Zeekr Malaysia is heading into the Kuala Lumpur International Mobility Show (KLIMS) 2026 with its two most aspirational models – the Zeekr 009 Grand and the Zeekr 9X. The ultra luxe duo will make their Malaysian debut at the show, which runs from June 12 to 21 at the Malaysia International Trade and Exhibition Centre (MITEC).
It’s likely a showcase and not a sales launch as @zeekrmy’s Instagram caption says “both models offer a glimpse into the future direction of the Zeekr brand” – the keyword here is future, so we think a proper sales launch will come later, just not right now at KLIMS.
In any case, the pair headline a five-model Zeekr stand that also includes the existing 009 MPV, the 7X SUV and the 2026 Zeekr X, a trio which you can already buy now.
Zeekr 9X – the flagship PHEV SUV
The 9X is the bigger story of the two. It’s Zeekr’s new flagship – and the current standard-bearer for the wider Geely Group – but more significantly, it’s the first Zeekr to have an internal combustion engine. The full-size luxury SUV is a plug-in hybrid, marking the brand’s pivot from its EV-only origins.
The ICE in question is Geely’s 2.0 litre turbo-four making 279 PS, paired with a dual- or tri-motor electric setup depending on trim. In its most potent form, the 9X serves up a frankly absurd 1,400 PS (1,030 kW) and 1,410 Nm, good for a 0-100 km/h time of just 3.1 seconds in a car that weighs the wrong side of three tonnes.
Despite being a “PHEV” instead of a pure EV, it rides on a 900V platform with 6C ultra-fast charging, and battery options run to 55.1 kWh and 70 kWh (CATL), with a CLTC EV-only range of around 300-380 km and combined range north of 1,200 km.
At 5,239 mm long with a 3,169 mm wheelbase, the six-seat 9X is genuinely vast, and its imposing chrome-grilled, long-bonnet silhouette has earned it the “Hangzhou Bay Cullinan” nickname.
Zeekr 009 Grand
If the regular 009 is Zeekr’s answer to the Alphard, the 009 Grand is its Alphard Royal Lounge. It’s the range-topping variant of the electric MPV, swapping the standard six- or seven-seat layouts for an ultra-luxurious four-seat, 2+2 configuration with rear captain’s chairs, a large rear screen and Himalayan marble trim in the cabin.
It’s no slouch, either. The dual-motor AWD setup produces 788 PS (580 kW) and 810 Nm, sending the limousine-like MPV from 0-100 km/h in 3.9 seconds and on to 230 km/h. Power comes from a 108 kWh CATL Qilin battery on an 800V architecture, rated at 702 km CLTC.
KLIMS 2026
Venue: Malaysia International Trade and Exhibition Centre (MITEC)
Zeekr booth: Level 2, Booth 6B02-C
Dates: June 12 to 21, 2026
Hours: Monday–Thursday, 10am–8pm; Friday, weekends and public holidays, 10am–10pm
GALLERY: Zeekr 9X in Harbin, China
GALLERY: Zeekr 009 Grand at Auto China 2024
AD: Drive the ZEEKR EV of your dreams. Submit your details and Zeekr Carro (Bangsar, Mutiara Damansara, Penang, Seremban outlets) will get in touch with you.

CCP cars are selling more junks, just cheaper. If all these techs in continental cars, which were offered for many years are complete junk, i believe CCP bling bling tech are even worse junk which have no history to prove their worth. Remember, the CCP economy relies on consumption and not sustainability. Their tech is meant to be used and discarded after 5 yrs. I don’t see any chinese makes with product line spanning more than 10 yrs, unlike Proton Saga or Perodua Myvi.I rather Grab than drive CCP junk. Don’t bring everyone down to your level just because 400k is premium for you. I pay about that much in taxes every year, so yes i can afford these junks if i wanted. You’re just another hypocrite who thinks tech in ccp junk is reliable but the same tech in continental cars are unreliable. Many curse air suspensions in continental but fail to realise high end CCP junk also use air suspension. But of course, CCP junk is made of magic and will last forever.
Do provides conclusion for your CCP obsession
Calling every Chinese car “CCP junk” isn’t an argument—it’s just a label. Reliability isn’t determined by nationality. If air suspension is unreliable, then it’s unreliable regardless of whether it’s in a German, British, or Chinese car. You can’t claim a technology is junk in one car and magically reliable in another based solely on where it’s made.
The idea that Chinese manufacturers have “no history” is also outdated. Many Chinese automakers have existed for decades and now export millions of vehicles worldwide. Their products are being sold in Europe, Australia, Southeast Asia, and other competitive markets where consumers have plenty of alternatives.
As for the claim that Chinese products are designed to be discarded after five years, that’s an opinion, not evidence. Vehicle durability is measured by real-world data, warranty performance, recall rates, maintenance costs, and long-term ownership experiences—not political slogans.
And bringing up how much tax you pay doesn’t prove a car is good or bad. A car’s quality is determined by engineering, safety, reliability, value, and customer satisfaction—not by the owner’s income.
If Chinese cars are genuinely inferior, then prove it with objective data. Otherwise, calling them “CCP junk” over and over is just prejudice disguised as an automotive opinion.
Go and take a 10 year loan for the Fronx la.
The 009 Grand looks like a serious contender in the luxury MPV space. I’m curious to see how the pricing compares to the Toyota Alphard when it officially launches.
Definitely adding the Zeekr booth to my list for KLIMS. That four-seat configuration in the 009 Grand sounds incredibly spacious for rear passengers.
its too spacious actually. a lot of empty space for who knows what. at this point might as well just put a queen size bed and/or toilet inside.
Still irks me that the logo emblem is not the initial Z.
This car got communication with mother shop or not. What if someone take over your control and tapao you with head on collision. Beli with care people. Enjoy your worry free coffee at my shop in Nilai. Mention code word Ling88 we give you free coffee.