Proton gifts Malaysian Olympic medallists Perdana 2.4L, Suprima S Turbo Premium, Persona Premium

proton-malaysian-olympic-medallists-2

True to its word, Proton has gifted several cars to the Malaysian athletes who bagged medals at the recent 2016 Rio Olympics. The vehicles were presented at an appreciation ceremony at the national carmaker’s Centre of Excellence (COE) headquarters today.

The prizes have been changed slightly from what was previously announced. As the most successful Malaysian athlete at the Olympics with three silver medals, badminton superstar Datuk Lee Chong Wei received the range-topping Proton Perdana 2.4L, one up on the Perdana 2.0L initially offered to gold medallists.

Other silver medallists, including men’s doubles badminton players Goh V Shem and Tan Wee Kiong, mixed doubles players Chan Peng Soon and Goh Liu Ying and divers Pandelela Rinong and Cheong Jun Hoong get a Suprima S 1.6L Turbo Premium each as promised, while bronze medallist, keirin cyclist Azizulhasni Awang, will be handed the keys to a new Persona 1.6L Premium instead of the Iriz he was initially supposed to get.

proton-malaysian-olympic-medallists-1

“In this auspicious month of Merdeka as well as in celebration of the forthcoming Malaysia Day, we are truly inspired by these Malaysians who fought for our glory at the recent Rio 2016 Olympics,” said Proton chairman Datuk Sri Syed Faisal Albar.

“In appreciation of their sacrifices for the country, we are extremely honoured to present the national cars to our athletes to celebrate their achievements at the highest level such as the Olympics. We hope that with the record achievement at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games recently, more talented Malaysians will be inspired to achieve greater heights and make our country proud.”

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Md Shamsul Akhbar on Sep 14, 2016 at 4:47 pm

While I praise Proton for doing this, they are doing this also because the Perdana and Suprima sales are near ZERO. So, stok berlambak. All piling up in the yards. And yet, still must pay royalty few hundred million ringgit to Honda for the Perdana.

By the way Proton, can we have the Persona sales figures. 4 weeks now it has been launched. Perodua was proud to announce 15,000 orders in 2 weeks. Where is Persona figures?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 64
    • camtakpro on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:09 am

Come on, there’s no wrong in gifting medalist.

Talking about that, why VW no gift? Since their car don’t even have 1st hand value.

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:04 pm

People here are so stupid. All asking why Proton did not give paralympics a Proton.

Hello stupid readers, how to give them a Proton when they are cacat? How are the gold medal winners gonna drive?

See how stupid commentators are. Dah lah cacat, macam mana nak pandu?

Like I said, just a simple congrats to chong wei and proton would do!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 31
        • They still can drive if verify by jpj under oku driving licence. Car might need modification to suit individuals. So dont stigmatise our oku cant drive. They are better driver indeed.

• DLCW maid drive Perdana go pasar

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:17 am

Why issit that Malaysians like to complaint all the time..just finished reading all the comments here…seriously…just a simple congrats to chong wei and proton would do…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • pxp154 on Sep 17, 2016 at 8:00 pm

true, so many keyboard warrior…berani taip jer…LOL

kecohhhlahhh… isu ni pun nak politikus ka ???

• Good logic on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:27 am

Better sell off the car within 1 week and get cash instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • citizen on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:59 am

they will never release the figures because they know people will know they are lying. do they think DLCW will drive this car? he will give it to someone as he has best cars in his fleet. they sell their mother to get exposure. shame on them. its better for them just to give their unsold cars away to whoever they think is famous or give to their suppliers as mode of payment. I hope Gov wake up and stop them for good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Same cake on Sep 15, 2016 at 10:36 am

Bro, can you tell us where is the “stok berlambak?”
      I take it you are a Perodua owner. Congratulations.

• 7000 bookings so far. Saw it on fb.

