2016 Honda Civic revealed ahead of Sept 16 debut?

civic-leak-front3q

The 2016 Honda Civic is due to be unveiled on September 16 in Los Angeles but it looks like we get to see the car fully undisguised before then thanks to these photos which were uploaded to the CivicX.com forums earlier today.

The American spec sedan you see here certainly matches what was seen before in the patent drawings. The roofline has taken on a very ‘Audi A5 Sportback’ shape to it. It’s almost like a hatchback. The sleek roof ends with boomerang-shaped tail lamps.

The Civic sedan will spawn coupe and hatchback siblings as well. Yes, for the first time the Civic hatchback will not be a separate model built on a separate chassis but will instead be built from a single global model.

This will also be the first regular Civic (yes, there’s the new turbo Type R) to come with a turbocharged engine. There’s a chance the new Civic will be offered with a choice of two engines – a 2.0 litre naturally-aspirated VTEC and the new 1.5 litre VTEC Turbo. The latter makes 150 PS and 203 Nm in the Honda StepWGN and Jade RS models that it is currently offered in.

As for the interior, we’ve already caught glimpses of the new Civic’s interior thanks to spy photos. The new Civic will ditch the futuristic dual-tier instrument cluster of previous two generations for a more conventional dashboard design.

What do you think of how the new Honda Civic is shaping up to be so far?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Front – Nice
    Side – Nice
    Rear – Hmmm

Overall I think it’s a fine design. Car seems to be a bit larger, and sleek with fastback design

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 6
    • DPCraft on Sep 12, 2015 at 8:48 am

Just when I thought it’s going to come out ugly, the front end looks very good, somehow looks like a newer FD, rear is acceptable!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
      • Honda 5 yrs vs Toyota 3 yrs on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:28 pm

no need brain to decide. 5 years no big bill to worry about. Habis lah Toyota

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
      • Same L0rrrr on Sep 14, 2015 at 1:51 pm

Like what i said many times. Sushi is the best, kimchi is for those who made less than RM 3k a month. Work hard so you all can make RM 6k like me every month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • slanting on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:33 am

RIP rear headroom

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:03 pm

Most Malaysians can only dream of this car. But the truth is, most of us cannot afford this car because too many people are songlapping and destroying the economy.

One man can songlap 2.6 billion is just one news we know. What about the other times he songlap that we don’t know about? I think it runs to hundreds of billions.

Taib songlap US$20 billion (RM80 billion) also nothing happen to him. Infact he was rewarded for his songlap and made Governor and given Tun.

What about the songlaps by the other Menteri and Government officials?

It all runs to hundreds of billions per annum the Songlap.

This is why we get low spec lousy cars with super high prices. Our guardians are more interested in Songlap than fighting for the rakyat to get good and safe cars that are also reasonably priced.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 180 Thumb down 62
        • If the songlap benefits your team, lets just keep quiet about it and gag anybody else.
          But if the the songlap benefits the other side, we must Bersih the streets!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 48
          • Nothing in Head on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:02 pm

Sounds like the red shirts!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 23
          • The Truth is Out on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:37 am

The Red Shirts all benefit from Contracts, so, they all go out now on the streets. you are right.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
        • Daim also RM60 bil on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:21 pm

Daim also songlap about RM60 bil. Now, they are all stealing in the billions, no more millions. That is why coffers got no money and they must tax cars so high

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 11
        • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:23 pm

People steal so much also, the bodoh red shirt cannot see the truth. Their own people stealing from them also, they still cannot see. So blind and stupid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 15
        • armandd on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:54 pm

In case you haven’t notice, this a blog for car fans, not a political blog. Go write your political rants elsewhere.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 28
          • Nothing in Head on Sep 12, 2015 at 6:56 pm

hey stup, everything to do with cars in Malaysia involves the government and politics. All car companies are owned by the Government or GLC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 38
          • ARBA (Arab Red Bean Army) on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:33 am

Don’t worry, we give RM2.6 billion to subsidise all Civic sold in Malaysia. I hope Honda Malaysia accept this donation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
        • Boringlah. Sini car blog pon mau politiking ka?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 32
          • Rm2.6 billion hilang on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:25 am

harga kereta tinggi kerana politik la bang. Negara tak ada duit kerana semua duit kena curi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 17
          • Pemikiran Kampung on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:38 am

Pemikiran Kampung. Janji boleh makan nasi lemak, tidur dan main, semua sudah baik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 15
          • pemikiran tak kampung on Sep 14, 2015 at 1:27 pm

Your logic : Nasi lemak politik, tidur politik, main politik, sakit perut pun politik

Go get life

• Gojeng on Sep 14, 2015 at 1:52 pm

Makan politik, tidur politik, main politik, kereta pun mau politik. you don’t feel bored or anything? Get a life dude.

