Nissan Note Black Edition – new variant with extra kit

nissan-note-black-edition

Nissan has given the Note hatchback a visual tweak for the European market with, as the Black Edition name implies, a host of black exterior accents to set it apart from the rest of its range. The black accents are part of a Dynamic Styling Pack which also adds a black roof-mounted spoiler, while specific to this Black Edition are a set of black 16-inch wheels.

The Black Edition is based on the mid-range, Acenta trim level, and can be specified with a variety of colours and optional equipment. Additional cost options also available to buyers include the NissanConnect touchscreen infotainment system, the i-Key remote access, as well as an Auto Pack which brings automatic headlights, fog lamps, rain sensor, and automatic air conditioning.

nissan-note-black-edition-1

For the European market, two engine options are available: a 1.5 litre, 90 hp turbodiesel and a 1.2 litre petrol engine with either 80 hp or 98 hp. The more powerful petrol engine can be specified with a a continuously variable transmission at an extra cost, as an option in addition to the standard manual gearbox for the Nissan Note.

The Nissan Note Black Edition is already available to order as a limited run model, although the exact number of units to be released hasn’t been specified. As for Malaysia, we’ve seen a Nissan Note with trade plates driving around in Malaysia, and ETCM showcased the Nissan Note at the KLIMS13 show, but there hasn’t been any more news since on the likelihood of an official Malaysian market introduction.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Malaysian Driver on Jun 29, 2016 at 9:30 am

Chinaman ETCM, bring this Note to Malaysia and you’ll have a Honda Jazz rival, forget about Livinia coz not even trendy coutious aunties would want to look at it, they go for SUVs. And pls don’t insult consumer intelligence by naming the Livinia as “crossover” in your website.

Mana Qashqai? Mana Juke? Your over conservative business mindset is pissing Nissan fans off all over Malaysia. If you bring the Note Nismo with that revvy mill and sweet 6MT, I’ll book one immediately.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 3
    • Seconded that…
      Asking the Nissan SA.. Note would not coming to Malaysia as it will effect P1 n P2 sales..
      Therefore jazz would only option

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 29, 2016 at 11:41 am

If they launch those cars, Proton will have to close shop. nissan wants to launch those cars but MITI not allowing. I got inside info lah bro.

Already the Teana and Accord wipe out the new Perdana completely. If nissan is allowed the Juke in, the other Proton range will be burnt.

trust me Honda, Toyota and Nissan have their hands tied. they are told

1) what to bring in
      2) what spec to put in
      3) what price to sell

Until MITI stops protecting Proton, we won’t get many models nor high spec cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 10
      • samelordupe on Jun 29, 2016 at 12:06 pm

Kunta Kinte with his banal comment to stir pipu here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
      • Wrong there. Theres a reason why ETCM only has a number of models it can sell and if they wanna sell another, they have to gip one up.
        It has nothing to do with Gov or BN or P1 or crony or NAP or ur fathers sunny, but I’ll let u find it out urself ;-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
    • Nissan Note not even been sold in Indonesia and Thailand. So it’s likely won’t even enter Malaysia.

Somehow let’s pray for other Nissan Juke, March and Pulsar that been sold in those market to enter here soon.

• Nissan Malaysia should launch this in Malaysia, all the nice design models not selling here, why only sell the ugly models?

• For a moment i thought it was face-lift of Honda Jazz

• definitely looks better than honda jazz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • “If” ETCM does brings this Note into Malaysia the international market would have been selling the next generation note already… looking at their current marketing stats. they do not seem to grasp what the consumers really want from the product range…bringing in only models that look ackward, but the hot selling models they kept it of our shores…real stupid business acumen.

• DPCraft on Jun 29, 2016 at 12:53 pm

Almera Hatchback

• FlamingFox on Jun 29, 2016 at 3:20 pm

Bring in Nissan Note at the same time Samsung Galaxy Note 7 launches, it’s almost free advertising. Almost same shape as Jazz but the rear not so nice IMO. Jazz offers magic seats, what does this offer?

• Bashar on Jun 29, 2016 at 3:33 pm

Nice car