Proton offers special financing packages for gov’t employees and fresh graduates – up to 100% loan

Proton – in partnership with Bank Rakyat – has announced the availability of special financing packages for fresh graduates and government employees on selected Proton models. The scheme, which runs until December 31, offers two special financing rates for the purchase of the Persona, Iriz, Exora and Saga.

The first is An-Naqlu 1, which offers a 90% loan starting at an interest rate of 2.88% per annum, while the second is An-Naqlu 2, and this offers 100% financing starting at 3.30% per annum. The financing tenure is from five to nine years, with a minimum financing of RM30,000.

The special packages are limited to Malaysians who are new graduates aged between 20 to 30 years old, and government employees aged between 18 to 60 years old.

Aside from the packages, the company is also offering an enhanced insurance package, which has been designed in collaboration with Etiqa Takaful and Zurich Takaful. The Proton Insurance Programme provides customers special coverage which includes key care cover, flood relief allowance and also all driver coverage, including a guarantee of zero excess charges for Proton vehicles up to 10 years old.

Proton’s director of corporate sales, Fazli Hisham Shukor, said the scheme will also see a free service package being provided. “Under this special scheme, Bank Rakyat offers customers easy financing approval, while Proton makes it more attractive with a free service package of up to two years, depending on the model chosen. The Saga is being offered with one-year free service, while the Persona and Iriz gets two years of free service, including free labour and parts,” he said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• granny on Oct 07, 2019 at 11:04 am

Wow, 100% to loan for 10years old dinasaur.

1. Proton Saga – 2008 – 2019. RM35k.
    2. Proton Exora – 2009 – 2019. RM59k.

Actually Rakyat would appreciate if Proton Saga New LMST version 1.3 Campro VVT 4AT RM26k to RM29k. Mini A-Sedan vs Exora C MPV. this selling price is too easy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 18
  • Should offer up to 110% financing. Can change bigger rim, speaker woofer and black tinted etc…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • Good Luck on Oct 07, 2019 at 11:33 am

100% full loan yah? Good luck to resell ur car after 5-7 yrs. Or just park at junk yard nobody wanna buy. P1 is already very low RV car, now wanna full loan some more, either u have to top up money in order to let go ur car nextime, or just timbang kilo then no need to waste for top money.
    Or, u can do full loan but better go for 5 years loan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 22
    • azaxasa on Oct 07, 2019 at 2:13 pm

So I did a valuation decrease percentage per year on a SAGA 1.3 top variant from 2016 to 2018 and I found this:

2016 model value decrease at 17.14%/yr from original price.
      2017 model value decrease at 14.37%/yr from original price.
      2018 model value decrease at 11.85%/yr from original price.

*This is based on vehicle market value from carbase.my site. I calculate this using windows calculator app.

• SoWwhaa on Oct 07, 2019 at 5:34 pm

I guess 2019 model will be around 8-9% decrease per year and 2020 model will only decrease 5-6% per year then? Is that what you’re trying to say? That proton RV is increasing? Or are you being sarcastic?

• 100% full loan means they can be like PTPTN loan, suitable for our local students here.

• Saysaysaja on Oct 07, 2019 at 11:36 am

After 5 to 7 years mau tukar kereta, tak bulih tukar lor. Tat time if value rm18k, but baki hutang kereta sama bank rm25k, hav to top up rm7k to balance it on par wif tat time market value ohhh. Not easy ohh. Protong more like waste customer money on long run.

• Pak Toh on Oct 07, 2019 at 1:25 pm

That’s why Proton no 2nd hand value.

today, 2014 Saga SV 1.3AT can trade in less than RM14k.
      Colleague need to top up more than RM6k as loan balance RM20k.

Today, who want to buy this 2014 Saga SV market price RM16k? need to pay downpayment, RM1.5k++ to change timing belts, fan belts, aircons, brakepad, brake discs, fuel pumps, absorbers, tinted, etc.

All 2nd hand Proton nobody want, kena pressed by 100% Proton New Car Loan.

• MaybeNot on Oct 07, 2019 at 2:24 pm

Maybe some people don’t care about RV. Maybe people just want a car to move around.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
        • JustOpinion on Oct 07, 2019 at 5:41 pm

When the problem started to come n keep coming then they will know.

• AnOpinion on Oct 08, 2019 at 9:53 am

Are you implying that Proton cars are built without QC? That their cars are bound to have problem? How about you consider this, a car is just a tool for you to move here and there. A tool have wear and tear. The lifetime of a tool depends on how it’s being used. The user of a tool is human. A tool don’t have brains to think what’s good or bad. What I’m saying is, don’t blame the tool if the human doesn’t use the tool properly. Some tools can stand a lifetime if being taken care of. Some can be broken quite quickly if not. In few occasions that a tool have manufacturer defects.

• Predict Malaysia vehicle sales data for September 2019 by brand:
    1. Perodua @ Mumm-Ra 15900 units
    2. Proton @ Thundercats 8934 units
    3. Honda 6200 units
    4. Toyota 4900 units
    5. Nissan 1800 units

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • thundercopycat on Oct 08, 2019 at 9:53 am

don’t be so proud of sept’19 registration figure..p2 already clear up axia old stock in Aug’19, that’s why the figure decreasing, only 20 sept’19 launched new axia..anyway p2 ferrari still 8 laps ahead of Haas P1 which now back on track…welcome back…

• Thundercats save your life, Mumm-Ra only destroy the world. Choose wisely, youngsters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Mythical race demands to be dignity beggars. on Oct 07, 2019 at 12:01 pm

Every household items already under monthly installments, work to pay debt for life.
    New world order, slavery to financial institution.

• MyNewToy on Oct 07, 2019 at 1:00 pm

We dont know what future is? Fuel price will be increased no more subsidy for RON95.

• You can change your future but you can’t change your fate.

Buy Proton, pay more for fuel. Gov employees and local grads will remain poor.

• Thaya on Oct 07, 2019 at 9:17 pm

Very good.. get our future generation in debt early, country will prosper… as long as our future generations is enticed into debt even before they can start saving.. kudos to all those scheme engineers..

• anso, on Oct 07, 2019 at 11:52 pm

Wow. Special financing packages for up to %100? For government and fresh grads only?

No financing packages for pekerja2 swasta?
    Pekerja2 swasta too rich that no need for loans kah?
    Or pekerja2 swasta too poor to afford four wheel vehicles kah and be forced to loan the two-wheel vehicles?