The finance ministry has said that as of 4pm yesterday, over 10 million out of 16 million eligible Malaysians (62.5%) have bought 365.7 million litres of RON 95 petrol at the subsidised RM1.99 a litre (RM727.7 million total) since Budi Madani RON 95 (Budi95) began on September 27 for police and military personnel, Bernama reports.
“The implementation of the targeted RON 95 petrol subsidy under the Budi95 initiative has garnered a highly encouraging response from the people since its launch on September 27, 2025,” the finance ministry said in a statement yesterday, adding that transactions peak on weekends at over three million transactions a day.
“This demonstrates that Malaysians are ready to embrace a targeted subsidy approach that is transparent, efficient and provides tangible benefits. It also proves the effectiveness of the MyKad digital verification system at petrol stations, which has been running smoothly and reliably,” the ministry said.
Senator Datuk Dr Fuziah Salleh, also deputy domestic trade and cost of living (KPDN) minister, revealed yesterday that only 34 Budi95-related complaints have been received so far, mostly due to minor technical glitches. Paid RM2.60 a litre for your RON 95 petrol due to a glitch? You can apply on mysubsidi.kpdn.gov.my for the difference to be refunded, using your receipts as proof of purchase.

just noticed my mykad need replacement.. he he. it is a good thing we have budi95 and it seems to generate interest in our mykad. the value of carrying it and how to appreciate it. it is not just a card… he he
MYR ringgit strong. KLCI stock market bullish up. ron95 petrol cheap. thanks to which gomen and which PM ?
Thanks to US Gomen and President Trump for devaluing US Dollar making all other currency stronger. PMX did shit about it.
MYR appreciated against most other currencies one of which is indonesia. so using your logic , Bapak trump is president of indonesia also?
Indonesia has lower tariff rates than Msia 100% tariff on semicon. Thanks to which gomen and which PM ?
indonesia has overall 19% tariff rate which is same with malaysian 19%. semicon is a specific industry which is specific depending on each individual country situation . so whats your point here? because my point is that MYR appreciated against IDR since year 2023.