Volkswagen Financial Services arrives in Malaysia

Volkswagen_Jetta_1.4_TSI_ 006

Volkswagen Financial Services AG (VFS), Europe’s largest provider of automobile-related financial services, has arrived in Malaysia, operating through its wholly-owned subsidiary Volkswagen Capital Advisory (VCA).

The newly set-up company will provide vehicle financing and insurance services for all Volkswagen passenger cars in Malaysia. Aside from regular vehicle financing, VCA will also offer financial services compliant with the principles of Islamic banking.

No mention was made of the financing plans and packages available, or if VCA will have similar schemes as that offered by the likes of BMW Credit, Mercedes-Benz Financial Services and Toyota Capital, which is majority-owned by Toyota.

vw-georgetown

Malaysia becomes the latest market for Volkswagen Financial Services, which offers its services in 50 countries across the globe. The move into Malaysia is timely, according to VFS’ regional manager for China, India and ASEAN, Reinhard Fleger.

“In Malaysia, Volkswagen is already manufacturing several car models and systematically building up its dealer network. In our capacity as a captive financial services provider, we are following the Volkswagen Group brands and are continuing our strategy of international growth by entering the Malaysian market now,” he said in a press statement.

“Our aim is to promote the sales of Volkswagen Group brands by providing attractive products and to strengthen the relationship between the dealer and customer,” he added.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Smart Buyer on Oct 17, 2014 at 4:37 pm

I prefer 10 years car warranty than offered 0% car loan interest rate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
    • xiper (Member) on Oct 17, 2014 at 7:01 pm

what’s the point of having 10 years warranty while u have to argue everytime to get a claim approval? Have you experienced what kind of nightmare to go through to get the claim approved?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
  • tokmoh (Member) on Oct 17, 2014 at 5:10 pm

Dun want, sked DSG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
  • Volkswagen Customer Service should arrive here first. I mean the real CS. Not Wearnes, not FaWagen. Please bring along spare parts too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
  • bringmanualcars! on Oct 17, 2014 at 5:45 pm

no manual? puii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
    • Khairul Fahmi on Oct 19, 2014 at 3:44 pm

‘m selling my 2011 scirocco 1.4 manual.. Interested?

• isuzuki on Oct 17, 2014 at 6:21 pm

Invasion of foreign financial institution ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • ahmadjohnson97 on Oct 17, 2014 at 6:39 pm

I want manual golf.

• yahoo on Oct 17, 2014 at 6:45 pm

They have chosen malaysia bcoz of massive profit due to large amount of financed car (expensive car price here)

• alldisc on Oct 17, 2014 at 11:23 pm

golf TSI. CIF price 47K. if tax 120%, that means total cost 110K. selling price 145-155K. gross profit of 35-45k per unit.

golf GTI. CIF price 49K. tax shud be 120% also, since engine capacity below 2000cc. total cost is about 115K. selling price 220-230K. gross profit of 105-115K per unit.

• CCB Ayam on Oct 20, 2014 at 11:33 am

Golf 1.4TSI FOB price is RM30K++,GTI 40K++
        after include freight cost, freight insurance,
        it becomes RM47K, 49K respectively.

See our national car.
        Proton Iriz RM61K…..
        Turbo, supercharged?
        6/7 Airbags?
        6/7 speed?
        Auto wiper/light sensor?
        Turning/auto leveliung xenon?
        Hill assist?
        Soft touch material?

Obviously,from 61k price Iriz should better specs than golf even GTI!

Taxes, AP, Crony profit..
        All money gone for nothing.
        G sacrifice our life safety, quality, even job oppoturnities.

Because of Cronies’ AP, High profit.
        Keep shouting “Boleh”,
        Keep protecting losing money business.
        Just for own pocket!

Give up on foreign investment.
        EV/EEV policy for 2 years ,
        it’s purposely force foreign brand to use Hicom to assembly their car.

To boost our economy, we need clear policy at least 10 years then invite all brands maker to invest in malaysia. It will improve all Malaysian life quality, job oppoturnity.

• Joemillo on Oct 17, 2014 at 6:54 pm

Where is the spare part for my company’s VW… Ive been waiting too long la…

• I m still waiting for the clutch plate for my golf tsi . 3rd time changing. VW tough to improve . Why parts take so long already 1 month.

• Sankar on Oct 20, 2014 at 11:22 am

your parts are arriving late maybe because there are people before you in the list. Try to check with the SC because my dad’s car which is p2 alza, they said need to wait 3 weeks to deliver the parts from KL to perak..

• TheAnonymous on Oct 20, 2014 at 6:41 pm

Well.. It needs some time to deliver those parts from other place to the service center, even though mercedes benz service center also need some time for those car parts to be delivered.

