They came, they saw, they conquered. Two weeks after VW man Sebastien Ogier won his fourth consecutive FIA World Rally Championship drivers’ title, his team has wrapped up its fourth consecutive WRC manufacturers’ championship, making it four in four for both man and team.

Fittingly, the title was secured via Ogier and co-driver Ingrassia’s fourth victory in a row at the Rally Great Britain in Wales. It was the pair’s sixth win of the 13-round season. Rally GB was the penultimate round of the 2016 season, with Australia to come in mid November.

Jari-Matti Latvala/Miikka Anttila and Andreas Mikkelsen/Anders Jæger have both won one race each this year. This achievement means that Volkswagen can join Citroen as only the second manufacturer in the history of the WRC to win all three world titles (driver, co-driver, manufacturer) four years in a row.

“A great success for Volkswagen. The Polo R WRC and the Volkswagen Motorsport team have made motorsport history with their fourth title in a row. Given the strength of the opposition, this success has only been possible with a committed team effort, with every single member giving his best for the course. Congratulations and thank you to the whole team,” said Dr. Frank Welsch, member of the board of management at Volkswagen Passenger Cars.

Can anyone stop VW and Ogier in WRC? The team has won 42 in 51 rallies since making its debut at the 2013 Rally Monte Carlo, making the Polo R WRC the most successful car in the history of the series. The Polo has been on the podium 85 times. Next year, the 2017 Ford Fiesta WRC, Citroen C3 WRC and the returning Toyota with its Yaris WRC will have a crack at dethroning the Germans. It won’t be easy.

What’s still on the plate in Australia? Four drivers can still clinch second place overall, including VW’s Andreas Mikkelsen. The Norwegian is third after Rally GB and trail Hyundai’s Thierry Neuville by 14 points. A maximum 28 points are up for grabs Down Under.