• Albert on Sep 15, 2016 at 3:12 pm

Insaf John
        Dont you know the REJECT RATE FOR PROTON LOAN APPLICANTS EXCEED 50 PERCENT?
        It is 70 percent now cos our economy is in shambles and banks are tightening lending now.
        Bookings…anyone can pay Rm 500.Even my dog can carry it in an envelope and give it to P1 sales advisors as booking.
        At Rolls Royce,our reject rate is only 10 percent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
        • Loan Reject Pasal Applicant No Money lah on Sep 15, 2016 at 5:14 pm

With “responsible financing” initiative, the one that will be hit are the lower segment cars lah. Logic maaa. Orang kaya who walk into Rolls Royce showroom, mostly know what they are doing and can afford the monthly instalment. If not, they wont be there in the first place. Bank pun suka. Satu kereta can cover 10% monthly target. Get more result for less effort. Hence the low rejection rate.

• Loler on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:37 pm

That reject rate 10 percent from how many booking? 10 ar? Lol

• Ex VGM staff on Sep 15, 2016 at 11:34 am

The cost for proton to give a perdana as reward is not that much. First the customs excise and sales tax maybe exempted. That maybe equivalent to 40-50k (75% duty, 6% GST).
      Secondly there are no dealer margins to be given. And that easily translates to 15-20k.

Thirdly proton itself does not need to have profit here. Another 15k savings.

So what is left is the nett costs of making the car (15-18k) and royalty to Honda. Perhaps 20k.

The balance amount can be converted as cost of marketing. Done.

• Michael Chang on Sep 15, 2016 at 12:10 pm

So shameful Proton. Paralympics and cacat they don’t bother. But for Datuk Lee, they give a Perdana. Sounds double standards. Somemore, paralympics brought Gold.

Oh btw, I think Proton has no clue how to treat cacat in Malaysian. Even their SC in Glenmarie got no ramp for cacat. Got no toilet for cacat. Come on Proton, you are the national car maker….you take so much of money from the rakyat, you pay your staff so high, you pay your directors and management 6 figure pay per month and yet, your HQ has no disabled toilet access and ramp for the disabled.

this is so shameful. Malu betul. There are few hundred thousand disabled in Malaysia. If you include OKU, it runs into millions. How come you can take billions in soft loans but cannot have disabled toilets in your Glenmarie SC HQ?

So memalukan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
      • Andas on Sep 15, 2016 at 1:10 pm

Bias la u.. u should say that to all car manufacturers in msia.. they gain profit, few cars gip free should be no problem what..

• youareloser on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:13 pm

Game is not finished yet you ady ask p1 for give this and that.

Hello, even the athletes dun say anything about rewards during games la. Only loser like you ask this and that from others, pity.

• Louis yap on Sep 15, 2016 at 1:47 pm

I think it’s better to use “kurang upaya” instead of “cacat”.

• I went and see persona myself. Indeed it is not bad,in some way better than bezza. You may argue that is different segment but in reality both are targeting the same group of buyer,persona have to face bezza whether you like it or not. But i know this persona is not going to sell. It is the brand image. Proton image now is equalvalent to low class,low tech,poor resale,poor quality,poor service,lousy management team,kroni,bankrupcy and poor sale. Many of it may not be true. But if majority of people think like that,it become true. A lie told by a person is lie,but if told by 100 people,it become ‘real’. Not so long ago,korean car face the same problem. Have to learn how they manage to get out from it. If not it is a vicious cycle which eventually lead to doom of proton. Well, i would rather wish that happen as so much resources had been wasted till now. I contribute my part by not buying proton and influence surrounding not to get one also.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • nosushi on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:17 pm

Good you buy car because of image.
        Go ahead buy jepunis, they dun test cars, they make fatal airbags too.

Good luck.

• Image is the higher requirement or consideration after taking into account basic needs, safety features and comfort. The next is social status and personal satisfaction. All depend on your budget. You can always get a kancil for basic need only and drive pathetically on road if you happy with it,thats all.

• john is otak batu on Sep 15, 2016 at 5:34 pm

ppl like u ride ur kapcai aje, & tell everyone u how good & smart u were?!!
          BTW, image isn’t important 4 your sloppy life.