• LokKee on Oct 20, 2014 at 6:49 pm

What happen to your clutch and which service did you sent in?

• dafffffs on Oct 17, 2014 at 7:16 pm

Tired of your friends tambling about their VW DSG problems? Want to find out what all the fuss is about?

Now you can experience it on your own! Never has it been so much easier to experience your very own VW exclusive DSG problems!

What are you waiting for? Get your own VW now and experience first-hand what your friends have been rambling about with their DSG!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 3
    • Sankar on Oct 20, 2014 at 11:24 am

eh bro..the VW car that was affected was the models built between June 2008 and september 2011..new batch the DSG is fine..

• Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 17, 2014 at 9:55 pm

hardly see any vw on the road lately….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • BuildAPowerHouse on Oct 18, 2014 at 9:29 am

An examples of how serious and aggressive of VW being a competitive in a protective market. Next curious questions how much financial available has been allocated?

Does Proton need such business infrastructure and financial support in international for it to push sales of PGC cars and I had not read any in the Paul Tan forum yet about Proton 4S or 3S centres in a JV with foreign partners or by Proton in principle.

• kadajawi (Member) on Oct 18, 2014 at 6:55 pm

Outside workshops in Europe are more skilled in terms of advanced technology, as they frequently have to deal with modern cars, unlike Malaysia where they only do very outdated cars with ancient tech. Though for warranty purposes etc. real workshops are needed too… not sure how they are going to solve that, as that requires some investment.

• cendol (Member) on Oct 18, 2014 at 9:34 am

Now everybody can own a VW, with debt for 9 years.
    It is almost similar like working for VW (to repay debt)

• darkermarker on Oct 18, 2014 at 9:51 am

VW should come up with a new service to cater Angry Frustrated & Dissatisfied customers too…..

• Dinnerboy (Member) on Oct 20, 2014 at 8:18 am

Compare to few month back, In fact, Volkswagen had make alot of announcement n plans to improve after sales and customer satisfaction level.
      for me.. from being a unsatisfied Volkswagen Polo Tsi owner… now I would give an A for the improvement they have..

• Jimmy on Oct 18, 2014 at 6:12 pm

Get back your reputation.
    Your DSG issues perhaps may be okay already, but do you know what the public is thinking about you? Should you be using ordinary conventional auto gearbox in future line-up or models in hot climate countries like Malaysia? Especially the CKD.
    Please look seriously into aftersales service/customer service if you haven’t done so. If your managers are incompetent or not dedicated, then give the posts to others who are willing to work harder and perform better and more dedicated. I am sure there are plenty of people who are willing to work day and night to follow up on issues of customers if you give them manager posts or salaries. Maybe your managers are so comfortable with their jobs until they become arrrogant, they thought they have periuk besi which will not pecah. Or, are the CEOs blind ?
    You don’t do something, one day, not too far from now, VW will be a dead brand, just like Proton, and it is difficult to get back the reputation and customers’ confidence.
    You choose your future.
    BTW, to me, E-class/Alphard/CX-9/Evoque/X3 are all so so only, and CRV/Camry etc are all lousy vehicles.

• andrewsoong (Member) on Oct 20, 2014 at 8:26 am

Well… as from my personal views..i think VG service centre is doing fine. NOt tat bad, as you metioned..
      Well.. are you currrently VW owner.. just curious why you commented VG badly.. any story to share?

• Worst service centre of all time.

• dony buy laa, buy already then complain….people don’t read before buying then too bad

• Sparcov on Oct 20, 2014 at 8:28 am

Thinking to buy Jetta, is the jetta also facing the same problem as the Golf ? Using same drivetrain?

• EnergyAnalyst on Oct 20, 2014 at 5:59 pm

Is it becoz it is hard to get financing when you buy VW that this has to come into the picture?

• idonknow on Oct 21, 2014 at 8:35 am

They bring it owns financial services due to poor sales recently and make it easier for loan approval.

• Mark1 golf on Oct 22, 2014 at 11:25 am

honestly a very dissapointing experince with the wait attitude for spare parts and service. Want to service a car in Fa wagon the appointment set 1 month time. Then if the date are delayed for service warranty comes questionable but if they delay its ok. Full of crab. Owned golf mk 1,3 before under auto dunia service was great.
    My staff mk 6 tsi also DSG problem. I Can’t understand vw for such claims that they have settled the problem. Even though the mecathronic for my mk6 is changed then comes now the clutch plate to change for a car with mileage 70k. This is really bad for vw. We pay for cars beliving that quality is being looked into. We pay loans and our cars are still under repair. Why no spare parts and no time to slot for service.