• Protonist on Sep 14, 2015 at 2:58 pm

Got human got politics.

If everyone eat bak kut teh, is politic issue. If everyone don’t tidur but go protest on the road, is politic issue. If everyone boycott Proton and the sales drop to 0, is also a serious politic issue.

Wanna get rid of politic issue? You better don’t be a human.

• cerroto on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:35 am

Front is cerato wannbe, so no thanks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 65
      • Sam Loo Crying on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:08 pm

I passed Sam Loo’s house yesterday. He was crying so loud. Worse than a baby crying. He was screaming saying his Altis is dead now. Poor Sam Loo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 9
        • The Truth is Out on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:35 am

Gone are the days when UMW salesman can come here and play dirty. Readers of PT already know how the UMw salesman lie about Korean RV.

• OMG…ur eye got problem, pls consult doctor.

• John Kok on Sep 12, 2015 at 10:15 am

Proton should rebadge it as the new Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 32
      • John talk kok on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:55 pm

Proton own design way better then this civic. Preve best design that Proton ever build, thers people have no taste because their eyes got problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 45
        • Proton JUNK on Sep 13, 2015 at 7:42 am

proton junk like preve please get lost.
          always look down on people that drive preve what so good on preve it is just a rubbish ungy car.
          Honda City value for money and way better than proton junks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 14
          • ARBA (Arab Red Bean Army) on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:39 am

I really feel sorry for all the UMW salesman. So GLC attitude, you condemn people and lie in the past, now, suffer la

• yumeh on Sep 14, 2015 at 1:12 pm

Honda city no turbo, boring!

• ARBA (Arab Red Bean Army) on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:42 am

Don’t worry, we Arabs will give Proton RM2.6 billion and they can make a better Civic.

• OMG…1 more is the engine – Good,1.5Vtec Turbo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • Same L0rrrr Suicidal on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:27 pm

Sam Loo tonight sure commit suicide or he come online and say new Civic can bakar and explode and RV very bad

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Sep 12, 2015 at 11:16 am

New Elantra can move aside

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 7
      • ARBA (Arab Red Bean Army) on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:45 am

Don’t worry, we will give RM2.6 bil to Hyundai, they will then build a better Elantra

• arab loves najib on Sep 14, 2015 at 1:19 pm

ARBA pls lah stop beating the dead horse. not funny anymore. come up with something better.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 219
      • I prefer safer kroni Civic compared to milotin Sam Shit Altis. Say yes to HONDA, say no to Toyota. Say Never Again!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
      • BNaik on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:57 pm

Can’t agreed more, but can u stop commenting and back to car blog comments. BN will not lose.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 24
      • Orange on Sep 12, 2015 at 1:45 pm

Why so salty, John?

• Deez Nut on Sep 12, 2015 at 4:24 am

Wow Really nice! But I saw another websites said Honda Civic maybe will match with 6 speed manual or CVT gearbox.
    If match with dual clutch that’s would be awesome cuz I not a big fan of CVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • Jezebel on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:49 pm

same here. I hate CVTs
      but I prefer safer option – Aisin 6AT. I’m a lil’ bit skeptic about DCT

• QChan on Sep 12, 2015 at 4:57 am

WOW ! This Civic is one astonishingly good looking car. From the pix – this 2016 Civic I’m afraid, comprehensively out-guns the 2016 Elantra . Good job, Honda.

BTW, TQ for the event show dates! Just like a certain advertisement – “Leaves nothing to the imagination…….” : ))

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
    • Albert on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:23 am

QChan,do you know this GSTwrecked year,whatever profits Honda is making,DRB is ‘CRYINGLY’ covering up the huge losses at Proton.
      In fact DRB may lose patience one day,and ditch ailing Proton cos they are losing RM 2 Billion three years in a row up to 31/3/2106.
      Tell me,are they waiting for the new Middle East Santa to bail them out of this shithole?
      Proton needs to sell 180-200,000 cars to be profitable but is selling only 100,000 units this year.Can you see the scale of proton’s problems?

