010 at 12:00 am

aircond for the leg pls..sweaty la driving saga for long trip..haih..

• Love Satria on Aug 11, 2010 at 2:58 pm

Paul, sorry out of topic. Any idea whether Proton will continue with Satria model by producing 3rd Generation Satria? Next year will be 5th year,right? Wish Proton will comes out this model 2011/2012. So that I can replace mine.

Always like this model. Hopefully, with more sporty look like the 2011 BMW 1 Series. Using Exora platform instead current one as rear space for Satria Neo is a bit tight just like the 1st generation.

Thanks.

• Love Satria on Aug 11, 2010 at 3:29 pm

Umm… few choices to choose between 2011-2013 based on 5 year lifecycle.

2011 – Proton Perdana Replacement Model (not counted in 5 year lifecycle, long due)
    2011/2012 – 3rd generation Proton Satria?
    2012 – 2nd generation Proton Persona
    2012/2013 – Proton EMAS production model
    2012/2013 – Proton Saga 3rd generation

• Can’t really find any difference except for the front though, I think it will look better than the current Proton Saga…

I hope there will be a 1.6 version for sale! ;p

• samkhairul on Aug 12, 2010 at 1:54 am

personally i think owning a proton has a sentimental value for me…when i was little, my dad bought a 92 proton during hari raya, and i grow up with the car, using the car during my uni times, the car never failed to start and no hastle despite minor problems until i finish my master’s degree, finally last year when i bought the car, it was also few days before raya….i bought it just purposely for rememberance for my children that i used to own them and grateful because it is our pride although i bought few continental cars (Spectra, Rav4 and Harrier)..hihi..my hope is proton can become better each day and year
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OaNkIHzDIKc

• Mr. Proton on Aug 12, 2010 at 9:46 am

betul la aritu nampak test waktu malam kat elite highway…

• Joseph on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:36 am

If Proton was a ‘real’ car maker, it would have been sold to scrap yard long time ago, but since it’s a GLC, funded by rakyat, Proton is living on ‘self-support-unit’. If you pull the plug, Proton will not survive and die.

• Scania360 on Aug 14, 2010 at 5:04 am

statement stereotaip yang BODOH..tk habis2 funded by rakyat..kepala hotak hang!! ingat PROTON tu meniaga kacang putih ka..kalau tiap-tiap hari funded by rakyat dah lama bangkrap lahh.. kalau moyang hang yang buat keta..buat keta kayu pun hang akan puji meleleh..ni sebab PROTON tu innitiated by other pppls..itu dengki kuat!!

• when did proton funded by rakyat? it even dont own any debt to the government. check the account statement bro… the 500 million incentives, u also can get the incentives too bro, just invest around 10-12 billion ringgit the malaysian industry, then walla, u get the incentives. so invest, then u get incentive, everyone entitle to get it, even toyota if they want to, but unfortunately they dont.

• Proud2BMalaysian on Aug 12, 2010 at 1:19 pm

saw white one stuck in nkve jam during peak hours @ damansara area nigth b4 puasa..

• cazrun on Aug 12, 2010 at 3:44 pm

LONG LIVE PROTON!!!.. Y(^ ^)Y

• bikinpanas on Aug 12, 2010 at 4:11 pm

wht ever la proton…just suck ppl money…x cukup lagi nak tipu org? facelit itu ini…

• The Unicons on Aug 12, 2010 at 6:58 pm

Other car companies also do the same. Mitsubishi with its Grandis, Toyota’s Vios and price also increase. Don’t talk rubbish!!!

• bikinpanas on Aug 12, 2010 at 4:12 pm

we just wait n see…gud luck proton…

• Uncommon Sense on Aug 12, 2010 at 4:17 pm

Majority of car buyer segment here falls under RM60K car price category.

The way it goes car buyers are treated with DISRESPECT, CHEATED all round. Under free market car sales, certainly most of those car buyers are afford to buy fair-priced Toyotas, Hondas which sadly gone mostly to buy pathetic Protons and Peroduas.

Particularly with Proton and how comfortable they survive under NAP cocoon only to offer half-hearted products that can only INSULT the intelligence of car buyers.