• people like u no need image, can wear singlet short pants/slippers & show tattoo walking around everywhere shopping ctr even airport can bee seen…pathetic

• Albert on Sep 15, 2016 at 3:04 pm

Shamsul
      Y r correct 5000 percent.The Pondana and Suprimas are piling up and taking up most of the storage yards.Not forgetting thousands of Iriz that cannot sell.
      Our forum readers,just drive to Klang and Shah Alam where the protons are stored.See firsthand for yourself.
      Others produce according to orders.Proton produce cars even when there are no orders.They anticipate GLOBAL GAME CHANGER for iriz.But it is not happening.

• Md Shamsul Akhbar on Sep 14, 2016 at 4:51 pm

Proton chairman should attribute these gifts to our Badminton Hero from the Malaysian public and not from Proton itself. This is because, the RM1.5 billion soft loan is our money. Proton is running on our money ie the public money.

So Proton has no right to claim the credit for rewarding the badminton heroes of Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 27
    • Zero logic on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:25 am

Make loss still want to donate free stuffs.

• topkek on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:15 pm

Yeah and when no donation basher will say they are stingy pulak.

Topkek

• Really on Sep 15, 2016 at 11:28 am

Do you understand what is a loan? The 1.5 billions is loaned to Proton, meaning Proton have to pay it back plus interest. It is not like the 1.5 billions is given to Proton and Proton can do with it anyway it want.

• They call it loan to make people like you to believe it is a loan and proton is capable to pay back. And to my suprise,got people out there really believe. Naive or innocent, we call this?

• Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 1:53 pm

Really, The loan U are referring to is the BEST loan in the world. It’s “Payable when Able” type of loan. Same as the loans to MAS. The rest is history. Go figure …

• Hasbullah on Sep 14, 2016 at 4:55 pm

Majulah sukan untuk Negara !

• O.M.G. I just had the biggest laugh ever looking at the new proton mascot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:00 pm

Good on U DK. At least U can still laugh. I am frustrated bcos the $$$ is not put to good cause/use. On the contrary, it’s the higher management of Proton that is laughing bcos they still get their perks & salaries at our expense.

• youjelly on Sep 16, 2016 at 5:56 am

You jelly you dun get free car. Go and work hard lor. At 2PM you should have been working, not wasting time giving comment like 9 years old kid here.

• Anything But P1, Greedy P2, Toyota Nirvana on Sep 14, 2016 at 4:58 pm

What about our three recent Para-olympian gold medalist?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
    • They got condo n Kia

• Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 7:59 am

Bro Anything, Naza have already announce that they are giving their Kia Sportage for this deserving Para-olympian.

• didn’t you read the news? They are getting a much better deal getting Kia Sportage SUVs with nice condos and all from Naza.

• azure on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:41 am

they get kia sportage if im correct

• Same cake on Sep 15, 2016 at 10:39 am

If you have read the news, NAZA will be rewarding them with cars and Condos.

• Ben Yap on Sep 15, 2016 at 10:52 am

since the para-olympian got gold, Proton should be giving out customize 2.4L Proton Perdana Limousine already.

• Albert on Sep 15, 2016 at 3:15 pm

Ben,
        U dont know meh?
        Since launching,the Perdanas are shipped forcefully to SPANCO.Not much left for public to buy.SPANCO can pay cash,but they levy huge rental charges on our gomen.

• meng meng on Sep 15, 2016 at 11:33 am

They get KIA sportage (i guest is KX spec)
      From NAZA
      by the way sportage is far better than the Perdana and superima S.
      and i think this perdana dato Lee will give maid drive to pasar beli sayur..
      >.<"

• Michael Chang on Sep 15, 2016 at 12:27 pm

Don’t talk about Paralympics lah. Even every Servis Centre including their huge Glenmarie SC HQ also got no ramp for the disabled and got no disabled toilet.

Apa mahu cerita lagi?

They give this to Datuk for Publicity. If they give to cacat, where can get publicity? Now they can go back to MITI and tell them that they gave many Protons away as Corporate Social Responsibility and ask another RM1.5 bil

If Proton is sincere, they will give to cacat also

• topkek on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:41 pm

In an nutshell, whatever p1 does is wrong.
        If gip dedak, basher says it’s rakyat money, old stock cars
        If dun gip, they say p1 dun care about cacat pipu.

