Volkswagen Kota Kinabalu – only official SC in Sabah

volkswagen_passat_b8_ext-19

Volkswagen Kota Kinabalu is now open for business. Operated by Kota Bumi, VW KK is the brand’s only authorised service centre in Sabah. It is located at Lot 162, Lok Kawi Industrial Estate and can be contacted at 016-8783093. Operating hours are from 8am to 5:30pm, Mondays to Saturdays.

The new outlet has three service bays and a team of certified technicians. Volkswagen Passenger Cars Malaysia reminds customers that VW KK is the only location in the state for owners to make warranty claims and queries, and that all servicing and repairs should only be carried out by VW approved dealers for the customer to enjoy the brand’s five-year warranty.

As part of its launch promotion, the service centre is offering a free diagnostic check for all Volkswagen vehicles, 20% discount on labour charges for servicing, and an additional 3.5% discount off spare parts. The promotion is valid till November 30.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• [Pre-reg] Volkswagen Vento 1.6 Comfortline RM 61,026. Only ?!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • That price buy 2nd hand Passat better. VW no RV one. 60% gone in 2 years

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
      • Kunta bin Kinte on Nov 04, 2016 at 4:34 pm

Passat owns are crying. 2 year old 2014 model hardly can get RM60k. They bought at RM180k.

No used car dealer dare to touch any VW model now, especially Jetta and Passat. Pnly way you can sell is through mudah. That also, 6 months advertise, maybe you get 1 phone call.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
        • VW already very well-known as DISCOUNT BRAND in Malaysia even before dieselgate. With DSG fiasco and all the bad repos, 2014/2015 old stocks with BIG-BIG DISCOUNT also no people dare to buy now. VGM should shut production and import base on order la. And VPCM gotta choose seriously: “NO DISCOUNT” or “NO SALES”. No existing VW owners dare to buy again.

• Drastic depreciation is the top concern to own a VW. They are worse than Koreans

• Ex VW Owner on Nov 04, 2016 at 5:15 pm

VW is junk car. My Passat spend more time in SC than in my Porch

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Nov 05, 2016 at 10:28 pm

Consider a used Sonata. Very dai mai

• Sam Loo on Nov 07, 2016 at 10:59 am

Dont play2 with DSG.. Spent more time at SC than the car porch..

• Mikey on Nov 04, 2016 at 3:15 pm

I Say Man VW, why only Kota Bumi S/B, the brand’s only authorised service centre in Sabah ! You should honor your warranties in all your SS. This will make many VW owners angry. Now many bashers will come after U.

• drdre on Nov 04, 2016 at 5:09 pm

The above four people are constantly bashing a few car brands. Must be paid bashers, if you ask me!

• nosushi on Nov 05, 2016 at 1:59 am

Meanwhile they dun persoal their overlord jepunis, if not, potong kapara!

• FIST (Member) on Nov 04, 2016 at 6:27 pm

Spreading the horror to KK I see

• Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 04, 2016 at 6:32 pm

inanam one permanent tutup?

• DoesSammyThinkHeHasValue?? on Nov 05, 2016 at 12:05 am

From what I understand, they are only a service centre. Where is the showroom in KK?? Please let us know.

Previously it was DKV at Inanam, but the management was terrible. Here were complaints saying some of their staffs like to sleep during working hours, and how lousy is that.

VW is a good brand and I hope they are still selling cars in the Sabah market.

For VW bashes go buy your boring Toyotas with crap engines and outdated gearboxes!!