In fair play car market and given the purchasing power of car buyers, what would you think Saga, Persona can beat the fair market priced RM60K Vios, City, Avanza?

Even fully loaded Saga buyers now actually can buy Toyota Belta/Vios 1.3L automatic using the SAME RM45K worth of money spent.

• nazri on Aug 12, 2010 at 9:05 pm

if no tax like arab saudi waja sold rm30k la bro… some more dealer want to do charity?? sales man do charity… i bet u also dont want do free charity rite..

• Tiadaid on Aug 12, 2010 at 9:37 pm

Disrespect? Cheated? I believe it’s it’s the other way around, it’s Toyota & Honda that’s disrespecting Malaysians. Look at the Vios, 80+K and the radio system still don’t offer AUX and USB. At least Proton Persona offers USB on all its models from B-Line to H-Line. And take a look at the H-Line, with Auto Cruise, and Remote Trunk Opener, things that no High-Line Toyota Vios or Honda City offer. And don’t get me started on the Koreans, whose cars can out-spec the overrated Japanese models!

Proton are moving out of the so-called “pathetic” zone. Try the new cars.

• I feel you “Uncommon Sense”. Especially on the part of INSULTING our intelligence. This is what some medical experts described as “Group Histeria” or what some economist would also described as “speculators”.

Proton “Speculators” came into the website, tv and media shouting here and there, telling us how mother freaking bullshit Protong is the best car in the world. A well known Malaysia Boleh tactics to lure less fortunate Rakyat to buy the crapiest barangan buatan Malaysia.

This will ensure the dirty fat Protong received consistent numbers of unsuspecting customers (usually first time car buyers) to buy Protong without being truly informed of the cars shitty quality.

Protong’s apologist aka Fanboys aka Blind supporter are made up from hardcore Protong owners. Being driven by blindness and suppressed by NAP, Malaysians are deprived from owning at least some good and cheap cars.

• Initial R on Aug 14, 2010 at 10:49 pm

Sure you don’t want do charity right ?. The lousy is people like you that thinking we malaysian can’t compete with other country… Pathetic like you just always been blind by Japs ideology (Tenno are the world ruler). So don’t bee ashame if one day your son will said you are lousy & pathetic father that not been thank greatfull leaving in Malaysia. 53 year independent but still some of us live in 1940… Still been shitty nationality..

• ringo on Aug 13, 2010 at 3:50 am

my brother’s one month old saga was caught in fire at LPT lol

• brossprocps on Aug 13, 2010 at 8:50 am

aku bosan dengan komen2 yg mengarut, tak cerdik, hampeh, tadika pun lagi bagus…
    Lain kali study dulu sebelum post apa2 komen, ni ikut sedap hati je nak komen.
    Mad sailor (mat saleh) baca pun boleh gelak. ha..ha..ha
    Anyway terima kasih jugak la kerana berjaya membuatkan aku terhibur dgn komen2 yg sebegitu. :)

• jong84 on Aug 13, 2010 at 11:12 am

Available in L.E.D Taillamp or not? New Persona Elegence’s L.E.D Taillamp looks ugly! Hopefully proton won’t repeat the same design again.

• elite on Aug 13, 2010 at 11:57 am

no wonder proton have to outsource their car design and go back to rebadging

• samkhairul on Aug 13, 2010 at 5:58 pm

saga powerful car what..i saw a saga stranded in the heavy flooded rain but managed to come out n go on..but pethatically the mercedes benz, and the new mazda 2 got caught in the ‘banjir kilat’ at OU..hahahaa

• Sounds like some soup-up kindergarten essay, heck I can do a better one…

“…I saw a saga stranded in the heavy flood but manage to come out and go… because it is made from Tin Milo, Tin Milo is very light, it displaces water so easily so that’s why it can float…”

“…Then suddenly come ultraman firing here and there during that heavy rain, I brake-brake no stop, cause tyre no more FLOWER and I bought a B-Line so no ABS to help me with the braking…”

“…Ultraman was so startled by my sudden move that he fired me with its FIRE balls, I did not manage to avoid that hit because I can’t wind up my window on time, because my power window doesn’t work for the past freaking 2 weeks…”

The End.