Topkek

• Make sure they have proper licence.

• immafanbuoi on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:00 pm

yup, lcw deserve more than suprima s..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • nosushi on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:19 am

Ask your jepunis overlord to give one.
      If they are ever willing to gip, lol

• Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:56 am

imma, agree that LCW deserved more that is RESPECT & probably some privacy. He don’t “need” another car. If Naza want to give a car to LCW, I’m OK with it but not Proton bcos it’s our tax payers $$$ that Proton is giving away.

This is the same as someone who owe me $$$ who do not pay back the debts but instead give my/your $$$ away.

• He has a Nissan GTR for crying out loud.

• Ben Yap on Sep 15, 2016 at 10:52 am

LCW has a Nissan GTR. He will sell the perdana at mudah in no time.

• Congrats to Malaysia’s Olimpian. I bet this perdana will be Dato LCW’s mom everyday “beli sayur” car. He will rather drive his own Lamborghini Aventador than this Accordana.

• I still haven’t spotted this new Perdana on the road, is this unit no 1 from factory?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
  • Lee Kum Kee on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:04 pm

Thanks Proton, although giving away Suprima is abit cruel due to its well known mechanical, wiring and fitment problems. And what does Perodua, our no.1 car maker award to these olympians? Oh wait, they don’t give a shit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 6
    • They dont have extra unit,fully booked. Or if our atlete can wait for few months.

• Pukalimata on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:04 pm

Gomen must have bashed P1 for offering our national athlete some lousy cars without ESC.
    Gomen : P1 you nak penjuang Olympic negara kita semua mati kah? Lu bagi DLCW kereta tanpa ESC.

P1: Solli boss, sorry . Kita akan bagi mereka kereta dgn ESC.

There you go hahaha!!!!

• Surface Book on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:27 pm

Nak satu….

• Doc Sin on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:27 pm

Doesn’t DLCW already drive a Lamborghini? Isn’t Proton already trying to make ends meet?

• That is one ugly mascot lol

• double standard on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:27 pm

why double standard ? same silver medal but only LCW got perdana 2.4 ???? others silver medal’s got suprima. what a stupid proton !!!!

• topkek on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:44 pm

If p1 anything is stupid, if jepunis overlord tak persoal pulak.

Topkek

• nabill (Member) on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:35 pm

Good on u p1… Nice gesture no matter what u think of them…

• Albert on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:41 pm

Nothing wrong for anyone to reward our Rio athletes .They deserve to be rewarded.
    However,if we OVER REWARD, we may end up with a performance decline later.
    Look at the badminton stars after the last Thomas Cup triumph.They became millionaires but after that,their performance faded away.They ,with tons of new found donated wealth,melted into oblivion with ventures into business,some of which failed.
    Proton…u r using a FRESH RM 1.5 bILLION FUND TO KICKSTART your failing business after your bankruptcy.
    Dont show that u r super duper rich.You r using tax dollars from the rakyat.Let other PROFITABLE COMPANIES reward our athletes.
    Proton,your suppliers r banging tables and chairs only 3 months ago for non payment.Now u r splashing the rakyat’s tax dollars.You should be paying your suppliers instead.
    It just goes to show how BADLY MANAGED PROTON IS.
    Well if sales hit 75000 units by Christmas,and still lose few hundred juta RM, just call the mus..another BAILOUT come 2017.Senang je,nak kuathir apa ? NATIONAL CAR PROJECT ,mah.Must BAILOUT AGAIN AT ALL COST!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 6
    • P1CEO on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:19 am

Dear Albert,
      It seems you are trying to make a point where you are more qualified to be Proton’s CEO or adviser. So how about it?

I’m saying this because you are a perfect example of those typical keyboard warrior. Even if you’re some leader in your current coperate, you must be a terrible one. You’re a negative individual, aren’t you?

Despite Proton’s current tight spot, can’t this move be perceived as part of Proton’s marketing plan? I won’t elaborate on that but rather, the keyword is Marketing.

Don’t be so quick to jump to conclusions.

