GALLERY: Nissan Teana Nismo Performance Package

In December 2016, Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) launched the Nismo Performance Package for the Nissan Teana, and now, we’re bringing you a detailed gallery of all the modifications the upgrade package introduces.

Available for all variants of the Teana sold here (2.5XV, 2.0XL and 2.0XE), buyers get to choose from two sub-package – Nismo Aero Package and Nismo Performance Package – with the former priced at RM6,201, while the latter can be had for RM16,960. The prices mentioned are inclusive of GST, and include a three-year/100,000 km warranty (whichever comes first).

The Teana you see here is the 2.5XV that is fitted with the more expensive of the two packages. Therefore, the list of mods start with a full Nismo bodykit, consisting of front and rear bumper spoilers (with red accents and Nismo badging), side skirts, a bootlid spoiler, as well as engraved exhaust finishers.

Also part of the package is a set of Nismo sport spring, which sees a reduction of the ride height by 30 mm. This is complemented by Nismo LMX6 18-inch alloy wheels wrapped with Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres that are an inch larger compared to the stock rims on the 2.5XV, or two inches in the case of the 2.0XE and 2.0XL.

Moving inside, everything remains unchanged from before, and contrary to what you see in the photos, a dashboard signed by Nismo Super GT500 racing drivers – Tsugio Matsuda and Ronnie Quintarelli – is not included with either Nismo package.

No changes under the bonnet as well, with the 2.5 litre four-cylinder petrol engine continuing to produce 173 PS at 6,000 rpm and 234 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm, with an Xtronic CVT handling power delivery to the front wheels.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 10, 2017 at 4:30 pm

Waste of money. ETCM thinks RM17k is small money. Hello ETCM, drop your prices first. Then talk about Nismo nonsense.

Rakyat suffering so much with high cost of living. We are in survival mode now. We have no time for kit.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 5
    • Kakimoto on Jan 10, 2017 at 5:20 pm

Nismo Performance Package proven!!!
      Tambah 48HP.

• karam singh on Jan 10, 2017 at 9:33 pm

LOL, this car Luxury kit not Sport kit
        what a lame idea. Nissan = Toyota , ricer.
        *only on their normal model.
        if Nismo package on R35, we love ;D
        TRD package on GT-86, we love

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jan 11, 2017 at 9:20 am

ETCM management meetings going to print out Paultan blog comments, then surely some heads are going to roll. Pimping up an obviously uncle car. No uncle wants to waste their kid’s college funds on this monstrosity. Driving it is like an uncle putting on his forehead “I am having a mid life crisis”.

• JB_KIA on Jan 11, 2017 at 12:44 am

TCM, if u put in a high flow drop-in air filter there is still some performance improvement though little. Nothing from this aspect u did but u ADD WEIGHT??? And asking 17k for it??? R u serious?

• Ahmad muriandy on Jan 10, 2017 at 11:47 pm

Better than the recond 316. Some more 9 years loan, better get a Teana

• Kunta bin Katak on Jan 10, 2017 at 4:31 pm

Additional weight. What performance upgrade? Where is the turbo?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • Mikey on Jan 10, 2017 at 4:37 pm

Who is this TC trying to BS here !? This “Nissan Teana Nismo Performance Package” Does NOT Improve any performance at all. It’s just to look Good without the Shove.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
    • redidiot on Jan 10, 2017 at 5:02 pm

i was just thinking that! at the very least, they should, not could, but SHOULD, since ist a PERFORMANCE and not HANDLING package-thrown in a factory retuned ECU, Nismo air box and axle-back exhaust muffler. shoudve bumped the numbers to somewhere close to 190+hp.

• Mikey on Jan 10, 2017 at 9:39 pm

Bro redidiot, now that’s what i call Enhance Performance. They should sack the marketing Manager/Director & employ U 2 save themselves some $$$ & embarrassment. Cheers …

• why why why on Jan 10, 2017 at 4:43 pm

The car is not even fast….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Of coz it’s fast. Look at that new rim,skirting, exhaust spoiler. They add more 100+hp!

• Hadi75 on Jan 10, 2017 at 4:45 pm

Sooo…where is the performance part??

• ETCM is full of morons who thought this was a good idea.

• Nismo on Jan 10, 2017 at 4:55 pm

Yucks.. this is so ugly..

• passion on Jan 10, 2017 at 5:15 pm

old lady in high heels!

• Blaster88 on Jan 10, 2017 at 5:26 pm

Biggest con job! Butt ugly car to start with….make it look fast but seriously can only crawl. While it doesn’t have to be 400hp but at least spice up the the performance to match the looks…at 17k, margins must be disgusting.

• Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda on Jan 10, 2017 at 5:48 pm

Performance? Joke
    Buy a used E36 or E46 instead
    325i has 197bhp and 250Nm on rear wheels

• oranglama on Jan 10, 2017 at 6:30 pm

Old style ah beng car look like . No fancy at all. Only for old man and lady performance kit . Ha ha ha oldies of the sixties.

• Kopi Kiss Kiss on Jan 10, 2017 at 7:39 pm

Performance??? On CVT rubberband???
    Come on…..Even unker knows this is NOT performance…..

• Victor on Jan 10, 2017 at 7:49 pm

Ugly….ugly….ugly….Horrendously UGLY

• Aragon on Jan 10, 2017 at 7:59 pm

Hideous wheels. Theres a lot of nice looking Nismo wheel and they decide to put this one. Even the simple 5 spoke LM GT4 is nicer than this.

• why why why? on Jan 10, 2017 at 8:31 pm

Why they go and conteng the dashboard? And where is the performance upgrade? They should name it package 1: Nissan body kit, package 2: Nismo body kit. Or whatever name they want but not performance package..

• Danny Ong on Jan 10, 2017 at 8:41 pm

My Golf R20 Apr stage 1 ECU Tuning from stock 259hp/330Nm to 310hp/400Nm with Ron98 only need Rm5k plus, that is call performance upgrade!

• Danny Boi on Jan 11, 2017 at 1:41 am

WOW! but later GB rosak then breakdown on highway..LMAO

• govind on Jan 11, 2017 at 9:20 am

Good luck with your annual leaves in SC!

• Danny Ong on Jan 11, 2017 at 9:03 pm

You guys are really confused the issue of gearbox actually is from dry clutch 7 Speed mechatronics, not 6 speed, my ride running about 44k without any issue.

• camtakpro on Jan 10, 2017 at 9:31 pm

2017 economy bad. Wait until the sales of car drop to the pit, then Nissan will give you this ‘performance package’ for RM1.

• Strowman on Jan 10, 2017 at 10:10 pm

Seriously, is anyone gonna buy this “performance” car? I rather spend it on a VW passat which can smoke this so called performance Teana.

• “No changes under the bonnet”

Well this is absurb to call it ‘performance’ package.

With 17k you could get aftermarket ecu and tuning, sportier coilovers, stage 1 turbokits, or even new exhausts pipings.

• Bernard on Jan 11, 2017 at 10:31 am

Its just calling itself Arnold Schwarzenegger without the muscles. Its in fact Woody Allen:)

• markgoh on Jan 11, 2017 at 10:34 am

later promotion “add RM1 for the performance package”…

• cendol (Member) on Jan 11, 2017 at 10:46 am

how to perform with this package?

• Leonardo on Jan 12, 2017 at 8:27 am

Nissan is ‘lazy’. They can do an ‘engine remapping’ which cost almost nothing, since it is just a software upgrade.
    Or use the money the money for ECU upgrades.
    The tyres and suspension would improve the R&H in theory, but not in straight line speeds.