GST: All Ford models slightly cheaper, by up to RM100

Ford Fiesta 1.0 EcoBoost 27

Malaysian Ford distributor Sime Darby Auto Connexion has announced new prices for Ford vehicles with GST. All models currently on sale in Malaysia see very slight price drops – from as little as RM2 for the Ford Ranger 3.2 XLT 4×4 Automatic to RM100 for the Ford S-Max 2.0 EcoBoost.

The Focus ST is not in the list – we’re told stocks are sold out and that there are no plans to replenish. Note, too, that the Mondeo, Ranger and Everest prices are of the current models – we’re expecting the new Mondeo to launch very soon (we’ve driven it! Read our first impressions), the facelifted Ranger to arrive around the second-half this year, and the new Everest to land sometime in the third-quarter this year.

Ford Malaysia GST price list

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Honda guy on Apr 01, 2015 at 5:29 pm

this is a lot of bull*****

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 1
    • cheaper few ringgit?

• Open Letter to Datuk Lawrence on Apr 01, 2015 at 7:51 pm

Come on Sime Darby. What bull is this? Are you insulting the intelligence of people?

Instead of insulting the intelligence of people, Datuk Lawrence and Datuk Bakke Salleh should ask their boss Najib why he has not honoured his promise to the rakyat of reducing car prices by 30%.
        This is more important. If you both cannot do this, please resign from you post. Offer your jobs to some other person who can perform better and not insult people with a RM100 discount.

Already your service centre is so bad, anything small takes 3 months for the parts to come in. Terribly slow and incomepetent and yet, you still want people to buy Ford?

I hope parent Ford take away your distributorship and give it to a company that can service and repair cars fast. In today’s world, waiting 3 months for small parts like bumper, lights etc is shocking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
        • Seriously? Malu ada? on Apr 01, 2015 at 8:02 pm

Don’t people or Ford fans get offended with the company giving a reduction of Rm16 (for Ford Focus)

OMG. What an insult! This is worse than throwing fecal matter or berak on my face. Already we Malaysians are paying overpriced cars in the world. We overpay by about 3x the world prices.

Now, Ford Malaysia reduces RM16 for us? Tak ada malu ke Ford fans?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
        • Albert on Apr 01, 2015 at 8:33 pm

What a joke.Less than Rm100 reduction.I work in Sime darby 20 odd years ago but the f…ing Sime darby is SHAMBOLIC today.You see the trend of these PNB companies(including UMW)…very premium super duper high pricing to torture their own Amanah dividend receipients,,,who become 7-10 year hire purchase slaves.
          These are SHITHOLE CAR DISTRIBUTORS who have no damn morals.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
        • todoxx on Apr 06, 2015 at 8:55 am

Iwas agree on this few coment..but not for change distribute is like tarik rambut dalam tepung..kill in smooth way

• i_swear on Apr 01, 2015 at 6:31 pm

Then wait for discount lor since Ford is not fast moving car

• Is this an Insult? on Apr 01, 2015 at 8:06 pm

AutoKONEKsion tak malu ke offer RM2 discount? Rm2 in todays world cannot even buy keropok.

Come on Sime Darby Motors. What insult is this? Be like some manufacturers and say no price changes. Don’t offend people by giving RM2 discount.

People should boikot Ford in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
      • Ford King of RV on Apr 01, 2015 at 8:15 pm

My advice to Ford buyers, just wait one year and buy any Ford you want. Ford is King of RV Depreication. All their cars drop by 50% in price in the first year alone.

By a Modeo for RM100k in 11 months time la!

• bunny on Apr 01, 2015 at 5:30 pm

wait what?????? Save Rm2 for the ranger? Fat profit margins by sime darby. And i thought UMW was worse. BOO!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
    • Open Letter to Datuk Lawrence on Apr 01, 2015 at 8:08 pm

You give people RM2 discount but you directors use BMW 7 series as company cars?

The only GLC where there are about 1000 BMWs as company cars. Fleets of BMW 7 series, 5 series and 3 series for its staff.

In Motors, Datuk Lawrence uses BMW 730ld. Very expensive company car.

But give Malaysians RM2 discount for Ford cars.

• Ford King of RV on Apr 01, 2015 at 8:16 pm

kampung people will say kita mesti bercukur.

• mason_ on Apr 01, 2015 at 5:34 pm

Wah……not even up to 1 % …which minister says up to 3-4% reduction..failed deep…

• Obviously (Member) on Apr 01, 2015 at 5:41 pm

Read carefully…the savings are after insurance has been added in while some of these savings lists don’t add in insurance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • bulu mama on Apr 01, 2015 at 5:44 pm

Hahahaha!!!! no need to announce to public that discount… deep shame..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Ford is fooling the April,1.

• wayang at its best

• Jibontak on Apr 01, 2015 at 6:03 pm

Damn bro, they even consider lowering the prices by RM2 only???

It’s like, nah saya bagi duit teh tarik. Terima kasih kerana beli kereta kami.

Hahahahaa…

• sudonano (Member) on Apr 01, 2015 at 6:09 pm

RM2

I don’t know if I should laugh or cry….. :facepalm:

• Crasher7 on Apr 01, 2015 at 6:27 pm

Ford Malaysia is trolling.

• expecting the same from hyundai sime darby.

• kemon on Apr 01, 2015 at 8:06 pm

SDA what a bull****, only a few rggt to compare the price of Ford lor expensive. what, because ur profit going down if too much discount..shame lor. no need to annouce this discount

• Someone should just audit all the auto dealers. If they are profiting from GST, they should be fined a large sum.

• 2ltr bottle on Apr 03, 2015 at 10:16 am

Waste of time doing the auditing. Even RM10 top up they cannot defent against the Telco gst profiteering.

• wa so little price difference….thats y that dato subro is wrong on his prediction on car price will drop by 1%-3%

not all dealer/manufacturer will follow

• jackson91 on Apr 01, 2015 at 9:55 pm

Something doesn’t look right with the before GST price. Is that price OTR with insurance? If so, which price list date they use?

• Pendeta Tua on Apr 01, 2015 at 10:14 pm

H.O.L.Y LOL. HARGA LEPAS GST.. BAIK TAK PAYAH TURUN.

• GS Tea on Apr 01, 2015 at 11:11 pm

It is a sheer waste of time and resources to announce a couple of ringgit reduction post GST. Sales persons can give better than that. Anyway Ford has been known to throw big rebates of more than RM10k for their cars.

• Funny Ford Malaysia on Apr 02, 2015 at 12:11 am

LOL! LOL! LOL! Been laughing non stop when reading this announcement from Ford. Is this April fool from them? Really damn funny!

• Puihh on Apr 02, 2015 at 10:00 am

if you calculate it correctly, it is not RM 2, but RM 1.65.

What a shame. even nasi lemak is more expensive.

• Ford Focus Owner on Apr 02, 2015 at 10:19 am

Go and discuss with the salesman first then you now the actual price you will pay.

• Joe Hung on Apr 02, 2015 at 11:11 am

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAAHAH
    HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
    HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
    HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH
    RM 2? BUY COMDOM?

• Samad Jain on Apr 02, 2015 at 8:43 pm

saving 2 ringgit??
    Bayar parking 1 jam pon tak cukup!!

GST is really bull…