• Albert on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:51 pm

Give me the job.I can turn it around with Kunci Kunta,Insaf john,Sam loo.But I am black n not handsome.U dont mind a black running protong,like Mueller running MAS?
        Not like u ,spineless jelly,dare not raise your softee voice.
        proton is a cancer patient undergoing lifelong chemotherapy.IT should use the funds (your tax dollar here,my friend)to pay for its own treatment but instead tayang,and give it away as “marketing strategy”.Lee Chong Wei does not need the perdana.It should be sold ,the proceeds given to charity.

• I think if the car cannot sell put under the sun, better give as reward. Indeed proton cannot afford cash reward.that poor.

• basherlogic on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:38 pm

They better use newspaper camo when testing car, same as other auto makers, as basher said before.

• tokmoh. on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:41 pm

Paralympians?

• spongewai on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:45 pm

4 years ago, Dato Lee received Proton Inspira as a gift

8 years ago, Dato Lee received Proton Waja as a gift

Today, Dato Lee received Proton Perdana 2.4 Premium as a gift

But he is still driving his precious Nissan GTR R35 or Ferrari or other supercars everywhere i saw except driving Proton for training

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
    • citizen on Sep 15, 2016 at 10:03 am

also dont forget the gorgeous Blue BMW M6 “BMW6” that he drives and loves. he gave the Protons away to others. Proton makes a clown of themselves acting like Big shot Motor companies. what you expect when they have chop shops like bufori working for them to make ute for TM.

• Nothing wrong. Sell it also can. At least he drive for training. Car is rewarded coz badminton. So use the car related to badminton. Some more these proton cars not safe to drive.

• notakata on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:29 pm

How about takata airbags in non bolehland cars. That;s far not safe

• Knightrider on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:51 pm

Bertuah…..

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:53 pm

Not trying to be mean here: Will LCW’s new gift will be the first new perdana i see on the road?? To be honest, I swear I havnt seen any new perdana on the road in klang valley yet

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:19 am

Most of the “New” Perdana are parked in a cozy showroom waiting for customers. Those sold are few & far in-between. I have seen them but very rarely. The problem with this Perdana is the “perception” that it is using Honda old/remodeled Accord which U already know.

Strictly speaking, it is not shabby at all. Unfortunately for Proton, the New Perdana is fighting in a competitive segment that include Sonata, K5, Camry, Mazda6 & Honda new model.

• Ipoh also. At least i saw a few renault fluence.

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 14, 2016 at 5:54 pm

Congrats all…drive safe…anda mampu mengubahnya…

• RavenAii (Member) on Sep 14, 2016 at 6:04 pm

Well done Malaysian atheletes! Very good job, bravo! ☺

• Roadside stranger on Sep 14, 2016 at 6:21 pm

Lcw will give this perdana to his maid to go pasar buy vegetables.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Greentechie on Sep 14, 2016 at 6:31 pm

Well done our beloved athletes! Well done Proton! Thumbs down to our Government’s empty promise!

• What empty promises? So far, those unfulfilled promises r coming from the ‘other side’

• Silver medal get Perdana, the Paralympics gold medalist should get a Porsche Macan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
    • Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:19 am

John, I personally want to Thank U on behalf of our Paralympics for being so generous.

• nobody on Sep 14, 2016 at 6:51 pm

Wah… So nice.. very nice.. hope all the Paralympic medallists gate the same..

• Hazrol on Sep 14, 2016 at 7:51 pm

Proton bashers.. what are you waiting for?

• Already bashed. Thanks for reminding.

• Bashed on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:17 pm

Bash some more also no use already, Proton will be “Proton quality” until it closes shop sometime in the future no matter how much the general public bash it.

• Nojaps on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:47 pm

Meanwhile jepunis quality drops to worse than p1. Takatatatatak airbags, fire starter switch, etc

• WaJib on Sep 14, 2016 at 7:54 pm

How about gold medalist paralympic winners?

• Andas on Sep 15, 2016 at 7:22 am

Naza kia have awarded them la.. with condo some more.. didnt u know? u went oversea ka?

