German tuner MTM has unveiled a kitted up Volkswagen Amarok that sports added power thanks to a larger engine. Called the Amarok V8 Passion Desert, the customised pick-up truck was developed together with Dirks group and will debut in Geneva this week. It’s priced at a whopping USD$217,515 (RM918,600).
At the heart of the Amarok, the 2.0 litre TDI engine (with up to 161 hp and 400 Nm) has been swapped out with a 4.2 litre TDI V8 engine that makes a total of 410 hp and 685 Nm of torque and is mated to an eight-speed Tiptronic gearbox. The Amarok goes from 0-100 km/h in six seconds and it has a top speed of 240 km/h (depending on the choice of tyres).
Items that can be found on the special edition Amarok include a blackened bull bar, a darkened grille along with black badges (front and rear). On the side, the truck gets black extended fender flares fitted on and it sits on 20-inch BBS alloy wheels shod with Cooper off-road tyres.
To give it a more rugged characteristic and braking power, the truck gets a coilover suspension along with a high-performance braking system – up front, it is fitted with 16-inch brake discs and a 14-inch set at the rear.
Inside, the Amarok features a roll cage and an interior that’s been upholstered in leather, Alcantara and carbon-fibre trim. Apart from that, there’s auxiliary gauges too, while the infotainment system with GPS navigation, now has a television function.
So guys, would you prefer to have this special edition Volkswagen Amarok, or would you prefer to have the Ford F-150 Raptor, Nissan Titan Warrior Concept or the Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro, instead? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.
GALLERY: Volkswagen Amarok
Farmer John getting richer.
syukurlah, harga kereta di Malaysia murah. Affordable!. Work hard and you will do well. BN give all of us fair playing ground.
Syukur keta ini takde jual kat Malaysia. Kalau sy ada, pasti akan langgar keta u yang park macam setan jahanam kat tepi jalan. Syukurlah
So expensive also but still break down and you have to wait for the tow truck like a bangla
Look at the wheel arch protruding into the truck bed, how to mount my 50 cal dushka?
USD200K for a truck? Are you mad VW? better settle down ur scandal 1st.
400Hp on a leaf spring axle = bunny hopping rear wheel
almost a million for a truck, let no LED rear lights and LED turn signal on side mirrors.. kek!