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:06 pm

Proton should be closed down. Sucking billions every year of our money. Since inception in 1985 till now, I think over 100 billion given to Proton just to keep it alive.

• proveme on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:50 pm

Proof?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
        • If the songlap benefits your team, lets just keep quiet about it and gag anybody else.
          But if the the songlap benefits the other side, we must Bersih the streets!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
  • Vorsprung Durch Technik on Sep 12, 2015 at 5:12 am

nice more closer to D-Segment…could be a better choice! juz waiting our ringgit get stable…T_T

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Shawal on Sep 12, 2015 at 5:32 am

It looks a million times better than the patent drawings…, a very futuristic design…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • shawal on Sep 12, 2015 at 6:15 am

i suspect honda themselves leaked it themselves in response to the elantra’s launch…

Elantra is a good looking sedan…. But pales in comparison to this audi a5-ish sportback inspired forward thinking design civic…

Like the previous spaceship civic fd, and the current hot selling hr-v

Honda again gave us sumthin we never knew we wanted…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • Susukotak on Sep 12, 2015 at 6:30 am

Happy to see conventional dashboard. The display not at practical position unless have HUD.
    If honda can fit with new stering design.

• Thumbs up

• peminta tegar proton on Sep 12, 2015 at 3:20 pm

preve bila nak facelift????? nak facelift pun tak mampu? bungkus saja la proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
      • p2macai on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:51 pm

Yes let p2 sells moving coffins, no safety so more profit

• Same L0rrrr on Sep 13, 2015 at 12:41 am

When ppl rather buy your so called “moving coffin” than the Preve. You know it is Preve is worse than a coffin.

So far I can only find a word for the Preve: junk.

Junk definition in dictionary: give out free also no one bother.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
          • Proton JUNK on Sep 13, 2015 at 7:47 am

same to me,always wonder what is so good about preve for me it’s just a junk car that even worse than Toyota Vios.new Honda City can thrash preve junk far far away.
            those who drive preve should malu forever because you cannot afford such good car like Honda City,or even Toyota Vios!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
          • omger on Sep 13, 2015 at 9:24 am

OMG those moving can sell because it’s cheap. When the price is cheap the safety also cheap

• Sam Loo Bapa on Sep 13, 2015 at 2:07 pm

My son Sam also bought saga for my grandson. What can i say? I am sad at age of 50, my son Sam still talk cock everyday.

• SAM VHL Lorr on Sep 13, 2015 at 7:53 pm

always wonder what is so good about Toyotaik Vios other than ‘T’ brand and ‘RV’ as their selling point (no other thing to promote). for me, even with TRDumbass Sportivo spec, it’s just a junk car that even worse than Potong Saga. new Honda City and Proton Preve can thrash taik vios junk far far away.
            those who drive taik vios (those current model) should malu forever because you cannot afford to lose RV, but can afford to lose their dignity and lifehood!!!!! (lots of better option at far more cheaper price)

• peminat tegar perodua on Sep 14, 2015 at 12:29 am

beli proton always dapat freegift tikus… very very good…

• Tikus tikus ady basi lor

• It doesnt look impressive…but HONDA is always like that it takes time for us to look at it as impressive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • common sensor on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:58 am

Toyota and Mazda .. RIP

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 9
    • peminta tegar proton on Sep 12, 2015 at 3:18 pm

proton nasib baik ada tongkat… takkan RIP sampai kiamat :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • Honda salesman on Sep 14, 2015 at 7:44 am

Mazda rip?are you dreaming..?or u do know cx5 all the way,beat ‘mkn minyak’ crv?

• arab loves najib on Sep 14, 2015 at 1:24 pm

i agree w u half way… toyota RIP indeed. its stead will b taken over by mazda.

• RejimKejamGanas on Sep 12, 2015 at 8:04 am

Why can’t they put an 8-speaker component system like they do in the City V? This car is just a plain 6-speaker system like the previous gen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • I like it. A good shape. Looks quite long and wide. Almost like a 4-door coupe. A step in the right direction.

• I just hope they bring manual transmission to Malaysia ?
    Is it too much to ask ?

• At one glance hi yaa….not nice but a closer look wah this
    is interesting.
    1.5Turbo? yeah come to me baby!