• Mikey on Sep 14, 2016 at 9:03 pm

Being one if not the most successful Badminton player in the world, he already have a Lambo Aventador, Ferrari 430, Bentley Continental GT, Nissan GTR, Audi R8 & BMW X6. I wonder if he will drive the Perdana. Maybe, he will/should auction off the Perdana & donate the $$$ to charity. What say U LCW ?!

• bloody hell..chan & goh should be given a bmw for their unbelievable effort. Dato?…hhhmmm…well….

• think smart on Sep 14, 2016 at 9:49 pm

How about our Gold metal holder Paralympians?? Kia already rewards them Kia sportage. How about u PROTON?

• frossonice on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:38 am

More llike Naza (who own Kia franchise here) that give it.

• Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:43 am

I believe these Paralympians are not greedy fellas. They are happy with a Kia. Lets not be overzealous please. When Proton donate the cars, its not their $$$. It’s wang Rakyat which means our tax $$$.

If a corporation is doing well, please give more incentives. That way, they can do their Corporate Social Responsibility(CSR) & advertise their company/products. I think the whole contingent deserved praises & gifts & not just the medalist.

• DPCraft on Sep 14, 2016 at 10:39 pm

Now DLCW’s maid got new 2.4 Perdana

• Well, if you already have a Lambo Gallardo, a BMW X6 and a Nissan GT-R would you drive a national car?

• basherlogic on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:23 pm

Because bashers say all BOD must buy and drive p1 even if they can afford luxury cars

• SusukotK on Sep 14, 2016 at 11:09 pm

Boleh tolak tax tak?

• TreeHugger on Sep 14, 2016 at 11:32 pm

How about our Paralympic gold medalists?

• Johnknow on Sep 15, 2016 at 1:45 am

I think they will sell the car very soon. So to get back some cash.

• Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:30 am

If there is a caveat/agreement/T&G in the prize, they are not allowed to sell the car. There is nothing wrong in driving a new Proton for training every-time.

• Pukalimata on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:19 am

Why suddenly change car?

Let Gomen or Jynx (Pokemon, if you get what i mean) scold?

Cause the car (Perdana 2.0) no ESC will harm our Olympic warriors.

• xoxox on Sep 15, 2016 at 8:36 am

give some gifts also alang alang…why some get suprima…persona..while all of them getting same medal?
    each player is given a medal, doesn’t matter if it’s single or double…but why proton give prize..same medal/rank they achieve, but the value is halved for double or pair?

• notakata on Sep 15, 2016 at 2:21 pm

Why no jepunis companies gip dedak to them?
      Our money wasted so much to their pockets.

• passion on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:05 am

car too long to park. poor maid!

• Mikey on Sep 15, 2016 at 9:13 am

Testing testing. I just want to know how many people actually don’t mind giving their own $$$ to these sportsman.

• Same cake on Sep 15, 2016 at 10:45 am

Well done PROTON…you set the example for NAZA to follow and reward our Paralympians!
    What about PERODUA? What are you going to give?

• At least proton give some gift to appreciate our athletes.
    Don’t simply comment.

• Andas on Sep 15, 2016 at 3:45 pm

Oi, u talk easy la.. msian very sensitive if related to p1.. they think its from their pocket..

• MY pipu memang tabouleh pakai. Bagi pun bash, x bagi pun bash. Its not like u lot can even come close to their capabilities to compete in olympics/paralympics. Maybe we shud submit to compete in the best complainers, then u bunch sure will get gold in this event. Sheeesh!

• hisairness on Sep 19, 2016 at 1:58 pm

You know what, LCW has all of the capabilities to be the best. But whenever its time to shine? He botches, gotta learn from mental therapist, he needs to trash talk, play mental game, alot he could learn from prominent athletes of other field like Muhammand Ali,jordan etc. If Kobe can drop 60 in the final game of his career, why cant LCW beat chen long in da olympics final? Truth hurts, finding excuses makes one look pathetic

• hisairness on Sep 19, 2016 at 2:01 pm

Watching LCW’s matches feel like watching WWE, where you get so much hopes up, you cant fight the script(fate for LCW)