ETCM launches flagship Nissan 4S centre in Glenmarie

etcm-nissan-glenmarie-4s-centre-official-01

Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) has officially opened the doors to its all-new flagship Nissan 4S (sales, service, spare parts and spray painting/body repair) centre in Glenmarie, Shah Alam. Established to the tune of RM20 million, the facility features a built-up area of 165,318 square feet.

Said facility also incorporates services from the MUV Certified Nissan Pre-Owned and Used Vehicles platform. The showroom, on the other hand, possesses a display capacity of 15 vehicles and is staffed by 28 sales professionals. As for the service centre, 27 bays are present, along with 22 trained technicians – maximum service capacity is noted at 100 cars per day with an average of 3,000 vehicles per month.

“In the past 12 months, we have been aggressively upgrading our network and facilities to meet the demands of Nissan owners nationwide. This is crucial, because with the full line-up of Nissan models we have introduced, we are also addressing the needs of a wider range of discerning customers,” said Datuk Dr Ang Bon Beng, executive director of ETCM.

Click to enlarge images.

Owners who send in their respective vehicles to the 4S Centre will be able to enjoy themselves in the customer lounge, which is equipped with a refreshments bar. As expected, WiFi connectivity is also available along with a designated Kid’s Corner for the young ones to keep busy.

Additionally, the all-new flagship 4S centre is home to a “unique retail concept” which houses a motorsports boutique along with a V-Kool sales channel. The motorsports boutique, on the other hand, offers a plethora of Impul– and Nismo-themed merchandises for those of a more sporting disposition. On the contrary, owners can also chill out in Zen Lounge which is equipped with Gintell massage chairs.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• normal_user on Aug 12, 2015 at 4:40 pm

Dear ETCM
    U can build state of the art service center, but pls ensure tiptop QC process at your CKD factories. My wife’s almera had so many problems within 16 months & 30k mileage of ownership.
    1. Rattling exhaust -2nd time already & last time u charged for holder replacement!
    2. Wheel bearing changed
    3. Radiator motor changed
    4. Rattling of interior parts
    5. Brake sound

Really upset. Hope Nissan Japan can takeover running the manufacturing & dealership here just like Honda. Nissan is #2 in japan, and just look how poor it performs here compard to toyota & honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • N.ALmR owner on Aug 21, 2015 at 12:53 pm

I too face these issue within the first month itself.
      rattling sound of exhaust (so embarrasing) been to the service centre four times but just that. it still didnt resolve.
      brake sound.
      Can Nissan rectify these problems.

• 3s ka 4s ka model nissan all lapuk already. no fresh item in the market. boring

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • simon on Aug 12, 2015 at 4:51 pm

what a joke!

massage chair still want customer to sila bayar?!

Cina company really cina company. any way to squeeze money they will do it.

walk into Honda/Toyota showroom and see how it’s done!

Cilaka ini TC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
    • jinggo on Aug 12, 2015 at 7:33 pm

if Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhari take over Nissan, the should be better than Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • Cutester on Aug 13, 2015 at 8:53 am

“On the contrary, owners can also chill out in Zen Lounge which is equipped with Gintell massage chairs.”

That is a “Zen Lounge”??? OMG….

• sudonano (Member) on Aug 12, 2015 at 6:41 pm

I don’t know, something isn’t right in the design.

I actually would have expected this place to be really their flagship with a more higher end looking sales floor. Take a look at the latest Hyundai dealership in OKR (http://paultan.org/2015/06/05/hyundai-genesis-launched-malaysia/hyundai-genesis-launch-event-malaysia-1701/), that actually looked really cool.

For a start, the floor could have been a dark colour, like black or something, gives it a really interesting effect when you look at the reflection of the car. Also, arrange the cars in the showroom properly. Toyota at Setia Alam does it really well, where they designate B segment, C segment, D segment, SUV/Truck. And probably install like stickers on the floor, marking the model name of the car, with say the tagline. Also catches the eye cause it makes you focus on the car itself.

It’s the little things that count. It’s not to say the place sucks, just that could be improved from a design perspective.

• Lpost on Aug 12, 2015 at 7:38 pm

TC, baru bangun tido ka..?

• nabill (Member) on Aug 12, 2015 at 8:33 pm

i take a small room with only aircond but with proper service and knowledgeable staff n readily available spare parts over this waste of money show off SC….everything is show nowadays , not enough substance..

• Such failure.

1. Service center customer lounge but need to pay to use massage chair.

2. Looks like TC cheap out on paying proper interior designer / brand designer. Just typical Chinaman company.

3. Display are just strewn around without any motif or flow.

4. Also, as a Nissan owner, service are just bad. Uses gimmick like “veiled threatening” when claiming warranty. “Oh you need to leave your car here for 2 days…” in hoping will scare off customer from claiming. Mind you this is PJ branch not some faraway branch.

5. Models are slow to come. Better let Nissan Japan took over the operations. Nissan suffers the same crap as Honda when they were under Kah Motors.

• Nissan on Aug 13, 2015 at 12:35 am

so embarrass to own a Nissan……hey TCM do you know the meaning of flagship?