• vtecbocor on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:38 am

Turbo later bocor

• peminta tegar proton on Sep 12, 2015 at 3:22 pm

harap bunyi enjin tak macam bunyi lori…. enjin keta jenama apa yg selalu bunyi macam lori

ya betul!!! sememang jawapannya enjin keta proton!!!

• Huh? Where got so much noise? You must be living in 90’s

• PlaySafeDriveSafe on Sep 13, 2015 at 1:33 pm

CFE is too loud when idle…honda quieter. Based on my honest observation.

• peminat tegar perodua on Sep 14, 2015 at 12:33 am

aku selalu tertanya tanya? lori mana lalu berhenti depan rumah aku ni… pergi kat tingkap tengok luar… tengok tengok ada proton exora kat situ…

• That cannot beat number of death in moving coffins p2 toyota

• OMG…Camtakpro engine sound damn noisy like lorry… i know it when my jiran start the exora turbo. Winggggggg…

• uggio on Sep 14, 2015 at 1:10 pm

Like lorry? Why don’t you just say like aeroplane? That way you can show your stupidity better

• i always wanted an Audi Sportbact but now thanks to civic by exploring something different than extremely boring current civic fb. now throw out your turbo-charged engine and say good bye to overpriced conti

• Coolken on Sep 12, 2015 at 8:44 am

Looks really boring though.. Mazda 3 still looks better.. Japanese are always conservative. Even the altis looks fiercer than this… Honda designers have been sleeping lately safe for HRV which looks really futuristic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 25
  • jobless on Sep 12, 2015 at 8:50 am

omgg…looks like Mazda 3 or 6….get an Altis frim our award winning Toyoda salesman instead

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
    • DPCraft on Sep 12, 2015 at 1:36 pm

Altis no doubt looks good on the outside, but interior is rather dull.

• Lauyiachia on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:08 am

Looks like KIA K5 front and Prius rear, No?

• Honda Designeers just have no idea how to beat the Honda Civic FD2.

• Take my money!

• Kancil Hybrid on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:20 am

Cantik, really nice design. But I wonder what will be the result of Suprima S 1.6T 140 PS/205 Nm vs Civic 1.5 VTEC T 150 PS/203 Nm.

• Proton JUNK on Sep 13, 2015 at 7:51 am

of course Honda Vtec Turbo lah you idiot.
      what so good about proton especially preve and suprima malu forever if buy and drive these cars.
      Honda City even Toyota Vios better than proton junks

• OMG…camtakpro 1.6T sure kalah kaw kaw loh…U can see Preve, suoplimau and exora sales….very bad sales

• niadroub ynohtna on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:43 am

A new Japanese contender joining the A5, A7 & 3GT? This will be much more “affordable”. As usual, the likes of Sam Loo will say “better RV”. LOL!

• joejambol on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:45 am

thumbs up..cool design, ill wait for this than corolla altis even toyota giving free aerokit..coz y

• sepul on Sep 12, 2015 at 10:30 am

The rear will split opinions. Fastback is nice, though if the tailgate opens with the glass would be nicer.

• zoom zoom on Sep 12, 2015 at 10:34 am

nice! with 1.5 turbo 180hp 120-125k will be good! Please bring in this asap

• flipper2uman (Member) on Sep 12, 2015 at 10:39 am

Nice. I hope they will launch with the same engine specs here. Would love to see how they are going to “Type R” this baby.

• Hayya bro..slow la you.civiv type r already launched.that one form england.already forget arr..

• heybadigol (Member) on Sep 12, 2015 at 10:51 am

That looks nicer than even the 3D rendering based on the filing for drawing patents. But I suspect this is the top spec model (not including Si & Type R), with the 1.5 turbo and all the nice stuff like navi, etc. A “base” model, will have smaller rims & tyres, and may not look as sexy.

We know from past Civics that Malaysian Civics will normally have the biggest rim & tyres too. But the big question is, will we get the 1.5 turbo engine? This is a brand spanking new engine. Malaysia (and ASEAN, as well as Australia/NZ) never got the DI engines on the current Accord. Considering that even the DI engines never got here, it is highly unlike the 1.5 turbo (which is probably DI too, and with the turbo adding to the complexity) will be making its way here either. I hope I am wrong. We deserve Japanese turbo engines here. Which at the moment is only limited to the Infiniti Q50 and the boring Lexus NX, though the GS & IS will get turbos soon (yeay).

