Perodua has collected 51,000 bookings for the new Alza as of end-August, which shows that buyers are still pouring in despite the discontinuation of sales tax exemption.
Our last update on this was a month ago (August 4), when P2 revealed that it had 39,000 bookings for the MPV, which was 9,000 units more than the order book total on the July 20 launch day. Over 30k bookings at launch is the highest ever for Perodua, which typically opens order books a few weeks before launch, with no protracted teaser period.
As for deliveries, the market leader has registered 7,682 of the new Alza as of end-August. Deliveries started on launch day itself as the Rawang carmaker had built up some stock.
An overwhelming majority (65%) have gone for the RM75,500 range-topping AV, which isn’t very surprising. More shocking is the fact that 70% of all Alza bookings are with the GearUp bodykit. Coincidentally, the D27A’s GearUp kit is the most subtle one from the accessories brand so far, merging well with the bold looks and low stance of the new Alza.
Come end of the year, when Perodua is expected to easily exceed its 2022 sales target of 247,800 units (previous record was 240,341 units, set in 2019), the Alza would have contributed significantly. Last month, P2 recorded a jump of nearly 42% in registrations to 26,039 units, from July’s 18,346 units. Year-to-date sales is at 171,728 units, up 63.7% from the 104,933 units recorded in the first eight months of 2021.
Read our full review of the new Alza and launch report to learn more about P2’s latest model.
GALLERY: 2022 Perodua Alza AV with GearUp bodykit, accessories
Takpayah pikir, taknak pening. beli je P2
Top 10 Reasons why new Alza will always be the best MPV ever:
1. No repeating OCH hose bocor this, bocor that
2. Proven quality materials follow strict Japanese standards and work ethics
3. Proven efficient fuel economy engine 22km/Liter
4. Proven reliable DCVT gearbox with no crazy jerking and scooter whining noise
5. Proven durable Toyo tyres (not some generic brand that sounds like a map or King Kong)
6. Top notch standard safety features 6 airbags, AES AEB, Lane departure warning etc
7. Always ready-stock spare parts for peace of mind, car no need sleep 1 year at service centre
8. Which means no headache, mental stress and can sleep soundly worry-free every night sweet dreams
9. Very high resale value, very low regret value (both also RV)
10. Turn signal stick on right hand side, simple logic common sense .
With this blockbuster P2 MPV ,P1’s botoxed MPV Exora,is having surplus of stocks.
There is no waiting needed.Once the loan approved,the sunset Exora can be driven to your doorstep.
Folks,if u dont mind the crap quality and affordable pricing,and need a fast mpv..the Jurassic Exora is yours for the taking.
You sure love the sound of your own self-congratulations don’t you. Can you hear that too? The asylum is calling for you.
No-point for Vios to launch here
@Civic Turbo 2018
Vios in made by Rawang. Bezza wont likely rebadge Vios. Perodua mentioned not necessarily for four new models
Crowing from the top, but still zero export sales while P1 has brought in precious foreign currency with 4000+ units sold overseas.
P2 selling more locally means nothing as all the profits goes to Jepun so the more P2 sells, the more money we lose. To save the nation, stop buying P2.
regardless where the sales is, wholesale contribute brand’s profit. Proton 49% owned by Geely. using 100% parts from Geely. Can equally say stop buying from P1
Unlike Daihatsu/Toyota, P1 Geely had committed to ploughing those profits back to Malaysia via new collaboration models, R&D center, hub for RHD in this region, upgrading of the cikus 1S into full fledged 3S centers, new engine technology & manufacturing of Volvo designed 1.5TGDI, supporting vendors to upgrade their own capabilities.
What has P2 did for us?
@Rakyat Malaysia:
What has P2 did for us?
Answer:
Perodua to buy RM7.5b worth of local parts in 2022, up 41.5% – RM1.3b capex incl new models, digitalisation
https://paultan.org/2022/01/27/perodua-to-buy-rm7-5b-worth-of-local-parts-in-2022/
Wish you drive only P2 for the rest of your life since you love it so much.
Takpayah pikir, taknak pening takpayah beli, taknak hutang
P2..seems u got to build another mega factory.
Dont let the fanboys wait 6-9 months past the cutoff date for SST waiver.
A 2 months wait is acceptable,not 3/4 year Mr.Perodua.
Comeon,plenty of land in Serendah,Bukit Beruntung locality.
Plan for expansion of plants.Not prolong the delivery dates.
Siti nur on Sep 03, 2022 at 8:46 am
Saya order Alza Bulan 5 xdpt2. Call perodua Careline,katanya 11bulan. Brp lama saya nk Tggu? Bank loan da approve. Dan masih Ramai yg senasib saya.
Letak your own limit, eg 2 bulan ke. Kalau tak dapat2 juga after 2 months, better go for 2nd car or pre-owned. Terus dapat, cuma rate tinggi sikit je la…
Ordered on first day booking was opened (June 2022). Received and registered vehicle on 29th July. But disappointed that tax rebate was only RM1170 for AV………Got conned by P2.
No choice.
So few? That figures are very disappointing. Predict yet another failed model.
Previous Alza sold 400K units total. This new Alza surely sell another 400K-500K which means a cool 1 million units combined soon.
Best of all none of Ringgit outflow gone to China mainland (unlike certain brand) but recirculate locally boosting local employment and local vendor supply chains.
Only Ringgit outflow to Japan.
Only ringgit outflow to China
I rather give money to China, they are our ancestral motherland after all. Give money to Japan for what, they came here to chop our heads. Now they want to chop our arms and legs too with overpriced cars.
Copy paste: “I rather give money to China, they are our ancestral motherland after all. Give money to Japan for what, they came here to chop our heads. Now they want to chop our arms and legs too with overpriced cars.”
I went for a test drive the other day. Overall this mpv is ok but during my test drive, the 360 camera failed. Ayoyoooo.
Masih ramai yg mampu beli kereta. Masih ramai yg loan lulus dgn bank. Pastu melalak kat socmed barang mahal, OPR naik bagai. Marah marah.
Rolls Royce full loan 9 tahun cuma Rm40k jer sebulan bang.