SPIED: BMW X7 seen again, with lighter interior colour

The BMW X7 is nearing its debut, but before that we have more images of the luxury SUV from our spy photographers, including more of its interior. Here, we have sight of a test vehicle sporting a lighter coloured cabin, compared to the predominantly black setup that was previously seen.

So far, we know that the upcoming X7, like most current BMWs, will be built upon the group’s CLAR (Cluster Architecture) platform, and it will be powered by a 456 hp 4.4 litre biturbo petrol V8 as well as 3.0 litre petrol and diesel inline-six units. All engines will be paired with an eight-speed torque converter automatic transmission, sending drive to the xDrive all-wheel-drive system.

Inside, there will be six- and seven-seat accommodation options – we can see here that the test vehicle carries the six-seat option. At the front of the cabin, we can see that the dashboard follows a similar design architecture to that seen on the G05 X5, though there’s that bit more plush on show in the X7, with leather to be found not just on the dashboard top but also on the lower half, replete with more stitching.

This is contained within exterior dimensions measuring 5,100 mm tall, 2,020 mm wide and 1,800 mm tall, with a 3,010 mm-long wheelbase, which takes the new BMW up against the likes of the Range Rover and the Mercedes-Benz GLS. As noted before, the xDrive50i version of the BMW X7 will include BMW ConnectedDrive and BMW Connected, as well as the Display Key.

These will be joined by options such as remote engine start, comfort access system, automatic soft-closing doors, electrically-adjustable comfort seats with massage function, rear-seat entertainment professional, a Harman Kardon surround sound system, panoramic glass roof with sky lounge and a five-zone automatic climate control. Produced in Spartanburg, South Carolina, the BMW X7 is set to debut in mid-October.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Nolah… its a Proton Geli lah. Now even naming gotta copy BMW… pathetic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Avenger on Sep 26, 2018 at 7:10 pm

This comment itself is pathetic

• copypasta on Sep 26, 2018 at 10:41 pm

Then you suggest Volvo also copied BMW?
        How about X6 is just copied oversized Gen2 , also copy.

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 26, 2018 at 6:05 pm

Can’t wait to see this beast on the road. Any vehicle with a width of over 2m is a sight to behold.

• Copying Mesidis with the full length dash display? Lolz!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
    • Azrul on Sep 27, 2018 at 8:37 am

Dont see any copying. Only copying is Proton and they copy Geely

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
      • What does Proton & Geely has to do with BMW & Mercedes? Are you dumb or what? You sound like the resident troll with the many names.

• BMW, please change your head lamp design.. Blardy endangering the safety of other road user.. temporary blind everyone on the road…

• bmwsuck on Sep 26, 2018 at 10:43 pm

So ugly too many colour combinations! And they are not matching with each other! This is worst colors