VIDEO: Final VW Beetle launch teaser in the series!

So here’s the last video in the three-episode series teasing the Malaysian launch of the Volkswagen Beetle. David’s son Joe (also played by Joseph Germani), now grown up, was last seen sitting in ‘Celine’ – the family hand-down Beetle – apparently “sweating from his eyes.” He meets a girl who passes by, a romance develops and a predictable cyclic turn of events unfold – all under five minutes of screen time.

The new Beetle will be launched at the Volkswagen Das Auto Show from September 7 to 9 at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre. Visit www.theiconisback.com.my for details.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• waterman on Aug 24, 2012 at 1:44 pm

mmm.. for the daughters, you have PLENTY of space to improve your acting.
    overall… so so la… not good but not bad…
    ok… welcome beetles!! wohooo!! can’t wait to see you in Malaysia! how r u??
    hahaha

• boringvideo on Aug 24, 2012 at 2:04 pm

2 bitches

• ben yap on Aug 24, 2012 at 2:05 pm

the girl is a bit too tan. a fairer skin will be nicer.

P/S: let’s see how many thumbs down i get for this comment. Muahahahaha…. anyway, just my opinion.

• silver on Aug 24, 2012 at 2:33 pm

does this means its not gonnabe keyless

• confused on Aug 24, 2012 at 3:03 pm

I’m not saying that I can make a better teaser video, but this tri-episode is kinda fall into lame category. No offence.

Prefer BMW or Merc teaser/ad video.

• Janji da 3rd Parti on Aug 24, 2012 at 3:38 pm

Agreed, might as well make a short and concise advertisement ….

This just makes me YAWN ….

• My god the sound recording is horrible! Full of distortion from background sound, so difficult to hear…visual 9.5/10…audio 4/10…

• Pat San on Aug 24, 2012 at 6:30 pm

My dad had a VW Beetle too and we went to all paces with him “Herby”….this video brings back many good memories….now the only thing is the beetle is no longer a people’s car as far as Malaysia is concern….sigh….with this type of price, wonder if most people can afford?

• Not only in M’sia is expensive actually VW in not people car anymore coz VW is much more expensive than other entry lever brands like T & H,Peugeot,Skoda,Renault and many more…but VW is still making good cars thought…

• Seriously the whole thing WAS bareable til the last part with the 2 over-acting girls. VW good luck on teasing anybody in the future..

• lame advertisement..seriously.

• Jiaksai on Aug 28, 2012 at 10:10 am

VW is actually people car. Blame our current government for the crazy taxes and thanks to our old man, for the piece of shit PROTON.

• luvlase on Aug 29, 2012 at 12:44 am

amateur acting, scripting, and production overall for a VW ad. Seriously?!