• My car civic air beg burst burn my hand, worst the air beg doesn’t deploy properly. Whats the point car external n internal look fabulous but the mechanical functionality is totally screwed up. May be the imported honda cars are well inspect to ensure the high quality but NOT Honda in Malaysia….truly waste…

• Henry on Sep 12, 2015 at 11:17 am

Good looking. Honda’s fortune will continue to rise.

• FIST (Member) on Sep 12, 2015 at 11:48 am

Just lose the kia rims

• mr1031 on Sep 12, 2015 at 11:48 am

alamak that rear

• Bersuka on Sep 12, 2015 at 11:57 am

The current generation will be looking so dated by the introduction of the new civic

• peminta tegar proton on Sep 12, 2015 at 3:24 pm

preve akan lagi nampak lapuk… :(

iriz pun baru tahun lepas keluar sekarang dah nampak lapuk sangat2

proton terbaik…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
      • fuglydesignco on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:57 pm

You must be fan of froggy myvi, catfish vios and dugung almera designs. Ewwwww

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Honda has a habit of one generation neing really great, then the next one sucks, esp the Civic.
    Its the great one’s turn this time.

BTW the 1.5 turbo and 2,0L have similar output…?

• Sewel on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:40 pm

Very nice design overall..if we get the VTEC Turbo..

• Rusmah on Sep 12, 2015 at 4:18 pm

1.5 VGT + direct injection + Vtec. The output should be on par or even higher than 2.0.

Honda make the right move. European are pursuing down sizing, higher output, flat torque, wide range of peak hp output. These are unachieve by NA..
      I do like NA, but, practical, efficient, higher output, etc balancing, it only can be achieved by turbo charged or hybrid. Honda, u are late to intro this, but MUCH MUCH earlier than the TOYOTA!

UMW, This beast sure kill ur non VSC/VSA/TCS Altis.
      Free Audio & body kit?! Pui!

• nabill (Member) on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:04 pm

plz no CVT….pleeeease!

• still cant beat FD2….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • We can wait for 2020 Civic and forget about Civic 2015.

New Civic, still fail to beat Civic FD ’06 Legendary Design.

Civic FD ’06, was each of it’s won, unique.
      Civic ’15, it looks like copy here and there.

• jobless on Sep 12, 2015 at 12:57 pm

King car Toyoda Altis wit bodykit is imo the best looking car on the road today..in 2nd place is thw BMW 3 series…Elantra Civic design so ah beng no class

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Sep 12, 2015 at 1:01 pm

This great Jap model has grown into a really flashy and cool babe

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 12, 2015 at 1:35 pm

I dunno man the arse looks weird to me

• neonceejay on Sep 12, 2015 at 1:40 pm

I somewhat sense that audi A7 aura here…
    and all in a sudden, cvt or electronic parking brake,
    front wheel drive or dual clutch, it doesn’t really matters cuz….

dayumm…it’s a fastback!?

• cendol (Member) on Sep 12, 2015 at 2:07 pm

Car is beautiful, price is ugly.
    Need at least 7-9 years bank loan + flat rate interest and slave to the bank to own this car which depreciates 10% the time you drive it out of showroom

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • When it arrives to malaysia….. Expect a long waiting list. Many fd and honda lovers here in bolehland. Confirm to outsell the poor elantra and sam loos infamous altis.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • By that time should have HRV facelift. Even longer waiting list.Maybe 1-2 years LOL. Honda cars are everywhere in malaysia even though after sales service like crap. Damn BIG H logo in front and Vtec turbo attracted malaysian motorists to buy them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
      • Betul la bro. Nanti HR-V dan civic generation 10 akan dilihat di seluruh malaysia.
        Memang betul tu Lambang Jenama Besar H di depan memang ada kuasa besar di Malaysia ini. Hehe ibubapa saya pun pakai kereta honda. Saya sendiri pun beli honda sebab memang kereta mantap.
        Memang ramai peminat Honda di Malaysia. Sangat terkenal.

• Accordian on Sep 12, 2015 at 2:49 pm

The size of it looks pretty big.. Almost looks like the size of an Accord

• Looks much better than the current one. Bring it on!

• peminta tegar proton on Sep 12, 2015 at 3:16 pm

dah berapa generasi civic keluar sejak proton preve keluar? sapa nak beli barang lapok proton oiiii!!! guna la otak tu… nak berniaga buat cara nak berniaga!!! jgn buat kereta sebab nak nama saja.. bodo punya org!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • peminta tegar proton on Sep 12, 2015 at 3:17 pm

iriz tak laku
    preve tak laku
    suprima tak laku

exora keja terbakar je…

proton baik bungkus saja la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
  • eh, Looks like the Amazing H design is not hear.

