Nissan X-Trail X-Tremer launched – RM141k to RM164k

Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) has introduced a new third-gen Nissan X-Trail variant called the X-Tremer, which dresses the T32 up with a number of avant-garde items.

The X-Trail X-Tremer features a new two-tone exterior, with a Passion Red primary tone playing off a black roof and a number of other items finished in black, in this case roof rails, rear spoiler, door mirror covers as well as gloss black five-spoke 17-inch alloy wheels.

The edition also gets front X-Face cladding, a chrome rear bumper protector and on the inside, luxurious Nappa leather seats finished in, you guessed it, black.

The X-Trail X-Tremer is available in both 2.0L 2WD and 2.5L 4×4-i variant forms, priced at is RM141,450 and RM163,650 respectively (on-the-road, without insurance). The X-Trail comes with a five-year, unlimited mileage warranty; while the factory-fitted accessories come with a three-year or 100,000 km warranty (whichever comes first).

Existing X-Trail owners with Comfort, Aero Edition or Premium Impul variants who are interested in individual X-Tremer accessories will be pleased to know that the bold front X-Face cladding and chrome rear bumper protector are available for sale, priced at RM700 and RM300.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Nissan X-Tremer. The most desirable family SUV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 54
    • rosli on Feb 02, 2018 at 2:26 pm

102k je harge Langkawi. RM142K kat Semenanjung, 40 RIBU cukai Gov!! Adushhh mencikk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
    • That black front bumper attachment much have taken months of planning by ETCM’s world-class, industry-leading product planners.

That hideous paint job took as long as a fart to conceptualize and is just as sh*tty as it sounds.

• CarBuyer on Feb 03, 2018 at 11:12 pm

RM141k. 2018. Only 2 airbags. Enough said.

• Really worth it this one..for extreme ride experiwnce.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 44
    • Joe Jazlee on Feb 02, 2018 at 2:20 pm

Safe 7-seater experience for the typical big M’sian family.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 31
    • Ramasamy Karupiah on Feb 02, 2018 at 3:37 pm

Only 2 airbags? The Government should be blamed for this because Government should enact a law that makes in compulsory by law to give minimum 6 airbags.

Other countries do so. You see in Malaysia, Government owns nearly all car companies in Malaysia, so, if the car companies have to fork out more airbags, it means, their own GLC which owns these car companies make less.

In overseas, the Governments are neutral. So, they even prosecute car companies who shortchange their rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 12
      • Really? Never did knew Ghosn repots to our country. Since MY gov owns all car companies, that means MY dah berjaya!

• Do u know theres something called ‘choice’? Oh yeah, its true. Theres such a thing as Mitsu Triton with 7 airbags.

• Kiasuking on Feb 04, 2018 at 10:45 pm

Always find something to blame but not oneself which is always right, big “K”

• Really pity the X-Trail here. It’s a likeable car doing its job quietly and reassuringly. But it’s let down by the idiots in ETCM maxing it out with just 2 airbags and even worse with more question marks on whether they even know if there is already a facelift version in the world.

Nissan Global needs to come im pronto and take over all Nissan operations before its too late.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 2
    • Its okays. Basher says they r doing a gud job!

• MeToo on Feb 02, 2018 at 2:23 pm

I was checkign out the car… and when I heard there is only 2 airbag.. i walked away.

Even my truck has 6 airbags…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
  • Ben Yap on Feb 02, 2018 at 1:57 pm

i can’t find which part of the X-trail deserve the name to be called X-Treme.

all looks cliche to me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • seancorr (Member) on Feb 02, 2018 at 2:08 pm

Trying their best to sell existing stock before the facelift arrives

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
    • What did you hear about their facelift plans? To be revealed only when the next-generation X-Trail is introduced?

