Volkswagen Jetta Comfortline now available with promo interest rates from as low as 0.88% per annum

Volkswagen Passenger Cars Malaysia (VPCM) has announced a low interest rate promotion for the Jetta Comfortline, with rates from as low as 0.88% per annum. The promotion is ongoing from now until December 31, 2017.

The 0.88% rate is only applicable to those who opt for a five-year hire purchase loan term, while it is 1.28% for a seven-year tenure, and 1.68% for a nine-year period. All purchases will also come with a five-year/75,000 km free maintenance package, on top of the standard five-year manufacturer’s warranty.

The Jetta Comfortline is currently priced at RM118,578 on-the-road without insurance, and comes with an additional RM10,000 savings. It is powered by a 1.4 TSI direct-injection four-cylinder engine that makes 150 PS and 250 Nm, with drive going to the front wheels via a seven-speed dry dual-clutch automatic.

Performance wise, the Jetta will sprint from a rest to 100 km/h in 8.6 seconds, and onwards to a top speed of 220 km/h. The car has a claimed fuel consumption of just 5.0 litres per 100 km (20.0 km/l), down from 6.0 l/100 km (16.7 km/l) for the previous model.

VPCM also revealed the current low interest rate promotions for the Vento and Passat will be in effect until the end of the year.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• dimitriy on Sep 14, 2017 at 12:23 pm

Author, this is trendline or comfortline?

• dimitriy on Sep 14, 2017 at 12:32 pm

“The Jetta Comfortline is currently priced at RM109,578 on-the-road without insurance”

i thought dat price is for Trendline..

• Dr Strange on Sep 14, 2017 at 4:48 pm

TL/ CL/ HL is very confusing.

• Sohai on Sep 15, 2017 at 7:42 am

All waiting for MQB 2018 Polo Vento Jetta @more spacious, length, width, robust built, better design.
          Who wants to buy the end life cycle models now…?

• Bernard on Sep 14, 2017 at 12:31 pm

What a great car! and a good deal!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 30
  • Nordin on Sep 14, 2017 at 12:48 pm

RM120k, better to buy either Nissan Teana or Honda Civic. Both also give 7 yrs warranty and 5 yrs warranty

Both also bigger and trusted brands.

Both also can hold RV well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 57
    • hafiz on Sep 14, 2017 at 2:00 pm

RM120k, better to buy Perdana.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 24
    • Bob_B78 on Sep 14, 2017 at 2:54 pm

120k can buy teana? Firesale or pre-registered unit?

• tokoklau on Sep 14, 2017 at 11:37 pm

7 years warranty means you have to service 7 years at Tan Chong, at a much higher price. That is not a good deal. VW is offering 5 years free service. Thats is a savings of about RM1500 -2000 per service. That is a fantastic deal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
      • VW experienced on Sep 15, 2017 at 10:59 pm

5 year Warranty VW only for Engine & Gear Box. Others only 1 Year.

• Ring41835 on Sep 15, 2017 at 12:04 am

Sir please speak sensibly. Teana is a ancient D-segment car. Jetta is a C-segment. There is a huge difference between this German engineered car & jap-msia engineered Nissan cars. Do u know Nissan is sinking in sales?
      I just drove the Conmfortline Jetta. I swear the 250Nm torque gives an unbelievable acceleration. The car is well built unlike civic which have cheap plastic. Talk with facts. Not based on visual perceptions.

• Robinhood on Sep 15, 2017 at 12:49 pm

Sensed another keyboard warrior. Those aspiring buyers should test drive the cars themselves. Every individual has different preference and each model is unique with the qualities they own. Dry DSG gearbox….. a nightmare VW has not resolved till today. Should install all VW models with wet DSG. With that, I think it will instill more confidence of the public as VW builds solid vehicles but image marred by the earlier mistakes they made with the DSG.

• Nordin on Sep 14, 2017 at 1:06 pm

better for prospective buyers to wait until VPCM do firesales.

Cause when firesales Jetta and Passat always sold at half price brand new

So why pay RM118k when you can pay RM80k for the Jetta brand new?

Every year also got

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • Proton oh Proton on Sep 14, 2017 at 1:07 pm

The promotion until year end only… After year end still can see the stock in the warehouse. Good Luck VW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
  • But you got to spend over RM25k to change the dry clutch gearbox every 3 years right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 34
    • Bob_B78 on Sep 14, 2017 at 2:52 pm

U pay when kaput and warranty finish, not need to change every 3 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
      • CarMan on Sep 17, 2017 at 10:30 pm

Basically John, you are just a bloody no brainer. Im using Jetta for 3 years and no major issue at all. Please keep your stupid in your head.

• VW onwner on Sep 14, 2017 at 9:03 pm

John with baseless allegations. Dude, do you own a VW? I own one, my car is perfectly fine. Dare you to meet me and I’ll show my service records, its clean.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 11
      • Vw gang on Sep 14, 2017 at 10:18 pm

It’s a good car ,almost get this Jetta .but I had go for golf

• VW Owner Since 2010 on Sep 14, 2017 at 11:40 pm

John, you are either stupid or you are uneducated. The dry clutch problem does not exist anymore. The clutch pack and mechatronics are different since 2015 and the engine oil also different. So where did you get that conclusion?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • Think again ! on Sep 14, 2017 at 1:46 pm

Malaysians have yet to realise the freedom that comes from not worrying about a bleeding wallet, drained by expenses such as maintaining a vehicle, paying off a loan, and dealing with fluctuating petrol prices – not forgetting the hassle of parking and the stress of manoeuvring through rush hour traffic…but you still going to buy this right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
  • Ex-spsetia on Sep 14, 2017 at 2:02 pm

Driving Passat @2013 for 4years. Only serviced my car as scheduled. Not single breakdown todate. Drive same if not better than Accord 2015.

VW may not have good reputation, but if have firesale, worth to buy one and enjoy it and keep for 10years plus (since no resale value).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
  • Ben Yap on Sep 14, 2017 at 2:08 pm

VPCM should have the 100% buy back policy if the car is found to be defective.

this will gain consumers’ confidence.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • leon liang on Sep 14, 2017 at 3:46 pm

oh luckily I just sold my jetta last week. or else, offer price would be slashed another 10k!!

• Any specific reason why u sold? Anything related to problems with your car? If yes, please share the problems which u faced with the car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 6
  • Proton oh Proton on Sep 14, 2017 at 5:46 pm

what happens to allstart ???

• leon liang on Sep 14, 2017 at 11:17 pm

decided to upgrade to a Tiguan as starting a family and need the space

• leon liang on Sep 14, 2017 at 11:18 pm

decided to upgrade to a Tiguan as starting a family and need the space

• VW.. drop everything again..

• Hello on Sep 19, 2017 at 8:17 am

Every year which month usually got firesales?
    The sale usually 1 or 2 cars or many cars?