• Initial R on Aug 14, 2010 at 10:36 pm

Tak tau pulak yang tin milo lebih ringan dari gabus sampai boleh timbul atas air… Your Science teacher will do hirakiri if he know that he fail to teach you basic science… Ohh… lupa… Budak sekolah rendah… yang tau Ultraman, ultraman, ultraman.

• MoFaz on Aug 15, 2010 at 1:15 am

WTF is your problem??
        i think you already stuck in your negative world. get a life dude!

• Scania360 on Aug 14, 2010 at 4:59 am

Agree with you…SAGA cukup steady..mntap mengharungi hujan lebat atau air penuh jalan..compared some japanese care..melayang2..kena buang dalam longkang..esp at Gurun-AS PLUS highway.. waktu hujan..

SYOH : I thing you watch so much ultraman..your head got problem..please check it out..

• Proton Saga and Pesona still suffering a lot of Quality problems. Not to mention the famous IAFM module fault keep on making that ‘tek tek tek” sound. All Proton Saga and Persona owners knows this very well. The “tek tek tek” sound is even worst for that 1.3cc engine.

Here’s a free idea to Proton (I don’t even charge you for this bright idea), come our with Proton Saga Power Window Special Edition (PSPWSE) people will flock your showroom in no time. Keh keh keh.

• waklanproton on Aug 14, 2010 at 9:26 am

bla-bla-bla…..
      syoh2 !! hahahahaha….
      (some more power window master)

• nazri on Aug 14, 2010 at 6:38 pm

wow

• quattro on Aug 14, 2010 at 10:25 pm

IAFM module fault is true but then i sent it to SC and they order new flapper for IAFM. Things get change and no more problem.

• Scania360 on Aug 14, 2010 at 4:54 am

SYOH : I’ m so bored reading your RUBBISH comments until now.. who are you to say stupid things..something you dont own..but you put much effort to bash..bash..bash PROTON negatively, cheating ppl here.. who paid u to squeeze your head..your smaller brain inside to spread out incitement to others..??
    I’m a SAGA AT M-line owner..mountain blue.. What ‘tek tek tek’ bull shit sound that you heard? i heard a nice sound ‘man’ engine, sturdy handling..excellent aircond air blowing, spacious room, luaggage..great Clarion audio systm..best quality of body painting compared to mitsub ISWARA japan tipu malaysia.. so what?? you pay 40K you want 100k car??

or you heard that in you nightmare dreaming at night after knowing SAGA is one of the best car by PROTON?? For your information and other basher PROTON put so much efforts to ensure the satisfation and quality of their product even after one year on the road.. each time sent to Proton 3S JURU, they check out my car so much satisfied..they replaced new parts even just a little problem. complaint.. even was my fault..i had owned 1st hand ISWARA 1998..so much different of quality compared to new SAGA..NEW SAGA i love it!

Please see your comment. 1st..dont to much cheatting ppl here..unless other ppl paid you to so so..

• New Taxi!nice!

• Norman on Aug 15, 2010 at 3:44 am

From a reliable sources the facelift version include rear LED tailight,Rear power window,Nappa leather with armrest for High line,Redesign fog lights,Dual airbags for both M and H Line,15 inch rims for High line,2 din audio,New meter cluster.

• SquarePetrolHead on Aug 23, 2010 at 8:16 pm

THEOPHILUS…. another rendering please…

• Prisma on Aug 25, 2010 at 10:02 pm

from buletin utama tv3 just now..proton said the new model will be launched in november this year..and the face-lifted model will be shown to public in december during KL auto show..

i think, the new model will be the waja replacement model in november and the face-lifted model will be saga in december..

any idea paul? guys?

• Paul Tan on Oct 18, 2010 at 1:11 am

Something cool

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=6955341&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=14779190194&id=677851531

• What is the excitement about Saga Facelift? It’s not like Ferrari.
    Highly over-price car for it’s value. Day-light robbing to all Malaysians.
    Does not make us proud.

• zainal abidin on Nov 22, 2010 at 11:58 am

Hey Guys, is it true this new one comes with a larger fuel tank and CVT gearbox for the auto version?