G20 BMW 3 Series – M Performance parts on show

Alongside the standard G20 BMW 3 Series, BMW Group Malaysia also had a range of M Performance parts on display at the launch of the seventh-generation sports sedan. This Alpine White show car was fitted with a bunch of look-faster components raided from Munich’s latest catalogue.

At the front, you’ll find a gloss black grille instead of the standard chrome item, which goes some way towards disguising the size of the massive double kidneys. You’ll also find a front splitter extension and deeper side skirts, both of which are dressed in gloss black and accentuate the already sporty design of this 330i M Sport.

Moving to the rear, there’s a small bootlid lip spoiler and a larger diffuser insert with more pronounced fins. This car also comes with matte grey stripes along the sides of the car – complete with the M Performance script – as well as intricate 20-inch Style 795 M forged alloy wheels in a two-tone finish.

As yet, the company has not released any pricing for these components; we will update this article when we get it. Those interested will have to contact their local dealer for details, but suffice to say these accessories will not come cheap – especially those humongous wheels.

The G20 BMW 3 Series was launched today in a single 330i M Sport variant, priced at RM328,800 on-the-road without insurance. It is powered by a revised version of BMW’s B48 2.0 litre turbocharged four-cylinder engine, sending 258 hp and 400 Nm of torque to the rear wheels via an eight-speed automatic transmission.

GALLERY: G20 BMW 330i in Malaysia

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• seancorr (Member) on Mar 28, 2019 at 8:13 pm

Hmmm the previous F30 optional 20 inches was retailing around 23k

• Always spotted BMW M3 wearing 316i badge.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Mar 28, 2019 at 9:48 pm

Time to renew your wallpaper bro

• Wilson Khoo on Mar 28, 2019 at 10:52 pm

Better to buy Nissan cars. Nissan cars are good quality and give less problems compared to BMW

Also the X-Trail is a 7 seater. Suitable for big families

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 25
    • Wilson Khoo on Mar 28, 2019 at 10:54 pm

Better I use the spare money to buy a 2nd hand Almera instead of optional 20 inches

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
    • Kadir Jaslan on Mar 29, 2019 at 8:08 am

Two year old BMW 740Le is going for RM350k vs BMW 330i at RM329k

I rather buy a 2 year old 740Le. Still got 3 more years warranty.

One is BMW top most model with cost of RM700k. Another is BMW low range model cost RM329k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 28, 2019 at 8:15 pm

those sneaky buggers….bring in lousy rim…so they can sell u nicer rim

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 28, 2019 at 8:27 pm

The 330i is ridiculously priced. The 330i is known as an entry level BMW in most countries.

In the US, the 330i is US$30k
    Fresh graduate earns US$4500 per month

In Malaysia, the 330i is RM330k
    Fresh graduate earns RM2k per month

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 16
    • alldisc on Mar 28, 2019 at 9:12 pm

Let’s wait for the 318i 3 cyl turbo. Hopefully at 250k.

• spock1976 (Member) on Mar 28, 2019 at 10:59 pm

But fresh grad in the US with that salary pays north of 20% income tax. In Malaysia a fresh grad with that salary pays 3% income tax.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • AcerMan on Mar 28, 2019 at 11:02 pm

Please update your local fresh graduate’s earning.

Fresh graduate earns RM3.3-3.5k per month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
      • Computer engineer on Mar 29, 2019 at 12:33 am

Where got 3k? U mad bro? Fresh grad engineer/pharmacist below 3k. Only ‘fresh grad’ doctor got above 4k.

• AcerMan on Mar 29, 2019 at 9:55 am

Try get a job in banking industry. Minimum pay for fresh graduate is RM3.3-3.5K
          Guess fresh engineer has become equivalent level to a clerk from the banking industry. Sigh :-(

• Topgear lover on Mar 29, 2019 at 12:35 am

Sapa mampu pakai lah. Tak mampu jangan pakai. Ukur baju di badan sendiri

• Is that why in the US I don’t see as many BMW cars as what you’re lying to us?

• V BWM on Mar 29, 2019 at 4:29 am

The BMW 330i US price USD $30k is base level you won’t get it at dealership, you need to add 10k for normal spec and Hi spec M sport is $55K,
      Still affordable for Americans not Malaysians

• lao yee on Mar 29, 2019 at 12:59 pm

Nope. I think it’s pretty attractive price concerning its performance.

• No it’s not even in the uk it’s 40k=rm200k

• Carzzz on Mar 28, 2019 at 8:46 pm

Better buy 5 series with this price…no wonder BMW is no longer the premium market leader anymore….

• “Accessories will not come cheap – especially those humongous wheels.” If someone spend money on all the accessories, they have probably spent RM400k on the 330i with no Driver Assistant package which 530i M Sport have.

• Audi lover but too expensive in malaysia. Had to use bmw on Mar 29, 2019 at 12:31 am

Its beautiful. There will be lots of people selling their 318i,320i to get this.