Honda agreed the City, Jazz and BRV sharp curve is too ugly for Civic.

• Thaiboy on Sep 12, 2015 at 4:39 pm

I hope the 5 door hatchback version will be out at Bangkok motor show, the Honda Prachinburi plant is gonna have a good time producing them

• bob_b78 on Sep 12, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Big letdown on the vtec turbo. Only 203nm. Whereas everybody is giving at least 240nm. Hopefully malaysia will get the rumored 260nm version

• RIP toyota Altis!

• joesatriani on Sep 12, 2015 at 5:17 pm

with brv and this new civic, honda definitely gonna conquer most segment of the car, city and hrv already done it. i think honda is working very hard to compensate the loss/damage from previous issue..remember takada airbag problem

• fed up fella on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:29 pm

Let the sales decide the winner

• drCooper on Sep 12, 2015 at 7:53 pm

Toyota and the Korean need to do something, it seem Mazda and now Honda is at top of their notch in designing their car..

• Thipa on Sep 12, 2015 at 8:41 pm

Those who bought the new Altis will be crying now. What a stunner! I dont mind trading in my Honda Accord 2.4 for this!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • rear end looks like the bastard child of a honda insight and HRV

• Volkswagen dealer on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:39 pm

Wow nice.. Good turbo and engine reliability is surprising. This can be a lotus new segmen of business use honda engine and lotus handling and name it new name.. Orchid perhaps..

• Ah lau on Sep 12, 2015 at 9:49 pm

This is a US spec mostly not going sale in Malaysia, helpfully we able to get simular spec

• CooShyRee on Sep 12, 2015 at 10:05 pm

Very nice design, I like it. Have always like the a5 sportback design, wit this u kinda get that as well. But those buttons on the steering, looks kinda cluttered n messy, do hope that Honda smarten up the steering abit. However though, I very much doubt that we’ll get the 1.5 turbo VTEC motor. The 2.0 na will be most likely the sole engine choice we’re gonna get…..

• heheh on Sep 13, 2015 at 12:11 am

front bumper look alike merc e class.

• suwandi on Sep 13, 2015 at 1:59 am

Good and very passion design

• Jaguar on Sep 13, 2015 at 9:26 am

A departure from the norm, the new Honda Civic design would hit bull’s eye in targeting the young execs and young families. Honda just to ensure that the price is right.

• Sheyok on Sep 13, 2015 at 10:46 am

How come in every article you will have some idiots whining about how proton and toyota are the better cars? In lambo articles also they will say preve/camry are better. This proton especially they planted some obvious ‘defenders’ in paultan.

• p2macai on Sep 13, 2015 at 1:17 pm

So you mean bashers have no planter? Then how come shoot and badmouth p1 in lambo audi beemer thread?

• Toyota all the way on Sep 13, 2015 at 9:50 pm

Still no where near toyota’s reliability

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • Every once in awhile Honda will kick its own nuts and design stupid looking car like this! OMG!

• ben yap on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:01 pm

the 1.5 vtec turbo can smoke preve cfe ady….

• Kamal on Sep 13, 2015 at 11:58 pm

Expect to pay higher prices. Ringgit is in a deep shi# hole.

• The new Civic is something different on the road, would like to own one if the price is reasonable.

• azrai on Sep 14, 2015 at 8:13 am

Do anyone recall the camouflage Perdana? The silhouette look just like this Civic!!Especially the c pillar.

• Persona? on Sep 14, 2015 at 11:32 am

Rear design reminds me of Persona? Is it just me or just me?

• I would pass this, reason:

’09 Civic FD: Each of is own design, Unique.
    ’15 Civic : Wierd, like a car copied here and there.

I would wait for a Civic ’20 and hope for a whole new unique design.

• Mark Tan on Sep 14, 2015 at 5:43 pm

This is why i have forgotten Honda.

Where is thier Soul in designing?
    Honda, used to have design nobody have.

now?

• jobless on Sep 14, 2015 at 5:45 pm

me predict Civic prices will move into Accord range the 2.0 from Rm140k and Accord moving further up into Rm160k for base model…City prices will stay

• auresS on Sep 16, 2015 at 7:25 pm

price range will be same as current civic..
      local content increased!