GST: Isuzu updates prices, decrease for most models

isuzu-d-max-diablo-photo 61

Isuzu Malaysia is the latest player to announce its updated price list following the implementation of the Goods and Services Tax (GST) on April 1. Across the board, all variants of the sole Isuzu model on sale, the locally-assembled (CKD) D-Max, will receive a slight decrease in price except for three.

They are the D-Max 2.5L 4×4 MT-L, 2.5L 4×4 MT and V-Cross Safari 3.0L AT models – which see an increase of up to RM25.36. Do note that the prices you see here are inclusive of insurance except for the D-Max 2.5L Single Cab 4×2 and 4×4 variants.

isuzu price list jpg

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie Sdn Bhd on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:31 pm

I can confirm this model bought Sloggi from me last week. I told her Triumph products got good RV.

• Teksi Kangkung on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:41 pm

a few ringgit saved buying your car? and suffer financial burden for years?? No thanks la.

Izusu, why dont i use the money saved (a few ringgit) and belanja your salesman drink teh tarik?

I give free karipap….together with the teh tarik.

OK?

• engineblock on Apr 09, 2015 at 7:06 am

what a joke…cnt gv bttr discount ?few dollar my ass…wht discount is this?????

• i cant agree more… all this bull crap articles about this and that car company coming down with their car prices… getting sick of it…

• zulkieflu omar on Apr 24, 2015 at 10:23 pm

I love to have this Diablo… but after GST it is only cheaper by RM1.++. What a joke !!!! Isuzu should give more to attract customers. I’m one of them….

• Shukry on Feb 27, 2019 at 12:26 pm

Please up date me price for lorry 1 tan