• X-tremer-ly not worth it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • Airbag still…

• malaysia, philippine, indonesia and part of thailand are Nissan’s dumping area for old stock to finish.. well done TCM…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 13
    • Joe Jambul on Feb 02, 2018 at 4:33 pm

Tan Chong Malaysia does not sell to Malaysia, Indonesia and the Philippines. Also Philippines gets their unit direct from Japan in LHD.

• Joe Jambul on Feb 02, 2018 at 5:44 pm

Sorry, i meant to say it doesnt sell to Thailand, Indonesia and the Philippines (error: Malaysia) It does however sell in IndoChina.

• Mr. Loba Loba on Feb 02, 2018 at 2:31 pm

How long has this model been around… And just like proton…always with cosmetic updates..

• Wow, the tinted window can pass? it’s looked darker.

• jinggo on Feb 02, 2018 at 2:52 pm

2 airbags? So stubborn… Why u never learnt la TC?

• globo on Feb 02, 2018 at 3:02 pm

Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
  • Bernard on Feb 02, 2018 at 3:04 pm

Nonsense!

• 4G63T DSM on Feb 02, 2018 at 3:20 pm

Pointless if still with 2 airbags.

• For Pete’s sake its already Feb 2018, Tan Chong Malaysia are still living in a cave until now! People want to buy the official NISMO X-trail models like in Japan and not this Hideous junk snap on shitbox model. Btw, where the hell are the Juke, Pulsar, Note and Sentra NISMO models similar to Japan and USA? Useless AF management. Should close down in Malaysia. Pitiful mindset of doing business here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Singapore already launched the facelifted version 5 months ago. What a good strategy, ETCM!

• Dont know why TC Spore can bring the new facelifted x trail to Spore earlier than Msia though their market is smaller than mesia. They can even bring the all new qashqai but not here in Msia.. what a pity..almost 3 years without new model..pls wake up TCM.. pls help us Nissan!

• BowArrow(Mr.SFA) on Feb 02, 2018 at 7:10 pm

Still 2 airbags still no Shark Fin Antenna =___=a

• asimo on Feb 02, 2018 at 7:21 pm

geely install 6 airbag….

• Sohhai on Feb 02, 2018 at 7:39 pm

X-Tremer la, X this la, Nismo that la…it cannot hidenthe fact that ETCM did not launch a single new or facelift model last year. What a letdown

• Remind me 2018 umw Toyota vois… just revised a bit and think can be popular again Lol this xtrail is worse than vois, only body kit added

• vVivi Zurianti on Feb 03, 2018 at 4:54 pm

100K for an outdated dinosour? FYI, 2nd hand car dealers are reluctant to take X trail as trade-ins.

Why? looks outdated and lacks features..In other words, undesirable.

• kirken2 on Feb 08, 2018 at 2:34 pm

Nissan Global should retract distributor license from TCM. They are so pathetic in clearning the old stock rebranding as X-treamer… i still don’t understand why some malaysians never do a comprehensive survey before buying this so out-dated x-trail.. if TCM didn’t do something about it, thats it.. potentially lots of customer will go to Renault or Hyundai (including me)… Kia also picking up the speed.

• Just bcos you sneak your way through a car industry that was never your playing ground in d first place, n now u got the gull to start to compare n complain of your own shortcomings and what’s worse is your give praise to others who, just like you….don’t belong, here!!
    I know it’s the new era of media technology that’s changed in the last 20 years. .. but listen. . Just bcos we the older gen.don’t much care to comment on this still new media, does not mean we are not here.. listening..!!
    Well..boys n girls..the lesson for today is very simple.. ironically it a very old saying that goes something like this… ”If you are not a continental-‘u’ r nothing”

• I am using Nissan X trail , it’s still under Warranty period ; for 7-8 times I sent for steering noise complaint, twice for their specialist investigation; they came back said that ” the steering noise is within their international specifications & they won’t do anything about it ” I am speechless. It’s shameful to Nissan Japan !
    I will never buy another Nissan car!

• wonder when TCM will bring in the serious real xtrail 2018 like in Singapore.